We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson Bur Dubai

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Bur Dubai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 317: English reviews
19
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Very good hotel. Quite close to metro and bus stations.shopping centre also close by,within walking distance. Room was really good with all amenities. Should have more TV channels though. Breakfast was OK.

Helpful?
Thank tikki78
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The HoJo is a no nonsense hotel that offers good facilities. I was quite satisfied with the rooms and the service. The in room dining is great and offer a lot of options. The hotel is in a good location making accessibility very easy. The staff was courteous and the best part about this hotel is that it's very reasonably... More 

Helpful?
Thank liveandlearn9
pune
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel from 30 Aug to 02 Sep. We requested hotel for a pick up from airport as we were arriving at midnight. On arrival at airport, We found nobody to pick up. After calling up hotel and after about 1.5 hrs the driver surfaced. However on making the complaint, the hotel waived off the Taxi fare.... More 

Helpful?
Thank cbkrays
County Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I do not remember the name of concerned person who acted upon my concerns raised (name was something similar to Angel) I had a good stay, thank you Angel for the arrangements made and making my stay there pleasant one very much Satisfied with service and hospitality provided..

Helpful?
Thank Divya24112016
Arusha
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We thought this place was well located in Dubai Try to book rooms on the higher floors as it can be noisy on the lower floors especially with the club The Roof top BBQ was nice but can be very windy Rooms are nice and clean

Helpful?
Thank arushan73
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is very good and our room too was great but still I am giving average rating as the staff is not so co-operative. We had to wait for quite some time to get checked in. There was some confusion about our booking which was done sometime back. After a long wait, we were upgraded to a better room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank nirmala110
Miami
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In the room there was no power plug to charge phone or tablet.I was unable to operate the in room safe and I tried like10 times. The toiletries in the bathroom consisted of soap and shampoo. No razor or tooth brush / comb provided. The room was reasonable sized and the bed was comfortable. Enough storage spCe in the cabinet.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zafeer
VINAY D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comment. Adapter plugs are available in housekeeping by request. The in-room safe box comes with basic instructions. However, you may ask our housekeeping or front desk staff to assist you on this. Being a budget hotel the room comes with basic toiletry kit that consist of a soap, shampoo, conditioner, body gel and... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The manager Surya was very rude no basic courtesy for talking to guest. There is no rules in any hotels that guest are not allowed to visit a guest staying at the hotel. The manager said that guests are not allowed to visit their guest that's why they have coffee shops and lobby for visitors that is very rude of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kera K
VINAY D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comment. We do apologize for the attitude of our staff. We will investigate the situation and we will do necessary actions. We will be delighted to welcome you again if you have any plan of coming to back Dubai. Best Regards. More 

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Its a three star hotel yet they have all facilities which a traveller requires. I stayed there for 4 days and I felt very comfortable their . Hospitality of staff was good and service also. They have three restraunts ,breakfast buffet available ,free wifi , swimming pool ,with jaccuzi

Helpful?
1 Thank Anish G
VINAY D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comment. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will be delighted to welcome you again if you have any plan of coming to back Dubai. Best Regards, More 

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

We booked online from agoda and the price was 127 aed/night. The rooms are not spacious but clean with nice comfy bed. Tis location was very convenient for us as it was near to Al Ghubaiba Bus staton and metro station. Attractions like Fahidi fort and creekside is closeby

Helpful?
1 Thank AGh0sh
VINAY D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comment. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will be delighted to welcome you again if you have any plan of coming to back Dubai. Best Regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

632 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (143)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (451)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Double King Deluxe Room (29)
Viewed
Executive Suite Deluxe Room (50)
Viewed
Executive Suite Room (47)
Viewed
Junior Suite Deluxe Room (39)
Viewed
Junior Suite Room (33)
Viewed
King Room (33)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard Queen Deluxe Room (36)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Twin Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Twin Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Arabian Park Hotel
#187 of 538 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 955 reviews
Panorama Grand Hotel
#270 of 538 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Creek
Admiral Plaza Hotel
Admiral Plaza Hotel
#355 of 538 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 stars 361 reviews
The Creek
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#293 of 538 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Sea View Hotel
#138 of 538 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Bur Dubai

Address: Khalid Bin Waleed Rd, Dubai 00971, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: $39 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Howard Johnson Bur Dubai 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Howard Johnson Bur Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay