We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ban Meung Nga Village, Meung Nga Street, Luang Prabang 0600 Laos
Lowest prices for your stay
No prepayment needed
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1096)
Room & Suite (390)
Pool & Beach (119)


#5 of 288 B&Bs / Inns in Luang Prabang
Nestled in a peaceful garden, leading down to an uninterrupted view of the Nam Khan river, My Dream is an oasis of tranquility, just minutes from Luang Prabang's bustling town centre. Rooms and furnishings of natural woods and woven Lao fabrics blend seamlessly into lush surroundings. Sunshine streams through floor-to-ceiling glass doors, which open out to private balconies. You may choose a room in Sala, Chandara, or Latsana, or select your own bungalow – or bungalow suite. All are light, airy, and a reflection of Lao culture and design.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Free airport transportation
Head massage
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Special diet menus
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Car hire
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Mosquito net
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Thai
1374Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,034
  • 272
  • 48
  • 15
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Graham T wrote a review Feb 2023
Glasgow, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
Just across the Namkhan river from peninsula area of Luang Prabang so quiet but only a 10 min walk into town across the old French bridge or the more interesting Bamboo bridge. Excellent buffet breakfast and clean pools in tropical garden surroundings on the river. Staff were very helpful, going out of their way to get hold of train tickets. I would book again without hesitation.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
HKjonathan wrote a review Feb 2023
2 contributions
Spacious room. Comfy bed and excellent breakfast. Staff are so nice and friendly. Big garden right at the river band. Free shuttle to the arirport and free bicycle to use. Money for value. Just a bit noisy at night as there was a festival the couple of day I stayed there.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
terry f wrote a review Feb 2023
Albany, New York61 contributions58 helpful votes
Stayed for 5 nights and our stay was perfect. This was our second visit here and once again we had a comfortable stay. Rooms are clean and the grounds are lovely. All staff go out of their way to assist you and with a smile. Restaurant as before offers a good selection of local Vietnamese food. Food and drinks are the best. Breakfast is included and offers many options for your taste. They offer free bikes and we used them on two different days. Pools are relaxing and sparkling clean. This resort offers a peaceful setting after your travel. Again, a thank you to all staff. We will be back again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
LondonViaggiatore wrote a review Feb 2023
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia58 contributions66 helpful votes
A very disappointing experience. We chose this hotel after looking at all the overwhelmingly positive reviews. I feel this place is comparatively overpriced for the quality it offers. Firstly, the positives. I liked it’s location on the quieter side of Luang Prabang and the staff were wonderfully helpful. Now for the negatives. The Wi-Fi is atrocious. I was attempting to remote work from Luang Prabang but the Wi-Fi was so bad that it was basically impossible. I had to go to places in town to get better connection. The hotel is also tired and in need of updating. The pool was closed for one day of our stay and even when it reopened it had weirdly cloudy water. Not enticing! The bathrooms are charmless and my door didn’t close properly to my room. We also kept having to remind them to clean our rooms as they seemed to get skipped. I honestly just don’t get the hype from other reviewers - this wouldn’t even rank in my top 50 hotels in SE Asia. I’ve stayed in other much better places in Luang Prabang and would not return here.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Response from Somnuek Bounsa, Owner at My Dream Boutique Resort
Responded Feb 8, 2023
Dear London Viaggiatore, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property, we very much appreciate your praising of our friendly, helpful staff and indeed the location of our hotel. We are however, very sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay regarding the Wi-Fi and housekeeping of your room, I would like to assure you that we will investigate and make improvements where possible to the WIFI and provide further training for staff. Unfortunately, our main swimming pool suffered an issue with the water supply system causing the pump to fail which meant we had to close the pool for 2 hours whilst maintenance carried out repairs. During this time, a sign was placed at the main pool inviting guests to use our second pool as a temporary measure. We welcome all comments and reviews and value your constructive feedback, may we assure you, we will use it to improve our service for the satisfaction of all guests. We hope you change your mind and decide to stay with us again in the future, you are most welcome. Mr Khamsaen Chankham General Manager MY DREAM BOUTIQUE RESORT
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Annette H wrote a review Jan 2023
Melbourne, Australia5 contributions3 helpful votes
My Dream is a beautiful place, run by the most professional team of kind, hardworking staff. My family of 4 stayed 4 nights and from the moment we arrived with the magical lantern lit entrance to the moment we left all was impeccable. Many hotels would do well to learn from the quality of hospitality provided here, especially from the generous and dignified Khamsaen (Sam) who help arrange our tours (pottery village, green jungle, mandalao elephant sanctuary, train tickets to Vang Vieng) and personally offered to drive us to the alms giving ceremony at 5:30am even though by then we would be staying at another hotel. The staff showed a level of care and help that is exemplary. I was also preferring to stay somewhere where we wouldn’t get woken by 4am monastery bells. It was hard to know this in advance as monasteries are everywhere, but I we couldn’t hear bells from My Dream. So good sleeps! From my daughters “ everyone was so friendly, we love the cats, the pool, mango sticky rice, banana muffins.” I’ll add that the coffee was heavenly (strong) and the chicken fried rice (dinner) delicious. This hotel is lucky to have Khamsaen.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
phutty wrote a review Jan 2023
Tallinn, Estonia1324 contributions384 helpful votes
My husband and I spent a wonderful 9 days at My Dream in December, staying in the resort's only private villa. We enjoyed every minute from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Because of this, and because we feel the resort and its staff deserve it, I'll give a detailed review of our stay :) Upon landing at Luang Prabang airport we were met by a driver from the resort, who was happy to wait for us to buy SIMs at the terminal, and also exchange money (showing us where to do so), before taking us to the resort. There we were greeted by the friendly and attentive Reception staff, who led us into the restaurant to relax, as we had arrived just before lunchtime and the villa was not quite ready for us. (Incidentally, there was no pressure for us to pay up front, despite the length of our stay and us staying in the resort's most expensive lodgings - they were happy for us to pay upon departure.) We were welcomed in the restaurant with a local juice - I think it was hibiscus - and fresh mango, and since we were still a little peckish we also ordered some spring rolls and fruit shakes from the restaurant menu. Both, and indeed all the other things we ate and drank at the restaurant during our stay, were delicious. Once the villa was ready, we were taken to it by the lovely lady who seemed to be in charge of Reception. She gave us a brief tour of the villa before leaving us to unpack and unwind. The villa itself was very spacious for two people. It has a large and comfortable bed, with a sofa and coffee table in front of it and a desk and chair behind it; a kitchenette with a fridge, tea/coffee-making facilities and a modest array of cutlery and crockery; a dining table; a decent-sized wardrobe; and a large bathroom with two sinks, a toilet and both a shower and wonderful bath. The living area and bathroom both opened onto a balcony of sorts overlooking the courtyard, with a table and chairs and a daybed, and the courtyard itself features the pool and two loungers with an umbrella. There's also a lot of greenery, and high(ish) fences keeping out (most) prying eyes. While the villa featured a telephone, TV and radio, we didn't use any of them, as in any case there was reliable WiFi with which to keep ourselves occupied and entertained. Other facilities and amenities included a mosquito net around the bed, but since it was the dry season with very few biting mosquitoes and it was awkward (for us) to get the net around the bed, we ultimately left it unused. There's air conditioning as well, but we didn't use it, relying only on the ceiling fan. We did make use of the fridge to store our own drinks, but water is provided free of charge (and replenished daily) and a range of mini-bar drinks - soft drinks and beer - are available for a modest price. A bowl of fresh fruit awaited us on arrival as well. The bathroom was well stocked with towels and toiletries (bath gel, shampoo & conditioner, cotton buds and various other essentials) as well as a hair dryer. Overall, we were very happy with the villa. For the sake of balance though, there were a few minor things it would be fair to mention. One was that the sliding door into the living area was heavy and quite difficult to move, with a lock that was hard to operate. Another was that throughout the villa, none of the curtains were quite the right size for the windows. Something we only found out relatively late into our stay was that the lights inside the wardrobe are only switched off by closing the sliding doors fully so that little button things high up in the frame are depressed. Also, the safe in the wardrobe would only work using the key, not electronically, but thankfully the Reception desk was happy to give us the key to use for the duration of our stay. And one gripe in the bathroom was that there was no shower curtain or glass divider, which is inconvenient since the shower is right next to the toilet, so each time we used it we had to move the toilet paper away so that it wouldn't get soaked through, and also dry the toilet and the floor around it after the shower. None of these things ruined our stay in any way, I hasten to add, but might be things the resort wants to address. Incidentally, although we didn't drink the tap water at any time, we did use it to brush our teeth, wash our hands, etc. and had zero problems with it. Oh, and speaking of water, the pool is unheated - and since it gets very little direct sunlight throughout the day (due to the overhanging trees and surrounding buildings), the water in it is therefore rather cold :D Otherwise it's a lovely feature, and I at least made use of it every day. Oh (again), and speaking of surrounding greenery, we did find at times that we weren't alone in the villa: we were joined occasionally by local lizards and millipedes, both perfectly harmless, but we shooed them outside nonetheless. There are also cats that call the resort at home, and the somewhat noisy tom came to sit on (and in) the villa roof at times. Not that we minded! Slightly bothersome noise did come early in the morning from the surrounding rooms and neighbouring buildings, but this is unavoidable and never troubled us too much. Services also offered in the villa/at the resort but which we didn't avail ourselves of were laundry (charged separately) and room service (free). We did make use of the free bikes, of which there are about a dozen to choose from, although I found most to have something not quite right with them (flat tyre, the kick-stand not working, etc.). It's therefore a bit of a lottery as to whether you find a reliable one. I was lucky enough to each time I went out riding though - and Luang Prabang is perfect for it, with only a few steeper climbs. The resort staff are also happy to arrange tours, transfers, bookings and the like for you, which we made use of when we wanted to organise a daytrip out to the Kuang Si falls. It was all very easily done, and reasonably priced as far as we were concerned. The resort itself is set back from a relatively quiet road (just 5-10 mins' ride from the airport), accessed down a short laneway. This opens out into a grassy area in front of the main building, the open ground floor of which features Reception on the right and the restaurant on the left. Here breakfast is served - see below for more details of that - and a full menu is also available at lunchtime and for dinner. Reception is, naturally, open round the clock. The accommodation buildings then spread out across and down a slope towards the Nam Khan River, with the large pool for the use of all guests on a terrace below the restaurant, then steps and walkways down to the resort's gardens, which are worth exploring (and relacing in - there is seating here and there) and reach all the way to the riverbank. Speaking of location, the resort is a little further afield from the centre of Luang Prabang than most tourist accommodation, but nevertheless within easy distance of everything you want to see. As we were there in the dry season, the bamboo bridge across the river to the centre of the town was operating, and is only 5 or so mins' walk from the resort. Alternatively, as an experience in itself you can ride bikes or mopeds (but not drive cars) across the old French bridge on the other side of the resort and take the slightly longer way round to the centre. Otherwise it's a car, bus or tuktuk the even longer - but still not very long - way round. In any case, the city is an easy (and fascinating) one to traverse however you choose to do so. (Note that if you're arriving in and/or departing from Luang Prabang by train, the station is rather a long way out of the city - about half an hour - and, as far as I'm aware, is not linked to the centre by any form of public transport or dedicated transfer service. Tuktuks are probably your best and possibly your only bet if you haven't organised to be picked up or taken there.) Back at the resort, the wonderful breakfast is buffet style and served in a separate building just across from the restaurant, except for one day when a slightly more modest spread was served in the restaurant itself. There's something for everyone: fresh fruit, a wide range of bakery and confectionery items, 'Western' staples, hot local dishes, and various options that are made to order: mostly eggs, but also Laotian food. The lady who runs the kitchen is a delight, as indeed are all of the restaurant staff - always friendly, helpful and polite. The restaurant manager, like the two men who were I think the overall resort and operations managers, enjoys a chat, and they all made a point of greeting and talking to us each day, without being at all overbearing or overdoing it. Incidentally, hot drinks can be ordered separately (for free) with breakfast, and it only took a couple of days for the staff to realise we had the same thing each morning - black tea with honey - and to bring it to us each morning thereafter without having to be asked :) Overall, everyone at the resort - without exception - was a delight. So much so, in fact, that on the day we left and were waved off by half the core staff, it actually brought a momentary lump to the throat: I felt very sad to be leaving! By all accounts they (and Luang Prabang as a whole, being Laos' #1 tourist destination) had a tough time of it during the pandemic, so seeing them doing everything so right to make the most of being open again was wonderful. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending My Dream to anyone looking for a relaxed stay in quality accommodation operated by a dedicated, hard-working and delightful team of people. I would - and hopefully will - return here to stay again in a heartbeat!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Argylltraveller wrote a review Dec 2022
Scotland, United Kingdom167 contributions191 helpful votes
We stayed here for 3 nights in a deluxe room which was comfortable with a balcony. Wifi is a bit slow but it is what it is. For a westerner the breakfast is a bit limited, but we ate for 3 nights and had a lunch which was fine. What really let's it down are the cats in the dining area. One jumped on my lap which was really off-putting as I am allegic to them. If you are going to let cats roam in your dining area then feed them to stop them wanting the diners food. Apart from that the staff are polite and very helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Response from Somnuek Bounsa, Owner at My Dream Boutique Resort
Responded Jan 13, 2023
Esteemed customer, Thank you for appreciating our hotel and the services we render to our customers. We are also constantly improving the variety and quality of our breakfast buffet, so you can be sure to find the breakfast more to your liking when you will stay with us the next time. We are really sorry for the cat roaming in our restaurant premises. We have decided to do away with the cats now. The management of MY DREAM BOUTIQUE RESORT is looking forward to welcoming you again and wishes you a Happy New Year. All the best for 2023 !
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Serban wrote a review Dec 2022
Bucharest, Romania20 contributions15 helpful votes
PROS: - peaceful place - good restaurant with a nice view of the pool - nice pools - good services. the staff is helpful. they provide bicycles for free and scooters to rent - they provide transport to the city center if you need Not necessary a CONS, depends on the traveller type, but the city center is about 15 minutes walking on a quite dark street and the bamboo bridge. I must admit that I would preffer a place closer to the bars and restaurants. But, if you want to stay in a chill place, this is the one.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
QbnSteve wrote a review Dec 2022
Queanbeyan, Australia258 contributions108 helpful votes
This is one of my favourite hotels, it was my fourth visit to Luang Prabang and My Dream over the last 8 years. Luang Prabang as always is beautiful and the My Dream resort is a very friendly, quiet and relaxing place to stay across the river from the old town but still within easy distance to walk or ride. Rooms are very comfortable with large beds and even soft enough for me. Good aircon and bathrooms, along with very good food and friendly welcoming staff.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Frankie H wrote a review Nov 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Beautiful boutique hotel a short drive away from the hustle and bustle of the city center. Miss Cristina got us settled right away and was amazingly helpful! Delicious breakfast, beautiful grounds and comfortable rooms made for the perfect visit.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
$54 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LaosLuang Prabang ProvinceLuang Prabang
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MY DREAM BOUTIQUE RESORT $45 ($̶7̶3̶) - Updated 2023 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Luang Prabang, Laos

Frequently Asked Questions about My Dream Boutique Resort
Which popular attractions are close to My Dream Boutique Resort?
Nearby attractions include L'etranger Books and Tea (0.3 miles), Bamboo Bridge (0.3 miles), and Vat Visounarath (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at My Dream Boutique Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at My Dream Boutique Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at My Dream Boutique Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and free instant coffee during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to My Dream Boutique Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bamboo Garden Restaurant, Pizza Phan Luang, and La Silapa Italian & Lao Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at My Dream Boutique Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does My Dream Boutique Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, My Dream Boutique Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is My Dream Boutique Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.04 miles away from the center of Luang Prabang.
Are any cleaning services offered at My Dream Boutique Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at My Dream Boutique Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Are there any historical sites close to My Dream Boutique Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Wat Manorom (0.7 miles) and Wat Tat Luang (0.9 miles).