Lapita, Dubai Parks and Resorts, Autograph Collection

Lapita, Dubai Parks and Resorts, Autograph Collection

Main pool
Traveler (3028)
Hikina Restaurant
Dining (275)
Family Suite
Room & Suite (267)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 1
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
$190
Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 1
Get rewarded with One Key
Only 5 left at
$190
Breakfast included
$144
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#215 of 815 hotels in Dubai
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Lapita, Dubai Parks and Resorts, Autograph Collection is a Polynesian-themed hotel located in the heart of Dubai Parks and Resorts in Dubai, United Arab Emirates. We are dedicated to families and friends who wish to stay close to all the activities that the theme parks have on offer. With 504 rooms, including 60 suites and 3 villas, our hotel is the perfect relaxation point after a day of adventures and fun. Part of Marriott's Autograph Collection, we offer five food and beverage outlets, outdoor pools, a spa and fitness centre as well as meeting and event facilities. The hotel's name was inspired by the pre-historic Pacific Ocean people and their journey and settlement into the Polynesian islands - this is known as the Lapita movement.. The design draws its inspiration from the exotic Polynesian landscapes, featuring tropical flowers, lagoon-style pools, themed kids activities and dining options.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Entertainment staff
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Table tennis
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Room types
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
River View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Arabic, Chinese and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 334221 United Arab Emirates
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 52 out of 100
52
Dubai Airport
32.4 mi
See all flights
Dubai World Central - Al Maktoum International Airport
10.7 mi
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,841 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Lapita, Dubai Parks and Resorts, Autograph Collection, garners high marks for its spacious and comfortable rooms, though attention to maintenance and noise control has been advised by some guests. The resort's atmosphere, with its organic African essence and tranquil tropical feel, coupled with a family-oriented vibe, is frequently celebrated. While opinions on value are mixed, the inclusive packages with theme park access are a hit. High praise is directed at the staff's exceptional service and the resort's cleanliness. The amenities, including pools and dining options, contribute to an unforgettable stay, despite its distance from downtown.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Comprehensive

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
2,841Reviews289Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,117
  • 402
  • 150
  • 61
  • 111
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
TravellingPages wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had such an amazing holiday at this beautiful hotel. On arrival the entrance and reception area looked great with a stunning Christmas tree and sleigh made from gingerbread. Check in was quite slow especially as it was 2am and there was no one around, but staff were lovely.
Our room was perfectly located in block 2 which was opposite the entrance to Riverland. The pools were heated with plenty of space for the kids to play, never had any problems getting a sunbed either and towels being provided was a bonus. The life guards were maybe slightly over protective not allowing the boys to jump in, and they got told to be quite on one occasion.

We went to all the parks which weren’t to busy, the kids (5, 9 & 12) especially like Legoland and the waterpark. Riverland which links all the parks is so picturesque with shops, cafes and restaurants around the river.

The hotel is around 30 minutes from the centre of Dubai but taxis are very reasonably priced, we went to the Dubai Walk, the Marina and the fountains at the Dubai Mall.

The new years eve gala was amazing, we couldn’t fault a thing from the table decorations under fairy lights to being spoilt for choice with the food and drinks. The DJ played great music and the firework display was one of the best we have seen.
All in all a perfect place to see in the New year and a fab holiday with friends and family. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LapitaH, General Manager at Lapita, Dubai Parks and Resorts, Autograph Collection
Responded Jan 9, 2020
Aloha TravellingPages, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Lapita, Dubai Parks and Resort, Autograph Collection Hotels and for sharing a review of your experience on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I am delighted that you appreciate the many elements of your stay; from our ideal location just minutes away from the shopping malls, attractions, to the contemporary design of facilities. I am also very pleased to learn that you loved our New Year's Eve gala! Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback with us and I hope to welcome you back again in the very near future. Best regards, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LancashireBarbie wrote a review Feb 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom92 contributions62 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from a family holiday at this resort. The service was excellent,all staff were very friendly, helpful and courteous at all times,
The food served in the main buffet restaurant was amazing for both breakfast and evening dinner.Plenty of choice, and different types of food to choose from. Each evening is a themed night, Asian, American, Indian etc, but still plenty of other food to choose. The food is very good, well cooked, there is a separate children’s buffet if children don’t like the main choices. Staff are very attentive, nothing is too much trouble.
There is a main pool, children pool and lazy river. All very clean and lifeguards on duty all day
We had 2 double rooms, which were very large, clean, and all the things you would expect in a luxury hotel. Toiletries, extra large towels, hairdryer, slippers, dressing gowns,fridge, complimentary bottles of water, tea and coffee.The rooms were very clean and serviced everyday
Some people have complained about slow check in. We did not experience this and we were upgraded to pool view rooms so we could all be together in the same block of rooms
The complimentary tickets to the parks are very good and you can use them for the whole time you are there
Overall this is an excellent resort. Very friendly courteous staff, very clean all round the resort.
Would definitely recommend and would return
The only negative comment, but out of resort control, was water park at legoland was closed for maintenance
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Book pool view room, as I noticed some rooms at back of hotel don’t have good view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LapitaH, General Manager at Lapita, Dubai Parks and Resorts, Autograph Collection
Responded Feb 21, 2020
Aloha LancashireBarbie, Thank you for posting your review following your stay Lapita, Dubai Parks and Resorts, Autograph Collection Hotels. It is truly wonderful to read that you had such a memorable experience with us and I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the many positive elements of your stay and thank you for highlighting the many positive elements of your stay; from your arrival experience to the level of service by the team, and everything in between. Our team will be delighted to know that you felt our warm hospitality. Your review has been shared with our teams and we thanked them on your behalf for the memorable impression they were able to provide. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us. I sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back once again soon! Mahalo, Naleem Ariff General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Sarah wrote a review Feb 2020
6 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
There were 7 of us in our party with 2 rooms booked. On check-in it was discovered we had 2 rooms in separate blocks, however the receptionist searched availability to ensure we were put in the same one. The rooms were beautiful, the beds really comfortable and nice big bath towels. Only downside, in a room for 4 people, only 1 bathrobe and 2 pairs of slippers were left, although I'm sure reception would have sent more if we wanted. Also, mirror in the main bedroom for doing hair/make up is too high to sit down at.

The food in the main restaurant was always amazing. There was so much to choose from, it was always hot and tasted gorgeous, especially the curries. For breakfast there was such a wide selection too including proper baked beans and wholemeal bread, something you don't usually get. All staff members in the restaurant were so friendly and helpful too.

We used the pool bar one day for lunch and whilst the food there was again beautiful, we did wait over an hour for it to be served. The staff at night in there were fantastic too, putting football on and staying open passed midnight so we could watch it.

Every bit of the hotel was spotless, we never came across anything or anywhere that wasn't clean. Even the toilets by the pool were immaculate.

I would love to stay at this hotel again as it was perfect for the kids being near the amusement Park and Legoland, but just beware if you're going into the main city as it is approx 40 mins away. The taxis outside are fine and reasonably priced, but in the city we were conned twice into using "limousine taxis" that cost a lot more.

As with everywhere in dubai, drinks are very expensive at the hotel - £10 pint and £8 for a glass of wine or £40 a bottle, cans of pop are around £3.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LapitaH, General Manager at Lapita, Dubai Parks and Resorts, Autograph Collection
Responded Feb 21, 2020
Aloha MrsSFog, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Lapita Dubai Parks and Resorts, Autograph Collection Hotels and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor Community. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is lovely to hear you have found our team members outstanding, please be assured that we will pass on your compliments to them. Indeed, it is our goal to provide consistent and top-notch service, clean rooms and delicious meals to all our guests and it brings us immense pleasure to know that our service was up to your expectations and you felt our warm hospitality. We look forward to welcome you back soon to Lapita, in a not too distant future. Mahalo, Naleem Ariff General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy V wrote a review Jan 2020
Woking, United Kingdom188 contributions116 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked to stay in Dubai for new year and being brutally honest we picked Lapita for the cost and the addition of having the free park tickets. We honestly weren’t let down! It was great.

We arrived at 11am having had no sleep on the plane and were given a room upon checkin which was great so we could get some sleep.

The checkin staff were super friendly and helpful and gave good info. We had the half board package and it was great to know we could swap lunch and dinner around depending on our needs.

Room:
The room was large, bed super comfy, bathroom clean & had all the things you need. There was plenty of water and a good size fridge. Also lots of different tv channels which was great to chill out to. The balcony was also great and spacious with comfy chairs. Only negative was the corridor was super noisy and this could be heard in room so a bit more sound proofing would have been great.

Food:
The buffet restaurant really had something for everyone for both breakfast and dinner. I also loved the unlimited soft drinks at dinner and range of juices. We didn’t drink at the hotel but there was this offer available to buy. The pool bar did a great pizza for lunch / dinner and a yummy milkshake too!

Gym:
We are on a bit of a health kick and I was super impressed with the gym which was nicely empty or had only a few people in. It had machines for cardio but also an amazing free weights section! I went 3 times and could do my full workouts no issues at all.

Location:
Couldn’t be better positioned for the parks you can just walk 5 mins and you are in the middle of it all! They even have a golf cart buggy thing to drive you to it if you don’t want to walk! For the rest of the things in Dubai is it far out and you either need a car or use taxi / Uber. We just used Uber and it was fine for us but be aware this isn’t in the centre.

Parks:
Loved them! Having the free entrance was brilliant and the longest we queued for any ride was 20mins so brilliant! Also stuff for young kids, teenagers and older kids like myself and husband lol! Just don’t do the fast rollercoasters on New Years Day!

Staff:
Couldn’t be more helpful! They were all super friendly and helpful. Front desk were great sorting out our pick up as the company hadn’t confirmed the time to go back to airport. The bell staff always smiling and wanting to help with taxi etc. Honestly couldn’t fault them!

Overall I would recommend to both family and couples and I would look to stay again when we return in a few years as a great base and nothing to complain about!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LapitaH, General Manager at Lapita, Dubai Parks and Resorts, Autograph Collection
Responded Jan 9, 2020
Aloha amyvetter1306, It was our great pleasure to have you at Lapita, Dubai Parks and Resorts, Autograph Collection Hotels! We are glad to note that you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to make your holiday memorable. Our resort aims to provide a truly unique Polynesian experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. I am delighted to read that you were satisfied with the service provided by our attentive team members throughout your stay in all area. They will be happy to hear how impressed you were with their outstanding service, as well as learn what a special difference they made to your stay. Your valuable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the Marriott service is renowned for and it allows us to identify areas in which we can improve. Once again thank you for your loyalty to the brand and for your invaluable feedback, we all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Lapita for another memorable stay! Best regards, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PinkPhoenix21 wrote a review Jan 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates54 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in the resort with my mother and brother, both of them were here in the country for visit. We were checked in by Tarek who was very warm and accommodating with a few requests i asked. The christmas tree lighting though was not as good as i expected. I booked in the property mainly because i wanted my family to experience how Dubai celebrates Christmas but i got disappointed in the end as it was not as festive as i expected. Anyhow, we really enjoyed the food at the breakfast buffet, the foods are tasty. We also enjoyed the pool and lazy river. The lazy river though must be kept warm especially during this winter season as it was very cold at that time we were there so we had to move to the adult pool which was very nice. We were also given a room close to the entrance of Dubai Parks which helped as a lot, thanks to Tarek of the reception we don;t need to walk too much. Suleiman also was very nice when he helped us collect our bags to be kept in the storage while we were in Dubai Parks. Thank you also to the friendly guy, Kedus who took us back to the reception from the parks entrance after a lot of walking in the park when we spent time in motiongate. Thank you to all the staffs who made our family's short stay a memorable one. It will definitely not be the last time. I have actually recommended your resort already to a few friends.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LapitaH, General Manager at Lapita, Dubai Parks and Resorts, Autograph Collection
Responded Jan 9, 2020
Aloha simpletraveller0221, Allow us to thank you for choosing Lapita Dubai Parks and Resort, Autograph Collection Hotel as host for your holidays and for taking the time to share your experience with all TripAdvisor readers. We are amused to read your amiable words regarding your experience and to know that you had a well-deserved relaxing time at our resort. Thank you for adding very generous remarks of the positive sides of your vacation and mentioning the outstanding services and the delicious food encountered that made your stay a memorable experience. We will ensure that your kind comments reach the eyes and ears of all our staff at the resort. It means so much more when it comes from the opinion of our valued guests! I wish to also thank you for your comments on the areas to improve. I truly appreciate your feedback as it allow us to identify and improve on our services and facilities for our guests. Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback with us and I hope to welcome you back again in the very near future. Best regards, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JC202914 wrote a review Nov 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates177 contributions56 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I believe this is our fourth time staying in this place and as expected, we had the best time during our stay. I have requested in advance to make special arrangement in our room because my husband have finally found a job after almost a year of losing it due to covid issue in the country. Cherish Dube of the room control had made sure our request is done properly. Not only that, they gave us complimentary upgrade from twin deluxe room into junior suite which is totally unexpected! Room is really huge and balcony is massive which made it a good place to relax. Only MotionGate is open during our visit, but despite all that my kids had sooo much fun!

The all day dining restaurant that served buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner have set up
the place really well. Making sure it will follow all precautionary measure to avoid covid contamination on the food. Servers will help you by putting the food you want in your plates while they are wearing gloves and masks on. Only improvement i just like to request is food variety. During our 3 days stay, the beef sausage, turkey bacon and hakka noodles remains the same. It did not vary. I mean they could change it to chicken sausage and other kind of bacon but it was the same the entire stay. Hakka noodles just change to chicken or veg or egg. Special mentioned to Radish who is super attentive and nice. My youngest daughter want plain rice but they only have friend rice that time. He make sure to prepare one and serve it directly to out table. The food offered in the pool side was good. Althought he vanilla and strawberry milkshake that my kids ordered is disappointing. It just taste like shaved ice with milk / flavored milk. For a price of 40 AED we were expecting it to turn out to be a thick milkshake with iceream on top. My husband and I just end up drinking it since the kids did find it appealing. They had three swimming pools in here. Adult, kids and a lazy river pool! A slide would be a good addition if they can add one or two?

Overall, we still had an amazing time! For me if you are looking for a place to chill and to make sure your kids are well entertained, this is the most recommendable. Thank you Lapita! We will definitely visit again next year.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lapita Hotel, Owner at Lapita, Dubai Parks and Resorts, Autograph Collection
Responded Nov 14, 2020
Aloha JC202908, We appreciate the very nice review and are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable time here at Lapita, Dubai Parks and Resort, Autograph Collection Hotels. With a passion to serve, our team takes great pride in exceeding guest needs and it was certainly our pleasure to be of service during your stay. We value your feedback and I look forward to sharing your kind comments with the team as inspiration to always strive to serve with excellence. It is our hope you will continue to choose our property for your hotel of choice in Dubai. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Su T wrote a review Feb 2020
13 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had booked to stay for 10 nights half board. 2 adults and 2 children (8 & 13). We decided to stay here as it was right beside the attractions. It was only 2 mins walk from where our room was or there is a hotel buggy that goes around the hotel and to Riverland(Legoland etc) which only took 30 seconds.

We booked a room with a pool view but when we got our room we were disappointed as we were on the ground floor and all we could see was two stone walls on each side and tall shrubs in front of us. The bathtub was blocked when we were using it so had to call someone to fix,which took about 15mins.
We stayed there for a couple nights then asked if we could move to a room with a pool view. It was sorted out the next night after 7pm which was fine but really if you pay for a room with a pool view that is what should of been given in the very first place. It was a inconvenience and hassle to have to pack up and move to another room and then to unpack again.

The rooms were fine but the only thing is that the beds were too high off the ground. These beds are definitely not suitable for children,the elderly or someone with difficulties. I am 5ft 2 and I had to jump up onto the bed! We had to lay extra pillows and cushions on the floor every night just incase one rolled off the bed.

The food in the main restaurant is a buffet in the morning(breakfast) and buffet for dinner at night. The food and service there was average.The only thing about eating there was that most of the food was spicy,even food you wouldn’t expect to be spicy so for people that are not able to eat much spice there wasn’t much to choose from.

We tried both the other two restaurants Ari lunch by the poolside and the Asian restaurant and they were both very good.

The service was excellent in Ari,we were served by a lovely waitress called Bonita. She is a credit to the Hotel.

During our stay,we were caught in the storm for 3-4 nights which is out of everyone’s control but that meant all of the attractions were closed and even the outside pools in the hotel were cordoned off. Which meant we couldn’t do much.

The only things I would suggest to make this hotel better is to have an indoor pool an outside play area and to cater for people and children that don’t eat spicy foods.

All in all we all enjoyed our stay at Lapita Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LapitaH, General Manager at Lapita, Dubai Parks and Resorts, Autograph Collection
Responded Feb 10, 2020
Aloha 448sue2017, Thank you for taking your time to leave us feedback with regards to your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience and from your recent feedback, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. We are disappointed to learn about these unfavorable incidents that happened during your stay with us and sincerely apologies for the inconvenience caused. As there were several different elements in your review, I'll personally ensure that your feedback with be shared with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Corrective action and training sessions will be put in place to ensure that the team understands that the guest is paramount in all we do and looking after our guests must be our first priority. We thank you very much for your feedback, it is through these comments we can continually grow and improve as a team to be providing the best service possible to our guests. I do hope this experience has not permanently marred your thoughts of the Lapita, Dubai Parks & Resorts, Autograph Collection Hotels. Best regards, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Faisal A wrote a review Oct 2020
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates364 contributions90 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I spend two days as a staycation with my family and I really had fun and loved it without worrying about COVID-19 situation. I would like to thank Justin for making my stay comfortable and enjoyable with my family. As a platinum elite member I was upgraded to a suite and was given an extra bed free of charge. Location was amazing and it felt like transported to a different country and place. Breakfast was enjoyable and plentiful. Dubai parks was amazing and Is constantly in sanitisation mode which in return felt very safe. Dinner at the hotel was good too. They provided us with plenty of water bottles as well. A nesspreso machine but the capsules were Not original . The price of treatments at the spa Is discounted by 40%. I really recommend it and I will visit very soon , and again thanks Justin for the royal treatment.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lapita Hotel, Owner at Lapita, Dubai Parks and Resorts, Autograph Collection
Responded Oct 13, 2020
Aloha faisalaL4019UY, Allow us to thank you for choosing Lapita Dubai Parks and Resort, Autograph Collection Hotel as host for your holidays and for taking the time to share your experience with all TripAdvisor readers. We are amused to read your amiable words regarding your experience and to know that you had a well-deserved relaxing time at our resort. Thank you for adding very generous remarks of the positive sides of your vacation and mentioning the outstanding services and our proximity to the parks that made your stay a memorable experience. We will ensure that your kind comments reach the eyes and ears of all our staff at the resort, particularly Justine. It means so much more when it comes to the opinion of our valued guests! It will be a great honor to welcome you again soon and provide another fantastic stay that is exactly like nothing else! Sincerely, Naleem Ariff General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Victoria J wrote a review Jan 2020
51 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We really liked this hotel, service was warm and friendly, the facilities were lovely (pool, restaurants). I probably wouldn't stay here if they didn't have park access as you're a long way from any other attractions but we spent two full days at legoland and a day at motiongate with our 4 yr old and 20 mth old, it was perfect for them and then we relaxed in the shallow childrens pool and on the lazy river after busy days in the parks. The Asian restaurant was fab and inclusive in half board, breakfast was fine some of the cleanliness could be better -there was a sticky cup on our room on arrival and we only ever had 1 robe in our room which was odd, otherwise service was professional and friendly, everyone smiled and said hello, particularly to our children. We loved it. I recommend you buy some drinks and snacks at the outlet village across the road, there's a small grocery shop there and it's cheaper than drinks/snacks at the hotel, although soft drinks with meals are included in the package.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LapitaH, General Manager at Lapita, Dubai Parks and Resorts, Autograph Collection
Responded Jan 26, 2020
Aloha Victoria J, Thank you for the generous review of Lapita, Dubai Parks and Resorts, Autograph Collection Hotels! Centrally located within the theme parks, we offer Polynesian themed accommodations for all types of travelers. We are delighted you enjoyed everything our hotel has to offer, from our facilities,food & beverage offer, including our attentive service. We are looking forward to providing you with another great experience! Kind regards, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gaurav R wrote a review Oct 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the worst ever resort experience for us in the last 6 years, since we moved to the UAE. For context we have a minimum of four family stays every year - I have yet to come across a more casual and insincere approach anywhere.

For starters, our room was not ready at quarter past 5 for a hotel which states it’s checkin time as 3 Pm. Of course, we were offered late check out, some thing that is pretty useless when one is a UAE resident and has school going children who need to resume school on Sunday morning. Room service was repeatedly delayed and required reminders. In a two night stay we had one round of housekeeping which also was not done till the time we actually had to ourselves call up the resort helpline - we were lucky that the call actually got answered as room service was usually a matter of 15 minutes to connect through.

This resort shares a wall with the Dubai Parks and has a supposedly complimentary buggy service. At night (8 pm) when we reached the gate we were told that the buggy is “reserved” when officially there is no such policy. We had to insist that the buggy take us back and that is when the buggy driver had to actually seek “permission” from his “bookers” and took us back.

Finally, this trip was to celebrate my wife’s birthday and for that we had asked for a cake to be placed inside the room when we return in the night. As expected, the person who we had requested this with was not to be found in the resort and took a fair bit of effort to get this cake found.

All in all, for UAE residents it is far simpler and better experience to shuttle to the resort up and down every day versus staying in this place. Don’t expect service from this place - at least not your money’s worth
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lapita Hotel, Owner at Lapita, Dubai Parks and Resorts, Autograph Collection
Responded Oct 12, 2021
Aloha GauravR26, Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to share your remarks with us. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. We truly regret that we did not meet your expectations and were saddened to read a very uncharacteristic description regarding our team members, who aim to go above and beyond in exceeding guests' expectations and needs. We would be very grateful in case you could have provided us more feedback to ak.dxbak.adminasst.gm@autographhotels.com We would like to thank you for staying at the Lapita, Dubai Parks & Resorts, Autograph Collection Hotels and we hope you choose to create more memories with us whenever your travels bring you back to Dubai. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from AmerKhayyat
Dubai, United Arab Emirates24 contributions16 helpful votes
Hi there is no beach there they have pools and they have the water parks and the have the a lot of options there on the parks so u can have a wake and a lot of restaurants there . Have a nice stay
Answer from AmerKhayyat
Dubai, United Arab Emirates24 contributions16 helpful votes
Hi the water is complimentary in the room and the coffee 2 And the tea and they provide it daily with out any extra charges . And if u go with the full board u will get everything included for the food morning and lunch and dinner Hope this will solve what u r looking for Have a good stay
Answer from AmerKhayyat
Dubai, United Arab Emirates24 contributions16 helpful votes
Hi u will get everything like breakfast and lunch and dinner and some of the full board u will get drinks 2 u have to ask the costume service when u reach there Have a nice stay
Answer from AmerKhayyat
Dubai, United Arab Emirates24 contributions16 helpful votes
Hi I think it’s like around 200 from different web site check on greatdeals.ae it’s trust web 👍🏼
Jane O asked a question Mar 2024
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Sorry do you know the make of the items please
Answer from AmerKhayyat
Dubai, United Arab Emirates24 contributions16 helpful votes
I didn’t get ur question about ?
Abbey K wrote a tip May 15
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Speak to the front desk about their bus service and the beach club!"
Read full review
Janice D wrote a tip May 13
7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great and safe for children "
Read full review
Loredana M wrote a tip May 12
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool should be open earlier at least in the hot summer days"
Read full review
Zak M wrote a tip May 11
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The soundproofing of the doors is not great, we hear everything from the corridors"
Read full review
Sam n wrote a tip May 8
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We couldn't fault anything, it was one of our best experiences with the kids, very good value for money if you can book through some UK trav"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dubai area.
PRICE RANGE
$159 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of DubaiDubaiJebel Ali
NUMBER OF ROOMS
504
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LAPITA, DUBAI PARKS AND RESORTS, AUTOGRAPH COLLECTION $170 ($̶2̶4̶7̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Lapita, Dubai Parks and Resorts, Autograph Collection
Which popular attractions are close to Lapita, Dubai Parks and Resorts, Autograph Collection?
Nearby attractions include LEGOLAND Dubai (0.3 miles), Dubai Parks and Resorts (0.6 miles), and Motiongate Dubai (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Lapita, Dubai Parks and Resorts, Autograph Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Lapita, Dubai Parks and Resorts, Autograph Collection?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Lapita, Dubai Parks and Resorts, Autograph Collection?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Lapita, Dubai Parks and Resorts, Autograph Collection?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lapita, Dubai Parks and Resorts, Autograph Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hikina, Bol Gappa, and Famous Dave's Barbeque.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lapita, Dubai Parks and Resorts, Autograph Collection?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Lapita, Dubai Parks and Resorts, Autograph Collection have airport transportation?
Yes, Lapita, Dubai Parks and Resorts, Autograph Collection offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lapita, Dubai Parks and Resorts, Autograph Collection?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Lapita, Dubai Parks and Resorts, Autograph Collection offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lapita, Dubai Parks and Resorts, Autograph Collection?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, Chinese, Arabic, and Filipino.
All Dubai HotelsDubai Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DubaiHotels near Lapita, Dubai Parks and Resorts, Autograph Collection
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars