The Canvas Dubai- MGallery Hotel Collection

The Canvas Dubai- MGallery Hotel Collection

23 Kuwait Street Port Rashid, Dubai 116656 United Arab Emirates
Traveler (2251)
Guest Room
Room & Suite (347)
Signature by Sanjeev Kapoor at the The Canvas Hotel Dubai
Dining (134)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 8
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
$82
Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 8
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
$82
Fully refundable before Fri, Jun 7
$58
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#150 of 818 hotels in Dubai
Location
3.8
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.4
Located in the heart of historic Dubai, The Canvas Dubai - MGallery Hotel Collection offers 5-star modern accommodation. The hotel is located in the Bur Dubai district, within walking distance of the Dubai Museum, Dubai Creek, the city's heritage center and the Gold Souk. The property has a 1000 m² spa and free Wi-Fi throughout. The rooms have a modern style and include a seating area with a flat-screen TV. The bathroom has a bath, a shower and free toiletries. Guests can relax in the rooftop outdoor pool and large spa. The hotel's two restaurants, Signature by Sanjeev Kapoor and the Azalya buffet restaurant, serve contemporary international cuisine. You will also find themed bars such as Estrellas Skyline Lounge, A Canvas Cafe; Cigar Lounge and The Underdogs. Dubai International Airport is 12 km away. In addition, parking is free in the hotel's private car park.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Nightclub / DJ
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Kids club
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun terrace
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Soundproof rooms
Safe
VIP room facilities
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Art Deco Style
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Arabic, Filipino and 1 more

Location

23 Kuwait Street Port Rashid, Dubai 116656 United Arab Emirates
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 71 out of 100
71
Dubai Airport
Sharjah Airport
15.3 mi
See all flights
Al Ghubaiba
15 minDubai Metro
1 Attraction
within 0.3 miles
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles5,281 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Canvas Dubai - MGallery Hotel Collection boasts a welcoming atmosphere with live music, cleanliness, and spacious rooms that earn praise from guests, although opinions on value and location are mixed. While some visitors appreciate the hotel's centrality and accessibility, others find its position less convenient for sightseeing. The rooms are generally celebrated for their comfort and equipment, yet there are occasional remarks about maintenance and noise. The hotel's cleanliness is consistently lauded, and the staff's attentiveness is a highlight, despite some reports of service delays. Amenities are satisfactory to most, with a nod to the variety of food and quality of housekeeping.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
5,281Reviews132Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,892
  • 847
  • 261
  • 127
  • 154
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Tyrony wrote a review Jun 2021
Texas1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As soon as we arrived we were treated like royalty. Customer service was AMAZING all around. While checking in Eunice and Abigail were exceptional. After finding out it was my birthday and that my wife and I hadn’t seen each other in over a year due to covid they gave us a complimentary upgrade to room 600 The Presidential Suite. WOW!!! Great view Of the Burj Khalifa from the second story of the suite. Breakfast was great as well, all the waiters were very attentive and the food was A+ with the chefs making the eggs and pancakes to liking and perfection. Cleaning crew was very attentive and Ronaldo with room service always had the rooms sparkling clean. Great staff, great food and great atmosphere. This is Dubai’s hidden treasure. Not to mention the roof too bar and UnderDogs Sports bar. A 3 day Vacation has turned into 6 weeks.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christina Assmann, General Manager at The Canvas Dubai- MGallery Hotel Collection
Responded Jun 20, 2021
Dear Companion38055280369, Thank you for your amazing review! We are delighted that we were able to make your reunion and birthday a moment to remember and you were able to enjoy our vacation in Dubai. We are indeed a hidden treasure in Bur Dubai and we truly appreciate the time you have taken to highlight the great service, great food and great atmosphere. We hope that when your travels bring you back to Dubai, we will be your hotel of choice. Meanwhile we remain at your service. Warm regards Christina Assmann Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adarsh wrote a review Mar 2020
bangalore9 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had great time at Canvas hotel. Very nice hospitality especially from house keeping staffs. Whatever we used to request from housekeeping department it used be there in the room within 10mins. The house keeping staffs Subayal and Basanta had showed great respect, facility and hospitality and even the house keeping supervisors and lady manager (Sorry I don't remember the name).. We really had great time in the rooms. But our experience with breakfast staffs was not that great. We really had bad time with the staffs which were surving breakfast. We stayed for 7 days and all the days we got tea/coffee without spoon. Which was pathetic experience. After so many escalations on the last day we got spoons. And one of the staff behaved very rudely when we asked for spoon. She said you guys are coming at the closing time we can't surve spoons like this one lady responded from staff side. Same time other table guys ordered some food, for them they made and served. That time same lady didnt open her mouth as it was 10.30am which was closing time of Breakfast time. Why this discrimination? Kitchen department should increase these vessels to have better experience.Since I am south indian i didn't find food also so great. When we requested do we get something better food they said this is what they have. And the staffs at reception and travel help desk staffs were really showed great attitude. Except the kitchens department we had really great time at Hotel Canvas. One of the memorable hotel which we stayed ever....
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TheCanvas116656, Manager at The Canvas Dubai- MGallery Hotel Collection
Responded Mar 6, 2020
Dear adarsh123, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Canvas Hotel, MGallery Hotel Collection. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore, your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. However, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during breakfast. We will ensure to share your feedback to the service department for necessary action and conduct proper training. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Anuradha Bhardwaj Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
vivek panchal wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is by far the most good hotel i stayed in, near to all the tourism places in Dubai. Also Staff is well trained and really good, always supportive and well mannered. Specially their deputy manager Miss. Abigail, then Mr. Rajeev (Supervisor), Mr. Sonu & Mr. Gopal (House Keeping). The hotel ambience is also great with rooftop lounge, pub & Sanjeev kapoor’s restaurant at ground floor. They have non smoking rooms on special floor which is great if you are staying with family. I recommend this for a pleasant stay.
Thank you for the great hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christina Assmann, General Manager at The Canvas Dubai- MGallery Hotel Collection
Responded Dec 19, 2020
Dear vivekpanchal1612, Thank you immensely for your fantastic review! We are very delighted to hear your equally mesmerizing review regarding your overall experience with your recent stay with us. We are more than happy to know that you were assisted by our Heartists Abigail, Rajeev, Sonu and Gopal and that you were impressed by the services that they have provided. One this for sure, we will let her know about your motivational acknowledgment. We are all looking forward to having you back hopefully in the not so distant future. With best regards, IMAJHADI Fatiha, Front Office Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Annette wrote a review Jan 2021
Los Angeles, California5 contributions11 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I hope people will read my review and stay far far far away from this place. I vistied there 12/29/2020 for New years trip. Once we checked in got to the room first impression was already a little weird because of Covid going on i was a little concerned because the room didn't seem so clean specially the bathroom, had hair and stains on the floor but i was prepared with lots of sanitary stuff and told myself i will not let something small to ruin my New Years. But things got interesting when I ordered room service my pizza got delivered to my room and the platter that was covering my food ill let the pictures do the rest. It was soooooooo nastyyy I couldn't even eat next morning i went downstairs told them i need my money back and im checking out, they start telling me the mambo jambo until i told her it was booked straight from them and not any other 3rd party and im not safe in this dirty environment just imagine if the food covering platter is that dirty just picture their kitchen most probably had rats running around who knows. So she said refunds will take 3-5 bussines days this was December 29th today is January 27th still dont have my refund. Please do yourself a favor and stay farrrrr away from this hell hole. I got a room same day at the H-hotel and service was fabulous, super clean and great location it was 7 minutes away from Dubai mall. I will definitely go back to H hotel but Canvas yaakkkk.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christina Assmann, General Manager at The Canvas Dubai- MGallery Hotel Collection
Responded Jan 31, 2021
Dear Annette8587, Thank you for taking your time to review your experience on Tripadvisor! I was most concerned to learn of your experience, especially as you rightly mention when it comes to cleanliness during these times. While I can assure you this was an isolated incident as you will see from our other reviews, it does not excuse the shortfall in this matter. While I am unable to undo your experience, I do hope that you will accept our sincerest apologies and given time we may be able to restore your faith in us. I have followed up with the Finance department personally to understand why your refund has been delayed and will revert back to you directly with the email we have on file. Once again our deepest apologies. Warm regards Christina Assmann Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Luv2travel wrote a review Jan 2020
Hervey Bay, Australia87 contributions82 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 3 nights prior to a cruise, our first visit to Dubai. I mainly booked here because we are Accor members and love MGallery properties but also for the location being close to the Port and old town/creek area. Overall I wouldn't recommend this hotel unless you had an exceptional deal or needed this location but there are much better locations. We wish we'd stayed in Downtown.
The positives:
Nice room in terms of layout and decor, comfortable bed, lovely ensuite, good view to downtown from the room we had.
We had access to the Executive Lounge and the drinks and breakfast were enjoyable.
Location to Port and Dubai Creek/Old town - walk was about 20 mins to creek/fort and safe/ok.

The negatives:
Rooms have thin walls and you hear everyone around you. We were first given a room with an interconnecting door and the noise from the next guests was terrible but thankfully we were able to be moved to a quieter room.
Rooms are showing wear and tear.
In terms of location there is nothing around this hotel except high rise apartments for local Indians.
This is not the usual standard of MGallery that we are used to in Australia or SE Asia. It was more like a 3 star tourist hotel and the majority of guests are locals and Indians.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TheCanvas116656, General Manager at The Canvas Dubai- MGallery Hotel Collection
Responded Jan 29, 2020
Dear 4852q, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Canvas Hotel, MGallery Hotel Collection. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are glad to read that the upgraded room was up to your expectations. We would like you to rest assured that your kind remark will be taken into consideration. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore, your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mirco Iada General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MarcoPolo_Lux wrote a review Oct 2021
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg228 contributions67 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked an executive Suite with lounge Access, 1 King Size Bed. Here the description received with the confirmation: "these ample and luminous suites measuring approximately 70m² are located from 2nd to 7th floors of the Hotel. The Room is designed with living and working spaces with well-appointed and designed bathrooms". I did not measure the room, but I doubt it had 70m², it was dark with black curtains, without any possibility to open a window. The room was in a rather run-down condition, a smoking room with a very pungent smell. It had probably been chemically cleaned before my arrival, which made it very difficult to breath. The housekeeping tried to help out with a deodorant, another chemical product.
Finally, after insisting, another room, the same category but on the 6 floor, was prepared. As the Executive lounge was closed because of Covid, which was not mentioned during the booking process, I had to wait for more than 1 hour with my luggage in the Hotel restaurant. By the way, the rather nice but very small rooftop pool is closed at 17h00 because of the pool and shisha bar opening (this is not mentioned either during booking process).

As I had only 2 small bottles of water in my room, I ordered after dinner, using the WhatsApp channel recommended by the Hotel, a large bottle of sparkling water and some milk. Unfortunately, no reaction at all. The same for my Cappucino deca, which I ordered with my breakfast for the next morning. However, and although the breakfast was included, I was charged 85.-UAE for the breakfast in the room. Not very Accor like, and very disturbing in Covid times and social distancing recommendations.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: October 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christina Assmann, General Manager at The Canvas Dubai- MGallery Hotel Collection
Responded Oct 17, 2021
Dear MarcoPolo_Lux, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Dubai and for taking the time to provide us your detailed feedback. It is with regret to read that your experience with us was so disappointing that is has prompted you to write your review. We are concerned for all the challenges which you have endured and we want to assure you this has been shared with the respective departments for improvements to be made. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you were caused. Know that the experience which you have described is not a true reflection of our standards and services. We certainly hope that you would allow us with another chance to be able to redeem ourselves. I would like to point out however that we are strictly adhering to all of the municipality guidelines in regards to Covid 19 and social distancing. Please feel free to reach out to our Front Office Manager, Ms. Shubhangi at HB394-FO@accor.com directly for any assistance or future bookings. Thank you once again for sharing your honest feedback with us. Meanwhile we remain at your services. Warm regards Christina Assmann Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mdakbar m wrote a review Nov 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A very unique style and ambience of this hotel. Very safe and clean atmosphere. All members are wearing mask and gloves so you can even feel you are on safe place. Room you will find always clean with full of water, towels, aromatic bathroom supplies etc. Housekeeping team is very attentive to keep your room clean.. Thanks to my housekeeper Mr. Rajeev and team to keep me comfortable and safe.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christina Assmann, General Manager at The Canvas Dubai- MGallery Hotel Collection
Responded Nov 19, 2020
Dear mdakbarm2020 Thank you immensely for your fantastic review! We are very delighted to hear your equally mesmerizing review regarding your overall experience with your recent stay with us. We are more than happy to know that you were assisted by our Heartist Rajeev from Housekeeping and that you were impressed his services. One this for sure, we will let him know about your motivational acknowledgment. We are all looking forward to having you back hopefully in the not so distant future. With best regards, IMAJHADI Fatiha, Front Office Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lakshmi wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We normally conduct our events here and the service is good. Hotel is clean , calm and good ambience.
We had chosen this Hotel to conduct our exams during the COVID with all preferable permissions and the hotel gave us very good service by helping setup a exam hall with 1.5 meters social distance maintained with mask and gloves provided to all and also beverages and regular sanitising.
They provided separate sanitiser bottles on each table .

Mr. Moutaa Hamza the one who was allotted to assist us during these 2 weeks provided us very good hospitality and was there full time helping us with every little thing we required. His selfless service and smile will be remembered always.

Would also like to thank Mr. Vardhaan, who was available to help us with all the facility we required.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: You can ask for Mr. Hamza for your services as he provided very good services to us
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mirco Iada, General Manager at The Canvas Dubai- MGallery Hotel Collection
Responded Jul 17, 2020
Dear Lakshmijayadev88, Thank you for sharing your feedback after your visit and event at The Canvas Hotel, MGallery Hotel Collection. We really appreciate your feedback which will assist us to continuously strive to improve our services and facilities. It is our goal to achieve the highest standards of service we could offer to our guests and it is always rewarding for my team to learn that we have met your satisfactions. We will for sure let our colleagues Hamza and Vardhan from F&B to know that you are pleased with their services. We hope you have the opportunity of staying with us in the near future, trusting that we would continually provide you with the best services and personalized care at all times. With best regards, Fatiha IMAJHADI Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Faisal N A wrote a review Jan 2020
76 contributions73 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
A member of the Reception staff extremely rude to guests, muttering and cursing them in other language, bigotry and racial slurs. Concierge in this hotel is very unhelpful, not sure if they understand their role. Personally had an encounter with the Valet - Very unhelpful and rude to top it up. Room hasn't been serviced on a couple of occasions Requests take a very long time to be addressed Not consistent with what you would expect from a 5* Hotel, especially in Dubai. The decor requires more light and vibrance; its dull and dark overall. Breakfast is extremely poor, both in variety and quality. Not what you would expect from a 5* hotel.
Beds were of single connected spring type, very uncomfortable and Nothing you would expect from a 5* Hotel which should be individual pocketed springs type at least with supports and paddings.

Breakfast staff were very attentive
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TheCanvas116656, General Manager at The Canvas Dubai- MGallery Hotel Collection
Responded Jan 29, 2020
Dear Faisal N A, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Canvas Hotel, MGallery Hotel Collection. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are sad to read that the action taken and other complementary services was not up to your expectations. We would like you to rest assured that your kind remark will be taken into consideration. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mirco Iada General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dhula r wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here with safe environment every where in hotel. Food I have order from Signature which was very nice. All team members are doing there best. A girl who was cleaning my room Ranjita she always make sure it is well clean and Supervisor Rajeev always asking for my stay should be comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christina Assmann, General Manager at The Canvas Dubai- MGallery Hotel Collection
Responded Nov 23, 2020
Dear dhular Thank you for having taken the time to post a review on your recent stay at The Canvas Hotel, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall experience with us and hear that our hotel and team were instrumental in making your vacation memorable. One this for sure, we will let Ranjita and Rajeev know about your motivational acknowledgment and that you were all please with the service that they have provided. We will be waiting for your next arrival! With best regards, IMAJHADI Fatiha, Front Office Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jay asked a question Sep 2023
London, United Kingdom75 contributions3 helpful votes
How far is the beach from this hotel? And the Dubai mall?
Answer from GiselaWallis
Bournemouth, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
It’s far. I stayed at this hotel in April. Wouldn’t recommend. People says it’s 15 minutes but they aren’t including the traffic. It took me 40 mins each way to get anywhere.
Kamlesh P asked a question Oct 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Just want to know the nearest places to visit with family.
Answer from sehaj
Dubai, United Arab Emirates1 contribution
You can search !there is indian market just near about meena bazaar,which is too desi.Rest everything can be visited with family,like museum,art gallery,mosque. Miracle garden,especially if you have children. Rest,in city tour you will see everything. Desert safari is must!
jonboy asked a question Oct 2022
Uxbridge, United Kingdom61 contributions93 helpful votes
Do you have any executive rooms that are wheelchair friendly/support bar near toilet...thank you
Tanzila Adam asked a question Jun 2022
19 contributions6 helpful votes
How much is damage deposit at hotel?
Answer from Angie F
Mumbai, India10 contributions1 helpful vote
Sorry am not aware
David W wrote a tip May 18
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I think a hand rail should be added at the entrance. This would help physically challenged persons. "
Read full review
Турсиной А wrote a tip May 10
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Thankyou canvas hotel"
Read full review
Aa A wrote a tip May 10
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best hotel the canvas"
Read full review
Adrian D wrote a tip May 3
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Canvas hotel really like "
Read full review
Faisal A wrote a tip May 3
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Thankyou canvas team i like everything this hotel "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dubai area.
PRICE RANGE
$64 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Canvas Hotel Hotel Town Dubai
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of DubaiDubaiAl Raffa / Bur Dubai
NUMBER OF ROOMS
164
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE CANVAS DUBAI- MGALLERY HOTEL COLLECTION $56 ($̶1̶1̶5̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about The Canvas Dubai- MGallery Hotel Collection
Which popular attractions are close to The Canvas Dubai- MGallery Hotel Collection?
Nearby attractions include New Al Madina Supermarket (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Canvas Dubai- MGallery Hotel Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Canvas Dubai- MGallery Hotel Collection?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Canvas Dubai- MGallery Hotel Collection?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Canvas Dubai- MGallery Hotel Collection?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Canvas Dubai- MGallery Hotel Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include Estrellas Rooftop Lounge, Signature by Sanjeev Kapoor, and Gazebo Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Canvas Dubai- MGallery Hotel Collection?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does The Canvas Dubai- MGallery Hotel Collection have airport transportation?
Yes, The Canvas Dubai- MGallery Hotel Collection offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Canvas Dubai- MGallery Hotel Collection?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Canvas Dubai- MGallery Hotel Collection offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Canvas Dubai- MGallery Hotel Collection?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, Hindi, Arabic, and Filipino.
All Dubai HotelsDubai Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DubaiHotels near The Canvas Dubai- MGallery Hotel Collection
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars