We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 111: English reviews
duabi
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

The room has pets, bad financial manger, slow internet, old furnitured,is not that good, only one guy to pickup your luggage at checkin or at the check out,internet is not stable, is not fast, sometimes the switch off the water

Helpful?
Thank Dina K
Lillehammer, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel true momondo.com and also I sent a separate email telling the hotel that we arrive in the middle of the night. They sent confirmation and so arriving there 2 am they had charged my card and told me its was declined and gave away my room. I was on the plane without any possibilities and who... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annette R

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2016

Internet is down most of the time. If it's not down, the speed is really pathetic. Rooms are not bad and the cleaning/maintenance staff is good. The IT person out here is very helpful too. The reception however is not at great. Reception desk phones go unanswered. If you have a maintenance issue, God help you. It will not get... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hema I
grandmidwest1, Management at Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments! Thank you for sharing your experience with us on this forum. At our hotel, we strive for guest satisfaction and we are disappointed to learn that you had an underwhelming experience with us. It is good to know that our well-appointed rooms met your approval. Your grievances have been taken seriously... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2016 via mobile

Pay attention They cancel your booking suddenly and you find yourself with no reservation when you arrive. In other term they throw you outside. And they say they are over booked Very unprofessional with dealing with costumers. Not helpful and not cooperative.

Helpful?
Thank aychant
grandmidwest1, Management at Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments! Thank you for taking out the time to share your valuable feedback on this forum. We are disappointed with the fact that you had to face such an inconvenience during your stay. Our management assures that this is a rare incident and we are taking necessary steps to inquire on this... More 

Sutton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2016 via mobile

I booked this apartment hotel in October for a family holiday on new year but it was a big mistake... Arrived n was told that the room we booked is not available...had to settel for what was available.. Had a very bad experience staying there... No customer service at all... Room not cleaned 3 days out of 9... Twice had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aamir S
grandmidwest1, Management at Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments! Thank you for taking out time from your busy schedule to share your review on this forum. At our hotel, we endeavour to provide the best of all services to our guests; therefore, we are disappointed with the fact that you had to face such inconvenience during your stay. Our management... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2016

Small little hotel/apartment, only 15mins from the Marina. A good place to get acclimated with real Dubai life. This is surbubia folks. The Room itself is "ok" spacious with no amenities. No full length mirror and no outlet in the bathroom. I asked for towels, and the front dest said they are "all" being washed right now. I said, "Every... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank spunge411
grandmidwest1, Management at Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments! Thank you for taking out time to share your feedback with us on this forum. At our hotel, we strive to provide the best of all services to our guests; however we regret the inconvenience you had to face during your stay. Our management assures that this is a rare incident... More 

Abu Dhabi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2016

rooms are good and spacious. facilities are adequate. as mentioned by the earlier reviews the reception tried to act smart and change the room midway. just ignore them and you will be OK. lots of food junctions close by

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Arunava S
grandmidwest1, Management at Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments! We are happy to read your review on this acclaimed platform. Indeed, our hotel is the best destination to spend a relaxing and comfortable vacation with your loved ones. It is good to know that your family and you enjoyed your holiday and liked the overall experience. We look forward to... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2016

Good connectivity to metro, bus. Taxi easily available. Room is equipped with kitchen appliances and washing machine. Service is really slow and don't expect anything late night to early morning. There is an additional fee for AED 20 per day as tax which needs to be mentioned on the clear trip website.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank mathew2016
grandmidwest1, Management at Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments! Thank you for penning down this wonderful review of our impeccable hospitality on this forum. We are delighted to know that our strategic location could be of value to your business trip. Your commendations regarding our well-maintained and fully-equipped rooms is much flattering. We have taken your concerns under notice and... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

never going to stay again. front desk staff always talking on the phone with friends and don't bother to serve even when there is a guest standing in front of them. House keeping keep making empty promises also. Fridge not cold, pillow cover, bedsheet etc not clean as well.

Helpful?
3 Thank Disappointer
grandmidwest1, Management at Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments! Thank you for taking out time from your busy schedule to share your review on this forum. We are disappointed with the fact that you had to face such an inconvenience during your stay. Our management assures that this is a rare incident and we are taking necessary steps to inquire... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

I m NOT really happy with my stay at the hotel...the staff was very very rudy and plus i was stay in the room i pay and they not let my own guess to my room ,as i do have friend living in dubai they normal after work come to visit me and have drinks in my room ....but i... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank nunob587
grandmidwest1, Management at Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments! Thank you for taking some time from your schedule to share your review on this forum. At our hotel, we endeavor to provide our guests all the means and facilities for a wonderful holiday experience. However, we regret that you had some concerns regarding the services of our associates. We have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Chelsea Gardens Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
ZiQoo Hotel Apartment
ZiQoo Hotel Apartment
#256 of 538 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
4.2 mi away
Grand BelleVue
Grand BelleVue
#265 of 538 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Grand Midwest Reve
Grand Midwest Reve
#444 of 538 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
4.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Thanyah Hotel Apartments
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand Midwest Express ideally located in Discovery Garden next to Ibn Battuta Mall off Sheikh Zayed Road.Strategically located near Dubai Marina, Business Park, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai Internet and Media City, Emirates Golf Club and Jabal Ali FZ, Greens and Spring. Grand Midwest Express(Deluxe Hotel Apartment)is Modern and beautifully furnished hotel, consist of studios and 1 bedroom units. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments

Address: Discovery Garden | Off Sheikh Zayed road, Dubai 125616, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: $59 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay