We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Byblos Hotel Dubai

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Byblos Hotel Dubai
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 172: English reviews
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Quick check in check out ... very big room very clean ... services very nice highly recommended. Extended breakfast just because I was late. Nice out door property to watch football. Very nice swimming pool.

Helpful?
Thank Zaid A. M
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

They have a loud club, which makes sleep quite difficult if you are an early sleeper. Plus a place of worship not very far away that broadcasts very loudly in the early morning does not make this hotel a place to rest when you are on a holiday.

Helpful?
Thank catvhyper

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Generally the hotel is good, clean and has friendly staff, beware of the nightclub on the top floor, IT IS LOUD, so loud in fact that the heavy base vibration (but not the sound) can be felt in bed on the third floor until 3am, read the poor comments carefully because they all come from floors 5 and up!!!!!!! oak... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin M
Vigo, Spain
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Rooms are spacious and clean. The swimming pool is a little bit small but fits perfectly its purpose. The nearest metro station is around 500m away. However, taxis from the airport are no very expensive. Service is good.

Helpful?
Thank Arievlis
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hi Team, The Room quality where i am put up is very poor. It becomes messy Washroom after the bath. Water leaks from Bath Tub. Reception will tourture you everyday for money. They want all the money in advance inspite of Coporate Booking . Over all i have stayed in other hotels in Dubai which is far more better than... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pravin K
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful rooms though curtains allowed in daylight. most of the staff are very friendly and helpful. The amazing British band in the Lion and Crown pub is worth it. Club on the rooftop( Chameleon) is great just avoid the current manager. He has race issues. I will just leave it at that.

Helpful?
Thank Justus K
ByblosHotelDubai, Public Relations Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Justus, We appreciate the time you took to write these kind words. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We strive to bring the best bands and entertainment to our award winning Crown & Lion English Pub and our Chameleon Night Club so you are invited... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

The room is neat , clean yet upper rooms are noisy because of the night club music.if you are not a party lover better book in the 7th floor and below.Reception are nice and always smiling. The breakfast is rich,all kind of food is there and very good service.

Helpful?
Thank Rabih J
ByblosHotelDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rabih, Thank you for the positive feedback. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay, food and the good service. We will inform our sound engineer to re-check the volume control level in our popular Chameleon Night Club to ensure the comfort level on the highest floors. Please come back and see us as we look... More 

Athens
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

Very few words needed for this hotel, they wee nice and the rooms clean at all times. Housekeeping staff very friendly and polite as well as he reception staff. Unfortunately I discontinued staying here as each time I came in they treated me like a new guest and I stayed several times with the hotel. Location was good for whatever... More 

Helpful?
Thank Triple7reviews
ByblosHotelDubai, Public Relations Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy that you have overall enjoyed our hotel, the friendliness and politeness of our staff. We value your loyalty and we would love for you to come back and see us again. Since we don't have access to your full name from this review we are unable to access your profile. Please contact Mr. Tariq our... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

I passed 2 days in this hotel! Good facilities and professional staff for a 4 stars hotel. Good breakfast. It is 10 minutes to metro station expect other 5 minutes walk to reach metro station. You could book a hotel shuttle to the airport at 90 AED

Helpful?
Thank Lebbar M
ByblosHotelDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Lebbar, Thank you very for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to serve you again on your next visit. Thank you again and have a wonderful day! More 

Ashtead
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

Good pub but, They still have the same band, 3 of them are talented but the guy on the left hand side can't sing for toffee (Paul) is his name. Why why did they let him back!! Food is good, nice atmosphere but the singer !!! Get rid of him please please please

Helpful?
1 Thank AndyWoods
ByblosHotelDubai, Public Relations Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Andy, Thanks for submitting your comments. We take our guest feedback very seriously. We are glad that you have enjoyed the food and atmosphere in Crown & Lion one of the highly recognized and award winning pub in Dubai. We will re-evaluate the performance of one of the band member (Paul) and implement any changes if needed. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Legacy Hotel Apartments
#361 of 537 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
The Marina
Marina Byblos Hotel
Marina Byblos Hotel
#197 of 537 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Boutique 7 Hotel & Suites
#446 of 537 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Grand BelleVue
#259 of 537 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Byblos Hotel Dubai

Address: Tecom Jebel Ali Race Course Rd | Al Barsha, P.O.Box 500234, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: $98 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Byblos Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#122 Spa Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay