Citymax Hotel Al Barsha at the Mall

Citymax Hotel Al Barsha at the Mall

Al Barsha 1 Behind Mall of Emirates, Dubai 337-1500 United Arab Emirates
Traveler (1269)
Double Room
Room & Suite (284)
City Café restaurant at the Citymax Al Barsha
Dining (134)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#330 of 819 hotels in Dubai
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.2
Value
4.3
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Jump right into all the city has to offer when you stay with Citymax Hotel Al Barsha at the Mall, located in the heart of Al Barsha community. Care for a skiing vacation in the desert? How about shopping for gold or catching a movie in IMAX? When you’re staying at Citymax, it’s all just a few moments away. Focusing on both the business traveller and the wandering nomad, Citymax makes sure your stay is just perfect. With several options such as the Huddle Sports Bar & Grill for a pint, Maxx Music Bar for a live performance, our all-day dining restaurant City Café, 24-hour Lavazza coffee shop and the Aqua Pool Bar. Each and every one of its 376 guest rooms provide contemporary comforts such as free WiFi and much more. Citymax also offers a neat and nifty rooftop pool and a sophisticated gym. Whether you’re in town for leisure or work, Citymax has everything you need for a fun and cost-effective stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Billiards
Evening entertainment
Kids stay free
Paid public parking nearby
Parking garage
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Nightclub / DJ
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic, Filipino, Hindi

Location

Al Barsha 1 Behind Mall of Emirates, Dubai 337-1500 United Arab Emirates
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 96 out of 100
96
Dubai Airport
13.9 mi
See all flights
Dubai World Central - Al Maktoum International Airport
13.8 mi
See all flights
Mall of the Emirates
9 minDubai Metro
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles3,556 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in a prime location near the Mall of the Emirates, Citymax Hotel Al Barsha at the Mall is often celebrated for its convenience and affordability. Guests have commended the hotel on its cleanliness and the professionalism of its staff. Despite the cozy and well-maintained rooms, some guests have taken issue with room size and noise disturbances, particularly from the bar. Additionally, while the hotel's amenities are generally appreciated, a few travelers have pointed out maintenance problems within the rooms.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Clean
Value
Affordable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Noise level
Mixed
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
3,556Reviews99Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,004
  • 995
  • 322
  • 108
  • 127
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Иван В wrote a review Dec 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Всем привет! Меня зовут Иван Вараксин. Я проживал в отеле Citymax Hotel Al Barsha at the Mall с 11.10.20 по 18.12.20 прибывая в рабочей командировке. Отель понравился удобным расположением к кафе, магазинам, транспортной развязке. В номерах убирают ежедневно и качественно, уютно есть все необходимое сейф, холодильник, вода, рабочий стол. Завтраки вкусные нет очередей! На крыше отеля есть бассеин с лежаками, так же есть спортзал. Все перечисленное входит в проживание и не требует дополнительных затрат! Хотелось бы поблагодарить девушку с ресепшена Zara. Очень вежливый и отзывчивый человек, знает русский язык, что облегчило наше общение. Ни раз выручала меня в различных вопросах. Не знаю что бы я без нее делал! Вообщем большое спасибо отелю Citymax и Zara за это отличное время!

Hello! My name is Ivan Varaksin. I stayed at Citymax Hotel Al Barsha at the Mall from 10/11/2020 to 12/18/2020 arriving on a business trip. I liked the hotel's convenient location to cafes, shops, transport interchange. The rooms are cleaned daily and with high quality, they have everything you need in a safe, refrigerator, water, work desk. Delicious breakfasts no queues! On the roof of the hotel there is a swimming pool with sun loungers and a gym. All of the above is included in the accommodation and does not require additional costs! I would like to thank the receptionist Zara. He is a very polite and helpful person, knows Russian, which made our communication easier. More than once she helped me out in various matters. I don't know what I would do without her! Generally many thanks to Citymax and Zara for this great time!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sandeep Sewal, General Manager at Citymax Hotel Al Barsha at the Mall
Responded Jan 1, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback on your stay at Citymax Hotel Al Barsha At The Mall! Your comments will be shared with our entire staff especially our Delighter-Zara! Thank you for choosing Citymax Hotel Al Barsha At The Mall and we look forward to welcoming you in the not too distant future! Best Regards, Sandeep Sewal Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Prasad Jayathilake wrote a review May 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates2 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in this hotel during the lock-down almost 2 months.
I am amazed to see such an active housekeeping staff like Ms.Agnes among others as she paid attention professionally for the cleaning stuff.
Rooms were very clean.
Also I got a special discounted rate for the rooms as well as for food and beverages from the sales representative Ms.John.
I will certainly recommend this hotel to others.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Roshan Raj N wrote a review Aug 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates25 contributions15 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Having stayed at the hotel for 3 continuous months one tends to feel that the shampoo and shower gel isn't all that great but the overall standard and service at the hotel was excellent.

During the peak of the Covid19 lockdown period, the housekeeping team ensured my room was kept immaculate each and every day of the 3 months that I stayed on-premise. Special mention to Mayumi who is was exceptional while performing her duties. She always considered guest feedback and ensured the room was thoroughly cleaned and kept comfortable. And always pleasant and made the guests feel welcomed.

Also, the receptionists and support staff were extremely helpful.

The room that I stayed in overlooked the busy traffic junction close to the Mall of Emirates and beyond that one could see the Burj Al Arab at a distance. That helped during the lockdown. And so did the friendly staff on-premise.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sandeep Sewal, General Manager at Citymax Hotel Al Barsha at the Mall
Responded Aug 31, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback on your stay at Citymax Hotel Al Barsha At The Mall! We appreciate your kind words about Housekeeping team especially Delighter Mayumi and team at Front desk. We are extremely delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us and are happy that our facilities, location, value for money, & the quality of service delivered by the teams have exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Citymax Hotels in the not too distant future. Regards Sandeep Sewal Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ha_Y_an_Traveler wrote a review Jan 2020
Hawaii278 contributions101 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the Citymax Hotel Al Barsha at the Mall for 2 nights in the middle of December traveling through for a business trip. December is a nice time of the year to visit Dubai, not hot at all at any time of the day like it usually is most of the year. In fact, you may feel a little chilly at nights when the wind blows, but I would take that over the normal desert heat.

This hotel is at the lower end of the price range for hotels in Dubai, very affordable and great value for the price. It is across the street from the Mall of the Emirates. It is a decent hotel for the price, its clean, has a great location and great places to eat right in the hotel. There are two bars in the lobby and they both serve liquor. This is something to keep in mind as there are a lot of hotels in Dubai that have restaurants and “bars” that do not serve liquor. The grocery stores in Dubai do not sell liquor. There are special liquor stores, but you have to have a special license to purchase there, so your other option is to buy liquor at the duty free store before you leave the airport.

The employees at the Citymax are very professional and friendly. The security guard/doorman took extra steps to assist me when I was waiting in the lobby for the Emirates car to pick me up. I booked a double room for one person and there was a lot of space. The queen bed was comfortable and I slept well. The view from my room wasn’t impressive, but not a deal breaker. The bathroom was clean and not too cramped. The only complaint I have is the bathroom has the half glass shower door that does nothing to keep the water from getting on the floor when you shower; there was also no tub, just a ½ inch lip on the floor that was supposed to keep the water from going onto the rest of the bathroom floor, but failed.

I would stay here again and recommend this hotel to others. Especially if you want to be economical with the hotel bill but splurge on other areas like first class on your airfare and a nice spa or massage treatment.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from krsnayadav81, Front Office Manager at Citymax Hotel Al Barsha at the Mall
Responded Jan 17, 2020
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to share a candid review post your recent visit on this travel forum. We are truly delighted you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and had the opportunity to explore the rest of the vicinity. Thank you for recommending our bars and restaurant to the travel community. Your appreciative words means a lot to us. Adding to the list of positives, I am glad our guard and the rest of the team offered every assistance they could to make you feel comfortable. I am truly delighted you had an overall comfortable stay. Feedback shared with your comments for the bathroom have been shared with our Projects team and we shall see how can we improve the water draining through the bathroom. We hope to see you soon when your travel plan brings you back to Dubai and this area. Best, Nilesh Nayak Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeverlyn De Guzman wrote a review Dec 2020
2 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the worst hotel in Dubai
They have the rudest and unprofessional staff in the reception and room service.
I am also working in a Hotel before and this is not a guest service they are giving me.
1) It was around 12 midnight and my sister visited me to bring me food because I'm not feeling well. Immediately the reception call into the room and ask for the extra person charge I told her that the other person already left the room and I ask if we could just stay for 30 minutes to eat she said no my sister has to come down immediately to register and give her ID (I understand that is the protocol) so we went down to the reception and I ask where can we eat the rude reception lady said I can ask their restaurant if they will allow us to eat since we are bringing outside food I ask if she could help me since she is the one who won't allow us just even to eat for a couple of minutes in my room. She won't even let my sister go up to help me to get the things we need to eat. We just went out so pissed off.
2) It was around 2 am and I call the reception to ask for a spoon and fork since I need to eat my food, she transfers me to the room service and the guy was charging me 5 AED for a spoon and fork!!! He told me to come down and get it by myself in their restaurant if i dont want to pay, so I ask him to transfer my call back to the reception he said no just dial again like seriously you can't even transfer my call!!! I call back to the reception and she send a plastic spoon.
3) I was sleeping and at 7am somebody is knocking on my door when I open the room service guy told me you have an order I said no I am sleeping he said yes you order food I said can you check the room number and when check his booklet it was another room number not my room.

I am so devastated with all this experience me and my friends are always coming to this hotel but this is the worst service/treatment I ever encountered with all hotels in Dubai.

Only the supervisor I spoke with this morning is the only staff in this hotel that is very helpful he gave me a late check out until 3pm so I can take enough sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sandeep Sewal, General Manager at Citymax Hotel Al Barsha at the Mall
Responded Jan 1, 2021
Dear Jeverlyn, Thank you for the feedback on your stay at Citymax Hotel Al Barsha At The Mall! Your feedback is essential in our effort to improve our service standards and your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments. Thank you for choosing Citymax Hotel Al Barsha at the Mall and do not hesitate to contact us if any furture concerns or requests will be there! Regards, Sandeep Sewal Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeverlyn De Guzman wrote a review Dec 2020
2 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the worst hotel in Dubai
They have the rudest and unprofessional staff in the reception and room service.
I am also working in a Hotel before and this is not a guest service they are giving me.
1) It was around 12 midnight and my sister visited me to bring me food because I'm not feeling well. Immediately the reception call into the room and ask for the extra person charge I told her that the other person already left the room and I ask if we could just stay for 30 minutes to eat she said no my sister has to come down immediately to register and give her ID (I understand that is the protocol) so we went down to the reception and I ask where can we eat the rude reception lady said I can ask their restaurant if they will allow us to eat since we are bringing outside food I ask if she could help me since she is the one who won't allow us just even to eat for a couple of minutes in my room. She won't even let my sister go up to help me to get the things we need to eat. We just went out so pissed off.
2) It was around 2 am and I call the reception to ask for a spoon and fork since I need to eat my food, she transfers me to the room service and the guy was charging me 5 AED for a spoon and fork!!! He told me to come down and get it by myself in their restaurant if i dont want to pay, so I ask him to transfer my call back to the reception he said no just dial again like seriously you can't even transfer my call!!! I call back to the reception and she send a plastic spoon.
3) I was sleeping and at 7am somebody is knocking on my door when I open the room service guy told me you have an order I said no I am sleeping he said yes you order food I said can you check the room number and when check his booklet it was another room number not my room.

I am so devastated with all this experience me and my friends are always coming to this hotel but this is the worst service/treatment I ever encountered with all hotels in Dubai.

Only the supervisor I spoke with this morning is the only staff in this hotel that is very helpful he gave me a late check out until 3pm so I can take enough sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sandeep Sewal, General Manager at Citymax Hotel Al Barsha at the Mall
Responded Jan 1, 2021
Dear Jeverlyn, Thank you for the feedback on your stay at Citymax Hotel Al Barsha At The Mall! Your feedback is essential in our effort to improve our service standards and your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments. Thank you for choosing Citymax Hotel Al Barsha at the Mall and we look forward to welcome you in the not too distant future! Regards, Sandeep Sewal Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Виктория wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is a good one. The rooms are comfortable enough to make the trip easy-going. They are cleaned every day and free bottles of water are put as well. The staff is polite and competent. As for the food a waiter Fitsum should be mentioned. He creates a wonderful and cosy atmosphere in the dining room. Yhe service he peovides is of the hoghest quality. He is always ready to help as well as the other staff of the hotel. We recommend this hotel for your trip.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from krsnayadav81, Front Office Manager at Citymax Hotel Al Barsha at the Mall
Responded Feb 5, 2020
Dear Valued Guest Many thanks for your positive review. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and thank you for sharing it with the Trip Advisor community. We also like to thank you for recognizing Fitsum who is indeed our superstar. We will make sure to provide him well-deserved recognition. We look forward to your next visit soon. Best, Nilesh Nayak Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Valeriya wrote a review Jun 2022
Nottingham, United Kingdom1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
When we moved into this hotel on the 9th of June, the staff were very welcoming and polite. Our room was cleaned every single day and new bottles of water, tea and coffee were put into our room, as well as that, our room was spacious, had a tv, a mini fridge and free wifi. The breakfast was okay, would rate it solid 3/5 and it was different throughout the week. The hotel is located 2 minutes of walking distance from the Mall of Emirates and has a bus stop right next to it, as well as that, the hotel provides a free shuttle bus to the Kite beach every morning, but it needs to be booked in advance.

Now the negatives, although, it’s just 3 but they’re quite big. When we moved into the room, we noticed on the bathroom floor there were fleas, that were jumping around the bathroom which was very disgusting. Another negative, on Tuesday (14/06/2022), when we left the room in the morning for it to be cleaned, when we came back we noticed a black piece of plastic on the bathroom table and then realised it came off from the broken plastic soap holder, which broke in the result of replacing a new soap bottle by the cleaner. And the next thing that happened, on the day we moved out, which was on the 16th of June. As we left our room cards in the reception and sat in the waiting room, the reception lady shortly approached us and asked us to pay 50 dirhams for the same broken plastic soap holder which we never broke, meaning that the cleaner not only broke it but also reported it to reception blaming it on us 🙂 well done cleaner ! Very nice of you !
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sandeep Sewal, General Manager at Citymax Hotel Al Barsha at the Mall
Responded Jun 19, 2022
Dear Guest Greetings from Citymax Hotel Al Barsha at the Mall! Thank you very much for taking out time and sending us your feedback on your stay with us at ‘Citymax Hotel Al Barsha at the Mall! The issues you have highlighted will not go unnoticed and we will certainly review the situation with the respective head as we always strive to better ourselves, the service, and hospitality offered. Citymax Hotel continues to strive and deliver efficient service standards and it was unfortunate to know that your expectations were not achieve. We appreciate your review and do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve and enhance your visit. Thank you once again and looking forward to your next visit Regards, Sandeep Sewal Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RayShepherd wrote a review Nov 2020
El Mansouriyet, Lebanon12 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms are nicely decorated, trendy and clean. Colors are relaxing. Hotel is situated at a walking distance from the Mall of the Emirates, and is very convenient to people who might not be having a car as everything is nearby. Metro station is also nearby if you want to travel to other areas of Dubai. Staff is very friendly, especially at the reception. Breakfast is decent, although not very diverse. Staff assist you at breakfast so no one of the hotel guests touch the food in order to reduce possible COVID-19 infections. Overall great experience.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Higher floors have better view of the city and less road noise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sandeep Sewal, General Manager at Citymax Hotel Al Barsha at the Mall
Responded Nov 27, 2020
Dear Guest! Thank you for the feedback on your stay at Citymax Hotel Al Barsha At The Mall! We are extremely delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us and are happy that our facilities, location, value for money, & the quality of service delivered by the teams have met your expectations. Thank you for choosing Citymax Hotel Al Barsha At The Mall and we look forward to welcome you in the not too distant future! Regards, Sandeep Sewal Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mahmoud E wrote a review Jul 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I will start my review by saying it will be very honest accurate review why because I didn’t stay at this hotel for day or two or even a week or a month I stayed at this hotel for 5 months so I see it all and honestly i can easily call city max hotel al barsha (home) yeah it’s 3 stars hotel but with the staff of this hotel in my opinion is 5 stars hotel they are very polite,kind,sweet and professional they will do laterally anything to make you feel comfortable i will never stay in any other hotel except city max hotel al barsha not for how amazing the rooms or the hotel facilities it’s okay but it’s still a 3 stars hotel but for the staff yeah there is a few bad apples but 90% of the staff or even more are amazing and i mention a few of them are the best employees of any hotel i ever seen in my life:
For front office: ms. Sanam she is amazing and she will help you and will do the best for the guests even if you don’t asked or you don’t know that it’s even possible i will give an example fir what she did for me just for example my reservation
Was ending on 30 of July so i should check out on 30 of July and my flight on 31 of July 7 am so i go to here to extend one more night and pay for the night and she extended my reservation to 31 of July with no charge I didn’t know even that this is possible or there any hotel will do that for you or front office employee will do the best for you without you asking for when every other hotel will try to take as much money they can for you city max hotel al barsha will not if you ever been in city max hotel al barsha when you at the front office ask for ms.sanam believe me you will be very satisfied about the service you will get.
Housekeeping: mayumi she is the best professional hard working dedicated to here job in any housekeeping I ever seen in my life you will never to ask here to do anything thing because simply she do here work perfectly seriously this hotel is lucky to have here.
Pool life guard : kisito he is so friendly if going to the pool alone then you don’t need to wary about feeling bored at the pool because you will have a friend on the pool every time you go to the pool and kisito is over there.
So at the end I highly recommend city max hotel al barsha you will never regret.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sandeep Sewal, General Manager at Citymax Hotel Al Barsha at the Mall
Responded Jul 31, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us this lovely feedback. Your comments will be shared with all especially our Delgihters Sonam and Mayumi We are extremely delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us and are happy that our facilities, location, value for money, & the quality of service delivered by the teams have exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing Citymax Hotel Al Barsha at the Mall and we look forward to welcome you in the not too distant future! Regards Sandeep Sewal Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Laila
45 contributions18 helpful votes
And regarding the metro tickets; in the Mall of the Emirates there is a station. Best is to buy a nol silver card, and charge it for a minimum of 30dh. The trips are cheaper when you use the silver card and traveling with the silver card is cheaper than buying one way /day passes or retour tickets.
Answer from Ayreen P
Los Angeles, California92 contributions62 helpful votes
Just across the road Mall of Emirates. Lots of good restaurants around the Hotel . Nice area.
Answer from Traveller
Dubai, United Arab Emirates316 contributions80 helpful votes
Try to contact them on their contact number ..
Hansaka sanoj F wrote a tip Jun 3
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nothing more that that you guys doing now that brilliant I like that service "
Read full review
Muhammad Z wrote a tip Mar 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It's ideal for travelers seeking a unique and personalized experience, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others."
Read full review
Hutash S wrote a tip Mar 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very good housekeeping and receptionists and service "
Read full review
Alya A wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Perfect location "
Read full review
prashil wrote a tip Mar 2024
India1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nearby to metro station and good place to stay."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dubai area.
PRICE RANGE
$40 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
citymax al barsha hotel dubai
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of DubaiDubaiAl Barsha / Al Barsha 1
NUMBER OF ROOMS
376
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Citymax Hotel Al Barsha at the Mall $40 ($̶5̶3̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Citymax Hotel Al Barsha at the Mall
Which popular attractions are close to Citymax Hotel Al Barsha at the Mall?
Nearby attractions include Al Jaber Gallery (0.3 miles), Vox Cinemas - Mall of the Emirates (0.3 miles), and Nikita Efremov (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Citymax Hotel Al Barsha at the Mall?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Citymax Hotel Al Barsha at the Mall?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Citymax Hotel Al Barsha at the Mall?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Citymax Hotel Al Barsha at the Mall?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Citymax Hotel Al Barsha at the Mall?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nando's Mall of the Emirates, Tribes, and Olearys Sports Bar & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Citymax Hotel Al Barsha at the Mall?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Citymax Hotel Al Barsha at the Mall have airport transportation?
Yes, Citymax Hotel Al Barsha at the Mall offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Citymax Hotel Al Barsha at the Mall?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Citymax Hotel Al Barsha at the Mall?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, Arabic, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Citymax Hotel Al Barsha at the Mall?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Jumeirah Archaeological Site (3.7 miles).
All Dubai HotelsDubai Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DubaiHotels near Citymax Hotel Al Barsha at the Mall
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars