We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha

Show Prices
#253 of 543 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 93: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed in dunes barsha property for around 6 days. Must say they thy showed great hospitality skills. The location of the Hotel is 10 min walk from Metro station. Its the best location to travel to places. There are supermarkets at just 2 mins distance. Breakfast spread is also decent,there are options for pure vegetarians as well. Special mention...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sapnaritesh
Brisbane
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in the hotel for 8 weeks and unfortunately, when leaving the hotel I forgot my expensive toiletries in the bathroom. When I returned to get them, the room was cleaned and the toiletries were gone. I don't believe anyone would throw expensive toiletries away which makes be believe they were stolen. Highly disappointed that this occurs within a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damo2011
DunesHotelApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha! Guest reviews are always treated with utmost sincerity at our hotel as it helps us understand the need of our guests better and highlights our area of improvement. It is our continued endeavor to provide the best of all services and facilities to our guests; therefore, it is disheartening to know about...

Lebanon
Reviewed 1 week ago

Again a very pleasant stay in Dubai Barsha,this time in their two bedroom apartment..spacious and very comfortable... the welcome was very nice and friedly..i recommend this Hotel Apartment for a comfortable stay in Dubai

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nabil A
DunesHotelApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Dunes Hotel Apartments, Al Barsha! We at Dunes Hotel Apartments make sure that our guests are being provided with the best of the services to make their stay even more enriching and it is nice to know that your trip was one of them. Your feedback is the perfect example of our excellent service culture and...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed there for about a month and must say its a very nice place especially for the family. The attendants were very nice, friendly and helpful. When you order the food from the restaurant, you will be surprised large quantity for a single person. Excellent stay and nice hospitality

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank julianmasimba
DunesHotelApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Dunes Hotel Apartment, Al Barsha! We are delighted to receive such a heartwarming feedback from you and thank you for reviewing us on this renowned travel forum. Our team tries to excel every benchmark in hospitality sector and we try to provide our entire guest with the best of the assistance and we are glad that...

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed October 21, 2016

Just a stones throw away from the Mall of the Emirates, this is best suited if you are here for shopping. Had taken a studio apartment, but was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a 1BHK suite. The breakfast at the hotel was good. All in all a pleasant experience. Will recommend anyone to stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amit13
DunesHotelApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha! Thank you for choosing us as your hospitality partner and for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that our well maintained property, services, culinary spread and proximity to the happening places of the city were able to impress you and that you found our establishment worthy...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed October 11, 2016

I stayed in this hotel for a night and I booked for a 2 standard rooms but upon check-in I was upgraded to a 2 bed room apartment with the same price. It was surprising! Staying first time in this hotel was so amazing. The place is so clean and facility was efficient. Great hospitality with superb service. Staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frannie1978
DunesHotelApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha! Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We are pleased to hear about your recent visit with us and glad that you found your stay at our hotel uplifting. It was delightful to read that you enjoyed our facilities, services by our associates and your specific appreciation of warm hospitality. Do...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed July 7, 2016

I haven't yet had the opportunity to stay in the rooms as I reside in the city, my experience so far has been with the restaurant only. I am pleased with the great tasting food and exemplary service provided by Mr Sibu and his team. They do their utmost to ensure first rate service is provided during my visit at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BaseemMoti
DunesHotelApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Dunes Hotel Apartments, Al Barsha! Thank you for bestowing upon us the perfect star for our warm hospitality. We are glad that you had a wonderful time dining at our restaurant. Our team in the kitchen is beaming with joy to learn that their culinary skills have been appreciated. Many thanks for considering dining with us...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

Me and my cousin stayed for 3 nights on the way to the uk from Australia. All the staff were very helpful arranging for us to go to Ferrari world and helping us get to different places. The food was great including the room service! We loved the rooftop pool. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend everyone to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hayley535
DunesHotelApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Dunes Hotel Apartments, Al Barsha! Thank you for making our day with your five star rated feedback on this esteemed travel forum! We are glad that you and your friends chose us for your stay. Our associates are elated to know that they could serve you with best of their abilities. We are happy to have...

Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

The Dunes hotel apartments is a good place to stay for a short holiday to Dubai, the amenities in room are brilliant and the rooftop pool is perfect for a solo or couples holiday. Only downside is that unless you display a 'do not disturb' sign on your door, you will get a little man ringing tour bell exclaiming "room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sam A
DunesHotelApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Dunes Hotel Apartments Al Barsha! Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Dubai! We are glad that you found the accommodation to be comfortable and to your liking. Our team in the kitchen ensures that our guests have a memorable dining experience and it is good to receive your accolades for...

Reviewed April 22, 2016 via mobile

We stay there with our baby one year old, hotel is so dirty, cleaners clean floor with black dirty water I have to ask them every single time to change the water I have small baby. Missing staff got lost worth 200$ management done nothing but saying " sorry mam " I had to travel next early morning, otherwise I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Waha A
DunesHotelApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Guest feedback is very important to us and we take your feedback very seriously. Our excellent services have always garnered us positive reviews from our guests. However, we were not able to achieve the same during your stay which we deeply regret. We assure you of a flawless stay in the future. Looking forward to your continued patronage...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.3 mi away
Dunes Hotel Apartments Muhaisnah
5.6 mi away
Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha
16.4 mi away
Ivory Grand Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha
16.4 mi away
Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments Al Barsha
16.3 mi away
Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha

Address: Emirates Hills Rd | PO Box 115557, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: $102 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunes Hotel Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Apartment rooms are affordable, clean and with sufficient furnitures”
 of 5 bubbles Frannie1978, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
“None of them. The noise is everywhere.”
 of 5 bubbles MasafiOne, Apr 20, 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 11th floor and we had fantastic views.”
 of 5 bubbles RobynW540, Apr 8, 2016 | Read review
“For a room free from construction noise, ask for a roon with a view of the Emirates Mall”
 of 5 bubbles T2288NNmarks, Feb 5, 2016 | Read review
“View is better for higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles Javaid69, Jan 31, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay