We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 61: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This place is amazing and super private resort nice for families and relaxing in front of the sea or in the humble size swimming pool, but i think the price is not reasonable at all and the villas furnitures needs to be renewed, also the service is kinda slow

Helpful?
1 Thank Meeeesh-s
paul p, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to post your experience during your recent stay in the hotel, your feedback is very important to us as it helps us monitor and improve our service My team and I are delighted to know that you enjoyed our unique sea view and facilities were to your satisfaction. Rest assured that... More 

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The experience was very good. I recommend ehancing quality of food. Overall value is exagurated compared to similar places. The attitude of the staff was excellent. I felt welcomed and valued. I liked the level of security provided. I visited the location before, this time I noticed improvement in the room. I liked the new style if the furniture.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank mazenhassanr
paul p, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mazen Hassan, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah for your stay. My team and I are delighted to know that you were satisfied with our service, staff and security. We are glad that you were able to relax and enjoy in our newly refurbished rooms. The renovated studios and villas are extremely popular. A number... More 

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Terrible ,unbelievable behavior not ones that behavior from the staff Not friendly as if they are giving the rooms free to the customer ,very high price of the bad room and Swiming pool not clean ,no single place in the world with this bad hotel

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank yousefabduallaha
paul p, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Yousef Abduallah, We appreciate you taking the time to post your experience while staying in the hotel. I was concerned, to read your comments regarding the experience you had during your recent stay with us and I will be sharing your feedback with the concerned managers for their immediate review and action to avoid future inconveniences to guests.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Jeddah hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had good holiday:) good room with amazing view!!!in the restaurant we had delicious food!!! Thanks joker team animation!we had funny time with them!!!!also stuff in the hotel Mövenpick very friendly and helpfully! !!thank you so much!

Helpful?
1 Thank Noor S
paul p, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Noor S, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, your feedback is very important to us as it helps us monitor and improve our service. My team and I are very happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and your positive comments about our staff and the quality of food. Yes, the view... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I tried Al Wada restaurant very tasty food with good diversity ,the location on the beach directly with open air sittings for shisha. We had the dinner inside and then we ordered the tea at cafe.They have nice BBQ options ,and good bunch of middle east foods

Helpful?
1 Thank Mahmoud A
paul p, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mahmoud A, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor, your feedback is very important to us as it helps us monitor and improve our service I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your dining experience with us and that our location was ideal for your trip. Thank you for your... More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

water leaked in the bathroom all over floor every time I used the sink, I had to use towels to collect the water and prevent it from flooding the floor. door key failed almost time I went to use it and had to keep having the front desk re set it

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank breetj2016
paul p, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Breetj2016, We appreciate you taking the time to post your experience while staying in the hotel. I was concerned, to read your comments regarding the experience you had during your recent stay with us and I will be sharing your feedback with the concerned managers for their immediate review and action to avoid future inconveniences to guests. I... More 

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

I went there in my wedding anniversary. it the only place in Jeddah that have privet pool, the pool nice with sea view its perfect. but unfortunately the room were not 5 star hotel room not even 3 star, old furniture, food is ok, service is fine not bad. be aware from the mosquito attack because there were thousand of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Saleem A
paul p, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Salem A, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah for your stay. Your feedback is important to us as it helps us monitor and improve our service. My team and I are delighted to know that you enjoyed our unique sea view and facilities were to your satisfaction. I understand your comments about the rooms however you... More 

Yanbu, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

It was a very relaxing stay . The quality of food was amazing and . the employees were so friendly Will recommand that place for families and business travelers Will thank the breakfast team for his friendly welcome and assistance in the restaurant

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank aballout
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

I stayed at Movenpick Al Nawaras for a business visit. The property is wonderful. it has private swimming pool and I enjoyed swimming. Swimming in a private pool is a different experience. The pool has good sea view which is another attraction.

Helpful?
1 Thank ShakirKareem
paul p, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Shakir Kareem, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, the swimming pool view is superb. We are indeed very fortunate to be so near to the sea and that you were able to relax... More 

Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile

I went many times to this resort, it's nice for chill but too expensive . The resort have 2 kind sizes (Big and small) with a pool . Also they have a Resturant, it's good . From time to time they are making an offer out of the season . Finally it's in middle of Jeddah at corinch.

Helpful?
Thank Ahmad K
paul p, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ahmad K, We appreciate you taking the time to post your experience during your recent stay in the hotel, your feedback is very important to us as it helps us monitor and improve our service. I was delighted to know that the restaurant was to your satisfaction. You will be pleased that we have begun to renovate all... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
4.9 mi away
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa
4.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
#7 of 138 in Jeddah
3.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
2.6 mi away
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
#1 of 138 in Jeddah
4.0 of 5 stars 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
4.6 mi away
Rosewood Jeddah
Rosewood Jeddah
#5 of 138 in Jeddah
4.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Suite Hotel, Jeddah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to your dream island. The private island resort combines Arabian tradition with Swiss luxury and hospitality, so you can enjoy unforgettable moments in paradise. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah

Address: Corniche Road, Jeddah 21424, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Price Range: $627 - $1,029 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah Hotel Jeddah
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay