We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Hotel website
Al Mankhool Rd | 15a Street, 8; Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
Panoramas (38)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were there for a family trip. The location of the hotel was great because all the places we wanted to visit were close by. We wanted an early check in and the staff was very cooperative with the same. During our week long stay, we never faced any issue with the service or the room. Definitely recommending it to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank romaagarwal2016
GoldensandsDubai, Manager at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff does go out of their way for our guests. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the services and facilities of our hotel and thank you very much for highly recommending us to other travelers Our property is strategically located... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Average hotel. Following problems exist: 1. Shower gives cold water 2. Mold in the bathroom 3. Dark room(s), not enough ligtning 4. Wifi should be secure, not open (= security risk) 5. Depressing view from balcony (inner "parking lot" yard) 6. Noisy A/C

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bengt E
GoldensandsDubai, Manager at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings of the day, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I’m concerned to read that your stay was not up to your expectation. Kindly be assured that the service lapses mentioned are certainly not in keeping with the benchmarks we have set for ourselves in terms of the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Mumbai
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very good staying in Dubai, I will recommend my family, friends. It is wonderful exprience. We were hasitate how we stay in Dubai while planning but after visiting I am very much happy. I also appreciate the staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sagarsheetal
GoldensandsDubai, Manager at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings of the day, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I am very pleased to hear that you liked our apartments and services. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to having... More 

Doha, Qatar
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It was nice trip and stay at golden sands 3, family friendly enviroment , Alfahidy, burjuman and karama metro stations are within walkable distance in pleasent weather.blocation is very easy to reach. Toilts are little bit small..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tarique Aziz M
GoldensandsDubai, Manager at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings of the day, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that your stay was comfortable with us. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to having you again as a... More 

Lagos State, Nigeria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff were nice and the room service was good but the cleaning method needs more improvement but I enjoyed my stay and got a birthday cake from the hotel it was so beautiful and I hope to book there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank oluwayemisifaitho
GoldensandsDubai, Manager at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings of the day, Thank you for your positive comments & giving us a perfect rating. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call or write to us if there is anything we can help you with. With much appreciation, Gaurav... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent service very helpful response from desktop staff,luggages was looked after and diliverd to the room,v clean room was playesed to stay at v good win connection 24 hrs.all through our stay well done to all the staffs.excelent brakfast nice cup of coffee loved it Keep up all the staff for looking after us Thanks

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jawerilal S
GoldensandsDubai, Manager at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings of the day, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I am very pleased to hear that you liked our apartments. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to having you again... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for 10 days in Jan 2016. The location is great virtually next is a 24hr grocery store and more within a short walk. Metro is less than 10 mins walk away. Eating and shopping places also less than 15 mins easy walk. Room was large and comfortable but is looking a bit dated. Definitely the bathroom needs to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shakil2015
GoldensandsDubai, Manager at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings of the day, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you liked our apartments, services & WIFI facility. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to having you again... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is very budget and located in Bur Dubai district. The entrance of the hotel and lobby is quite good as for a 3 Star hotel. Also the rooms and beds are very large but the toilets are very small, conjuste and shabby. Even the shower doesn't work very good the amenities are too old and not renovated but... More 

Helpful?
Thank dmodi66
GoldensandsDubai, Manager at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings of the day, Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed our facilities & staff services. Rest ensured, that we will take your comments for further encouragement within hotel management to further enhance our amenities in the near future for... More 

Leicester UK
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have stayed in Golden Sands on previous visit to Dubai. Unfortunately, I was disappointed this time. We were put in room opposite a very noisy construction site and had rude noisy awakening early first morning after getting to bed about 3:00 a.m. as our flight got in at 12:00 a.m. Then the next morning at about 3:00 a.m. woke... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Razia S
GoldensandsDubai, Manager at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings of the day, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I’m concerned to read that your stay was not up to your expectation. Kindly be assured that the service lapses mentioned are certainly not in keeping with the benchmarks we have set for ourselves in terms of the... More 

Manama, Bahrain
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good service, room was good with all facilities we requires, location of the hotel is good but far from the Souq and others, quiet and excellent to rest, no disturbance, Wi-Fi not that fast but acceptable, I hate insects and finally, getting late respond from the Customer service in regard to my room booking (GS 3 or 5).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank abedalia2016
GoldensandsDubai, Manager at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest. Greetings of the day, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel cleanliness & All Facilities.We do Take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. I'm sure our entire Hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,005 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (434)
Viewed
Room/suite (126)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (41)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (142)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (570)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Executive Suite (Golden Sands 5) (38)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (Golden Sands 3) (42)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (16)
Viewed
Studio King Room (Golden Sands 5) (38)
Viewed
Studio Queen Room (Golden Sands 3) (33)
Viewed
Studio Twin Room (Golden Sands 5) (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Deluxe Apartment (Golden Sands 10) (75)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Premiere Apartment (Golden Sands 10) (82)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Apartment (Golden Sands 10) (60)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Premiere Apartment (Golden Sands 10) (59)
Viewed
Two Room Studio (Family Suite) (Golden Sands 3) (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai
0.1 mi away
Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Winchester Hotel Apartments
13.9 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#63 of 527 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 10,817 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Deira
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay