Grand Hyatt Dubai

Grand Hyatt Dubai

Traveler (5965)
The Market Cafe
Dining (502)
Grand Hyatt Dubai
Videos (6)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, May 31
$133
Fully refundable before Sun, May 26
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
$133
Fully refundable before Fri, May 31
Go to your Happy Price
$260
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#236 of 817 hotels in Dubai
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.7
Value
4.4
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
A perfect blend of city conference and resort hotel, Grand Hyatt Dubai is set within 37 acres of landscaped gardens. Towering over Dubai Creek, the hotel is minutes away from Dubai’s shopping, entertainment, business and financial districts and within easy access of Dubai International Airport. Experience a wide range of dining options by taking a culinary journey through the 12 award-winning restaurants and bars at Grand Hyatt Dubai. Enjoy in-house activities such as visiting our Ahasees Spa & Fitness Club. Take a stroll through our lavish gardens, bask in the Dubai sun by one of our 4 swimming pools or head out for an evening jog along our jogging track. For business travelers, the hotel boasts 11,500 square meters of versatile events portfolio spans both indoor and outdoor spaces, including a state-of-the-art Convention Centre and the opulent Baniyas ballroom, a pillar-less masterpiece and the largest hotel ballroom in the Middle East.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling offsite
Entertainment staff
Kids stay free
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
On-demand movies
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Arabic and 4 more
Hotel links
Special Price:Free breakfast and 20% off room rate

Location

Riyadh Street Sheikh Rashid Road, Dubai United Arab Emirates
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 75 out of 100
75
Dubai Airport
Sharjah Airport
13.7 mi
See all flights
Healthcare City
8 minDubai Metro
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles9,300 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Grand Hyatt Dubai offers a luxurious retreat, with travelers often praising its convenient location near the airport and city attractions, despite some feeling it's a tad remote. Guests have called out the exceptional service, highlighting staff that go the extra mile and the hotel's cleanliness, with meticulous rooms and public areas. While opinions on value are mixed, due to some unexpected costs, the spacious and well-appointed rooms receive favorable remarks. Amenities like the grand pools and family-friendly facilities are popular, although there's mention of construction and potential updates needed.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Luxurious
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Noise level
Quiet
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Lavish

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
9,300Reviews559Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 7,161
  • 1,444
  • 334
  • 149
  • 214
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Kamil S wrote a review Jan 2024
7 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I travel internationally often for business and leisure. The Grand Hyatt Dubai is by far the best hotel i have stayed at in all my travel. They have the most helpful staff and the hotel itself is beautiful. The food served at breakfast and dinner was nothing short of amazing.

I would like to make special mention of the concierge Roshan who went out of his way to make our stay extra special. Thank you for being a superb host. Your warm hospitality made my family feel very comfortable and at home.

A special mention about Sridhar and Manoj who made the breakfast and dinner experience very special. They were super hosts and attended to our every need. Well done on your exceptional service.

The Hyatt has the most hospitable and welcoming staff you will ever experience. They made our holiday worth while. Well done and keep it up!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fathi Khogaly, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai
Responded Jan 29, 2024
Dear kamils689, Thank you for your heartwarming review and for choosing Grand Hyatt Dubai. It brings us immense joy to hear that our helpful staff, beautiful hotel, and the amazing food at breakfast and dinner contributed to an outstanding experience for you. We deeply appreciate your special mention of Roshan, whose efforts in providing superb concierge service did not go unnoticed. We will ensure that Roshan, Sridhar, Manoj, and the entire team receive the recognition they deserve for making your stay extra special. Thank you for choosing Grand Hyatt Dubai, and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Warm Regards, Fathi Khogaly, Managing Director - Grand Hyatt Dubai
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GrandTour39794943738 wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were very pleased with the resort - very nice pool outside - staff friendly.
My spouse, a PhD Microbiologist, was particularly pleased with etc sanitization and clean state of the public areas and our individual room.
We upgraded to the club level which opens up the 14th floor for beverages and light food in the evening. This may not be worth your $ if you plan to be out of the hotel - we only made it there one night as the rest of the time we were being tourists.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GrandHyattDubaiTeam, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai
Responded Mar 29, 2020
Dear GrandTour39794943738, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! Your kind words are much appreciated, and we are glad that everything was up to you and your family's standards. We hope to be able to welcome you back at a time that is safe to travel, and perhaps for a longer duration to enjoy the variety of restaurants and facilities that we have at our Grand Destination. Wishing you the best of health! Best regards, Fathi Khogaly Cluster General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Patelr20 wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were a family of 2 adults and 2 kids and stayed here for 10 nights during the Christmas break. Firstly the hotel's decor really stood out as it had a very Christmassy feel to it. Lots of lovely Christmas decorations and the Christmas garden outside was very exciting for kids and myself! The customer service was excellent and very commendable. All the staff were excellent. We would however like to thank chef Raj and Ram for going above and beyond in catering for our dietary requirements. Despite the covid situation, breakfast and dinners were excellent, staff were serving us in all the different counters. There was a wide variety of food for both breakfast and dinner.

Our room was always cleaned on time because each day when we returned from breakfast our room was always made up.

The pool area was excellent. All the pools were very well heated and therefore very comfortable to swim in during this time of the year because at night the temperature is cooler. There were plenty of sunbeds and I loved how the hotel has maintained the greenery around the pools with lots of plants and palm trees and lots of chirpping birds, it felt like we were in a very natural and oasis themed environment. There were peacocks in a cage near the pool and the kids loved watching them, we saw some ducks as well in the ponds outside. There were plenty of lifeguards to keep an eye to ensure the kids were adhering to the rules in the pools.
My kids loved the slides in the kids pool. The indoor jacuzzi was very relaxing as well.
The location of the hotel was very good as it is closer to the airport and not too far from all the main attractions. It was only around 10 minutes drive from Dubai mall.

The only thing that was missing was a beach. Due to covid the hotel has stopped the free shuttles to the La mer beach, however we took a taxi there almost everyday, it was a 10 minute drive from the hotel and is a beautiful beach with shower facilities.
The kids club looked really good from outside. Our kids were looking forward to it but due to the covid situation it is understandable why it was shut. The kids however enjoyed visiting the Christmas garden.
Overall we felt very safe in the hotel as health and safety measures were in place such as temperature checks were done everytime you entered the hotel or entered the restaurant. Everyone was expected to wear a mask inside the hotel and hand sanitisers were kept inside the lifts and in the lobby.
We would love to come back again and my 5 year old has already given me his orders thatbhe wants to visit Dubai every year on Christmas and it is all thanks to the lovely experiences we've had in this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fathi Khogaly, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai
Responded Jan 3, 2021
Dear rabadia171, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor. It is great to learn that you and your family had an amazing stay in our hotel. We aim to ensure that all guests have a wonderful experience whilst staying with us, therefore it is fantastic to hear that your expectations were met and perhaps exceeded. It is also great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, not only because of the facilities that we have around the hotel but because our team of associates made such a positive impact on your stay with us. Knowing that you felt cared for and experienced a high level of service is something that our team strives to achieve with all our guests. We truly appreciate you highlighting the people of Grand Hyatt Dubai as we believe they are the reason we are Grand. Should you need any assistance in planning your next trip here, please feel free to contact us at reservations.grandhyattdubai@hyatt.com We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Fathi Khogaly Area Vice President & Cluster General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Killin wrote a review Jun 2020
Omagh, United Kingdom69 contributions130 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed in countless hotels over the years in Dubai and thought I would try the Grand Hyatt this year. So, here are the pros:
Excellent doormen, quick access to taxis
Fabulous cleaning staff and room service
Room was clean and well maintained throughout our 7 day stay
Breakfast can be very busy at times but generally efficiently managed as everyone eats at pretty much the same time
Good choice of restaurants and good quality food in the main
Good effort with the little sweet shop to create a christmas atmosphere and beautiful christmas decor
Entrance lobby clean and well maintained
Pool and gym well maintained and clean
CONS
Not at all impressed with the service on Club level access which I paid extra for and found mediocre
Hotel is quite a distance from the main activities and hence every day we had to pay approximately £60 to get to and from activities so factor this into the holiday. We spent approcimately £700 on taxis for one week
I respect that it is busy at Christmas but there was very limited loungers around the pool, although the pool boy did try his very best but this really put me off. Pool service was practically non existent and on 2 days it did exist it was very slow, so I found this extremely frustrating.
In the buffet restaurant which I visited on my last night as we were travelling early the next morning, I asked for a glass of wine and was told I could not have it. I asked why, only to be told that Happy hour was over. I explained that I was not aware of Happy hour and what had that got to do with me asking for a glass of wine. After much consternation at the table I ascertained that if you go early for the buffet you can get a glass of wine but if you go late you have to buy it. I explained that I was more than prepared to buy it as I had every night I dined in the hotel and was not even aware of this offer. It was embarrassing to say the least, however the waiter did give me one free glass of house wine to compensate for the misunderstanding, not that I expected anything for free, I just wanted a decent glass of wine.
I felt there could have been a much greater effort made on Christmas Eve night and Christmas morning to do something for the children. I acknowledge it is a Muslim country but most of the guests that were there with children would have appreciated something on Christmas Eve night, a little carol service, christmas drinks and some sight of Santa on Christmas morning would have been such a bonus. Instead I had to travel to another hotel in town to avail of this opportunity.
Overall a good quality hotel but a few suggestions for improvement that would elevate it to a much improved level.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fathi Khogaly, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai
Responded Jul 8, 2020
Dear Killin, Thank you for your review! It pleases us to know that your check-in process was smooth and that you found our team of associates to be friendly, our selection of restaurants and food to be fantastic, our rooms to be well maintained, and our hotel to be amazing! At the same time, please note that the concerns you have highlighted will not go unnoticed and we will certainly review the situation with the respective teams, as we always strive to better ourselves, the service, and hospitality offered. We strive to provide a Grand Experience to all and we hope that your next stay at Grand Hyatt Dubai will restore your confidence in us. Best regards, Fathi Khogaly General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cchfamily wrote a review Jan 2020
Gravesend, United Kingdom68 contributions72 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Grand Hyatt review
I come to Dubai two to three times a year. Sometimes just with my
Husband others as a family holiday with my two boys.

Over the last nine years we have stayed many times at The Grand Hyatt in club rooms and non club rooms and with both city and creek views. When we first stayed in 2011
The hotel was upmarket, beautiful and relaxing. It was a joy to stay there.

The good points- it has a vast pool so you can always catch the sun somewhere. There is a shallow end with steps for children and a separate children’s pool.

The breakfast is served over a couple of restaurants in high season and again the choice is vast and of excellent quality.

The rooms are spacious and personally I prefer the cheaper city view as I like to see the Burj Khalifa lit up at night. The rooms are always spotlessly clean and room service have always been amazing.

Now for the negatives-
The Grand Hyatt is becoming downmarket. During our stay we saw guests appearing at breakfast in their pj’s.
I came down to the pool this morning at 9am and struggled to find two sun-beds where I wanted to sit. Although there is a sign saying don’t reserve beds, nobody takes any notice of it and nor do the pool attendants.
On top of this the whole pool area is a smoking area and so no matter where you sit you end up inhaling someones smoke. As a non smoker I didn’t like this but I also saw a lot of
Parents with young children who were not happy with their children being smoked over. They should have a small smoking section for smokers and a really good idea would be to have an adult only section of beds and pool as it gets really noisy during the day with children playing and on game consoles and iPads.
The pool area is now also being replaced with cheap blue plastic sunbeds with the wooden more
comfortable ones becoming a thing of the past.

I’m afraid this is our last time staying at the Grand Hyatt. Having stayed at lots of other resorts we have had better, quieter,
more luxurious hotels for similar money.

I feel the hotel will only continue to go downhill unless it makes some changes to policies and stops trying to please everyone by letting everyone act and do whatever they want.
I witnessed many times the pool
attendants not wanting confrontations with people when people complained about other people’s actions. Spending the day by the pool is a big part of people’s holidays. People should be able to relax , read, swim and enjoy.
Unfortunately, this is not the current reality at The Grand Hyatt. It’s a free for all, noisy, smoking environment.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GHD_Management_Team, Director of Rooms at Grand Hyatt Dubai
Responded Jan 5, 2020
Dear Cchfamily, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are saddened to hear of your thoughts on your most recent stay with us. Kindly note that the issues you have highlighted will not go unnoticed, and we will certainly review the situation with the team as we always strive to better ourselves, the service, and hospitality offered. May we kindly request that you DM us your contact details, along with any valid email address, so that a member from our team can reach out to you at the earliest. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience caused, and we do hope that you give us the opportunity to make your next stay a Grand one! Warm Regards, Siddharth Verma Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
World Traveler wrote a review Oct 2020
New York56 contributions114 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Had to stay a few days (5) in Dubai and decided to stay at the Grand Hyatt as it has been several visits to Dubai since I stayed here. The location is 10 minutes from Terminal 3. Arriving from the airport the hotel is huge, when walking into the lobby the layout is beautiful everything is spaced out, plenty of room for social distancing with hand sanitizer readily available at several places from the check in counter to the elevators. Check in was quick, all my information was accurate, got my key headed up to my room, note that everyone in the hotel is required to wear a mask at all times except while eating or when you are in your room. I had a king bed with plenty of room to move around and to store my luggage in a separate room that supplied a safe for my passport etc. The bathroom was very nice size with plenty of amenities, soaps, lotions, shampoos. And plenty of towels. It offered a tub or shower and 2 sinks, that comes in handy if your traveling with someone. It was very clean and set up nice, plenty of lighting. After traveling for 30 + hours I decided to crash I slept very well, bed was very comfy and the AC worked great. Arrived at breakfast, the place was packed, the hostess who greets you is very friendly and I was seated rather quickly. Was approached by a waitress and i asked for coffee and water which was at my table after I grabbed my food from the buffet, they had a good selection all that I had tasted great. service for breakfast is quite good, as the staff approached me several times to see if I needed anything and asked if everything was good., I had dinner later that night at the same restaurant and same as breakfast everything was the same, good food, great service. Only issue with my stay, During Covid several restaurants and the bar at the hotel were closed, so that does cut down on your choices for food. They do have a small place on the lower level for coffees and sweets that was quite good for a sweet tooth if you have one :) after 5 nice relaxing days it was time to leave, check out was quick, staff are right there to take your luggage to a taxi which are very easy to get, quick ride to the airport. I do recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Dubai, the location is good but need to travel several minutes to shop but that's not a big deal if you want a great place to relax after a long flight. I will stay here again for sure......
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fathi Khogaly, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai
Responded Oct 22, 2020
Dear Ducatidude996, Thank you for leaving us with this wonderfully detailed review. We are flattered to receive such generous compliments regarding your overall stay with us. With 13 Food and Beverage restaurants, our indoor and outdoor swimming pools, The Kidz Club, Ahasees Spa & Club, and our health and leisure facilities, we aim to provide all-round guest satisfaction. At Grand Hyatt Dubai, we strive to be an all-encompassing destination with a range of wellness facilities. This, in addition to our proximity to landmark destinations, makes us an oasis amid the bustle of the city and ideal for those seeking leisure and comfort while not sacrificing ease of access. Next time, should you want to book with us, may we kindly suggest that you book directly at our hotel website, for the best available rates! We appreciate your kind words and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Dubai for another grand stay. Best regards, Fathi Khogaly Area Vice President & Cluster General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
patelr20 wrote a review Jan 2021
London, United Kingdom69 contributions68 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in this hotel for 10 nights. The hotel had really nice Christmas decorations in the atrium.
The breakfast and dinner was good and had plenty of choices. We would like to thank chef Raj and Ram for accommodating to our dietary requirements. All the staff were very hard working. Due to covid the staff had to serve at all the buffet counters and it could get very busy during breakfast however they went above and beyond to ensure everyone was served.
The pools were excellent. All pools were heated so you could stay in them the whole day. This is the first hotel where I always got a sunbed even when we went at the pool in the afternoon. They will bring you spare sun beds if all the other sunbeds have been taken. The kids enjoyed the water slides and splash pool. There were plenty of lifeguards near the pools and they kept a close eye on kids who didn't follow the rules. The pool area has lots of trees and greenery surrounding it, lots of birds chirping, there are peacocks in a cage near the pool. We really loved this attention to nature.
Due to covid the hotel has stopped shuttles to La mer beach. However we took a taxi there, it was a 10 minute drive. The beach at La mer is beautiful. It is turquoise with clear water, there's plenty of out door showers available at the beach plus Lots of shops and restaurants as well.
Our room was very large and spacious. The room was always cleaned on time because everytime we returned from breakfast our room was made up by the cleaners given that it is a very large hotel. I must say the hotel is heavily staffed and therefore very well maintained.
The kids club was closed due to covid so the kids were disappointed. However they got used to it and enjoyed the pools.
Overall we had an excellent stay at the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fathi Khogaly, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai
Responded Jan 21, 2021
Dear patelr20, Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. Your comfort, loyalty, and the 5-star service you receive are of utmost importance to us, and we are proud to be the hotel of your choice when in Dubai. With 13 Food and Beverage restaurants, our indoor and outdoor swimming pools, The Kidz Club, Ahasees Spa & Club, and our health and leisure facilities, we aim to provide an all-round experience. At Grand Hyatt Dubai, we put customer experience and satisfaction is our top priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Our associates will be thrilled to hear about your feedback! If you need any further assistance in planning your next trip here, please feel free to contact us at reservations.grandhyattdubai@hyatt.com We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Dubai in the near future. Warm regards, Fathi Khogaly Area Vice President & Cluster General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JAMS51 wrote a review Mar 2020
Helensburgh, United Kingdom754 contributions208 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived at 1:45 am & were warmly welcomed by all the staff, our stay was short as we were joining a cruise in the afternoon.

Room was spacious & had everything you required including a large comfy bed. & quiet air conditioning.

Breakfast wow never seen so much choice there were stations for noodles, pancakes/waffles, Indian, eggs. breads, continental plus others. Difficult to choose from so went for bits from various stations. We got in about 9:00 am & its was very busy had to wait about 10 minutes to get a table but it is a very big hotel, 682 rooms, so no surprise there. Food was fresh and very good.

Used the outdoor pool towels provided by the pool & there are lifeguards in attendance so it is very safe.

Allow a short stay less than 12 hours we could not fault the hotel & the staff were all very friendly & helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GrandHyattDubaiTeam, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai
Responded Mar 23, 2020
Dear JAMS51, Thank you for your lovely review! We are so glad that you managed to have a Grand Experience with us despite it being a short stay. Most importantly, you were able to get some rest in our spacious rooms and on our comfortable beds. A Grand Hyatt Dubai experience would not be the same without the breakfast at The Collective by Market Cafe, and its great you were able to enjoy that before continuing on to the next leg of your journey. Wishing you safe travels ahead, and hope to welcome you back for a longer stay. Best regards, Fathi Khogaly Cluster General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert C wrote a review Feb 2020
Dublin, Ireland68 contributions72 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a really top class luxury hotel very near Dubai Creek and downtown Dubai. The hotel is a superb modern design with a great interior lobby area along with a great pool complex and a wide variety of restaurants to choose from. The rooms are top class with walk in wardrobes and large bathrooms with seperate bathrooms, and walk in shower and seperate bath. Great big beds and the rooms are very quiet.

Cannot fault the hotel in any way.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GrandHyattDubaiTeam, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Dear Robert C, Thank you for sharing with us your wonderful feedback! We are delighted to hear that your overall experience at Grand Hyatt Dubai was such an amazing one! Comments such as these continue to inspire us in every way, and we thank you for your kind words. Also, we appreciate you highlighting our unique interior design, 13 restaurants and great pool complex. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon for another Grand experience. Best regards, Fathi Khogaly Cluster General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aiyana wrote a review Feb 2020
Atlanta, Georgia6 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our experience at Grand Hyatt Dubai was amazing. The concierge checking us in only had me put down a $200 AED deposit for the stay. The hotel room was simply gorgeous! It was the nicest hotel room me and my boyfriend have ever stayed in. The ambiance in the hotel was serene and filled with splendor. One of the hotel staff came to the room and wanted to lock the mini bar since we were not going to use it. I allowed him to do so and I remembered I had some Macaroons I purchased in Paris that I wanted to refrigerate. He promptly unlocked the mini bar and allowed me to put my Macaroons in the refrigerator. There were a few mishaps such as it took three calls for me to get more body lotion brought to the room. When they finally did bring the body lotion they brought me a handful of 4. I would presume they felt bad for not bringing them in a timely manner when asked. Also they stated we had a Do Not Disturb sign on our door which is why the room did not get cleaned on the last day we were there. We did not have a Do Not Disturb sign up so that was a mistake. The buffet at The Kitchen restaurant was very delicious and we greatly enjoyed all of the breakfast offerings. Although our server did not ever bring me some sugar for my ginger tea which I did not drink. Overall this was a nice luxurious hotel and we would stay here again when coming back to Dubai. The beauty of the hotel from the lobby to the room was like no other. The staff also was extremely nice and they called a taxi for us to get back to the airport after Alpha Tours did not take us due to a delayed flight. They even transported our luggage to and from the room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GrandHyattDubaiTeam, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai
Responded Feb 29, 2020
Dear lyawnuh, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It is great to know that you had an amazing experience with us and on such a special occasion. The comments you have highlighted have been passed on to the respective teams in order for us to further improve our service. We are glad that you enjoyed the delicious food we have to offer, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Best regards, Fathi Khogaly Cluster General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Liz C asked a question Apr 2024
Whitley, United Kingdom41 contributions72 helpful votes
Can you upgrade to club room on arrival and how much please
Answer from SteveChapman
Wirral, United Kingdom197 contributions164 helpful votes
All the rooms are the same e.g. downtown view or creek view unless of course you have booked suites. We stay club but only for the lounge. Sorry I can’t help you with the cost of upgrading on arrival as we have always booked club before we arrive
L-S-071010 asked a question Apr 2024
30 contributions
Which malls do the shuttle buses go?
Answer from SteveChapman
Wirral, United Kingdom197 contributions164 helpful votes
Dubai Mall
Answer from SteveChapman
Wirral, United Kingdom197 contributions164 helpful votes
there are stairs all the way up to the top floor
Answer from SteveChapman
Wirral, United Kingdom197 contributions164 helpful votes
If you are just half board you get breakfast and dinner in the market cafe which by the way has a huge selection of food from around the globe. If half board plus the same as above but with two hours alcoholic and nonalcoholic drinks in the market cafe from 6-8 pm with dinner. If half board club the same but you can have dinner in the club lounge with drinks and a very good selection of canapés.
Maps15965971284 wrote a tip May 19
Dubai, United Arab Emirates3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be a member and enjoy discounts "
Read full review
Julie wrote a tip May 14
3 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"The metro is easy to use and close to the hotel. And it's cheap. Rush hours is heavy at 20-21.30 "
Read full review
UAEMo wrote a tip May 8
London, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just book it and go HB as all Drinks are included "
Read full review
daljit j wrote a tip Apr 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want to stay in the DEIRA area, this hotel is excellent for family "
Read full review
Coastal65696970946 wrote a tip Apr 2024
5 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Please make sure about the rules and conditions before you book in this hotel of grand hyatt you may get trouble with them ."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dubai area.
PRICE RANGE
$147 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grand hyatt dubai hotel dubai, hyatt dubai, dubai hyatt
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of DubaiDubaiBur Dubai / Umm Hurair / Umm Hurair 2
NUMBER OF ROOMS
710
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRAND HYATT DUBAI $166 ($̶2̶0̶3̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Hyatt Dubai
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Hyatt Dubai?
Nearby attractions include Children's City (0.5 miles), Dubai Dolphinarium (0.5 miles), and AYA (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Hyatt Dubai?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Hyatt Dubai?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Hyatt Dubai?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Hyatt Dubai?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Hyatt Dubai?
Conveniently located restaurants include Awtar, Society Room, and Eve Penthouse & Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Hyatt Dubai?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Grand Hyatt Dubai have airport transportation?
Yes, Grand Hyatt Dubai offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Hyatt Dubai?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grand Hyatt Dubai offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grand Hyatt Dubai?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Russian, Chinese, Hindi, and Arabic.
All Dubai HotelsDubai Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DubaiHotels near Grand Hyatt Dubai
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars