We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha

#158 of 527 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Oud Metha Street | Before American Hospital, Dubai 127773, United Arab Emirates
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Mecca, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice hotel. The smell in the corridor is terrible. I stayed in a studio room which was good. Location is questionable as it is difficult to find a taxi but the metro station is nearby. Wafi mall is 10 min. Walking from the hotel. I recommend this hotel for family.

Helpful?
Thank Wail-Almaimani
DunesHotelApartments, Management at Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha! Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us and for recommending us to fellow travelers on this forum. It is good to know that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel and that our well-appointed accommodation met your approval. Your grievances have been noted and conveyed to the concerned... More 

kl
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have a one bedroom apartment for about 800 dirhams and the place is pretty nice as there are 3 groceries shops and one burger king nearby... and the Wafi mall is about 10 min walks away more an apartment than a hotel with the corresponding level of room service... the breakfast was basic with an egg station and 8... More 

Helpful?
Thank b00nster
DunesHotelApartments, Management at Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha! As an important guest of our hotel, your satisfaction is imperative to us, and we are happy that your recent stay with us was a pleasant one. Guest’s reviews are always appreciated as they help us to evaluate ourselves and to know how well we served them. It gives us immense... More 

Astana, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here one week and would stay here again. The breakfast is healthy and hearty. The pool and hot tub will keep your kids busy. The wifi works. The location could be better for public transit. We had a pleasant stay at the Dunes.

Helpful?
2 Thank davidxcook
DunesHotelApartments, Management at Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha! Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on this acclaimed travel forum. We endeavour to provide our guests a perfect holiday away from their routine life. It is a pleasure to learn that your family and you liked our recreational activities, modern amenities and luxurious accommodation. Thank you for your special... More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Location is Ok, area is calm, accommodation is clean and nicely decorated. Service is way below average. The man on reception was rude on phone and in person. Never smile, talks sharp and sounds as if he just finished a fight. Waited 30 min for the extra bed, the complementary bottle of water in the room was freezing so we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tamim_hnaidi
DunesHotelApartments, Management at Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha! Thank you for taking out the time to share your constructive review on this forum. Our guests prefer us due to our comfortable rooms, superior amenities and quality guest services. However, we regret the inconvenience that you have encountered. We assure you that this is a very rare incident and we... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

Stayed with Wife & 2 kids ( aged 6 & 2 ). Selected this place primarily bcoz its close to my cousin's house & we could walk down to his place. The place is neat , clean with all the utiities required / needed. We stayed at 108, which was prefectly located next to the pool. The kids just loved... More 

Helpful?
Thank vinaybasutkar
DunesHotelApartments, Management at Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha! Thank you for taking out the time to share your fantastic review on this forum. Our esteemed guests prefer us as their favourite holiday destination due to our luxurious and relaxing accommodation. We are glad that your family and you really enjoyed your stay aided by our easy transfers, modern amenities... More 

London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

I booked a two bedroom apartment. It was really spacious .. a lot bigger than l expected. Beds were clean and comfortable. High speed wifi which is free of charge, Flat screen TV's in bedrooms and lounge with a modern kitchen.. Kitchen and living room were more than adequate with all the facuilities one would need. It's a dry hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank TomTrundle
DunesHotelApartments, Management at Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha! We are elated to read that you and your family had a wonderful stay at our hotel apartments. Many thanks for singling out our hotel as ‘great value for money accommodation’! We appreciate your accolades regarding our diligent associates, well-maintained and fully equipped rooms and delectable culinary menu. Many thanks for... More 

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

i stay for last 4 days in Dunes Oud Metha they upgrade my reservation to one bed room flat it is very clean and tidy with good location and as well very frindly staff at front desk, the pool and gym very nice , the price are ok if it is compared with others

Helpful?
Thank Fuad S
DunesHotelApartments, Management at Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Dunes Hotel Apartments, Oud Metha! Thanks for your valuable feedback on this forum. It is indeed flattering to read your kind words and appreciation about the various facets of our hotel that exceeded your expectations. At our hotel, we strive to offer the best of services to our guests and it is a pleasure to learn... More 

Iloilo Province, Philippines
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015 via mobile

This is more of a serviced apartment and it exceeded my expectations. The staff are very helpful and courteous, facilities at par with some 4 star hotels. On the downside, the breakfast buffet doesn't have that much selection and the location is not very convenient i.e. transportation. But the staff can arrange taxi for you. And by the way the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jigger-Fred
DunesHotelApartments, Management at Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Dunes Hotel Apartments, Oud Metha! Thanks for your valuable feedback on this forum. It is indeed flattering to read your kind words and appreciation about the various facets of our hotel that exceeded your expectations. At our hotel, we strive to offer the best of services to our guests and it is a pleasure to learn... More 

New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

I had a great receiving from the hotel people and the food over there in Dunes delights is awesome and I hadn't missed my home food as they served me my Indian food every day in the breakfast. Hyderabad biryani is awesome

Helpful?
Thank sunil k
DunesHotelApartments, Management at Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha! Thank you for sharing your wonderful review and excellent ratings on this forum. It is, indeed, a pleasure to learn of your remarkable business trip aided by the cordial services of our associates. Our Chef and his team are elated to read your warm words about our culinary delicacies. We hope... More 

Kochi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

Well I was there as a part of performers as sound engineer, stayed for 4 days. the hotel is pretty good in terms of rooms and space, staff is also courteous. food is better than average - nothing great. wi fi is hopeless as per my standards. location is good and the view is also good from the room. the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gopinath T
DunesHotelApartments, Management at Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha! As an important guest of our hotel, your satisfaction is imperative to us, and we are happy that your recent stay with us was a pleasant one. Guest’s reviews are always appreciated as they help us to evaluate ourselves and to know how well we served them. It gives us immense... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
0.5 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#1 of 527 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 stars 2,392 reviews
5.6 mi away
Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Hyatt Dubai
Grand Hyatt Dubai
#21 of 527 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 2,378 reviews
6.7 mi away
Dunes Hotel Apartments Muhaisnah
1.9 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay