We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Byblos Hotel Dubai

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Byblos Hotel Dubai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 167: English reviews
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful rooms though curtains allowed in daylight. most of the staff are very friendly and helpful. The amazing British band in the Lion and Crown pub is worth it. Club on the rooftop( Chameleon) is great just avoid the current manager. He has race issues. I will just leave it at that.

Helpful?
Thank Justus K
ByblosHotelDubai, Public Relations Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Justus, We appreciate the time you took to write these kind words. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We strive to bring the best bands and entertainment to our award winning Crown & Lion English Pub and our Chameleon Night Club so you are invited... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room is neat , clean yet upper rooms are noisy because of the night club music.if you are not a party lover better book in the 7th floor and below.Reception are nice and always smiling. The breakfast is rich,all kind of food is there and very good service.

Helpful?
Thank Rabih J
ByblosHotelDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rabih, Thank you for the positive feedback. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay, food and the good service. We will inform our sound engineer to re-check the volume control level in our popular Chameleon Night Club to ensure the comfort level on the highest floors. Please come back and see us as we look... More 

Athens
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very few words needed for this hotel, they wee nice and the rooms clean at all times. Housekeeping staff very friendly and polite as well as he reception staff. Unfortunately I discontinued staying here as each time I came in they treated me like a new guest and I stayed several times with the hotel. Location was good for whatever... More 

Helpful?
Thank Triple7reviews
ByblosHotelDubai, Public Relations Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy that you have overall enjoyed our hotel, the friendliness and politeness of our staff. We value your loyalty and we would love for you to come back and see us again. Since we don't have access to your full name from this review we are unable to access your profile. Please contact Mr. Tariq our... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I passed 2 days in this hotel! Good facilities and professional staff for a 4 stars hotel. Good breakfast. It is 10 minutes to metro station expect other 5 minutes walk to reach metro station. You could book a hotel shuttle to the airport at 90 AED

Helpful?
Thank Lebbar M
ByblosHotelDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Lebbar, Thank you very for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to serve you again on your next visit. Thank you again and have a wonderful day! More 

Ashtead
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Good pub but, They still have the same band, 3 of them are talented but the guy on the left hand side can't sing for toffee (Paul) is his name. Why why did they let him back!! Food is good, nice atmosphere but the singer !!! Get rid of him please please please

Helpful?
1 Thank AndyWoods
ByblosHotelDubai, Public Relations Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Andy, Thanks for submitting your comments. We take our guest feedback very seriously. We are glad that you have enjoyed the food and atmosphere in Crown & Lion one of the highly recognized and award winning pub in Dubai. We will re-evaluate the performance of one of the band member (Paul) and implement any changes if needed. We... More 

Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was in Tecom for a week on a business trip. The hotel facilities are great. The room facilities are good. Room was very spacious and the toilet was big a clean. On the check-in date, I came in at 9 AM and was able to check-in early. “THE DECK” was fine. The food and shisha was just above average.... More 

Helpful?
Thank muxyd
ByblosHotelDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Muxyd, We appreciate the time you took to write these kind words. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again on your next visit. We would love to serve you again so come on back and visit us. Thank you and have a wonderful day! More 

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

The positives : 1. Massive rooms with lovely Arabic decor 2. Convenience of many restaurants a short walk away 3. The Chameleon night club is a must visit for the experience 4. Descent breakfast spread

Helpful?
Thank Nik100984
ByblosHotelDubai, Public Relations Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Nik, Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted that you have enjoyed our services, location of the hotel and of course Chameleon Club being one of the best nightclubs in Dubai. We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again! Thank you again and have a wonderful day! More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

I stayed in Byblos hotel last March on a business trip for a whole week ... Well the hotel is in a very nice area surrounded by lots of cafes and restaurants and it has a free underground parking .... Rooms are spacious and very clean also the bathroom was spotless clean.... Check in was smooth and fast.... Staff were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ibrahim K
ByblosHotelDubai, Public Relations Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ibrahim, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is our practice to listen to our guests and make the necessary changes when needed. In reference to the club, almost every full service hotel in Dubai have a nightclub or bar and our Chameleon... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is perfect for anyone families or singles. The staff are perfect and the rooms are clean. If you dont mind clubbing than its ok to take any room above the 8th floor if not take below because of the music which will stay on till 3 in the morning. Will definitely comeback in the new year

Helpful?
Thank Mehmet S
ByblosHotelDubai, General Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mehmet, On behalf of the entire staff, we thank you for writing a review and for staying with us. We are very happy that you had a great stay with us and we surely look forward to serve you again in the near future. Have a wonderful day! Ramadan Mubarak! More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

I stayed in the Byblos hotel, Tecom for a month when I first arrived in Dubai. The room is your standard business style affair, on the small side. Nicely decorated with king bed and small table with 2 chairs. Room not really big enough to have a table in it. TV is small with only a handful of English channels.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark R
ByblosHotelDubai, Public Relations Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mark, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you liked our hotel and found our staff friendly. I wish you would have asked our concierge about the grocery shop since there is a mini supermarket right in the next building to us. Our rooms as you can see on the website... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Marina Byblos Hotel
Marina Byblos Hotel
#197 of 534 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 stars 978 reviews
Legacy Hotel Apartments
#339 of 534 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Boutique 7 Hotel & Suites
#445 of 534 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Grand BelleVue
#265 of 534 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Byblos Hotel Dubai

Address: Tecom Jebel Ali Race Course Rd | Al Barsha, P.O.Box 500234, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: $76 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Byblos Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#119 Spa Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay