We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Legacy Hotel Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Legacy Hotel Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 71: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Let's peep until 5am all night with police cars watching. When you go down a nd speak to police they say they can't get out but law... ...the clubbers are loud he taxis are loud the police do nothing DON'T STAY HERE. IT'S DISGUSTING. STAFF DON'T CARE. MANAGEMENT NO WHERE TO BE SEEN

Helpful?
Thank DP5501
legacyhotelapartment, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for making another addition to our folder of complaints against our neighbouring night club, and hope you will be available to back us up when it comes to a review hearing by the authorities here. We apologize for the inconvenience you faced, which could have been avoided if you had requested to shift to an apartment... More 

Scotland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

Spent 2 weeks in a 2 bedroom spacious apartment. It was 100m from Dubail Internet City Metro station so easy to go anywhere in dubai. It was large with 2 bathrooms and a toilet. It was cleaned and linen and towels changed daily. The cleaning staff were amazing and did a fantastic job. The pool although small was adequate for... More 

Helpful?
Thank sacren
legacyhotelapartment, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind, fair and encouraging review of the Legacy in Dubai. Believe me when I say that the guest experience professionals have to go through a hectic daily routine of handling guest issues, and most part it is putting them back in the goog mood which they were expecting when they booked, and... More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

booked 2 bedroom flat and complained that AC is not cooling and the bedroom doors are not closing, they promised me next morning they will fix, stayed 2 nights with same scenario.on third night i told them they have to move me to another flat and thanks GOD they finally got 1 for me on 1st floor, so moved to... More 

Helpful?
Thank alshukeiry
legacyhotelapartment, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your justified comments about the Legacy in Dubai. I had already responded to your review by your first name on Booking.com, and again profusely apologize for the glaring oversight that occurred regarding the A/C and the doors not closing properly. It proves that humans do err, but it takes right minded people like you who... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

Great hotel apartments, but the club outside is a real problem to many cars and people making noise. Ruined the stay. Find somewhere else. Noise from 11am till 4am. Constant noise. I don't think anyone could take the noise from the club outside its just too much.

Helpful?
Thank jamespalmer1982
legacyhotelapartment, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us at the Legacy in Dubai, for it was an opportunity to be of service to you. We are so sorry that in-spite of our efforts to satisfy you, we lost out to our neighboring night club. We will forward your complaint to the authorities for redressing as it is not... More 

Salwá, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
Level Contributor
129 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

I stayed in Legacy Hotel Apartments for 3 Weeks from end of May as part of relocation to Dubai and and i can really say that it was a comfy and enjoyable stay, starting with spacious apartment i had as it was fully furnished, 3 minutes walk to the Metro station and with a lot of shops and restaurants around,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samer A
legacyhotelapartment, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fair and frank review of the Legacy in Dubai. We have noted your points for improvement, and are grateful for them, we hope to see you back soon, With Best Wishes, Khursheed More 

Upminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

Stayed here for three weeks. Honestly have no complaints. Serviced very well and serviced daily, friendly staff, good location (literally 2 minute straight walk to the Metro line, two minutes to a pub, restaurant, supermarket, SZ highway, Tecom Ringroad). Nice little balcony. Comfy bed. Good shower. Great sized kitchen. Perfect value for money. If you're looking for an easy one... More 

Helpful?
Thank clairemc03
legacyhotelapartment, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for decision to stay at the Legacy in Dubai! Your choice gave us the opportunity to be of service, to make you feel welcomed and relaxed, and by your generous review here you have justly rewarded us. Thank you! Looking forward to serving you again soon, With Best Wishes, Khursheed More 

Dinan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016

Avoid this hotel if you want to avoid headaches. They took the payment from our credit card and cash, they said card was only for security but they charged us. It has been more than one month they did not reimburse us and still finding excuses.

Helpful?
1 Thank massali k
legacyhotelapartment, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept our apologies for any misunderstandings that may have been created in this situation, otherwise it would have been resolved immediately; 1: The booking was through a credit card, but upon arrival, another debit card was presented, had it been the same credit card, there would have been no issues, for one night charges are held by... More 

Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

心地良い宿泊ができました!! Close to metro station, easy to get there. All stuff are friendly and nice!! Free wifi at lobby and if you pay some fee you can use it in your room too. Swimming pool at roof. Good view but wish that building was higher. This hotel made me stay more.

Helpful?
Thank buzzbuzz802
legacyhotelapartment, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fair review on this portal. We look forward to be of service again, when ever you are back in Dubai, Season's greetings from the Legacy team More 

Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

We were here for six weeks while looking for permanent accommodation. Good looking entrance at three star hotel. Small area for breakfast. A lot of repetition for breakfast. Sometimes you don’t know what you are eating as there are no labels. It’s best to ask what it is. But it is cooked. Had a lot of bites not sure if... More 

Helpful?
Thank aster_palms
legacyhotelapartment, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Legacy Dubai. We regret the situation you faced suspecting insects in your apartment, our team is always alert to any guest discomfort, and would not rest till they have made the guest satisfied, we hope this was the case in your situation, if not, then we apologize once again for... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with family who work in Dubai. Apartment was really good and kept really clean. Full sized kitchen with everything needed. Only downfall was DVD player was broken and this is a must when you want some TV when living here long term. Great for the metro, 5 min walk, a few cafés and hotel across the road, also... More 

Helpful?
Thank SteelsPP
legacyhotelapartment, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are indebted for your sincere and encouraging review of the Legacy in Dubai. While we do not consider ourselves as a budget hotel, we tend to be discreet about it, but in a way you have proven that we are value for money, also that we are a respectful family hotel, thanks. Regarding the non-functional DVD, please... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.0 mi away
Boutique 7 Hotel & Suites
Boutique 7 Hotel & Suites
#446 of 537 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Midwest Reve
Grand Midwest Reve
#439 of 537 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Thanyah Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand BelleVue
Grand BelleVue
#261 of 537 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yassat Gloria Hotel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Grand Midwest Tower Hotel & Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Legacy Hotel Apartments, Fully furnished, spacious serviced hotel Apartments and Suites of 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom, all with sitting room, fully equipped kitchen, 2 level free parking, CCTV cameras and 24 hour security, 24 hour front desk and bell desk, 16 hour room-service and restaurant, swimming pool, business centre, gym, temperature controlled water in swimming pool and all apartments, individual air conditioning controls in each apartment, centrally located in the upper class Al Barsha area in uptown Shaikh Zayed Road, next to the Internet City metro station, Equally short distance to the Mall of the Emirates and the Ibn-e-Batuta mall, opposite to the Internet city, Media city, Knowledge village, Palm Jumaira and the Dolphinarium, near to Dubai International Financial Centre, near to the Burj Khalifa, (The Tallest Building) and the Dubai Mall and Aquarium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legacy Hotel Apartments

Address: Next to Internet City Metro Station, Behind Eppco Petrol Station | Tecom, Al Barsha, Shaikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: $95 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legacy Hotel Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Legacy Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay