We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

545 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 462: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So i stayed at the Winchester Grand 5 years ago when i first got married. I fell in love with Dubai and couldnt wait to return. I rebooked this hotel this year (now we have two kids) due to the location and more importantly the shuttle bus as many other hotels i was looking at did not offer this service.... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheSnake_sss
Garoua, Cameroon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Unlike other hotels in Dubai when you put the do not disturb sign on the door this hotel actually does not distrub. Spinney's, Burjuman Mall and Dubai Metro is a 10 minute walk Staff was very courteous and nice..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I strongly advise all to stay away from this place, this is the worst place I've been too. The hotel is run down with a damp in rooms. The attitude of the staff was also bad, they were not supportive and very dismissive of my concerns and complains. It was my worst experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sattar S
stirling
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at end of nov/beginning of December. Great aparthotel, lovely comfy bed, big suite, amazing pool area. Initially I was on my own and it was perfect to chill out. My sister joined me after a few days so we could spend the weekend at the 7s. Brilliant location for this. I found this to be a good location, nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank katiekins1601
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to express our sincere gratitude and thanks for all your lovely comments that you had posted on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to learn that you have had a wonderful time during your recent stay with us. Once again thank you for your time in recommending us on Trip Advisor and I look forward to... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016

This was my first time in Dubai and I was glad I chose to stay at the apartment hotel. Firstly, it was close to the airport, so no long drive after our long haul flight. Being in Bur Dubai, it was also really close to all the major attractions including the beach, Dubai museum (excellent) and the gold souk (excellent).... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank orobeve
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting a positive review on Trip Advisor following your recent experiences at the Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments. It is a pleasure to note that how much you had enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for all your kind words of appreciation. We look forward to welcoming you back at Winchester... More 

Lagos State, Nigeria
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

what can i say but waooo, because i don't know where to start from, is it oliva the client service lady or mr. Vinod the mgr, all staff were friendly and co operative, room service was awasome, breakfast interesting, whats more! the shuttle bus to certain sight area. it was amazing that during my check - out, i was refunded... More 

Helpful?
Thank micozenwa
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Winchester Hotel Apartment and for your feedback following your recent stay. It is only from our guest feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to product and service excellence. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and you were pleased with the service of... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel during a trade fair taking place in WTC. The location was good (only a few stops by metro) and we got a good deal including return flights. The room was ok and I liked the kitchen facility. Toilet was leaking to the floor which wasn't that great. Service at the front desk was very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Tarumaaria
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am delighted but not surprised that you found our staff helpful. Many of our guests pick us because of our location and the Service. We really are so lucky to have such a central location that connects everything just a matter of 5 to 10 minutes of walk. We look forward to welcoming you back at Winchester... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

Friendly staff managed by a competent manager vinod,his personality emanates throughout the entire staff.The apartment had everything you can ask for ,room service was brilliant you could not fault anything about the Winchester thank you for a pleasant trip .I will be returning back to Winchester next year.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 264imran
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting a positive review on Trip Advisor following your recent experiences at the Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments. It is a pleasure to note that how much you had enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for all your kind words of appreciation. Once again thank you for your time in posting... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

Room was spacious, managed to get early check in, clear washrooms. Co-operative staff. Breakfast was nice & lavish with too many indian options. Would like to visit again. Location is good walking distance to Meena bazzar & Day to Day Shop.

Helpful?
1 Thank ritsz29
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time in recommending Winchester on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and that you were pleased with the Winchester Hospitality. I am also glad that you found location was very convenient as everyone praise about it. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and... More 

Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016

W vv like this hotel I w would like to com again to this hotel definitely hotel staff vvvvvvvv friendly and so nice so helpful and vvvvv kind pool side gym Suna every thing is so nice I'm so impressed w this hotel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 595khanz
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

293 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (128)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (46)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (119)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
One Bedroom (40)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Studio (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Winchester Hotel Apartments
0.0 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Arabian Park Hotel
Arabian Park Hotel
#187 of 538 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 955 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#138 of 538 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 666 reviews
0.1 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Winchester is located in one of the prime and prestigious neighborhoods in Dubai, the "Al Mankhool" area, ideally at walking distance to the Burjuman Centre, Bank Street, Meena Bazar shopping street and the rich and famous dining outlets. More conveniently a fifteen minutes drive to and from the Dubai International Airport. Rooms: Our hospitality offering is of the highest order with executive studio and executive one bedroom units. All units are fitted with elegant sophisticated furniture and furnishings with proximity door locks, personalized digital safes, top of the range kitchen and bathroom amenities and hi-speed internet service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Address: Al Mankhool 10b St | Bur Dubai, Dubai 29016, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: $51 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#116 Business Hotel in Dubai
#169 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay