We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha

Show Prices
#250 of 537 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 87: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

I haven't yet had the opportunity to stay in the rooms as I reside in the city, my experience so far has been with the restaurant only. I am pleased with the great tasting food and exemplary service provided by Mr Sibu and his team. They do their utmost to ensure first rate service is provided during my visit at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BaseemMoti
DunesHotelApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Dunes Hotel Apartments, Al Barsha! Thank you for bestowing upon us the perfect star for our warm hospitality. We are glad that you had a wonderful time dining at our restaurant. Our team in the kitchen is beaming with joy to learn that their culinary skills have been appreciated. Many thanks for considering dining with us... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

Me and my cousin stayed for 3 nights on the way to the uk from Australia. All the staff were very helpful arranging for us to go to Ferrari world and helping us get to different places. The food was great including the room service! We loved the rooftop pool. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend everyone to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank hayley535
DunesHotelApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Dunes Hotel Apartments, Al Barsha! Thank you for making our day with your five star rated feedback on this esteemed travel forum! We are glad that you and your friends chose us for your stay. Our associates are elated to know that they could serve you with best of their abilities. We are happy to have... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

The Dunes hotel apartments is a good place to stay for a short holiday to Dubai, the amenities in room are brilliant and the rooftop pool is perfect for a solo or couples holiday. Only downside is that unless you display a 'do not disturb' sign on your door, you will get a little man ringing tour bell exclaiming "room... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sam A
DunesHotelApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Dunes Hotel Apartments Al Barsha! Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Dubai! We are glad that you found the accommodation to be comfortable and to your liking. Our team in the kitchen ensures that our guests have a memorable dining experience and it is good to receive your accolades for... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016 via mobile

We stay there with our baby one year old, hotel is so dirty, cleaners clean floor with black dirty water I have to ask them every single time to change the water I have small baby. Missing staff got lost worth 200$ management done nothing but saying " sorry mam " I had to travel next early morning, otherwise I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Waha A
DunesHotelApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Guest feedback is very important to us and we take your feedback very seriously. Our excellent services have always garnered us positive reviews from our guests. However, we were not able to achieve the same during your stay which we deeply regret. We assure you of a flawless stay in the future. Looking forward to your continued patronage... More 

Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
271 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

If this hotel had legs and could move for a couple of years it would be marvellous. Each apartment has everything you would need and more. What you don't see when you arrive after dark, as I did, is the construction that literally encompasses it on three sides. On a lower floor I was woken before 6am by what appeared... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MasafiOne
DunesHotelApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Dunes Hotel Apartments Al Barsha! Thank you for sharing your review on this forum. It is good to know that you were impressed by our luxurious accommodation and modern amenities. However, we regret the unintentional inconvenience that you faced during your recent stay. In some cases, we don’t have a direct control over certain situations, for... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016

Upon my early arrival in UAE I went to the hotel to ask if I could possibly check in any earlier where the staff were beyond amazing. All throughout my stay I found myself impressed with the level of service. I coolant recommend this hotel enough. I was upgraded and made to feel like I was a special guest.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie M
DunesHotelApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Dunes Hotel Apartments Al Barsha! Thank you for giving us a perfect star rating on TripAdvisor! We are glad that you found our associates to be “beyond amazing”. It is good to know that our services could enhance your overall stay at our hotel apartments. Do plan a trip to Dubai soon and book a stay... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2016

We needed an apartment for our two day stop over on our way to London at a reasonable price and a handy location. The Dunes apartments was just that. We got a two bedroom apartment because we were a group of four adults and it was a very spacious apartment. Within walking distance to the mall of Emirates and the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn W
DunesHotelApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Dunes Hotel Apartments Al Barsha! We appreciate your time to review us on TripAdvisor. It is our endeavor that every guest who leaves the hotel is delighted with their stay. Your feedback is a reward for the team who is always striving for perfection. Your generous compliments have been shared with our team and they are... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2016

Have been there for almost a week and wish to repeat it. Excellent friendly polite staff, fantastic central location and clean...what else you want. Close to all amenities. Nothing at all annoyed us there. Room was upgraded based on our request. Food was OK but could be better. Service can not be compared with other hotels. Thanks!

Helpful?
5 Thank NA N
DunesHotelApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Dunes Hotel Apartments Al Barsha! We thank you for encapsulating your wonderful experience on this prestigious forum. At our hotel, we offer a strategic location, excellent accommodation, world-class amenities and impeccable services. It is great to know that you found our hospitality second to none. Your kind comments pertaining to our offerings are highly flattering and... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2016 via mobile

Parking in basement free Close to Emirate Mall Apartment is big Resturant is cheap work from 6 am to 12 am It is good for family Wifi free on all room Taxi is available The bed mattress is medical one The only issue, the room window is not cancelation of sound so noise getting me headaches

Helpful?
4 Thank Mohammed A
DunesHotelApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha! We are happy to receive your fantastic review and excellent ratings on this forum. Indeed, our guests prefer us due to our strategic location and comfortable accommodation. It is good to know that you had a pleasant stay aided by our modern amenities, delectable delights, easy transfers, and spacious apartment. We are... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2016

Very clean, great service, lovely staff to take care of your needs, good indian food at restaurant and plenty options around. Had a business trip stay for 10 days plus and really enjoyed my stay. Proximity to Metro added advantage.

Helpful?
3 Thank Vinod P
DunesHotelApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha! We thank you for sharing your stay experience with us on this forum. It is a pleasure to learn that our superior amenities and flawless services met your approval and made your stay a comfortable one. We are glad that our strategic location added value to your stay and made it all... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.0 mi away
Dunes Hotel Apartments Muhaisnah
0.0 mi away
Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha
0.0 mi away
Ivory Grand Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments Al Barsha
0.0 mi away
Grand Midwest Reve
Grand Midwest Reve
#433 of 537 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.0 mi away
Legacy Hotel Apartments
Legacy Hotel Apartments
#361 of 537 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha

Address: Emirates Hills Rd | PO Box 115557, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: $71 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunes Hotel Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay