We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 113: English reviews
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The swimming pool was under construction which was extremely disappointing. we booked this hotel in June and there was no mention of the fact of the pool was under construction on their website. Had this information been made available at the time of the booking, we would have booked a different hotel. We paid alot of money and feel that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank graquig
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 9, 2016

Stayed here for nearly a month with work , work booked this hotel . The room I stayed in was not that clean . The bed sheets looked like there had not being changed from previous guest .The bathroom was not that clean with stains on ceiling around bath and sink . The cooker had rusty hot plates the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
Reviewed October 8, 2016

This hotel must be one of the worst in Dubai. The pictures on there website paint a very different picture to the real thing.Just stayed there with work for nearly a month ,the place quite a let down. The room I stayed in had stains on bathroom ceiling the mirror looked like it had never been cleaned. Black and brown...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
duabi
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

The room has pets, bad financial manger, slow internet, old furnitured,is not that good, only one guy to pickup your luggage at checkin or at the check out,internet is not stable, is not fast, sometimes the switch off the water

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dina K
Lillehammer, Norway
Reviewed March 3, 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel true momondo.com and also I sent a separate email telling the hotel that we arrive in the middle of the night. They sent confirmation and so arriving there 2 am they had charged my card and told me its was declined and gave away my room. I was on the plane without any possibilities and who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette R
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Internet is down most of the time. If it's not down, the speed is really pathetic. Rooms are not bad and the cleaning/maintenance staff is good. The IT person out here is very helpful too. The reception however is not at great. Reception desk phones go unanswered. If you have a maintenance issue, God help you. It will not get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hema I
grandmidwest1, Management at Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments! Thank you for sharing your experience with us on this forum. At our hotel, we strive for guest satisfaction and we are disappointed to learn that you had an underwhelming experience with us. It is good to know that our well-appointed rooms met your approval. Your grievances have been taken seriously...

Reviewed February 3, 2016 via mobile

Pay attention They cancel your booking suddenly and you find yourself with no reservation when you arrive. In other term they throw you outside. And they say they are over booked Very unprofessional with dealing with costumers. Not helpful and not cooperative.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aychant
grandmidwest1, Management at Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments! Thank you for taking out the time to share your valuable feedback on this forum. We are disappointed with the fact that you had to face such an inconvenience during your stay. Our management assures that this is a rare incident and we are taking necessary steps to inquire on this...

Sutton
Reviewed January 23, 2016 via mobile

I booked this apartment hotel in October for a family holiday on new year but it was a big mistake... Arrived n was told that the room we booked is not available...had to settel for what was available.. Had a very bad experience staying there... No customer service at all... Room not cleaned 3 days out of 9... Twice had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aamir S
grandmidwest1, Management at Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments! Thank you for taking out time from your busy schedule to share your review on this forum. At our hotel, we endeavour to provide the best of all services to our guests; therefore, we are disappointed with the fact that you had to face such inconvenience during your stay. Our management...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed January 20, 2016

Small little hotel/apartment, only 15mins from the Marina. A good place to get acclimated with real Dubai life. This is surbubia folks. The Room itself is "ok" spacious with no amenities. No full length mirror and no outlet in the bathroom. I asked for towels, and the front dest said they are "all" being washed right now. I said, "Every...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank spunge411
grandmidwest1, Management at Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments! Thank you for taking out time to share your feedback with us on this forum. At our hotel, we strive to provide the best of all services to our guests; however we regret the inconvenience you had to face during your stay. Our management assures that this is a rare incident...

Abu Dhabi
Reviewed January 13, 2016

rooms are good and spacious. facilities are adequate. as mentioned by the earlier reviews the reception tried to act smart and change the room midway. just ignore them and you will be OK. lots of food junctions close by

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arunava S
grandmidwest1, Management at Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments! We are happy to read your review on this acclaimed platform. Indeed, our hotel is the best destination to spend a relaxing and comfortable vacation with your loved ones. It is good to know that your family and you enjoyed your holiday and liked the overall experience. We look forward to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
ZiQoo Hotel Apartment
ZiQoo Hotel Apartment
#261 of 543 in Dubai
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chelsea Gardens Hotel Apartments
4.5 mi away
Grand Midwest Reve
Grand Midwest Reve
#464 of 543 in Dubai
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Grand Midwest Tower Hotel & Hotel Apartments
4.5 mi away
Ramee Rose Hotel
Ramee Rose Hotel
#303 of 543 in Dubai
225 reviews
5.7 mi away
Auris Fakhruddin Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand Midwest Express ideally located in Discovery Garden next to Ibn Battuta Mall off Sheikh Zayed Road.Strategically located near Dubai Marina, Business Park, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai Internet and Media City, Emirates Golf Club and Jabal Ali FZ, Greens and Spring. Grand Midwest Express(Deluxe Hotel Apartment)is Modern and beautifully furnished hotel, consist of studios and 1 bedroom units. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments

Address: Discovery Garden | Off Sheikh Zayed road, Dubai 125616, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: $72 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't bother going unless you like cheap and nasty”
 of 5 bubbles A892BRmarks, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“Don't go unless your on a budget best thing about this hotel these plenty of places around to eat”
  • Cooker
  • Mirror
  • Ceiling
 of 5 bubbles J8335WKmarks, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Disappointer, Nov 18, 2015 | Read review
“I was stay before in the hotel was good ...but this time .....was very disapoint.....”
 of 5 bubbles nunob587, Nov 11, 2015 | Read review
“do not stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles 364gg, Aug 29, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay