We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Byblos Hotel Dubai

AMOMA$69*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$95*
$69*
$95*
$95*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Byblos Hotel Dubai
Byblos Hotel Dubai
Panoramas (35)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 184: English reviews
Start your review of Byblos Hotel Dubai
 Click to rate
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is quite good and close to a Metro station and Dubai business area. The hotel is very clean, it has a nice bar and an amazing outdoor café/restaurant. the staff is friendly and willing to support. Very good choice if you want to stay for few days on a business trip in Dubai.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
ByblosHotelDubai, Secretary of Resident Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tony Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to write to us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon. Have a wonderful day!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is in a good area. But i felt it needs lots of work. First of all the check in took for ever. It was only me and for receptionists but still took them a long time to check me in. The room it self was rather large but outdated, the AC had a weird smell and the club...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shanqy
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 24, 2017

This hotel looks great on paper and having loads of facilites However the rooms are tired and need a refresh the facilities in the rooms are not great, the air con was poor and smelt, the tv didnt have all available channels and the shower took ages to warm up. I was on the fourth floor and could hear the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faceyreviews
Reviewed February 23, 2017

This is my first review ever! Usually I have no time and will to write anything. But today my mood has changed,I had a very good experience with employees from this hotel. Hotel is oldfashion,and it needs some renovation. Especially washroom,and those towels very old. Please do forgive me for not knowing your names! I've had a issue with noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThomasSz89
ByblosHotelDubai, Secretary of Resident Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Thomas We enjoyed having you stay with us and we wish for you to come back and visit us again on your next trip. Thank you for taking the survey and we look forward to seeing you again. Have a wonderful day!

Delhi, Delhi, India
Reviewed February 2, 2017 via mobile

I stayed alone for the initial 21 days of coming to Dubai on employment till I secured a permanent accommodation. The pros are: Proximity to metro Large rooms Quality of food (I had only Indian food few times) Comfortable bed I stayed at 8th floor and did not have any noise issues Cons: Limited breakfast spread that is almost same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danish A
ByblosHotelDubai, Public Relations Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Danish, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to write to us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We have informed the chef to evaluate the breakfast selections to provide more options. We hope to see you soon. Have a great day!

Chobham, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 25, 2017

You may have read my review from several months ago, where the management kindly responded and advised me that because of the complaints, they have turned the volume down in the club so it doesn't go through to the higher floors. So, I am again staying in Byblos. When I checked in I was assured that being on the 9th...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gavin C
ByblosHotelDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gavin, Thank you for taking the time to write to us again. We sincerely apologize for the noise from the club you have encountered. We did indeed make some adjustments to the volume and it worked very well for some time but occasionally like most full service hotels noise can travel to floors nearby any outlets with entertainment....

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 20, 2017

Poor management, work undone even when requested by quests. Staff does not smile unless you initiate first. Nowhere near a 4 star standard. If you think the kettle should be placed on the carpet due to the cords being too short and it's ok then I rest my case. plug sockets coming out of wall, asked to get it fixed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank a1skyuk
ByblosHotelDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments to us. We take our guests feedback very seriously. We have addressed the challenge you had in your room in reference to the kettle and plug socket and our engineering department is fixing it. In reference to the excursion it's a third party operator and not affiliated with...

Liverpool
Reviewed December 1, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights ahead of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix. The hotel is really good, nice and clean, well positioned and friendly staff. The only downside was the awful smell of smoke in the hotel's bars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
ByblosHotelDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Paul, Thank you for staying with us at Byblos Hotel. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit. Have a great day and Happy New Year!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

Staying here on a work trip and was given a room on the 15th floor. Anticipated this being good for decent views of the city, but in fact it is right beneath the nightclub that is playing incredibly loud, bassy music, making it impossible to sleep. Contacted reception to complain and advised that it goes on until 3am...on a Tuesday!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomscott84
ByblosHotelDubai, Public Relations Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Scott, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. Occasionally in the nightclub or during a special event / party, the music in the club can get little loud specially if you are staying on the floor right below the Club. Usually that specific floor is occupied by Club visitors and attendees of special events....

uk
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

Yet again (4th time) By los cut the mustard and delivered again Great clean tidy room more than adequate for sleeping, showering and relaxing last thing We've visited here a number of times and every time it's great Well located Friendly staff Worth a stay for sure Points of note Weekends get busy at the resident nightclub request a higher...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickyk
ByblosHotelDubai, Manager at Byblos Hotel Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. RickyK, It was our pleasure to serve you during your stay at Byblos Hotel. We thank you for the nice words and we hope that you will come back and see us again soon. Have a wonderful day! God Bless....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

167 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (64)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Marina Byblos Hotel
Marina Byblos Hotel
#211 of 540 in Dubai
1,146 reviews
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#105 of 540 in Dubai
557 reviews
Legacy Hotel Apartments
#329 of 540 in Dubai
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
dusitD2 Kenz Hotel
#143 of 540 in Dubai
74 reviews
Boutique 7 Hotel & Suites
#451 of 540 in Dubai
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Byblos Hotel Dubai

Address: Byblos Hotel Jebel Ali Race Course Rd | Al Barsha, P.O.Box 500234, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: $72 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Byblos Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#133 Spa Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Byblos Hotel Dubai staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Byblos Hotel Dubai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Avoid beng near bars fourth was noisy - fifth or six apparenlty work”
Faceyreviews, Feb 24, 2017 | Read review
“Unless the club closes, DONT STAY HERE!”
gavinc457, Jan 25, 2017 | Read review
“good for business only.”
a1skyuk, Jan 20, 2017 | Read review
“just ask at reception......”
SeefinAv, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“The higher up you are the louder it gets”
isabellew842, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
AMOMA
$69* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$95
Agoda.com$95
Orbitz.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates