We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Deira City Centre

Save
Share
8th Street, Deira Port Saeed District Front of Deira City Centre Mall, Dubai 185310 United Arab Emirates
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book early, pay less
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
$81
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (594)
Room & Suite (186)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/22/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Ibis Deira City Centre
Updated 07/22/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#340 of 806 hotels in Dubai
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The comfortable 3-star ibis Dubai Deira City Centre hotel is just 2 minute walk from Deira City Centre Metro Station. Boasting contemporary guest rooms, 2 restaurants and an al fresco dining, daily free parking and complimentary shuttle service to the Al Mamzar Beach, we make sure to cater to your needs during your stay. Don't miss the important meal of the day at Tempo, our breakfast room. Keep connected with our free WiFi access or make use of our web corner in the hotel for your business needs. ibis Dubai Deira City Centre is an ideal home for both business and leisure travelers, situated in the heart of Deira, Dubai's commercial and business centre, within easy reach to the Dubai Expo 2020 site and a host of cultural and leisure attractions. Places to visit in & around include the stylish Dubai Creek Golf and Yacht Club, the atmospheric Gold & Spice Souk markets, Dubai Creek for photogenic close-ups of dozens of brightly colored shows & world's tallest structure Burj Khalifa to name a few. The hotel offers modern, functional and welcoming bedrooms that are designed to meet every guest's need for a pleasant stay and value for money.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Children's television networks
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Secured parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Vending machine
Car hire
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Air purifier
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Arabic and 3 more
Hotel links
Special Rate:Book early, pay less

Location

Full view
93Great for walkers
Grade: 93 out of 100
126Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
7Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2368Reviews58Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 767
  • 974
  • 455
  • 112
  • 60
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
warren m wrote a review Yesterday
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
My wife and I always stays in novotel hotels all around dubai and had a wonderful stay in Ibis al barsha once in a while aswell. We just stayed in a 5 star hotel and wasn't able to sleep in the evening because of the city noise. So I told my wife that ibis hotel was far better than this. So we checked out in the said hotel, And urge my wife that we should try to stay in Ibis hotel in deira which is closer. I recently got my accor silver status so I was expecting to get my first welcome drink which is one of its benefits however no welcome drink nor voucher was given or offered ( I don't mind that I didn't get it, maybe they don't participate in the said program if anybody of you knows how it works let me know). Second We asked the receptionist Olu if we can request some extra water and ice to be delivered in the room cause it's been a very hot day. And he just told us that we can go to the room and press 0 (maybe they don't have contact for room service, but for my past experience they usually do it. Maybe I'm just asking too much). Third, being a couple it was a let down to be allocated in a room for physically challenged guest (maybe they don't have any other room, the view from the room was great anyways, however the chair and the metal bar attached in the shower will hinder us from having a proper shower, there is no glass partition as well that divides the shower and toilet which is troublesome if one of you wants to use the toilet and the other wants to shower, you will both end up wet) I'm still good with it though. However staying in a room with no bath towel, no drinking glass, no handsoap (usually its attached in the wash basin wall) with only 1 coffee cup and 1 pc of coffee and tea it's very unacceptable (come on, why would you have a shower in the room if you will not place any towels, without drinking glass we can still drink in the bottled water, with one cups, my wife and I can share. But with out bath towels, come on). We dialed 0 and asked for some towels and drinking glass and inform them that we don't have any inside the room, ( If you were wondering if I was angry when I called them, the answer is no, I worked as a hotellier so my heart is very close to my co profession)(the guy on the other line did not apologize for the inconvenience, well I don't blame him it's not his fault) However, it's been past an hour now and still didnt received it. I tried to call again nobody answers our call. Being sleepless from the previous hotel I ended up sleeping with out taking shower (how can I take a shower, I don't have any towel). I was confused really, I have always been an avid guest of Ibis hotels dispite being a 3 star hotel, I was always been amazed how good their staff was. And now this hotel ruins my good perception about Ibis hotel. Would I stay to another Ibis hotel? Maybe, would I stay in this hotel again, I don't know, maybe will give them another chance on some other time. Would I recommend this hotel to my friends,definitely not. And lastly, I don't think the towel that I requested will ever come. So when I woke up after 5 hrs or so , I asked my wife to pack our things and we left the hotel (without taking shower). After this stay, I was thinking, maybe I should bring my own towel just in case.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sumit Gupta, General Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre
Responded today
Dear Valued Guest, First of all, thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Deira City Centre. You have been one of our loyal guests and it has been a sheer pleasure serving you. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short. Indeed, we were very surprised to read your comment as those do not seem to reflect the usual feedback we received from online portals and internal surveys. It's in our DNA that we make our guests feel welcomed and comfortable. We sincerely apologize that it did not happen the way it should be. All our rooms are checked a least three times before becoming worthy of welcoming our guests. We are deeply sorry that you did not find it to be the case. Some of our room amenities are available upon request as a precaution in the current situation. We do give welcome drink vouchers to all our members starting from Silver members. That you did not receive was also unacceptable. We will make sure it will not happen again. All your comments will be taken seriously to improve our guest experience. We hope that the inconvenience you experienced has not marred your overall impression about Ibis Deira City Centre and that you will give us a chance to prove to you that it was more an isolated incident, rather than the norm. Please contact us directly at H6482-FO1@accor.com for your future booking so I will personally take care of your stay. In the meantime, please keep safe and be well. Kind Regards, Sumit Gupta Hotel Manager
Read more
Mohamed Mosaad wrote a review Dec 2020
Hotel's Favorite
The place is very clean and room quite small , location of the hotel is amazing and near to all the shops and restaurants, reception staff are nice and welcoming , i would like to thank meena and cleaning guy everyone was wonderful surely will visit visit again soon...
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre, Owner at Ibis Deira City Centre
Responded Dec 26, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Deira City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the recent one. Kind Regards, Sundeep Peechara Hotel Manager Novotel & Ibis Deira City Centre
Read more
Stalin C wrote a review Jul 21
London, United Kingdom
Totally worth it. The reservations staff Mr.Achuth Anil is an amazing guy. We have booked 4 rooms and from reservations to airport transfer to check-in, everything was spot on. I was not sure if the staff would have been happy. Cause this time around, all our requests were subject to availability and yet upon check-in, all of them were met spot on. THANKS A LOT MATE! Hopefully next time we can meet you in person. This time around the prices were above our budget, so here we go, we were suggested to try ibis. Rooms were a lot smaller unlike last time we stayed in Novotel. But you wont feel disappointed, rooms were all neat and tidy, great breakfast. Me and my colleagues love this hotel as there is a uniqueness to how this hotel is placed. There is Park behind the hotel and if you cross the road, there is also a Mall. A easy 3-4 mins walk to Metro station and you go almost anywhere. If any of the management team happens to read this review, you guys really have the best team. Our team would also like to thank the staff members in the hotel especially Mr.Meena, Mr.Hatim, Mr.Nazer,Mr.Ayupen and Ms.Marla. Hope to see you all in Novemeber (hopefully this Covid wont be around :P)♥️
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Sumit Gupta, General Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre
Responded today
Dear Valued Guest, Firstly, we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to Ibis Deira City Centre and are delighted to read that we were able to deliver great experience. Our passionate 'Heartists' welcomes each guest with the positive spirit and strives to assist in any possible way to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay. It is indeed very rewarding to read that you have appreciated their genuine helpfulness throughout your holidays among us. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. In the meantime, please keep safe and be well. Kind Regards, Sumit Gupta Hotel Manager
Read more
Jasmina P wrote a review Jul 10
Every our stay is memorable in this hotel. Everything is clean and service is really great. I would like to special thank to Mr Meena from reception for his great professional service which he provide for us every our stay. We always leaving this place and coming back with smile on our face. Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Sumit Gupta, General Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your fantastic feedback following your stay in Ibis Deira City Centre. We are so thrilled that you found our hotel the best option in Deira, making the expense even more worthwhile. Delighted that you loved the welcoming experience from our team. We hear that comment very often from our guests. Thanks to very passionate and courteous "Heartists" who are keen to take care of each and every guest and especially go beyond the expectations. As they say, it is also all in the details and for sure being friendly and polite are given to us. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope your next visit to Ibis Deira City Centre will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Sumit Gupta Hotel Manager
Read more
Bamuzalawa I wrote a review Jul 9
This time I lovee to stay in this hotel ...... It was mind blowing experience over all stay was perfect room were clean .... I was having huge luggage bell boy helped me a lot with my luggage special mention Ayyapan thank for the service
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sumit Gupta, General Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Ibis Deira City Centre. We are thrilled that you have everything you needed and certainly agree that our dedicated 'Heartists' play a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. We will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. Again, we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. In the meantime, please keep safe and be well. Kind Regards, Sumit Gupta Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$38 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ibis deira city centre hotel dubai, ibis hotel dubai, deira city centre ibis
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of DubaiDubaiPort Saeed / Deira
NUMBER OF ROOMS
365
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ibis Deira City Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Ibis Deira City Centre?
Nearby attractions include Dubai Shopping Centre (0.08 miles), Vox Cinemas (0.1 miles), and Bowling City (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ibis Deira City Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Ibis Deira City Centre?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ibis Deira City Centre?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Ibis Deira City Centre?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ibis Deira City Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Texas Roadhouse, Dampa Seafood Restaurant, and The Acai Spot.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ibis Deira City Centre?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Does Ibis Deira City Centre have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Ibis Deira City Centre offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ibis Deira City Centre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Ibis Deira City Centre offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ibis Deira City Centre?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Russian, Chinese, Hindi, Arabic, and Filipino.