We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha

Show Prices
#175 of 543 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha
Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

650 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 535: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 734parikshitc
RamCheALB, General Manager at Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha, responded to this review

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The staff is friendly but the rooms are stinky and carpets are shabby and old...no effort is made to open clogged drains of washroom...and they r an expensive hotel as it is 4 star...the carpets have marks all ova and really old ...moisture is so much present in hotel ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ARASALAL
RamCheALB, Manager at Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Ramada Chelsea Hotel Al Barsha! At the outset, thank you for sharing your feedback during your stay with us. Our apologies on the inconvenience you have encountered during your stay. This feedback have been shared to the team and we will ensure the best of service on your next visit with us. Sincerely yours, Ramada Chelsea...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 1 week ago

This ia not 4 star hotel. Maximum 3 stars. Poor hotel, cigarets smell. Noting near, you use táxi for all. Near the mosque and every day you will wake up at 05h00 with noise of this mosque. Dont like it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veselin K
RamCheALB, General Manager at Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha, responded to this review

Greetings from Ramada Chelsea Hotel Al Barsha! At the outset, thank you for sharing your feedback during your stay with us. Our apologies on the inconvenience you have encountered during your stay. This feedback have been shared to the team and we will ensure the best of service on your next visit with us. Sincerely yours, Ramada Chelsea Hotel Al...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Because of my impending departure for my hometown of New York from Dubai after 11 years in the United Arab Emirates, I needed a hotel during the transition period. My friend Lajo Gupta, an acclaimed writer, artist and socialite, recommended the Ramada Chelsea in the Al Barsha section of Dubai. From the moment I was checked in by front-office manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PranayGupte
RamCheALB, General Manager at Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha, responded to this review

Greetings from Ramada Chelsea Hotel Al Barsha! We are delighted to know that you had a truly enjoyable experience with us and our products and services were up to your expectations and standards. Your comments will be shared with our team, as we continuously strive to deliver the highest quality of service. Thank you for your accolades to our colleagues....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wish I could give it a 3.5 as it was not quite a 4 star. Great staff, location was good. Rooms a bit dark and our window was busted so humidity/ ac was hard to balance out, beds very comfortable. Easy to get to the main areas by bus/ taxi. Enjoyed the roof top bar. Breakfast was okay. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jojo_TravelA
RamCheALB, General Manager at Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha, responded to this review

Greetings from Ramada Chelsea Hotel Al Barsha! Our team wishes to thank you for taking a time to share your feedback during your stay with us. We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit with us. Sincerely yours, Ramada Chelsea Hotel Al Barsha

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

it looks so good from the outside, i visited a friend of mine there, the room is just spacious, awesome view on SH, Zayed Street. and when i went back they got me into a Lexus cab :D adding a vending machine for water bottles and some light snacks would be nice thou :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AhmadKhalifa
RamCheALB, General Manager at Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha, responded to this review

Greetings from Ramada Chelsea Hotel Al Barsha! We appreciated your feedback you have shared. Our team always ensures the best service and standard to all of our guests at all times. We look forward to welcome you on your next visit with us. Sincerely yours, Ramada Chelsea Hotel Al Barsha

Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

You get exactly what you are promised, no more no less. The staff service and attitude is very good. This includes reception, spa, pool, restaurants, housekeeping and travel desk. You get 5* service from a 4* hotel with 4* amenities. So no complaints there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William Aled J
RamCheALB, General Manager at Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha, responded to this review

Greetings from Ramada Chelsea Hotel, Al Barsha! Thank you for sharing your feedback during your stay with us and we wish to welcome you again on your next visit in Dubai. We very much enjoyed reading your positive review and your kind words are greatly appreciated. Our team wishes to welcome you back again on your next visit with us....

Reviewed November 1, 2016

I enjoyed my stay, nice staff, quiet non smoking room. The hotel has a good location, you can exit to main roads easily. An underground parking is available. The service is very good and prompt. The Spa needs to be improved and the swimming pool is small. The hotel overall is clean and well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wassim A
RamCheALB, General Manager at Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha, responded to this review

Greetings from Ramada Chelsea Hotel Al Barsha! Thank you for choosing Ramada Chelsea Hotel as you accommodation during your stay in Dubai. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will be shared to the team. We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit. Ramada Chelsea Hotel Al Barsha

Karachi, Pakistan
Reviewed October 28, 2016

Everything else was fine. Towels need to be washed properly and not stained. Tea coffee bar could be improved.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noshinzarak
RamCheALB, General Manager at Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha, responded to this review

Greetings from Ramada Chelsea Hotel Al Barsha! At the out set, thank you for sharing your feedback during your stay. Our apologies on the inconvenience you have encountered. Rest assured that these points will be shared to the team and action will be taken. We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit with us. Sincerely yours, Ramada...

Paris, France
Reviewed October 21, 2016

On the time of arrival I had a very great welcome by Ms. Maha Guest Relations Executive with her beautiful smile I felt like I'm home. She is good in giving ideas and advices for having an amazing stay. Ms. Maha can speak perfect French, English and Arabic, also she is very flexible and professional at her work. The more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karima5
RamCheALB, General Manager at Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha, responded to this review

Greeting from Ramada Chelsea Hotel Al Barsha! Thank you for sharing your feedback during your stay with us and we wish to welcome you again on your next visit in Dubai. We very much enjoyed reading your positive review and your kind words are greatly appreciated. We thank you as well for accolades to our colleague, Maha. Our team wishes...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

452 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (282)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (82)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (159)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (22)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (24)
Viewed
Executive Suite (31)
Viewed
Junior Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Citymax Al Barsha
Citymax Al Barsha
#165 of 543 in Dubai
1,111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Centro Barsha
Centro Barsha
#78 of 543 in Dubai
900 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Excelsior Hotel
Grand Excelsior Hotel
#242 of 543 in Dubai
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#94 of 543 in Dubai
302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grandeur Hotel
Grandeur Hotel
#221 of 543 in Dubai
324 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha

Address: Al Barsha, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: $77 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha Hotel Dubai
Hotel Style:
#120 Business Hotel in Dubai
#140 Family Hotel in Dubai
#156 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha staff and other travelers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Higher floors are best, but standard rooms are the same size throughout the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles PranayGupte, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms with front view”
 of 5 bubbles karima5, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
“all rooms have windows”
 of 5 bubbles Ali_Mujahid, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
“If you want a good sleep, ask for a room facing the back.”
 of 5 bubbles sevalex, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
“Do not hesitate to ask for what you need, in all probability, the team will find a way to help you!”
 of 5 bubbles jyotinmehta, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay