We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai

Save
Share
19th Street Oud Metha Area, Dubai United Arab Emirates
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$67
View Deal
Booking.com
$61
View Deal
Free cancellation until 08/31/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Snaptravel
$67
$38
View Deal
SAVE $29
Free cancellation until 08/28/21
Trip.com$39
Hotels.com$67
eDreams$61
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (799)
Room & Suite (359)
Dining (145)

About

#225 of 762 hotels in Dubai
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Mövenpick Hotel and Apartments Bur Dubai is perfectly positioned in the heart of Dubai, close to key business and touristic locations like Dubai Airport, Dubai Health Care City, Dubai World Trade Center, Old Souks, Burj Khalifa and The Dubai Mall. This hotel has 256 newly renovated rooms and suites with free WiFi and exclusive Executive lounge, 57 spacious one, two- and three-bedrooms apartments that are fully equipped with kitchens. The hotel offers two restaurants, the Fountain restaurant offers international all-day dining, Chutney’s a traditional North-Indian restaurant with live entertainment, Café lounge for afternoon tea, Garden lounge an open-air shisha lounge, Somerset’s a British-style sports bar, a pool bar and an Indian nightclub. Moreover, the hotel host K-Spa, a dedicated trendy spot for K-Beauty lovers and is also Dubai’s first spa to focus on Korean-inspired beauty and skincare rituals for both men and women.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Billiards
Table tennis
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Nightclub / DJ
Babysitting
Children's television networks
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Arabic and 6 more

Location

Full view
90Good for walkers
Grade: 90 out of 100
74Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2,804Reviews72Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,722
  • 759
  • 198
  • 72
  • 53
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Zoobi Pandit wrote a review Mar 2
Dubai, United Arab Emirates328 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Cant wait to come back to this Hidden Gem chutneysrestaurant Located in @movenpickhotelburdubai We had a lifetime “Royal experience” with the “Royal Indian Cuisine” at Chutney’s restaurant Movenpickhotel burdubai a few days ago. We are truly touched by the welcoming nature of Mr Marcel (Manager) and Head Chef Rashid Qureshi. Chef Qureshi has a deep knowledge of cooking and it was quite evident in his talks and definitely in the authentic Indian cuisine which was served to us. On the other hand Mr Marcel kept us laughing through his talks and jolly nature. It was my husbands birthday and im glad i chose Chutneys Restarant to create those fantastic memories with fingerlicking food and amazing hospitality. So we tried the most amazing Indian authentic Nawabi Cuisine  In starters we had.. Alu Matar ki tikki Veg Seekh Kebabs Lemon Mint cooler In Mains we relished... Daal Makhni Paneer Jaipuri Assorted breads Veg parda biryani And we totally devoured the desserts... Gulab Jamun Malai Kulfi Cheesecake We have been to many indian restaurants in India and Dubai and we can guarantee you that restaurant is the best, the food is amazing and super delicious with unbelievable hospitality and welcoming staff.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Damir Kartal, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai during your recent stay. We were delighted to read the candid feedback of your pleasant stay. It is always a pleasure to receive such great review from our guest, particularly when it is as positive as your experience was. We shall definitely share this comment with team & specially with Marcel & Chef Rasheed who went all the way to create a memorable dinning experience for you. We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again to the hotel in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Damir kartal General Manager
Read more
Brian Bolo wrote a review Feb 2021
Kenya1 contribution
Nice rooms, big and clean. the staffs are very friendly too. basically, I loved everything about the hotel. A quiet location, good for people who want to be away from the city noises. I recommend it to anyone who is going on a business or family vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: take a room not far from the lift if you have heavy luggage.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Damir Kartal, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Movenpick Hotels & Apartments Bur Dubai . We appreciate receiving your positive feedback of the hotel and thank you for the taking the time to share your experience with us. We strive to provide excellent services to all our guests and it is always assuring to receive such positive comments. such amazing feedback is an encouragement for our staff at Movenpick Bur Dubai. We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely Damir Kartal General Manager
Read more
S Fsl wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
We stayed in the hotel apartments for a week and enjoyed the experience. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and professional especially Sadat who was at the front desk on the hotel apartment side.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Damir Kartal, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. we shall definitely share this lovely compliment to Sadat who went all the way to make your stay amazing. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Damir kartal General Manager
Read more
Dee C wrote a review Feb 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates1 contribution1 helpful vote
I purchased a Groupon voucher for a stay in this hotel which says valid till December 2021 however when I called them to avail it a very snobbish guy from reservation called Mohamed told me that this deal is no longer available. This is unacceptable and shows lack of communication, professionalism which are basics in any hospitality industry. Not only I wasted my time and money but also I’m disappointed and will make sure to never recommend this hotel to anyone
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Damir Kartal, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mövenpick, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused regarding groupon voucher. Just to let you know that our team did book your room again but unfortunately they were not able to connect with you. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Damir Kartal General Manager
Read more
GlobeExpress wrote a review Jan 2021
Sydney, Australia108 contributions45 helpful votes
I used this hotel for overnight between flight connections. Just a couple of minutes by car from Airport. The hotel fit out was great - rooms comfortable and clean. Staff in food and beverage were top notch - very friendly and service was slick. Price generally very competitive.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabien Chesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai during your recent stay. We were delighted to read the candid feedback of your pleasant stay. It is always a pleasure to receive such great review from our guest, particularly when it is as positive as your experience was. We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again to the hotel in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Damir kartal General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$67 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
moevenpick hotel and apartments bur dubai, movenpick hotel dubai, movenpick dubai, mövenpick dubai
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of DubaiDubaiOud Metha (Al Nasr) / Bur Dubai
NUMBER OF ROOMS
313
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
Which popular attractions are close to Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai?
Nearby attractions include Fun City - Lamcy Plaza (0.2 miles), Al Nasr Leisureland (0.2 miles), and Lamcy Cinema (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai?
Yes, free parking, paid public parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fish Hut Seafood Restaurant, Fountain Restaurant, and Chutney's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Russian, Chinese, Hindi, and Arabic.