We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Al Mina Rd Opp. Dubai Customs, Dubai 52700 United Arab Emirates
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$62
View deal
Expedia.com$62
Hotels.com$62
Travelocity$62
Priceline$70
FindHotel$62
Destinia.com$77
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (330)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (181)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 05/27/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sea View Hotel
Updated 05/27/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#249 of 898 hotels in Dubai
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.0
Value
3.8
The Sea View Hotel is a modern city centre hotel located in Bur Dubai and is suited both to the leisure and business traveler. The Bur Juman shopping centre and several electronics and computer shops are located nearby, while Deira city centre is a couple of kilometers away with its numerous shops, boutiques and restaurants. For business travelers, the World Trade & Convention Centre is nearby while the hotel's location offers good access to roads leading to the Internet and Media cities and Jebel Ali. The hotel has three different room types as well as two dedicated executive floors. There are five restaurants covering two different types of Indian cuisine, as well as Chinese cuisine, a shisha restaurant and a coffee shop. There are also two nightclubs. For leisure there is a rooftop pool and a gym with sauna and steam room facilities and the hotel offers guests a complimentary shuttle bus to Jumeirah public beach.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Nightclub / DJ
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Rooftop pool
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Salon
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Sun terrace
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic, Filipino, Hindi and 4 more

Location

Full view
78Somewhat walkable
Grade: 78 out of 100
49Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Contact
Al Mina Rd Opp. Dubai Customs, Dubai 52700 United Arab Emirates
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Dubai Airport5 miSee all flights
Sharjah Airport15 miSee all flights
Al GhubaibaDubai Metro15 min
Al FahidiDubai Metro17 min
See all nearby hotels
2418Reviews70Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,671
  • 436
  • 181
  • 80
  • 50
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Rohan Sharma wrote a review Aug 2022
Udaipur, India3 contributions
A budget friendly good hotel to stay during dubai visit. Staff behaviour was good especially Mr KB Rawat was very helpful during the stay. A must visit. Near to all the iconic places. Near to flea market also.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Madhu Kumar, General Manager at Sea View Hotel
Responded Aug 21, 2022
Dear Mr. Rohansharma71, Thank you for writing a review of your stay at the Hotel. We are happy that you had enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you at Sea View Hotel on your next trip to Dubai
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mayur wrote a review Aug 2022
5 contributions
Stay was excellent, enjoyed with family the atmosphere and service of all staff in seaview,. We enjoyed the Indian Breakfast every day different menu. Very courteous staff at reception. Supriya was always helpful. Looking forward to our next trip to Dubai & Seaview.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Madhu Kumar, General Manager at Sea View Hotel
Responded Aug 18, 2022
Dear Mr. Mayurr28dec, Thank you for writing a review of your stay at the Hotel. We are very happy that you had a wonderful stay at the Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Sea View Hotel on your next trip to Dubai.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jitendrat wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Room 415 …this is our 7th times staying in this hotel and as always the environment is very peaceful and staff here very humble specially the bell boy and HOUSE KEEPING STAFF and at breakfast time the supervisor was very polite helpful. definitely we will love to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: It would be much better if there was rain shower.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Madhu Kumar, General Manager at Sea View Hotel
Responded Aug 5, 2022
Dear Mr. Singh, Thank you for your continued patronage of the Hotel and we look forward to having you at the Hotel on your next trio to Dubai.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Luka petridze wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
Hotel itself is really in poor condition, but staff is really good, they are helped in everything what I asked, always answering phone immediately, and providing good service..sjsjskkskskskekksjsjjsjs
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Madhu Kumar, General Manager at Sea View Hotel
Responded Jun 29, 2022
Dear U5211DI_, Thank you for writing a review of your stay at the Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you to Sea View Hotel on your next trip to Dubai.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KEN RYAN P wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Hotel is beautiful with well furnished n high quality standard.... Staffs like Naresh of housekeeping are very helpful for me.staffs to Naresh for making my stay more comfortable, when i want something i need they response immediately...,, 😘😘
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Madhu Kumar, General Manager at Sea View Hotel
Responded Jun 25, 2022
Dear Mr. Kenryanp2022, Thank you for writing a review of your stay at the Hotel, We are very happy that you had a wonderful stay at the Hotel and it contributed to a memorable holiday in Dubai. We look forward to welcoming you back at Sea View Hotel on your next trip to Dubai.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DKP wrote a review Jun 2022
4 contributions
It is not 4 start hotel its 2 star or less. Rooms : (We had booked 3 rooms with breakfast) -all rooms were provided with 2 single bed in each I was with my wife not with the office colleague, dental kit, bath robe, sleepers nothing was provided in the room. Unable to sleep in night because of too much noise from pub and window vibrating because of DJ in pub in same hotel. Rooms were small. Early checkin not provided. 1 star for rooms. Staff : We made a request to provide a breakfast on checkin date instead of checkout date but they denied, guy at reception was totally unsupportive and not welcoming. Guy on the lobby area was helpful and housekeeping staff was also good. 1 star for staff at reception/management. Breakfast : Pathetic food quality, no taste, almost same menu everyday, zero rating in food. Location : No view from the hotel, meena bazar was around 1.2KM, I dont like the location too. 2 star rating for location. Responsiveness : I have sent him more than 10 emails before arrival to inform him about our arrival and airport pickup but they never responded on emails, I was fed up with sending them reminders, emails from different email ids, writing on google review but they never responded no-where. Zero rating in this. Conclusion : it is not recommended to anyone don't go with the online ratings on they totally seems fake review (might be paid review), fair user rating would not be more than 2/5. I was also trapped because of these ratings on portals (can't provide name because review may be rejected)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Madhu Kumar, General Manager at Sea View Hotel
Responded Jun 23, 2022
Dear Mr. Pandey, We thank you for your writing a review of your stay at the Hotel. It is very unfortunate that you did not enjoy our stay as per the stated comments on your review. We have noted your comments and rest assured it will be discussued with the concerned departments to help them improve on their services. Also note that the Hotel always try to accommodate our guests requests as best as we can and we would not do any actions that would misalign the credility of our Hotel, staff and guests.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vibin venu m wrote a review Jun 2022
Temple, Texas1 contribution1 helpful vote
Verygood experience for money.Nice location easily available taxis just doorstep. Excellent housekeeping especially Arjun the housekeeping staff did an excellent job . Airport pickup and drop is prompt and highly efficient.Happy to visit again
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Madhu Kumar, General Manager at Sea View Hotel
Responded Jun 20, 2022
Dear Mr. Vibi53, Thank you for writing a review of your stay at the Hotel. We are very happy that you had a wonderful stay at the Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Sea View Hotel on your next trip to Dubai.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nitin Dhawan wrote a review Jun 2022
New Delhi, India2 contributions
Naresh excellent service room clean very nicely.Hotel hospitality good breakfast good very nice behavior of people working I enjoyed staying here rooms were very neat and clean I would love to come again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Madhu Kumar, General Manager at Sea View Hotel
Responded Jun 19, 2022
Dear Mr. Nitindhawan08, Thank you for writing a review of your stay at the Hotel. We are very happy that you had enjoyed your stay at the Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back at Sea View Hotel on your next trip to Dubai.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lscna A wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Stayed at this hotet for almost a week, it was an amazing , the receptionist are polite. Also friend naresh he will do blvery good cleaning our & very excellent of his job. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Madhu Kumar, General Manager at Sea View Hotel
Responded Jun 17, 2022
Dear Mr. Iscnaa, Thank you for writing a review of your stay at the Hotel. We are very pleased that you had a wonderful stay at the Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Sea View Hotel on your next trip to Dubai.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bonifacio P wrote a review Jun 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates2 contributions1 helpful vote
Good housekeeper ARJUN. hardworking,cooperative and very reliable My thanks and appreciation. Room was very clean More comfortable to stay and restaurant morning breakfast is so good staff also very smiley face
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Madhu Kumar, General Manager at Sea View Hotel
Responded Jun 17, 2022
Dear Mr. Bonifaciop124, Thank you for writing a review of your stay at the Hotel. We are very happy that you had a wonderful stay at the Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Sea View Hotel on your next trip to Dubai.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$39 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
seaview hotel dubai, sea view hotel dubai
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of DubaiDubaiAl Raffa / Bur Dubai
NUMBER OF ROOMS
107
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sea View Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Sea View Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Sea View Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sea View Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Sea View Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sea View Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Estrellas Rooftop Lounge, Signature by Sanjeev Kapoor, and Gazebo Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sea View Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Sea View Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sea View Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Sea View Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Sea View Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sea View Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sea View Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sea View Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, Arabic, Filipino, Tamil, Swahili, and Urdu.