We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Country Club Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Country Club Hotel
The Country Club Hotel
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 395: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Poor House keeping The fridge did not work for all 4 days . Could not get a second face towel or slippers Rooms on top of the Music Room kept us awake till 4 AM as it is not sound proof Breakfast was OK but over crowded. No cloak room for luggage

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arun K
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This place is an absolute scam. Horrible Customer service. Horrible rooms and unbelievable hidden costs. Has the smelliest of rooms and you have to pay way more than what is stated online when you checkout! There's a tonne of taxes— such as luxury tax to a place where there was absolute rubbish for luxury DO NOT FALL FOR THIS! SAVE...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yjy2017
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is very old the owner need to invert some money there all very old and in not very good condition ... the personal very very nice and helpful... the towelling very old and broken some of the room they have humidity on the wals and the window can't be open for ventilation then for shore I will never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antoanella83
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited with my family & got the rooms on reaching. Except one issue about allocation of room ( which got later corrected by upgrading to executive). Hotel is on a very good location & near to market from where one can do the shopping. Having good food & taste as per Indian requirements.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vishal S
Zafar K, General Manager at The Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. With regards to the mentioned issue, we thank you for bringing the matter to our attention. We have taken note of the issue and will be looking into it further. I look forward to welcoming you back! Regards,

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago

Its a fine budget hotel, not so expensive, service is good, clean, friendly staff. The restaurant on ground floor lobby is quite good too, lots of parking and right in the middle of the city. It is quite a convenient place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Asifjk
Zafar K, General Manager at The Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to note that you found the hotel service and facilities up to your satisfaction as this is what we strive to achieve at all times. We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor! Regards,

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel does not appear as on the website. Rooms are dirty, dilapidated and the building is in need of an update. The lack of health and safety, customer service and cleanliness makes The Country Club the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. Our room (327) had a leak coming from the swimming pool on the floor above causing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sarah H
Zafar K, General Manager at The Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, From your comments we realize that you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel. First and foremost please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have encountered whilst being our guest. We have analyzed your feedback and terribly sorry that we have not lived up to your expectations. Whilst we deeply regret that this has...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was an excellent trip with very good advise from Sajeev Pillai who managed our trips to various tourist attractions. Sajeev is very knowledgeable and very helpful in arranging tours which fitted our budget. From Elen Shah, Nairobi, Kenya

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elen S
Zafar K, General Manager at The Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words about our property! We truly appreciate your feedback and taking the time to share this with us. Regards,

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

One of the best service provider. Check in time was long. Very good housekeeping. Restaurants are expensive and need to compare with other others and must revise the prices. Health club facilities looks good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SirajKuvakkattayil
Zafar K, General Manager at The Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to note that you found the hotel service and facilities up to your satisfaction as this is what we strive to achieve at all times. We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor! Regards,

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed December 5, 2016 via mobile

It was a memorable stay at Country Club. The staff & their service. Wow Kudos. They were friendly and treated there guests as their own family. The room & decor was neatly maintained. Will surely visit again.!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JINUPAUL
Zafar K, General Manager at The Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to note that you found the hotel service and facilities up to your satisfaction as this is what we strive to achieve at all times. We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor! Regards,

Reviewed December 4, 2016

I was little bit worried before i was going to booked as found some negative comments about the hotel but i found just opposite of it. It still need some kinda of improvement like in breakfast variety but over all it was worth of the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M S
Zafar K, General Manager at The Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words about our property! We truly appreciate your feedback and taking the time to share this with us. Regards,

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

355 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Deluxe room (29)
Viewed
Executive room (38)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Suite room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Sea View Hotel
#99 of 545 in Dubai
876 reviews
Mercure Gold Hotel
#189 of 545 in Dubai
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Creek
Gateway Hotel
Gateway Hotel
#214 of 545 in Dubai
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a great location between the beaches of Dubai on one side and the city on the other, the Country Club Hotel Dubai is well located for exploring this fantastic city.The hotels’ many facilities include a rooftop swimming pool, separate children's pool, a well-equipped gym and spa area offering sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. Guests can enjoy a range of spa treatments. The hotel is located right behind the New Gold Souk. It is also one mile from Khalid Bin Waleed Metro Station, one mile from the Burjuman Mall and 4 miles from Dubai International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Country Club Hotel

Address: Sheikh Rashid Road, 35a | Behind New Gold Souk, Dubai 118094, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: $58 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Country Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Country Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chelsea Hotel Dubai
Hotel Style:
#52 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#117 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#207 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Country Club Hotel staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
4 months ago
Bengaluru, India
6 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from The Country Club Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Higher rooms may be better”
 of 5 bubbles arunk160, 2 days ago | Read review
“Check in time to be cut down.”
 of 5 bubbles SirajKuvakkattayil, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Prefer room at third floor to avoid noise coming from club at night.”
 of 5 bubbles 375pankajm, Nov 8, 2016 | Read review
“Top floor to avoid being kept awake by the Very Loud Music”
 of 5 bubbles John777077, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“Try Country Club if looking for good price , Facilities & best Location in Dubai for Shopping & Sight Seeing.”
 of 5 bubbles Shailennnn, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay