We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 66: English reviews
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good locatin but nothing so special compared to other resorts in Jeddah, The beach is nice, the privacy is high. Good for families with kids who want to enjoy swiming in a pivate pool together and the beach also is not crowded so families can enjoy some time on it

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Sara M
paul p, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Sara M., Many thanks for your comments about our resort. My team and I are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and your positive comments about the privacy and services. We are indeed very fortunate to be so near to the sea and I was very happy to read that you and... More 

Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good, and I recommended to the ones who want enjoy Red sea view. People there are kind and respectful; however, room service and house keeping may get you late The room that we got was small deluxe, and it was clean.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank 133hector
paul p, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, your feedback is very important to us as it helps us monitor and improve our service. My team and I are delighted to know that you enjoyed our unique sea view, staff, and facilities were to your satisfaction. Rest assured that all your points will be reviewed with... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This review is kind of a little bit later than it should but I thought why I don't write about my experience. Honestly, when I booked this i thought its is at least a 4-star resort. Surprisingly, it turned out this resort should not qualified for even ONE star. The furniture in the room is very outdated and some of... More 

Helpful?
Thank FSLR
paul p, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to post your experience while staying in the hotel. Rest assured that all your points will be reviewed with a view to further improving our product and services. I understand your comments about the rooms however you will be pleased that we have begun to renovate all our villas, both large... More 

Travelers are raving about these Jeddah hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

Very neat and clean hotel and staff are really good and food is great ,love to be there ,stay was very good and food is really Awesum ,hotel is huge with great facility and amenities ,best part is management is taking care of the staff and staff are taking care of the guest.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
paul p, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, your feedback is very important to us as it helps us monitor and improve our service. My team and I are very happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and your positive comments about our staff service and the quality of food. Again thank you... More 

Jeddah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016

I had a good time but there was a couple of notice that made my experience have some issue first I waited a lot in the chick in lobby visitors as there was only one person helping the vistors the swmming pool wasn't clean and they gave me a wrong room at first but they made right fast

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank bayanabdullaha
paul p, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bayan Abdullah, We appreciate you taking the time to post your experience while staying in the hotel. With regards to your comments about your check in experience, we understand how it impacted your stay and that any inconvenience caused. Please rest assured your comment has been shared with the concerned manager for his immediate review to avoid future... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

This place is amazing and super private resort nice for families and relaxing in front of the sea or in the humble size swimming pool, but i think the price is not reasonable at all and the villas furnitures needs to be renewed, also the service is kinda slow

Helpful?
1 Thank Meeeesh-s
paul p, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to post your experience during your recent stay in the hotel, your feedback is very important to us as it helps us monitor and improve our service My team and I are delighted to know that you enjoyed our unique sea view and facilities were to your satisfaction. Rest assured that... More 

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

The experience was very good. I recommend ehancing quality of food. Overall value is exagurated compared to similar places. The attitude of the staff was excellent. I felt welcomed and valued. I liked the level of security provided. I visited the location before, this time I noticed improvement in the room. I liked the new style if the furniture.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank mazenhassanr
paul p, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mazen Hassan, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah for your stay. My team and I are delighted to know that you were satisfied with our service, staff and security. We are glad that you were able to relax and enjoy in our newly refurbished rooms. The renovated studios and villas are extremely popular. A number... More 

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

Terrible ,unbelievable behavior not ones that behavior from the staff Not friendly as if they are giving the rooms free to the customer ,very high price of the bad room and Swiming pool not clean ,no single place in the world with this bad hotel

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank yousefabduallaha
paul p, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Yousef Abduallah, We appreciate you taking the time to post your experience while staying in the hotel. I was concerned, to read your comments regarding the experience you had during your recent stay with us and I will be sharing your feedback with the concerned managers for their immediate review and action to avoid future inconveniences to guests.... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

We had good holiday:) good room with amazing view!!!in the restaurant we had delicious food!!! Thanks joker team animation!we had funny time with them!!!!also stuff in the hotel Mövenpick very friendly and helpfully! !!thank you so much!

Helpful?
1 Thank Noor S
paul p, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Noor S, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, your feedback is very important to us as it helps us monitor and improve our service. My team and I are very happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and your positive comments about our staff and the quality of food. Yes, the view... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

I tried Al Wada restaurant very tasty food with good diversity ,the location on the beach directly with open air sittings for shisha. We had the dinner inside and then we ordered the tea at cafe.They have nice BBQ options ,and good bunch of middle east foods

Helpful?
1 Thank Mahmoud A
paul p, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mahmoud A, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor, your feedback is very important to us as it helps us monitor and improve our service I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your dining experience with us and that our location was ideal for your trip. Thank you for your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
4.9 mi away
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa
4.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
#6 of 146 in Jeddah
3.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
2.6 mi away
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
#4 of 146 in Jeddah
4.0 of 5 stars 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah
4.6 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
0.6 mi away
Rosewood Jeddah
Rosewood Jeddah
#3 of 146 in Jeddah
4.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to your dream island. The private island resort combines Arabian tradition with Swiss luxury and hospitality, so you can enjoy unforgettable moments in paradise. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah

Address: Corniche Road, Jeddah 21424, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Price Range: $593 - $1,112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah Hotel Jeddah
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay