We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Makarem Annakheel Village

Agoda.com$156*
View Deal
05/14/2017 05/15/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$181*
$156*
$181*
$181*
$156*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Makarem Annakheel Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
Start your review of Makarem Annakheel Village
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The resort is quite and not very big . The swimming pool small and beach side small . I don't like the old furniture and the kitchen not clean, theirs some cigarettes burning the eating table. I wish the will improve the service and change some old furniture

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twiste
MakarimAnnakheel, Front Office Manager at Makarem Annakheel Village, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest. Greetings from makarem Annakheel Resort. we would like to seize the opportunity to thank you for sharing your experience with us and we have the pleasure to inform you that we have renovated the complete resort with the most modern and decorated setup which we hope that it will meet our guest expectation as it's our pleasure...

Reviewed March 1, 2017 via mobile

I have stayed here more than ones in the past and it has a very good location and view BUT the inside and out side is very old and out of style. It's 2017. You must invest more so we can think about staying here again. Over all it's a good place for the first time. Hope they will improve...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sadig d
MakarimAnnakheel, Front Office Manager at Makarem Annakheel Village, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest. Greeting from Makarem Annakheel Resort. we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your kind review which we really appreciate as we are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and we have the pleasure to share with you that we updating our facilities and activities for all family members....

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed February 16, 2017

Very bad customer service. The hotel facility is not bad, although not great also, but customer service is very very bad. They try to outsmart you. I requested an invoice after stay and called more than 15 times, all I got is promises that it will be sent shortly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohannad L
MakarimAnnakheel, Front Office Manager at Makarem Annakheel Village, responded to this review

Dear Mr Mohannad. Greeting from Makarem Resort. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we do promise to do more efforts improving our facilities and service to meet our guest expectation and regarding invoice we already handed to your good self upon check out but changes which you like to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 29, 2016

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. When you arrive at the hotel, it does look very nice and the front reception is kept tidy. I was immediately disappointed with the lack of service for anyone taking our luggage. We ended up having ot take out luggage ourselves and put them into the room - something i have never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adnan R
MakarimAnnakheel, Front Office Manager at Makarem Annakheel Village, responded to this review

Dear Mr Adnan. Greeting from Makarem Annakheel Resort we would like to seize the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us as we have the pleasure that we are upgrading all resort facilities and activities in order to be up to guest expectation as we do apologize for the inconvenience that might happened...

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed December 18, 2016

Nice to enjoy during winter weather temperature season in Jeddah ,Kingdom of Saudi Arabia . Months , November , December and January . since humidity is not that high and you can enjoy siting out side and get fresh air , swimming area is limited but for children is very good , its advisable for family with small kids to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m_al_sabbagh
MakarimAnnakheel, Front Office Manager at Makarem Annakheel Village, responded to this review

Dear Mr Sabbagh. Greeting from Makarem Annakheel Resort. we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your kind review which we really appreciate as we are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and we have the pleasure to share with you that we updating our facilities and activities for all family members....

Paris, France
Reviewed November 20, 2016

We are a new couple in Jeddah and wanting to discover all hotels and areas as possible for the fresh air during a weekend. We were stayed there just one night in a junior suite. The price was relatively expensive and not worth the money. The hotel and facility was good but crowed of people. I went to the lady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yupin_Proma
MakarimAnnakheel, Front Office Manager at Makarem Annakheel Village, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Greeting from Makarem Annakheel Resort we would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience and to provide u s with your valuable comments and review which we take into consideration in order to improve our service level to be up to our guest expectation as our main target is guest satisfaction and we...

Manama, Bahrain
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

I heard many times about this location and my expectations was high. I found it just average location and average services. It looks old and not clean. The price is higher than the value you're receiving. In my next visit to the city I will not return her and will book hotel or apartment inside the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ajmal-BH
MakarimAnnakheel, Manager at Makarem Annakheel Village, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ajmal, I would like to thank you for staying at Makarem Annakheel Village and for providing your honest review. I am sorry to hear that we were not being able to meet your expectations and not the hotel for you. We do appreciate the feedback . Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to have an opportunity...

Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

The room was clean but the small beach that they have is terrible and very small, the pool is okay but the water is not that clean, the food was good and the service was also good. I do recommend this place only if you're going to sleep in it and you already got plans outside the hotel such as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander G
MakarimAnnakheel, Manager at Makarem Annakheel Village, responded to this review

Dear Mr. alexander G, Thank you for your honest review.I am thrilled that you had a wonderful stay and dining experience with us recently. I am also happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of some of our village activities. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back at...

Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

First off all the check in was very lat We stay in the loopy around 2 ours waiting our villa to clean. The kachina was very old and not clean and the cigarette flames burning the food table I hope the will improve the villas because it's missed .the price was to expensive 1200 SR for one night and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twiste
MakarimAnnakheel, Front Office Manager at Makarem Annakheel Village, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Greeting from Makarem Annakheel Resort. We would like to seize the opportunity to thank you for your visit and your valuable comments which we take into consideration as it's our pleasure welcoming you once again at our resort please feel free to contact us for any inquiries or future reservation. Thanks & Best Regards Hotel management

Reviewed August 5, 2016

- Place is very good - Friendly staff except the guys running the food stalls near the beach - Swimming pool open from 9:00 am to 7:30 pm - you have to put a deposit in checking in (1000 SAR) - average breakfast, not worth the money - for sure will visit again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hossam M
MakarimAnnakheel, Manager at Makarem Annakheel Village, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hossam, I am thrilled that you had a nice stay experience with us recently.We would like to apologize for not being able to meet your expectations . Our checking in deposit is comparable to other hotels and resorts business to cover any other incidentals you might use , however we will certainly keep your comments in mind for...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
05/14/2017 05/15/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
4.8 mi away
Bhadur Resort Jeddah
Bhadur Resort Jeddah
#52 of 157 in Jeddah
8 reviews
17.0 mi away
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa
9.1 mi away
Elaf Jeddah Hotel
Elaf Jeddah Hotel
#9 of 157 in Jeddah
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Western Lamar Alnaseem
Western Lamar Alnaseem
#27 of 157 in Jeddah
2 reviews
20.0 mi away
Al Nabarees Al Masi Hotel Apartments
0.0 mi away
Durrah Beach Resort
Durrah Beach Resort
#84 of 157 in Jeddah
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the North Obhur and just (20) minutes from downtown Jeddah and (15) minutes from King Abdulaziz International Airport, and is considered one of the finest resorts in Jeddah and contains (112) luxury villas and (21) apartments and a hotel component of (43) rooms and suites offers a variety of hotel services to the owners and tenants of villas and guests of the village, such as restaurants, laundry services and meeting rooms, room service, external applications and entertainment programs. We have taken into account in the design of the village of Makarem Annakheel Village the privacy and comfort as we allocated (83%) of the surfaces of the green, the village has a marina area and a fitness club for men & women and children's park and sandy beaches, in addition to a water park for children. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Makarem Annakheel Village

Address: North Abhor Bay, Jeddah 21436, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Price Range: $175 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Makarem Annakheel Village 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Makarem Annakheel Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Jeddah
#9 Business Hotel in Jeddah
#40 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Makarem Annakheel Village staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Makarem Annakheel Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
477Mike, Feb 16, 2017 | Read review
“Hotel beach”
315adnanr, Dec 29, 2016 | Read review
“Get an apartment not room. Rotana B is good location”
hossamm155, Aug 5, 2016 | Read review
“Upon check-in you need to insist on a garden view to get it, do not accept a temporary fix, it will not be temporary.”
477Mike, Jul 3, 2016 | Read review
“Villa is better. Than hotel”
ahmeda770, May 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Agoda.com
$156* /night
View Deal
Travelocity$181
TripAdvisor$156
Expedia.com$181
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates