Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection

Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection

Пляжная зона
Traveler (6452)
View from room at dusk
Room & Suite (1190)
The beach area of the resort
Pool & Beach (957)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 1
$182
Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 1
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
$182
$167
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#126 of 815 hotels in Dubai
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.4
Value
4.0
Embrace a winning combination of urban convenience and contemporary luxury in our beautifully-designed hotel at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection. Our unparalleled waterfront location is ideally-situated near Dubai's top local attractions, including Dubai Marina and The Walk at Jumeirah Beach Residence (JBR). After exploring the area, discover the wealth of amenities at our 5-star hotel. Lounge on our exclusive private beach, take a dip in our sparkling swimming pools, relax in our full-service spa or try one of our exciting water sports. Guests seeking the perfect venue for business meetings or weddings will be delighted with our JBR hotel's exquisite event space boasting room for 1,500 guests. As part of our ongoing efforts to enhance the overall experience of our esteemed guests, our landscaping improvement project will enter its second phase from 1st of March 2024 and last for around 5 weeks. Kindly note that all our Resort facilities will remain fully operational.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Boating
Indoor play area for children
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Snorkeling
Squash
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Waterslide
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Harbor View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Arabic, Chinese and 3 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

Al Falea Street Jumeirah Beach, Dubai United Arab Emirates
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 90 out of 100
90
Dubai Airport
18.2 mi
See all flights
Dubai World Central - Al Maktoum International Airport
11.8 mi
See all flights
DAMAC Properties
12 minDubai Metro
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles8,128 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, is celebrated for its exceptional range of amenities, including various pools, dining choices, and a pristine beach, making it a hit with families. Nestled close to the beach and marina, the hotel's location is a favorite among guests, despite some construction annoyances. While the lively atmosphere contributes to noise levels that can be bothersome, the serene, well-appointed rooms offer a tranquil retreat. Visitors commend the attentive staff and overall cleanliness, adding to the resort's value and appeal.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Noise level
Noisy
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Comprehensive

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
8,128Reviews627Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 5,554
  • 1,490
  • 534
  • 277
  • 276
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
JasC wrote a review Jul 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates3 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here last month and was very impressed with how friendly and helpful the staff were. The reception area was also very pretty.

Our room was modern and very clean. The hotel itself (corridors and poolside area) could do with some maintenance. Corridors were dull and walls were quite dirty, and the pavement and wood around the pool area has definitely worn, along with some of the signs.

The pool itself however is lovely. It’s a large sized pool with a pool bar, and features two water-slides for children. The jacuzzi wasn’t open, but I believe this was due to the covid-19 situation. The beach was nice too.

Location is handy as you’re not far from the main JBR strip (15 min walk) which has a lot of shops and dining options. There’s also a supermarket by the hotel.

Hand sanitizer was given to us in our room, and temperature checks are required when entering the hotel.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would come back again :)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alessandro C wrote a review Feb 2020
Zug, Switzerland8 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Habtoor for a full week. Hotel and services exceeded every expectations.
My wife is allergic to dust and we were much worried about the carpet in the room before arriving. We actually called to make sure a deep vacuum cleaning was performed before our arrival.
The room was immaculate, no sign of dust throughout the whole stay. The manager also called several times to check everything was ok.
Utmost attention was provided also to food allergies: we could enjoy very good food even at the buffet where the chef took care of removing ingredients we could not eat.
During one night we were disturbed by the new Dubai harbor construction works, they lasted only one night but the hotel offered immediately a room on the other tower. We decided to stay in our room as it was almost our last night there.
The following night there was no noise, so do not worry about the constructions there, they are building very quickly and the area next to the hotel is almost completed.
The hotel is in a very good position if you want to make use of the beach: far from the public beach, absolutely clean, not crowded. Just be aware that next to the hotel beach there is a beach club playing music all the time.
In general the personnel has been extremely kind, making our stay a great one.
Highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from habtoorgrandresort, Hotel Manager at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection
Responded Feb 24, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection. It is truly heartwarming to hear that you were very pleased with our extensive facilities and services. We are very happy to know that our associates went above and beyond your expectations by providing you the best care and attention which made you feel at home. Our team of passionate people in delivering exceptional service truly sets us apart and your inspiring comments have been shared with the team. We look forward to your next visit and we will once again work hard to earn your endorsement. Best regards, Khalid Saeed | Hotel Manager | Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Jumeirah Beach | PO Box 24454 | Dubai | United Arab Emirates | Tel: +971 4 399 5000
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
G G wrote a review Feb 2021
London, United Kingdom10 contributions25 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Habtoor was our bit of luxury during our Dubai trip as the room rate was on the higher side but we wanted to enjoy the pool and beach access.
We travelled as a young family and were given possibly the last room on the ground floor near the pool.
The hotel entrance is very grand and you feel like you have arrived somewhere, the layout of the hotel is a bit odd, with elevators a long way from reception and needing a buggy to transfer to the rooms in the annexe areas (nearer the beach / pool)
We did the merry tour with the buggy and eventually arrived at our room which was 40sqm and whilst dated decor, was comfortable and clean.
lovely robes and comfy bed was appreciated. Room service was a bit slow as we were far from the main building but they were helpful and cleaning was spot on.
Pool is the highlight, with a huge main pool plus kids pools with excellent slides.
Kids would happily run around all day on the slides and there are lifeguards attending. Quite busy and you have to get up v early to bag a sunbed, or they are all occupied by 11am!
Nice families by the pool and whilst there are many brits, also russians and other nationalities who are mostly friendly.
We managed to find a spot each day and sometimes you are helped by the timeshare sales man instead of any hotel staff. He wants to befriend tourists to get them to attend a sales presentation for a timeshare / holiday club. This doesnt reflect well on the hotel and should be removed from the pool area as the club itself is not good value and is missold (e.g. they claim it costs $200 a night for a maldives 5* hotel)
Anyway, the beach is good but could be improved - just sun loungers and far from the actual sea, next to a pumping party club next door (aandreas)
Breakfast is good, with a reasonable selection of items (not much fruit) and omlettes (with a long queue) fruit juices, good coffee, pastries.
Overall we would return and had a good stay at Habtoor
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Habtoor Grand Resort Autograph Collection, General Manager at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection
Responded Feb 2, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to read that you had enjoyed your recent stay and were pleased with our facilities, specifically our outdoor pool and kid’s slide. Your kind words about the hotel’s cleanliness were shared with our Housekeeping team to further motivate them, also your feedback on the breakfast and room service has been noted and shared with our Food & Beverage and Culinary team to take necessary action for improvement. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you evidently experienced on the pool and beach areas and your suggestion about the sunbeds has been addressed to the Recreation team. We will also share your feedback with the company selling the timeshare vacations, we can only hope their presence did not completely deter from the overall enjoyment of your time here with us. We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Karolina Paliszewska | Hotel Manager | Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury Lifestyle Hotel | Jumeirah Beach |P.O. Box No. 24454 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates | Tel: +971 4 399 5000
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SashaElise wrote a review Oct 2020
West Sussex, United Kingdom1,126 contribution551 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
In early March 2020 my husband and I stayed 4 nights in a Club Oceanview room on a half board basis at the Habtoor Grand followed by a further 4 nights at The W Dubai on The Palm. This was our 5th visit to Dubai having previously stayed at The Jumeirah Beach Hotel, Al Qasr, Dar al Masyaf and Palm Tree Court in Jebel Ali. The club room included hotel transfers and we were duly picked up at the airport by our driver who swiftly and professionally transported us to the hotel. We were allocated a 16th floor room with a balcony in the left hand tower which was spacious and clean. Admittedly we generally select new and contemporary hotels when we travel, but in all fairness the rooms could certainly benefit from an upgrade; however we were fully aware of the age and condition of the hotel before booking which was reflected in the highly competitive room rate for the undeniably prime location. We had the most breathtaking view from the room towards Blue Waters Island and across to The Palm. The adult only pool was easily accessible a few floor below.

I would certainly recommend the Club upgrade which was superb value for money. We enjoyed breakfast, afternoon tea and pre-dinner drinks each day in the Club Lounge. Our booking included an evening meal and we enjoyed wonderful a la carte meals at Olival, Luciano and The Grill.

In summary, the Habtoor Grand is set in an enviable position on JBR and is conveniently located for access to the Marina and The Walk. Whilst the hotel can not be described as luxurious by Dubai standards we do feel that for the price we paid for our Club Ocean View room (which included tickets to the unmissable La Perle) it represented astonishing value for money. However, if your budget allows then there are many much nicer options in the immediate area.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Habtoor Grand Resort Autograph Collection, Guest Services / Front Office at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection
Responded Oct 29, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed the club ocean front room for its space, view and facilities of the club lounge, as well as the swift transport to the hotel. However, we have taken note of your observations and suggestions. We appreciate your valuable comments as it helps us identify the areas we can further improve the guest experience throughout all the areas of the resort. We remain committed to excellence and will do what it takes to live up to your expectations in the future. It is our pleasure to have you here in the resort. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection Hotels for an even better experience. Best regards, Ahmed Nabil | Front Office Manager | Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Jumeirah Beach | PO Box 24454 | Dubai | United Arab Emirates | Tel: +971 4 399 5000
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LTUNE22 wrote a review Feb 2020
Torquay, United Kingdom32 contributions60 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just got back after spending 2 weeks in this unbelievably comfortable hotel. Arrived at 1.30 am and was soon checked into my room by very efficient and pleasant member of staff, I had booked a tower room and mentioned that I would be very happy to have a high floor as I knew the views wouldn’t disappoint and they certainly didn’t, I was in room 1803 and I had magnificent views of Atlantis the palm as well as beautiful views of Dubai skyline. The room itself was very large and very comfortable it even had complimentary toothbrushes and toothpaste as well as lots of other little xtras. WiFi is very fast and could even get it on the beach which is in a lovely spot and exclusive for hotel guests. Breakfast was just as good, plenty of variety, cooked fresh and staff very professional but approachable and I had the best cooked eggs by a lovely chef called Dulanjali an absolute credit to the hotel. Dubai Marina is only a 10 min walk away well worth it and The Walk is 5 mins away lots of restaurants and shops. Courtesy bus to the main malls are always on time and free of charge. I travel a lot and I have to say I couldn’t find any fault here at all ,I certainly chose the best hotel to celebrate my 60th birthday. Thank you Habtoor for making it special and I’ll certainly be back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from habtoorgrandresort, Hotel Manager at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Dear Guest, We appreciate you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. Thank you for choosing Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection to celebrate your special occasion and we are very delighted to know that we were able to make it a memorable one. Glad that your overall stay went great, had a smooth check-in experience, enjoyed the views from the room, amenities, breakfast, staff service and location meet your expectations. Your resounding praise is highly appreciated and has been shared with the entire team. It is our pleasure to have you here with us and we look forward to your next visit for another excellent experience. Best regards, Khalid Saeed | Hotel Manager | Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Jumeirah Beach | PO Box 24454 | Dubai | United Arab Emirates | Tel: +971 4 399 5000
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JourneyWithUss wrote a review Jul 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates833 contributions448 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Habtoor Grand is one of the more luxurious family resorts in Dubai.

It is more than suitable for children and has great pool facilities. The prices are competitive against some of the other hotels of the same calibre in Dubai (and especially around the Marina/JBR area). It is a short walking distance from The Walk (one of the tourist hubs where shops and restaurants are) and has it's own piece of private beach (along with a beach club attached for younger guests, Andreeas – which is at an extra cost).

The restaurants on site are delicious and feel like you have left the hotel for the evening. It even has a British pub attached which serves pub grub and shows the football/sport games.

The rooms at the hotel are pleasant and relatively spacious however they look a little dated compared to some of the newer hotels but honestly nothing to complain about (especially for the price).

The hotel is around a 25-30 minute taxi ride from the airport (but will only cost you around AED 100 / GBP 20 in a taxi). It is in the central hub of Dubai and exactly the type of location you want to be staying in if you're on your holidays.

Overall, this restaurant is great value for money and I would visit again should I have the chance.

Instagram: @journeywithuss
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3tuns2015 wrote a review Oct 2021
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom81 contributions38 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked a week half board in an ocean front club room. Checked in at around 8pm and was shown to room 2230 on 20th floor. The room was a very large corner room with three large windows overlooking the beach, pool, palm and side views of the marina towers. The decor was more a classical look then ultra modern but looked great. Tried the Italian the first night, the steak and the Mediterranean restaurants other nights all where wonderful but the steak restaurant was really first class. Breakfast at the main buffet restaurant had a good selection to choose from with fresh orange and good coffee. We also had breakfast at the club lounge 1 day and found they had a pork station up there serving pork sausages and proper bacon unlike downstairs which when we went here only had the turkey bacon and beef sausages. The pool area was big and had plenty sun loungers although on a weekend it got busy. You could get a buggy to the beach but we preferred to walk as its only a short distance and it was spotless. We tried the underground pub but it is more for the younger crowd and we preferred the quieter polo lounge or the white lounge. We could have afternoon tea and bites at the club lounge and drinks from 6pm till 8pm for free and this helped with our budget as drinks are expensive in Dubai. The room was cleaned and freshened up every day with all toiletries, water and coffee replenished and fresh towels. Overall i thought this hotel was in a prime location next to beach and gets a five star rating from me. We can't speak highly enough of the staff who made our stay so wonderful after so long in lockdown in England. After reading a couple of negative reviews recently I was a bit worried as to the standard of this hotel but I needn't have as it was a fantastic stay. Once again thanks to the staff who work hard to make you feel welcome.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: An ocean front club room is we worth the bit extra.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Habtoor Grand Resort Autograph Collection, General Manager at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection
Responded Oct 30, 2021
Dear 3tuns2015, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad that we were all you expected us to be and enjoyed the facilities particularly the room, the distinct offerings at the Club Lounge, superb restaurants, and the stellar hospitality service of our associates. Your words of appreciation are highly appreciated. Thank you for staying at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Dubai. Best regards, Karolina Paliszewska
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dominique Anna wrote a review May 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates116 contributions32 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked a Clubroom with Ocean View for a 3 days Staycation for my Family. The check-in went smoothly,
I was only surprised that they didn’t have a separate check-in for the Club Rooms. All in all, we had a nice time besides some issues.

Pro: The stuff at the Grand Club Lounge and also at the beach were very kind and helpful. Room, even though outdated was spacious and also had a lovely bathroom with a big shower and bathtub. Room was Ocean View so we definitely had an amazing view, if it wasn’t humid. The Happy Hour at Club lounge and the High Tea were really worth booking the Club Room and the View was stunning.

Now here come the Cons:

Ac, you had to be a professor to figure out how it works. If you didn’t close the Balcony door probably (also super outdated) the Ac wouldn’t work and you had to try figuring out how it works. The light switches were like ancient style, turning on the Bedside Table Lamp was a super struggle and the only two USB connections did not work at all.

My daughter was looking for her toy under the bed and found some rubbish (that’s a 5 Star cleaning?)

The were dining at the Grad Grill on our first night and the food is not worth mentioning it. Because I booked Half Board we got a different many but then again, you expect the food to taste good because you stay in a 5 Star Hotel. Hubby had Ripeye Steak and he hated it, had too much Fat around, wasn’t done properly. They didn’t even have Fresh Juice to offer for my daughter, only lousy bottles Pineapple juice. There excuse was because people do not oder Fresh Juice they don’t have it (again, that’s a Restaurant in a so to say 5 Star Hotel). We also dined at Lucianos and it was even worse. They brought my daughter Appetizer and Main at the same time. When I told the waiter that he supposed to wait to bring the Main all he could say in a rude manner was that it was already done. My husbands Pasta was overcooked and tasteless while the chicken had no seasoning at all. I must have the lucky one, had some fish and it actually tasted good.

Now, when staying in the Clubrooms you expect that the food in the Club Lounge is also good. Not the case, Breakfast selection was small and wasn’t that great.

When it comes to Covid and Social distancing someone would think that Hotels know what they do, in the Habtoor Grand Resort Hotel it wasn’t the case. The sun lounges were close together (supposed to be 3 Meters), in the Restaurants there was no empty table in between other table and also less than 3 Meters separation.

Whoever wants to stay in this Hotel, think twice. It is super outdated, pool needs major renovation, you can see paint coming off, no Social Distancing, Food and in some places service was horrible.

I definitely will not be staying at this Hotel again!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Habtoor Grand Resort Autograph Collection, General Manager at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection
Responded May 17, 2021
Dear Domino80, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed experience following your recent stay at the Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection. I’m glad to see that you were pleased with the service provided at the Club Lounge, found our rooms spacious and with an amazing view. However, it is with regret to learn of your dissatisfaction this is not the service of excellence towards which we continually strive and not the impression we wish to give our guests. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your overall experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity. Your comments have been shared with the Grand Grill and to the concerned departments to work on improving the areas you highlighted. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the resort for an even better experience and regain your trust in our property. Best regards, Karolina Paliszewska
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ann U wrote a review Sep 2021
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was the 4th time I have stayed at the Habtoor Grand Dubai and it has always been a pleasure and pleasant experience. 

 

I have visited with my family and friends and they all had same experience as me.

 

The hotel is very clean and espionage at this covid pandemic times, the hotel ensures that all their customers and staff were kept safe by making sure that all abide by the Covid restrictions rules. There were hand sanitiser at every stations and rooms, people were asked to wear face masks in the hotel and the surrounding areas. 

 

The staff were very friendly, polite and always willing to help and with a smile. This applies to all staff from the pool side to the house keepers evening the reception area and the restaurant. 

 

The food was of a varied diet and provided for most nationals meaning from continental to traditional. 

 

The rooms were cleaned on a daily basis and amenities were provided and I didn't even feel to call reception and request for anything. 

 

I bought a good package from secret escape.com that included breakfast afternoon cocktails for 3 hours and dinner. This was so amazing and this includes staying in a sea view room. 

 

All the facilities are all in working order which was another bonus. 

 

I almost cancelled my booking due to the covid as I was scared to travel due to the unknown but after staying at your hotel am glad I came.

 
This was the 4th time I have stayed at the Habtoor Grand Dubai and it has always been a pleasure and pleasant experience. 

 

I have visited with my family and friends and they all had same experience as me.

 

The hotel is very clean and espionage at this covid pandemic times, the hotel ensures that all their customers and staff were kept safe by making sure that all abide by the Covid restrictions rules. There were hand sanitiser at every stations and rooms, people were asked to wear face masks in the hotel and the surrounding areas. 

 

The staff were very friendly, polite and always willing to help and with a smile. This applies to all staff from the pool side to the house keepers evening the reception area and the restaurant. 

 

The food was of a varied diet and provided for most nationals meaning from continental to traditional. 

 

The rooms were cleaned on a daily basis and amenities were provided and I didn't even feel to call reception and request for anything. 

 

I bought a good package from secret escape.com that included breakfast afternoon cocktails for 3 hours and dinner. This was so amazing and this includes staying in a sea view room. 

 

All the facilities are all in working order which was another bonus. 

 

I almost cancelled my booking due to the covid as I was scared to travel due to the unknown but after staying at your hotel am glad I came.

 

I want to say a big thank you to you and all your staff for making my stay very comfortable once again and I will come again. 

I want to say a big thank you to you and all your staff for making my stay very comfortable once again and I will come again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Habtoor Grand Resort Autograph Collection, General Manager at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection
Responded Sep 19, 2021
Dear annu238, Thank you for choosing again to stay at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection Hotels, and for taking the time to share a detailed account of your experience. I am truly delighted to know that you and your family and friends were satisfied with your time here with us. Indeed, we do follow the Covid safety guidelines very seriously and we are glad that you felt safe with us. Furthermore, happy that you liked the culinary offerings and most especially our customer service, your resounding praise for the excellent hospitality of our associates is highly appreciated. We look forward to your next visit and will once again work hard to earn your endorsement. Best regards, Karolina Paliszewska
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Murray G wrote a review Nov 2021
Glasgow, United Kingdom14 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had booked a break to Dubai for our 20th anniversary and it was cancelled due to pandemic. We rebooked for this year and decided to change hotel. We are glad we did! The Habtoor was great - from sending a jeep to the airport to pick us up and drop us off to the service, food and atmosphere.
We took our two teenage girls and we got two suites on the club floors and we could lock the outer door and essentially have an open plan huge space.
We ate in the buffet. the Italian and the Underground pub and all three were fantastic - half board makes a huge difference and most of the food was included.
We also benefitted from the club lounge which gave us free refreshments both alcoholic and soft as well as snacks. The view from the balcony of the club deck was sensational over the JBR beach, big wheel and the palm.
The staff make hotels and everyone we encountered on our trip couldn't be nicer, from the cleaners to the pool attendants to the servers and desk staff. We were also able to get our tests done in the clinic in the hotel - a lot cheaper than we get charged in the UK!
All in all a fantastic break and I am sure we will back to this wonderful hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Habtoor Grand Resort Autograph Collection, General Manager at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection
Responded Nov 10, 2021
Dear Geig, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad that we were all you expected us to be and enjoyed the facilities particularly the room, F&B offers, and exceptional service of our associates. Your words of appreciation are highly appreciated. It is our pleasure to be of service to you at the Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection Hotel. Please visit us again soon for another fantastic experience. Best regards, Karolina Paliszewska
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Сергей asked a question Mar 2024
Naberezhnye Chelny, Russia13 contributions13 helpful votes
Где проходит ремонт. Мешает сильно?
Сергей asked a question Mar 2024
Naberezhnye Chelny, Russia13 contributions13 helpful votes
Где проходит ремонт? Сильно ли мешает
Culture31348978849 asked a question Feb 2024
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
Do you have to pay for water with your meals if you’re half board?
Answer from Colin
15 contributions1 helpful vote
No, you get the water with your meal for free
Nadim T wrote a tip May 14
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid ordering Uber around 5. Better use the subway or a hotel taxi"
Read full review
Naeem T wrote a tip May 10
14 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very close to JBR - literally walking distance"
Read full review
K 7 wrote a tip May 5
Dubai, United Arab Emirates1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoiddddddd horizon pool"
Read full review
lesleymunro wrote a tip May 4
Dubai, United Arab Emirates11 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We got the by 11am and managed to get beds but was busy by then."
Read full review
KarenMc_12 wrote a tip May 3
Wythall, United Kingdom76 contributions34 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Busiest times for breakfast were around 9am but there were still tables available"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dubai area.
PRICE RANGE
$166 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
habtoor grand resort and spa, habtoor grand dubai, habtoor hotel dubai, habtoor grand resort & spa, habtoor dubai
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of DubaiDubaiJumeirah Beach Residence (JBR) / The Marina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
342
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HABTOOR GRAND RESORT, AUTOGRAPH COLLECTION $188 ($̶2̶5̶7̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection
Which popular attractions are close to Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection?
Nearby attractions include Buddha-Bar (0.2 miles), Cayan Tower (0.3 miles), and Boom Battle Bar Dubai (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include Al Shorfa Restaurant & Cafe, Kimura-ya Authentic Japanese Restaurant - 2nd Branch JBR Marina, and Bushra by Buddha-Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, Chinese, Hindi, Arabic, Turkish, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Jumeirah Archaeological Site (4.7 miles).
All Dubai HotelsDubai Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DubaiHotels near Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars