We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, Dubai

Save
Share
Al Mankhoul Road, Street 17 A, Dubai 9168 United Arab Emirates
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$46
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$34
View deal
getaroom.com
$85
View deal
Agoda.com$46
eDreams$46
Traveluro
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (914)
360
Panoramas (38)
Room & Suite (899)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 06/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, Dubai
Updated 06/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#371 of 885 in Dubai
Location
3.8
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
3.8
Value
3.9

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Dubai does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, a nice option for travelers like you.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a kitchenette, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Golden Sands Apartment Dubai features room service and a concierge. In addition, as a valued Golden Sands Hotel Apartments Dubai guest, you can enjoy a rooftop pool and an on-site restaurant that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Dream Journey (2.0 mi) and Jumeirah Mosque (2.2 mi), guests of Golden Sands Hotel Dubai can easily experience some of Dubai's most well known attractions.

If you’re looking for an Italian restaurant, consider a visit to The Cheesecake Factory, EST! by Signor Pomidor, or Feast - Sheraton Grand Hotel, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Golden Sands Apartments Dubai.

Dubai is also home to Sheikh Mohammed Centre for Cultural Understanding, a popular historic site that is not too far from Golden Sands Apartments Dubai.

Golden Sands Hotel Apartments puts the best of Dubai at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Business Center with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Concierge
Parking
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic, Hindi

Location

Full view
93Great for walkers
Grade: 93 out of 100
54Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.3 miles
2627Reviews201Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 747
  • 1,061
  • 506
  • 155
  • 158
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mouz wrote a review May 10
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
After booking this hotel through booking.com or agoda.com. Its like impossible to get in touch with the reservation team in the hotel to confirm the booking. I called them nobody picks the phone. I emailed them nobody replies back. What sort of a customer service is this? Do you want customers or not? Utterly disappointed. Go through your reservation emails and reply to your customers.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
abdelrahman a wrote a review May 1
4 contributions2 helpful votes
The worst stay in a hotel in dubai for 9 years. Staff have no idea what theyre doing, calling different desks on every single detail and taking as much time as possible. Rates and prices were changed 3 times over text, with slowly responding customer service. After that, we asked if the half board was an open buffet, which they said it was. We arrive and wait 1 hour in the check-in, with absolutely no one saying anything to us. After that, we arrive at a poorly organized room, with rusty metal in different areas of the bathroom. Its fine, we then go to have our lunch. The employee in the restaurant then tells us its not a buffet, that they changes their plans, and its a set menu. AFTER PAYING FOR A BUFFET. We request a refund, but he just tells us to sit down and refuses to bring us anyone to talk to about the inconvenience. He then repeatidly talks over anything we say, and tells us to 'sit down'. We then head to talk to the supervisor, who claimed that 'a set menu is equal to a buffet, and this is not a problem'. From the reception to the supervisor, genuinely no one was polite with multiple very rude members of staff. We checked out early out of how terrible the experience was. Come here if you want to waste your money on a 1 star hotel disguised as a 5 star hotel. Or just throw your money in the bin at that point. Same thing.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Muhammad Babar, Marketing at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, Dubai
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel where it seems that we did not meet your expectations. We can assure you all our staff work hard every day to provide our guests the service they deserve during their holiday. Learning we could not achieve it, we are very sorry. However, your concerns are very well noted and we will investigate further. We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back and regain your confidence in our hotel once again. Sincerely, ElMahdi Legdoudi Front Office Manager
Read more
explorerzr wrote a review Apr 2022
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates40 contributions48 helpful votes
The hotel is very nice but needs serious renovation, and it's literally falling apart. The swimming pool rules are not followed. Indians coming inside fully dressed up, disgusting and very unhygienic. Lifeguards are rarely on duty and never force rules ande regulations, which is unacceptable. Location is good, 10min walk to the mall and metro, a lot of small markets around.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Muhammad Babar, Marketing at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, Dubai
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying in Golden Sands and for taking the time to review your experiences and sharing some highlights of your stay. Your comments are well received and much appreciated as we are always trying to improve our product and services. We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel. Warm Regards, ElMahdi Legdoudi Front Office Manager
Read more
Ajay K wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Please do not prefer this place ever. They have pathetic service, they do not care at all about their customers. Even the ACs are not working and they don't check it before you enter the room. So what the hell are you paying for?? They ask you to visit the restaurant if you want ice..who does that?? And there is no such thing as room service. If you ask for utensils, they say it's all there and then you need to make them visit and check that it's not. Pathetic is the word I have for them. Stay away!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Muhammad Babar, Marketing at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, Dubai
Responded Mar 29, 2022
Dear ajaykL1097DZ, We thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel where it seems that we did not meet your expectations. Therefore, we would like to express our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences occurred and we will investigate further. We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel. Sincerely, ElMahdi Legdoudi Front Office Manager
Read more
Amit M wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
Dear Golden Sands Staff, Hi to All, Actually I am staying at your Hotel Apartment for more than 5 yrs, It's a home away from home, I have my best time here, being away from my family and friends, still I am not alone here as this has become like my family, I know almost all of them ( sales, front & back office, cleaning, gym staff) it's a place where I feel the staff working here are very professional and friendly, they go out of their way in helping and taking care of the guest, let me not be particular about me but the treatment is same for all, Let me name few of them who I am in regular touch with, Mr Das, Mr Ritesh, Mr Anis, Mr Anil, Miss Catty ,Miss Mai, Miss Rain, i am sorry if I have forgotten few names, And thank you once again for this wonderful Stay I am being enjoying because of you all... A big Thank you , please continue with the same...
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Muhammad Babar, Marketing at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, Dubai
Responded Feb 6, 2022
Dear amitmV8288RZ, Thank you for choosing Golden Sands Hotel Apartments and for giving us a positive rating. We are glad that you had a good stay in our hotel. Rest assured that your kind praised of words will be shared with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you again in our Golden Sands Hotel Apartments. All the best, ElMahdi Legdoudi Front Office Manager
Read more
faizah1990 wrote a review Dec 2021
Blackburn, United Kingdom26 contributions10 helpful votes
I stayed at Golden Sands 3 with my mum and brother in early November for 6 nights. When we arrived, we were told we had to pay 100 dirhams each as a deposit, this was ok however they said they wouldn't return the money until checkout, which means we now have 300 dirhams each which we couldn't spend as we were leaving. I would recommend the hotel either accepts foreign money or they offer to return the deposit slightly earlier than checkout. The room itself was ok, the bathrooms are slightly cramped and the toilet, bidet and sink are in a tightly packed area which was just bearable. The service was very slow, I called reception many times and it took a few calls for someone to answer. The location is ideal and a good in between for Sharaf DG metro stop and Burjuman metro stop. There are plenty of places to eat around the apartment within walking distance and it is safe to walk around late at night. The hotel does offer a beach shuttle to La Mer Beach but you can either go from 10am to 3pm or 11am till 4pm. We asked to be booked at 11am and waited in reception from 10.50am for the shuttle to arrive. When it turned 11am, I asked the receptionist where the shuttle was and she said that we should be waiting in the front of GS 5. This was not mentioned to us at booking stage or when we waited in reception. We rushed over to number 5 and were told we were too late and the shuttle has gone. After telling them what happened, they kindly called the driver back and he took us to the beach. The rest of the stay was ok, we mainly just slept at the hotel and didn't use any of the facilities offered. The gentleman who checked us out was very helpful and called us a taxi to the airport, which was really nice.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Muhammad Babar, Marketing at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, Dubai
Responded Dec 18, 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Golden Sands Hotel Apartments and for giving us a positive rating. Rest assured that your kind praised of words will be shared with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you again in our Golden Sands Hotel Apartments. All the best, ElMahdi Legdoudi Front Office Manager
Read more
VIP Travel Handler wrote a review Oct 2021
Pune6 contributions1 helpful vote
They have a really bad telephone support. The front desk does not listen much except transferring the calls to the reservations team. The front desk does not even pull up the reservations with my last name even. There is no response on the emails as well. I made a reservation from a day prior to have confirmed early check in on the following day - to inform them of the same - so that they do not mark a no-show - I had to call them over 15 times to make sure they keep my room. Extremely difficult to reach them - it takes multiple attempts and hold time on each call to actually get through.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Muhammad Babar, Marketing at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, Dubai
Responded Oct 25, 2021
Dear Aditya_637, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your holiday experience at Golden Sands and sharing your thought on your recent stay at our hotel. Learning about your disappointing experience made us feel very sad. Your comments are well received and much appreciated as we are always trying to improve our product and services. We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel. Warm Regards, ElMahdi Legdoudi Front Office Manager
Read more
Amit M wrote a review Oct 2021
New Delhi, India67 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
Golden sands 5 Over the last few years I had stayed in this property. However it was not our decision a part of the package tour from India and we never bothered about service or facilities etc. we were going out in the morning coming late in the evening. This was the first time that I stayed close to 10 days. I was in Dubai for 14 to 15 days. This was to keep a gap between my exit from India entry in the USA. I had planned Hotel hopping ( partly to keep ourselves occupied ) to stay 3 to 4 nights at one location and move on to other so that I have experience of maximum possible properties in this sojourn. First three nights at Palm Jumeirah in an Airbnb. Good experience. Next two nights were at Holiday Inn express Jumeirah. Good Hotel experience. However I needed a Home for a long stay. I had booked this property only for three nights. I was not committing the entire duration to one property as I wanted to experience maximum possible places at the same time was hoping that maybe we are allowed to travel to the USA without the specific 14 days gap. But when I came here despite of 2/3 shortcomings I felt like continuing my entire remaining part of the journey at this property. I felt warm hospitality and homely feeling. It was a full service apartment with a small working kitchenette washing machine dryer and a balcony. Service team was excellent lead by Ms Rain. Mr prakash at front office was super cool and caring. Mr Kareem was very attentive to guest needs. Room service person Mr Madan took care very well. I will definitely stay again in future. However I must put few things to be taken care of by the management. these are very small things and will not change my decision to visit again 1). Very limited charging points. In the digital age u need more charging points. Especially at work desk near TV. Either I remove lamp or TV if working on the table. 2). Swimming pool timings from 8am. ??? Really. It’s hot must start at 7 if not 6am. 3 ). The rooms facing the pool side are more in demand and give a sense of space and sunlight. However there was lot of sound from split Aircon Units of all rooms of Golden sands 3. I must mention the SOUND INSULATION IS GOOD. SO CLOSE BALCONY AND SLEEP WELL. DESPITE OF ALL ABOVE I PREFERRED TO STAY HERE. JUST LIKE SOME shortcomings in our own home had there as well. Now I am at USA. Thanks Dubai and Golden sands 5.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Some rooms face road. V felt pool side was better. However if u keep balcony open noise and...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Muhammad Babar, Marketing at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, Dubai
Responded Oct 19, 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments and highlighting what you enjoyed the most, as well as areas where we can do better. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We will make sure to share your accolades with the team, for their excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you once more at your home in the Emirates. All the best, ElMahdi Legdoudi Front Office Manager
Read more
Teesheela Woodun wrote a review Oct 2021
Vacoas-Phoenix12 contributions
Nice, clean room with utensils, big refrigerator and king size bed. The pool is on the roof 7th floor with a beautiful view of the city. Access to sauna and Hamam. The only issue was that you can hear people from the next room easily. It is near two metro station within walking distance. Courteous staff. Better to change your foreign currency at Sharaf Exchange (Best Price instead of hotel price)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Muhammad Babar, Marketing at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, Dubai
Responded Oct 19, 2021
Dear Teeshee, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. It was indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you. We look forward to welcoming you to our Golden Sands Hotel Apartment, your home in Dubai. Kind Regards, ElMahdi Legdoudi Front Office Manager
Read more
Pradeep Kaushal wrote a review Oct 2021
New Delhi, India767 contributions80 helpful votes
We stayed for 15 nights in Golden Sands 3 Apartments in a studio apartment room. Rooms are spacious, clean and nicely maintained. Room linen is decent and clean. Amenities in the room TV, Refrigerator, Washing Machine, MW Oven, Kettle and hot plates are good and nicely maintained. Air conditioning is effective. Bathroom space is also comfortable and fittings are good. There is ,however a scope for improvement in the quality of towels and toiletries provided. There is no body lotion/moisturiser provided in the bathroom. Coffee/Tea making facility is good with regular supplies of Tea/coffee/ sugar and milk as required. The housekeeping services are prompt, polite and supportive for the guests. They make you feel at home throughout your stay. I would like to put on record our strong appreciation for the housekeeping staff particularly for Supervisor Prerana,and the supportstaff including Rahul, RamKumar, Sanjay. Kayyum and Maya. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant is awesome with a large buffet selection. Staff in the restaurant is very cooperative and friendly. I would like to specially mention the name of Mr.Sanoop, who is always ready to help the guests with their seating, their food choices with a smile. He manages very well even when there is a sudden influx of guests for the breakfast. The front office staff is also courteous and efficient. I was quite impressed by the friendly tips provided by them for recommending good places for food, shopping and helping us in hiring taxis etc. Mr.Gulab, Mr.Dharemeder, Evan and Eden were very helpful. It was because of all these factors, our stay of 15 days just passed away like a breeze. We will certainly make a return trip to this place whenever, we visit Dubai again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Muhammad Babar, Marketing at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, Dubai
Responded Oct 18, 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for always staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. Rest assured that your kind praise of words will be shared with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you again at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, your home in Dubai. All the best, ElMahdi Legdoudi Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$42 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
golden sands dubai, golden sands hotel dubai, golden sands apartments dubai, golden sands hotel apartments dubai, dubai golden sands, golden sands apartment dubai
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of DubaiDubaiBur Dubai / Al Mankhool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
750
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, Dubai
Which popular attractions are close to Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, Dubai?
Nearby attractions include Al Rais Shopping Centre (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, Dubai?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, Dubai?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, Dubai?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, Dubai?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, Dubai?
Conveniently located restaurants include Purani Dilli Dubai, Yesterday Restaurant &Sport Lounge, and Cantina Continental & Mexican Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, Dubai?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, Dubai?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, Dubai?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, Dubai?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Queen Elizabeth 2 (1.1 miles), Al Seef (1.0 miles), and Jumeirah Archaeological Site (5.0 miles).
Is Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, Dubai accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.