We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments

Discovery Garden | Off Sheikh Zayed road, Dubai 125616, United Arab Emirates
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Pay attention They cancel your booking suddenly and you find yourself with no reservation when you arrive. In other term they throw you outside. And they say they are over booked Very unprofessional with dealing with costumers. Not helpful and not cooperative.

Helpful?
Thank aychant
Sutton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this apartment hotel in October for a family holiday on new year but it was a big mistake... Arrived n was told that the room we booked is not available...had to settel for what was available.. Had a very bad experience staying there... No customer service at all... Room not cleaned 3 days out of 9... Twice had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aamir S

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Small little hotel/apartment, only 15mins from the Marina. A good place to get acclimated with real Dubai life. This is surbubia folks. The Room itself is "ok" spacious with no amenities. No full length mirror and no outlet in the bathroom. I asked for towels, and the front dest said they are "all" being washed right now. I said, "Every... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank spunge411
Abu Dhabi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

rooms are good and spacious. facilities are adequate. as mentioned by the earlier reviews the reception tried to act smart and change the room midway. just ignore them and you will be OK. lots of food junctions close by

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Arunava S
grandmidwest1, Management at Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments! We are happy to read your review on this acclaimed platform. Indeed, our hotel is the best destination to spend a relaxing and comfortable vacation with your loved ones. It is good to know that your family and you enjoyed your holiday and liked the overall experience. We look forward to... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good connectivity to metro, bus. Taxi easily available. Room is equipped with kitchen appliances and washing machine. Service is really slow and don't expect anything late night to early morning. There is an additional fee for AED 20 per day as tax which needs to be mentioned on the clear trip website.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank mathew2016
grandmidwest1, Management at Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments! Thank you for penning down this wonderful review of our impeccable hospitality on this forum. We are delighted to know that our strategic location could be of value to your business trip. Your commendations regarding our well-maintained and fully-equipped rooms is much flattering. We have taken your concerns under notice and... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

never going to stay again. front desk staff always talking on the phone with friends and don't bother to serve even when there is a guest standing in front of them. House keeping keep making empty promises also. Fridge not cold, pillow cover, bedsheet etc not clean as well.

Helpful?
3 Thank Disappointer
grandmidwest1, Management at Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments! Thank you for taking out time from your busy schedule to share your review on this forum. We are disappointed with the fact that you had to face such an inconvenience during your stay. Our management assures that this is a rare incident and we are taking necessary steps to inquire... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

I m NOT really happy with my stay at the hotel...the staff was very very rudy and plus i was stay in the room i pay and they not let my own guess to my room ,as i do have friend living in dubai they normal after work come to visit me and have drinks in my room ....but i... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank nunob587
grandmidwest1, Management at Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments! Thank you for taking some time from your schedule to share your review on this forum. At our hotel, we endeavor to provide our guests all the means and facilities for a wonderful holiday experience. However, we regret that you had some concerns regarding the services of our associates. We have... More 

Pune, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

For a budget traveller, this is a really good hotel. I had stayed in one of their studio rooms. The staff were really courteous and polite, especially the room boys. The room was clean. It had the amenities like fridge, oven, washing machine, cooking range and of course, cutlery and plates. The TV had pretty decent number of channels. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank thomas71625
grandmidwest1, Management at Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments! Thank you for sharing your experience of our hospitality on this forum. It is a pleasure to know that you had a satisfying and pleasant stay at our hotel. Cleanliness is a strict policy at our hotel and we are glad that you noticed and mentioned it in your review. We... More 

Manila
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

We chose the place as it was recommended by my sister who lives around the area. I love how spacious the rooms are. We had a little issue about the lock of the sliding door separating the main room and the balcony but that was pretty minor and was fixed promptly. The staff is nice. We were even given an... More 

Helpful?
Thank totallyscottie
grandmidwest1, Management at Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments! Thank you for sharing your kind feedback with us through this esteemed forum. Our entire team strives to offer our guest a fulfilling stay at our hotel. We are glad to know that your loved one and you had a comfortable and convenient ‘stay-cation’. Our apartments are designed to offer everything... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

Review in summary: Don't stay here. The front desk staff are very unfriendly and act annoyed when you ask them to do things. They don't care at all. The rooms themselves are spacious, but it is very basic. The housekeeping staff are nice, but they have no idea how to clean a room or basic hotel housekeeping service, like finding... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robbie N
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Chelsea Gardens Hotel Apartments
4.5 mi away
Grand Midwest Reve
Grand Midwest Reve
#343 of 527 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
17.3 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
ZiQoo Hotel Apartment
ZiQoo Hotel Apartment
#218 of 527 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
1.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate Dubai
17.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Bur Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#