We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kiridara

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kiridara
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

594 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 495: English reviews
Start your review of Kiridara
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our family of 5 enjoyed a full week here and would have loved to stay longer. The hotel is in a perfect location, just a 10 minute walk to the night market and main streets of Luang Prabang. The staff went out of their way to make our trip enjoyable, the pool is great, breakfast made to order daily was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank journeyoftheglobe
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed 4 nights in Kiridara and that was my best time ever in Luang Prabang. The hotel itself was clean, stylish, roomy with excellent service. Most friendly and helpful receptionist ever, so lovely and great first impression of hotel. Couldn't have been more sweet, giving me directions to a function I was attending along with a helpful map. Food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thao D
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is situated a 10 minute drive out of luang probang. The hotel offers a free ride into the town which is great but not ideal, if like us, you would prefer to walk out of the hotel and explore at your own leisure. The rooms are clean with a balcony and a nice view but we found the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 147hazelh
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for three nights during our 10-week travel through South East Asia. We stayed in a deluxe king room, which had a superb balcony overlooking the pool below, and the wonderful view across Luang Prabang. The room itself was clean, modern, very comfortable and well appointed with ample bathroom supplies and fresh drinking water. As mentioned,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
GM-Kiridara, General Manager at Kiridara, responded to this review

Dear Stephen W, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to clarify: yes we do have regular shuttle service on fix period of time which is 17:30pm to 21:45pm and the...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is half way up on the hill overlooks the city, and it looks across the beautiful mountains The swimming pool is beautiful, small but good for lap swimming after a day's sightseeing. The breakfast is delicious and there are many choices too. We like the staff there, they were all very friendly. The hotel also offered free bikes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laikakee
GM-Kiridara, General Manager at Kiridara, responded to this review

Dear Laikakee, I am thrilled you had such a lovely stay with us and would like to thank you most sincerely for your kind words and for taking the time to review The Kiridara Hotel on TripAdvisor. I very much hope to welcome you back in near future and I thank you for choosing to stay with us. Warm Regards,

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Laos-Luang Prabang! What to say...it was an unexpected experience, a lovely, charming and welcoming place with beautiful nature, smiling locals and tasty cuisine. And to round up our experience there was Kiridara Hotel! Great spacious rooms, wonderful food and a most lovely personnel, not to forget an amazing pool with a view you will never forget. Can't wait to visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GM-Kiridara, General Manager at Kiridara, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time to review Kiridara on TA. I am delighted to learn that you had a most enjoyable and memorable time with us. I have shared with pleasure your kind lines with our team members, which will motivate them even more to continuously strive for perfection and to thoroughly delight our guests all...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed 3 days at the Kiridara hotel for our honeymoon and had a wonderful time. The service was extremely personal and well done, and the room and facilities were beautiful. Strongly recommend.thank you for everythıng...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adem S
GM-Kiridara, General Manager at Kiridara, responded to this review

Dear Adem S, Thanks for your kind and positive comments you have shared here on tripadvisor. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We are always pleased to be your second home when you're at the area. Warm Regards

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pay attention to T&Cs before you sign up for the rooms. Hotel is very strict about no cancellation and non refundable policy, even though they know that it's an oversight. They also charge extra for any services not stated in the booking. Staff however are friendly and they are quick in responding to your request.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 527tangc
GM-Kiridara, General Manager at Kiridara, responded to this review

Dear 527tangc, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased that you had a good stay overall and the staff was welcoming and accommodating. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced with your booking type which was through to OTA and non refundable. we could higly considere your cancellation and refund...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great time here. The service was beyond excellent and it was well located. The hotel offers an airport pick up and drop off service which was handy and they take you into town with the bus shuttle on a regular basis but to be fair it was a nice walk into town if you like walking. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noblewarrior
GM-Kiridara, General Manager at Kiridara, responded to this review

Dear Noblewarrior, Thank you for taking time to review our property. we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Warm Regards

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed January 16, 2017

I visited LP last year December. The hotel Kiridara has a fantastic surrounding. Surrounded by nature and your room window could have a mountainous view depends on which level you are staying. Kiridara, however is not suitable for elderly as the rooms are not lift accessible. Little did I knew about this, If known I would not have selected this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joyce13965
GM-Kiridara, General Manager at Kiridara, responded to this review

Dear Joyce13965, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our locations and architecture are definitely the things we are very proud of about our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

642 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (329)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (44)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
4:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (112)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (237)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Deluxe Mountain View Room (38)
Viewed
Kiri Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Premium Mountain View Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (67)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
1.4 mi away
Mekong Riverview Hotel
Mekong Riverview Hotel
#2 of 69 in Luang Prabang
768 reviews
0.5 mi away
Luang Prabang View Hotel
Luang Prabang View Hotel
#21 of 69 in Luang Prabang
262 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Luang Say Residence
The Luang Say Residence
#1 of 69 in Luang Prabang
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Burasari Heritage
Burasari Heritage
#6 of 69 in Luang Prabang
415 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 69 in Luang Prabang
696 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maison Souvannaphoum Hotel
Maison Souvannaphoum Hotel
#7 of 69 in Luang Prabang
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kiridara is an elegant, contemporary and luxurious boutique hotel located in the mystical city of Luang Prabang. Our 24 room boutique hotel scaled on a hillside and surrounded by native teak forests, offers panoramic views of Mount Phou Si, with easy access to central Luang Prabang and Luang Prabang International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kiridara

Address: 22/13 North Road | Ban Naviengkham, Luang Prabang 0600, Laos
Location: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Price Range: $106 - $428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kiridara 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Kiridara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kiridara Hotel Luang Prabang
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Luang Prabang
#7 Family Hotel in Luang Prabang
#8 Romantic Hotel in Luang Prabang
#9 Luxury Hotel in Luang Prabang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Kiridara staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Kiridara staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The hotel is on a hill slope, so the rooms are terraced. If your knees aren't good, ask for rooms at the lower tier.”
  • The swimming pool.
 of 5 bubbles laikakee, 1 week ago | Read review
“Higher floors better view, provided your legs are fit to carry you around”
 of 5 bubbles joyce13965, Jan 16, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a lower floor if you don't want to climb. Don't go for room 17!”
 of 5 bubbles AnnaK86, Jan 7, 2017 | Read review
“Great pillows and comfort”
 of 5 bubbles neilk422, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid Room #17 because of the weak, inconsistent wifi. Ask for a room that has an elevated balcony in the hope of avoiding mosquitoes.”
 of 5 bubbles arjaydobleyoo, Nov 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question