We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Meydan Hotel

Show Prices
#56 of 543 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Meydan Hotel
The Meydan Hotel
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

850 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Meydan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 666: English reviews
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed March 18, 2016 via mobile

I am in love with this hotel, I stayed in it three times before and also I think to go again for leisure and relax. Location: excellent!! really quiet and close to all attractions places in Dubai Staff are really helpful and thought full with big smile all the time Rooms are modern and well organised with beautiful view Totally...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mohamed A
Mohamed A, General Manager at The Meydan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your glowing endorsement of The Meydan Hotel! We look forward to your return visit, which we hope will be very soon. Best regards, Mohamed El Aghoury Cluster General Manager

Reviewed March 18, 2016 via mobile

Outstanding place!! We are so happy to be there ! Love the place and green green green . That's what everyone love to See. Seen everywhere make us WOW!! Really disappoint waiting 45mins for the valet parking to get the car !! + they are not busy 😱

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phyu P
Mohamed A, General Manager at The Meydan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with your comments following your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you were very happy with the greeneries around the hotel. On the other hand, I apologize for the inconvenience that you have encountered with valet parking. Please rest assured that I have thoroughly addressed this concern with the...

Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed March 18, 2016 via mobile

If I will talk about perfection I will mentioned this nice stylish hotel. I stayed for around 4 days and all I got a nice service , friendly staff , delicious food Special thanks to Mr.Ayed which made my stay easier. Regards. Magdy Remaly

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Magdy_13
Mohamed A, General Manager at The Meydan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share such a positive review of your recent stay. It is so gratifying to read your compliments about your wonderful experience with the nice service, friendly staff, and delicious food. It is a pleasure to share your review with the rest of the team who will surely be encouraged and inspired...

West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 17, 2016

Stayed for 3 nights in early March as I planned on attending Super Saturday. As has been mentioned all rooms face the track and are very spacious and well designed. Balcony a nice bonus depending on the time of year. WiFi good in room and complimentary newspaper of your choice provided. The hotel itself is spotless and very relaxing compared...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jason p
Mohamed A, General Manager at The Meydan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed online feedback. Your comments will indeed be helpful to other TripAdvisor users. We certainly hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again in the not-too-distant future. Kind regards, Mohamed El Aghoury Cluster General Manager

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed March 16, 2016

It is in the desert but not very far from the City. The Hotel is top notch. If extra stars could be given it deserves like 7 or 8. Luxury, serenity, cozyness and service is what you can find here. There's an endless pool at the roof which is kinda small but good. You'd better have your car if you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Zaferovski
Mohamed A, General Manager at The Meydan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5-star feedback regarding your visit to The Meydan Hotel last June. I was delighted to read of your satisfaction with our service and the overall ambience of the property. Our hotel is within easy striking distance of Downtown Dubai, the Sheikh Zayed Road and Dubai International Airport. Guests can enjoy total serenity while remaining...

dubai
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Dear readers, I visited Meydan hotel many times in the past and recently again.This hotel keeps impressing me! I have been on a wedding the last time I visited and it was on the roof top, what a beautiful arrangement. It was stunning. The decoration on flowers and the red carpet, the food, the elegant elevators, with cristals and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank petraalmutawa
Mohamed A, General Manager at The Meydan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing some of your valuable time to share such a lovely review of your experience at The Meydan Hotel. We always strive to exceed our guests' expectations making sure that each one leaves the hotel with great memories and long lasting impression. I am happy to read that we were able to fulfill this goal...

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 13, 2016

This was the 3rd time we have stayed at The Meydan , once again we had a fantastic time. We stayed for a week , spending most of the days around the swimming pool, although small it was sufficient for us , the lifeguards were excellent, a special mention to Prasanna who always had a smile and was always on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DaiJones2013
Mohamed A, General Manager at The Meydan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your continued patronage to The Meydan Hotel and for writing us a great review following your third visit. It is rewarding to know that we were able to exceed your expectations and receive your kind compliments about our rooms, facilities and food. Your flattering comments, along with your commendation to Prasanna, will definitely be shared...

KUWAIT
Reviewed March 10, 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff with warm welcome ، Very good facilities and clean , The room is big and comfy , Nice balcony , I liked the toilet because it's big and beautiful , Very good room service , They have just one negative thing , Every day morning at breakfast , The restaurant staff disturbed us when we were eating and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Q8i13
Mohamed A, General Manager at The Meydan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. I am delighted to know that you and your family have found enjoyment at The Meydan Hotel. On the other hand, please accept our apologies for the difficulty that you have encountered during breakfast. Rest assured that your comments have been thoroughly addressed with the concerned department and we will review our...

Galashiels, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Stayed in this hotel, was absolutely stunning, food great, staff nice, afternoon tea was delicious, lady was playing on piano in the evening, never heard anything like it was out of this world, room was overlooking race course, stunning room, spotless, will be back here and would recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Leah E
Mohamed A, General Manager at The Meydan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is a pleasure to hear that you had an amazing experience at The Meydan Hotel. Your heartening compliments have been shared with everyone in my team who will surely be inspired to continuously provide the utmost in guest service with your encouraging remarks. We hope that you will consider staying with us again. It would be a...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 9, 2016

The only negative with this hotel is the speed of service by the pool for both drinks and Food due to lack of staff. It seems that the food comes from a long away and they seem limited on drinks being available.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank malcolma718
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

910 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (631)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (125)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (276)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (259)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Room with Balcony (42)
Viewed
Panoramic Suite (51)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Presidential Duplex Suite (90)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
5.1 mi away
The H Dubai
The H Dubai
#28 of 543 in Dubai
1,055 reviews
3.8 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Nassima Royal Hotel
Nassima Royal Hotel
#55 of 543 in Dubai
1,689 reviews
7.2 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
14.2 mi away
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Positioned at the epicentre of one of the world's most exciting destinations, The Meydan provides a prime location to catch the exhilarating action of the racing season, and creates a coveted travel destination all-year round. With 284 extravagantly appointed rooms and suites, The Meydan will change your perception of travel with unrivaled standards in luxury hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Meydan Hotel

Address: Meydan Racecourse Grandstand Meydan Rd | Nad Al Sheba, Dubai 9305, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: $126 - $802 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Meydan Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your The Meydan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#42 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#43 Business Hotel in Dubai
#49 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#55 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#64 Family Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Meydan Hotel staff and other travelers.
24 questions
Ask a question
Billingham, United Kingdom

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from The Meydan Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms are great as they all face the racecourse.”
 of 5 bubbles JMcG52, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms higher up offer unparalleled view of the racecourse.”
 of 5 bubbles mjs04, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“All are to a high standard”
 of 5 bubbles Z3757SFdavidb, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Club floor is amazing; the lounge was always full of high-end gourmet items.”
 of 5 bubbles hyn805, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“ask for room over-looking the race course!”
 of 5 bubbles Travelman050, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay