We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai
Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 185: English reviews
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
201 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room was sufficient spacious and clean. The bed was not so soft and not comfort for sleep. The air con was so nice and not maintained. The shower was very bad and not having sufficient pressure. Complimentary water was provided on the day 1 and no further after. The breakfast was amazing with indian food The front office team... More 

Helpful?
Thank Duraisamy
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

Ever since I started visiting Dubai for business, been staying here (as recommended by a friend). The friendly front office staff, their manager and the restaurant manager. I would strongly recommend this Hotel.

Helpful?
Thank kris2000-retail
Venkat R, General Manager at Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai! Thank you for applauding our warm hospitality on this forum. It always feels great hearing back from guest like you. We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our resort aided by our warm hospitality. Appreciate your accolades regarding our accommodating associates. Our entire team is happy to... More 

Pune, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

Prior to this trip, I had always stayed at apartment suites and this was the first time I had booked a room at this hotel. This hotel is very conveniently located next to metro station. The staff is friendly, rooms are decent and I would not mind recommending this hotel for short business trips provided you get a good rate.

Helpful?
Thank Sagar_sj
Bhopal, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

I stayed in this hotel for three nights, best location in Bur Dubai area very near to the Meena Bazar, also in front of al fahidi metro station. Breakfast was very good and have Indian food items. Rooms are clean and spacious. Staff is very helpful and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank MANISH_GAYATRI
Venkat R, General Manager at Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai! Thank you so much for the wonderful review and giving us a chance to showcase our hospitality. We are pleased to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we were able to make your stay a memorable one to cherish. We are filled with immense pride in acknowledging your comments about... More 

Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

My mistake i have selected this property , really old property cramped room no view at all, bathroom was clean but looking like completed its age,pathetic WC & other fittings. cant tell you how hard it was to just spend a single night, b'fast was complimentary but served in the area which use to be a night club in evening... More 

Helpful?
Thank ManishGoel360

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Jizan Province, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

The hotels management response to a review of the 2nd April where a customer was moved to a different hotel,but measures were in place to stop this happening again.Unfortunately they are still happening,I arrived on the 5th May for a 2 night stay to find a guest arguing with the hotel staff,the reason I soon found out was that rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank KEVB9
Venkat R, Manager at Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Regal Plaza Hotel! Many thanks for your genuine review of our hospitality and services. We offer our guests an exclusive holiday experience; however, we regret the inconvenience you had to face during your stay. Please be assured that quick corrective measures will be implemented at the earliest. We hope you choose us for another hiatus, whenever in... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016 via mobile

Reason I chose this hotel is because al fahidi metro station is just infront of it. That makes roaming around super convenient . Since we had a one night stay, i would say its perfect. The rooms are actually clean and beds are comfortable. I have no complains whatsoever and its one of the most affordable hotel in expensive Dubai.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Musliha
Venkat R, Manager at Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Regal Plaza Hotel! Thank you for your feedback on this forum. We are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. Our diligent associates strive to fulfil all our guests requirement seamlessly and we are happy to read your compliment about the same. It is good to know that our strategic location added... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016 via mobile

Was not bad , well you gotta safe lot of money staying around the city near Metro, a hotel , most of worker are Asian as well food , same side of Road A restaurant from lebonan is really tasty and food is great -as well front of hotel other side of Road inside a Shoping plaza most of fast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ràńà H
Venkat R, Manager at Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out the time to share your review with us on this travel forum. Our diligent team and associates work day and night to maintain the level of services that our guests can revel in. Glad that our associate was able to make your stay more pleasant and comfortable. We hope that you will give... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2016 via mobile

I came to stay here for a night as I had a meeting this side of Dubai. Welllll I seen and heard some suspicious activities. Being a girl I wouldn't stop there again. For a group of lads it might be the perfect thing or for even a group of girls but a girl on her own I think it's... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Blonde1983
Venkat R, Manager at Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai! Thank you for taking out the time to share your review on this forum. Our esteemed guests prefer us due to our modern and comfortable accommodation. However, we regret the inconvenience that you have encountered. Please be assured that this is a very rare incident and we are looking into the matter... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2016 via mobile

Rooms were clean breakfast was not bad only thing I had trouble with was night clubs entry it's almost same price as a over night stay in that place there should b a bit of difference between outsiders and staying guest bouncers act like the owners of that place good place for singles families batter stay away

Helpful?
2 Thank Sam A
Venkat R, Manager at Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Regal Plaza, Dubai! Thank you for taking out the time to share your feedback with us on this travel forum. We regret the inconvenience you had to face during your stay with us. We have taken note of your grievances and rectifying measures for the same are under discussion. We hope that you will give us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

225 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (133)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (28)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (26)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Regent Palace Hotel
#247 of 534 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 stars 433 reviews
Rainbow Hotel
#339 of 534 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
The Creek
Admiral Plaza Hotel
Admiral Plaza Hotel
#364 of 534 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Creek
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#284 of 534 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Sea View Hotel
#132 of 534 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 646 reviews
Raviz Center Point Hotel
#187 of 534 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai

Address: Mankhool Road | Bur Dubai, Dubai 26842, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: $47 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Plaza Dubai Hotel Dubai
Dubai Regal Plaza Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay