We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

The Meydan Hotel

Show Prices
#51 of 534 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Meydan Hotel
The Meydan Hotel
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

774 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Meydan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 611: English reviews
Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

The Meydan is very definitely the place to stay in Dubai for horse racing enthusiasts as it stands practically on the racecourse. The bedrooms are large and airy with wonderful balconies that overlook the racecourse and it was such a joy to sit on our balcony each morning, enjoying our first coffee of the day whilst watching the horses train.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mariem60
Mohamed A, General Manager at The Meydan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing a detailed feedback on your previous experience at The Meydan Hotel. I am glad to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay and were happy with the room, pool, buffet restaurant, and most importantly, the services rendered by our colleagues. It has always been our aim to exceed our guests' expectations and it... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

Me and the hubby celebrated our 10th year Annie in the hotel, and wow! We had an amazing view, some surprise gifts from the hotel/staff because they knew that we are celebrating there :) it was a day of pure love and joy. The room was chic with nice bath and all! The lobby was even magnificent and the food!... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank E M
Mohamed A, General Manager at The Meydan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your online feedback. It is indeed heartwarming to learn that we were able to make one of your significant life events memorable. At The Meydan Hotel, we always strive to provide the best 5-Star service to our valued guests, such as yourselves, and we are glad that we have achieved this during your... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

Although the Meydan is a beautiful and well appointed hotel, it is not without issue. The first is location. We knowingly picked this hotel as it was located a bit out of the city.The problem is that their courtesy van is almost of no use, the time schedule for it to make drops and pickups at the various malls are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nvarner
Mohamed A, General Manager at The Meydan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing some of your time to write a review about your recent experience in our hotel. We appreciate receiving comments, be it positive or negative, as such continually motivates us to improve our shortcomings as well as exceed our valued guests' expectations. Rest assured that we have taken your feedback to heart and necessary measures... More 

Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

it was cool not bad but the have the hotel to deep and it confuses alot ,but over all it was a good experience bot the only problem was the location .food was good as well it had variety of food i went in a asian resturant nammed shiba all should go there but not with OWN car.

Helpful?
Thank akshat t
Mohamed A, General Manager at The Meydan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at The Meydan Hotel to other TripAdvisor users. We appreciate your constructive comments and are happy to know that you have enjoyed the food in Shiba and your visit to our property overall. Looking forward to welcome you again in the very near future! With best regards, Mohamed El Aghoury Cluster General... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015

We stayed at this hotel to get away for the weekend. Although the hotel was not very occupied, they gave us a horrible low floor. We could smell the food being cooked down and people could look at us when we were in the balcony. Not quite what we expected. However, we did speak to a gentleman at the reception... More 

Helpful?
Thank cloudsinthesky411
Mohamed A, General Manager at The Meydan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for finding time to provide your online review of our hotel. I regret to learn that your stay was not as enjoyable as it should have been. Please rest assured that we will take your opinion seriously as your feedback will support us in improving our services. It is always important for us to... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015

We had booked the The Meydan again as we had a wonderful experience in 2011 when the hotel was part of Jumeriah Group. We were returning for a special birthday celebration and a pre wedding hen party. When we arrived to the hotel we were disappointed as we were advised that the the Meydan hotel beach was closed down. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Talib H
Mohamed A, General Manager at The Meydan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, following your recent stay here at The Meydan Hotel. We sincerely regret that you had reason to complain and apologize for not meeting all your expectations. Please rest assured that I have thoroughly addressed your concerns with the relevant department... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at Meydan some time back . It is a very good hotel with excellent food and beverage a very pleasant team . Location does take you a bit away from places central Dubai . We did us the banquets extensively and it was very well managed . I love the view of the race course from the balcony... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kunal C
Mohamed A, General Manager at The Meydan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback online. I am happy to hear that we were able to meet all your expectations during your stay and hope to have the chance of welcoming you again to The Meydan Hotel soon. Kind regards, Mohamed El Aghoury Cluster General Manager More 

Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile

Wow what a hotel. We visited the Meydan in November 2014 for a winter break. We visit Dubai twice a year and usually stay at a different hotel each time. The Meydan is s stunning hotel, very grand and modern in design. Our room was on the third floor and all of the rooms over look the racecourse. The room... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank donnamb2015
Mohamed A, General Manager at The Meydan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for detailing your positive experience in our hotel here on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed our facilities, services, F&B offerings as well as the races. Looking forward to having the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future. With warm regards, Mohamed El Aghoury Cluster General Manager More 

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile

This is my third time in the hotel! Every year i came back for my birthday trip and they never disappointed me! Amazing staff and atmosphere! Usually I stay in the "Meydan Suit" the biggest suit on the hotel! And one of the best and luxuries suits in dubai! Every thing was amazing as usual:. I would like to thanks... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank aoha2015
Mohamed A, General Manager at The Meydan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Abdulaziz, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at The Meydan Hotel. It is a delight to know that you have always been satisfied with our facilities as well as the services rendered by our colleagues. Please know that your positive remarks will not come to pass without being conveyed to everyone particularly to... More 

Dubai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015 via mobile

One of the most luxurious hotels we've ever tried, the theme is unique, it is all about luxurious horse rasing , we hade a wonderful get away weekend , it was really relaxing and we enjoyed it. We will definitely visit this hotel again

Helpful?
2 Thank DrSami1306
Mohamed A, General Manager at The Meydan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate the time you have taken in reviewing us on the Trip Advisor. At The Meydan Hotel, we always strive to provide the best 5-Star Service to all our valued guests and we are glad that we have achieved this during your stay with us. We truly appreciate all your kind compliments and commendations and we are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

876 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (597)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (120)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (254)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (259)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Room with Balcony (42)
Viewed
Panoramic Suite (51)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Presidential Duplex Suite (90)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
5.1 mi away
The H Dubai
The H Dubai
#28 of 534 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 911 reviews
3.8 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
2.4 mi away
DAMAC Maison Canal Views
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#47 of 534 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 474 reviews
5.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
14.2 mi away
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Positioned at the epicentre of one of the world's most exciting destinations, The Meydan provides a prime location to catch the exhilarating action of the racing season, and creates a coveted travel destination all-year round. With 284 extravagantly appointed rooms and suites, The Meydan will change your perception of travel with unrivaled standards in luxury hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Meydan Hotel

Address: Meydan Racecourse Grandstand Meydan Rd | Nad Al Sheba, Dubai 9305, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: $132 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Meydan Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Meydan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#39 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#43 Business Hotel in Dubai
#49 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#51 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#64 Family Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay