We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Galleria Residence

Save
Share
Al Khaleej Road Deira Corniche, Dubai United Arab Emirates
Snaptravel
Expedia.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (74)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (10)

About

#41 of 493 Specialty lodging in Dubai
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Galleria Residence offers all the facilities of luxury, modern day living in Deira, the heritage heart of Dubai. Recently remodeled as chic spaces, these fully furnished apartments are conveniently situated in close proximity to the metro station, gold, spice and textile souks, business district, shopping malls and other popular attractions. Connected to Hyatt Regency Dubai hotel, The Galleria offers its residents a place to unwind at the hotel’s flavorful restaurants and upbeat bars including Al Dawaar, Dubai’s only rooftop, revolving restaurant; Miyako Japanese restaurant; Hibiki Karaoke Lounge and Carpenter’s Sports Bar. Extensive leisure facilities include a fitness center, gym, spa, rooftop swimming pool, sun deck, tennis courts and ice skating rink.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Aerobics
Babysitting
Wifi
Hot tub
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Karaoke
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Shops
Sun deck
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic, Bosnian, Farsi and 7 more

Location

Full view
88Good for walkers
Grade: 88 out of 100
98Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
110Reviews3Q+A15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 42
  • 33
  • 16
  • 7
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mohamed Maalow N wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
The room service was amazing and I love the are because it was close to the market. The food was amazing and I would give it a 10/10. I was splendidly surprised by how the rooms service and the staff were amazing
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from David Harb, General Manager at The Galleria Residence
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear mohamedmaalown, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am pleased to read that you had a good stay with us. I will certainly share your comments with all the departments mentioned, who would be happy to receive such positive feedback. Thank you once again for your recommendation, we highly appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you soon in the future. Sincerely yours, Mazlina Arabi Office Manager
Read more
jackosaysrelax wrote a review Aug 2020
Polegate, United Kingdom14 contributions4 helpful votes
Generally a good apartment. WiFi could be poor at times as well as the TV going on and off. Walls were too thin and the cleaner didn't come around often enough. But apart from that really enjoyed my stay. Great to see somewhere open in pandemic. Special mentions to essam and valentina who helped me out.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from David Harb, General Manager at The Galleria Residence
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear jacko_1994, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am pleased to read that you had a good stay with us. I will certainly share your comments with all the departments mentioned, who would be happy to receive feedback for improvement. We highly appreciate your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you soon in the future. Sincerely yours, Mazlina Arabi Office Manager
Read more
Rehan A wrote a review May 2020
London, United Kingdom2 contributions
We had the pleasure of staying in Hyatt Regency Galleria for an extended period of time, we dealt with Ulyana mostly who was very helpful and friendly - (the whole team at hyatt was extremely friendly and welcoming). Would very much recommend the Galleria residence to anyone who wants a home away from home. The only down side was that WiFi was a paid option (in the rooms) - complimentary wifi is only applicable to the common areas. This the management should look into making WiFi complimentary all around the hotel - this would make the stay even more enjoyable for future residents. (Especially since the adjoining hotel offers this for free).
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Be prepared to pay for WiFi.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from David Harb, General Manager at The Galleria Residence
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear rasghar993, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am pleased to read that you had a good stay with us. I will certainly share your comments with all the departments mentioned, who would be happy to receive such positive feedback. Thank you once again for your recommendation, we highly appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you soon in the future. Sincerely yours, Mazlina Arabi Office Manager
Read more
marie b wrote a review Mar 2020
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates10 contributions19 helpful votes
We chose the hotel because of the location close to market, shops and gold souk. Enjoyed relaxing moment in the spa and pool area. Disliked · I overlooked the fact, no free wifi in the apartment only in public areas, great mistake on my part. The first room was extremely smely of cigarette and was surprised when told, there were none no smoking apartments. Guest could smoke in rooms but after persistence, they changed the apartment which was much better. Cleaning was not great, tissue still remained on bathroom floor and bed sheet not straightened out just bed cover thrown over. One occasion, we found the room unlocked for over 6 hours by cleaners. This was promptly reported to security/management on our return, who promised to check the cameras and report back. Unfortunately, they failed to do so. Thank God, nothing appeared to be missing. Often the self-parking car park was full and had to use valet parking. I noticed a scratch on the right front side of the car. I reported it to valet stand. But no further action was taken, I expected them to at least make a written report. I surely don't plan to stay here again and will not recommend this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Galleria1980, Manager at The Galleria Residence
Responded Mar 17, 2020
Dear marie b, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies as we could not live up to your expectations. We always strive to meet the needs of our guests and exceed their expectations. Your feedback is of tremendous value for us and your evaluation will form an important part of our ongoing program to continuously monitor the quality of our services and facilities. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations whenever you visit Dubai next. Sincerely yours, Mazlina Arabi Office & Administration Manager
Read more
Antara H wrote a review Mar 2020
Bahubal, Bangladesh12 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
My wife and myself visited Dubai last month which was Feb 2020 for about 7 nights. We stayed at the Hyatt Regency Galleria. The apartment was fabulous and extremely clean. All the staff were super friendly. I personally want to compliment Mr. Anower and Mr. Hamada for taking special care of us. All the best.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Galleria1980, Manager at The Galleria Residence
Responded Mar 8, 2020
Dear antarah2020, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am pleased to read that you had a fabulous stay with us. I will certainly share your comments with Anowar & Hamada, who would be happy to receive such positive feedback. Thank you once again for your recommendation, we highly appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you soon in the future. Sincerely yours, Mazlina Arabi
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$76 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of DubaiDubaiDeira / Deira Corniche
NUMBER OF ROOMS
388
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Galleria Residence
Which popular attractions are close to The Galleria Residence?
Nearby attractions include Galleria Ice Rink (0.02 miles) and Origin Jewellery (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Galleria Residence?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Galleria Residence?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Galleria Residence?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Galleria Residence?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Galleria Residence?
Conveniently located restaurants include Al Dawaar Revolving Restaurant, Miyako, and The Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Galleria Residence?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does The Galleria Residence have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Galleria Residence offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Galleria Residence?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Galleria Residence offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Galleria Residence?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, Arabic, Indonesian, Malay, Filipino, and Serbian.