We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aloft Dubai South

Traveler (5)
Room & Suite (25)
Videos (2)

About

#415 of 631 hotels in Dubai
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Embark on a bold journey in Dubai, United Arab Emirates at Aloft Dubai South! Our hotel sits nestled in the heart of Aviation City, in the new Dubai South district, and it offers dazzling amenities for the "always on" traveler.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Air conditioning
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
Contact
Aviation City, Dubai 712778 United Arab Emirates
Getting there
Dubai World Central - Al Maktoum International Airport4 mi
Dubai Airport30 mi
9Reviews
0Q+A
1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great hotel..friendly staff, I checked in today I really appreciated the way how they treated us especially the french speaker in the reception he was very kind and helpful..he told me a lot of informations concerning the Aloft hotels and their service..also he showed me the touristic places in Dubai and how can I go their...there is one bus going to ibn batuta Mal I wish it would be more.
Read more
Response from AloftDubaiSouth2018, Front Office Manager at Aloft Dubai South
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Haidarhadad, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that your arrival experience was one the highlight of your stay. We would love the opportunity to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Melanie
Read more
OK, this is not the nowhere but still they are building stuff around this hotel to develop this area. Stuff is extremely nice, equipment is all new and stylish, breakfast has great choices though there were hardly any guests in this hotel. We hope to come back here in the future and see this place develop, absolutely worth a visit.
Read more
Response from AloftDubaiSouth2018, Front Office Manager at Aloft Dubai South
Responded Apr 9, 2019
Dear Hanspfeiffer1, We appreciate your positive review of our hotel. We do take pride in serving all our guests’ needs the best way we can. We will be sure to share your positive feedback with our team. We hope to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Melanie
Read more
My wife’s company has booked a room her and I decided to accompany her. We reached late, at 10:30 pm and wanted to check out 8:00 am next morning. I was surprised that when we went to check in they asked for an extra charge. I asked them if they were charging us because they are giving us a bigger room or a bigger bed and they said that’s not the reason. I told them what if I was a visitor, do you charge visitors? They said no we don’t so I told them ok consider me a visitor. They said a visitor can’t stay overnight. I asked them to show me the policy for visiting hours but they didn’t have any. What surprised me is that all this long conversation happened while they can see my wife holding my 1 year old baby sleeping in her arms. I’ve lived in Dubai all my life and never encountered such an incident. I was surprised that would come out from a hotel by Marriott. We are only used to seeing exceptional services here in Dubai that makes you feel that you are welcomed. Truly disappointed.
Read more
Response from AloftDubaiSouth2018, Front Office Manager at Aloft Dubai South
Responded Mar 21, 2019
Dear Mohammed M, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. I understand that the service you received upon your arrival did not meet your expectations. For this, I sincerely apologize. The experience you described is not characteristic of the level of service our associates strive to provide. I would love the opportunity to talk more about your recent stay in an effort to prevent this issue from occurring in the future. Please let me know the best contact number and time to reach you, or feel free to contact me via phone anytime at +97148238888. I look forward to speaking with you in order to restore your confidence in the Aloft Dubai South. Best regards, Melanie
Read more
Very close to DWC, Al Maktoum Intl airport. Otherwise, in the middle of the desert. Nothing within walking distance, but easy to reach by car. Brand new hotel, with stylish rooms, a good fitness center, and a pool outside. Their restaurant is convenient and serves good simple food. Delicious burgers.
Read more
Response from Melanie-ADS-2018, Front Office Manager at Aloft Dubai South
Responded Mar 7, 2019
Hi Steven O, Thanks for your nice review. I am glad that our property and food met your expectations. I will also share your comment with our kitchen team who will be delighted to hear that you loved our burgers. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Melanie
Read more
We stayed for 1 nights at the end of a family vacation and were not disappointed . The rooms were beautiful and simple with comfy beds. The breakfast was an amazing buffet choice in a lavish dining area. Beautiful grounds only letdown was the pool was closed at the time.The bartender Lamek in the bar is so amazing as much the bar was silent he was there to keep us company going 'good job' on reception was excellent to smiley and welcoming. Thank you to all the Aloft hotel team.
Read more
Response from Melanie-ADS-2018, Front Office Manager at Aloft Dubai South
Responded Feb 17, 2019
Dear Dora n, Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you were impressed with the room features, culinary offerings and happy to hear that you were well taken care of by our associates. I will be sure to pass on your kind words with Lameck and the rest of the team and ensure that they are recognized for their efforts. We would love the opportunity to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Melanie
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$83 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of DubaiDubaiAl Ras / The Creek / Deira
NUMBER OF ROOMS
145
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing