We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vongprachan Backpackers Hostel

Traveler (50)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (2)

About

#40 of 186 Specialty lodging in Luang Prabang
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Free parking
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
73Reviews
1Q+A
4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 25
  • 29
  • 9
  • 7
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The place was average for the first two days. Then on the third morning I woke up with beg bugs having used me as their dinner and breakfast. You get the picture. I went down stairs to the reception asking for a refund for just that 1 night but I was kicked out, being given only
Read more
My friend and I recently stayed in this hostel. It was cheap and basic which you cannot complain about, however, the rooms were extremely damp which you could even feel on the beds. We originally thought the bedding had just been washed and this could be the cause however you
Read more
Stayed in this hostel for two nights as part of a tour group. Unfortunately, it did not live up to any sort of standard that I had expected after staying in a previously lovely hostel in Laos When we arrived, the hostel looked clean enough and even though we were all cramped
Read more
DO NOT DO LAUNDRY HERE. Unfortunately mine went missing and was never found again - just a heads up but I would not recommend. The staff are also not the most helpful. However the hostel itself does the job. Beds are quite comfortable and the rooms are clean. There are plenty
Read more
We found our experience ruined by the terrible staff here. They were rude, unhelpful and acted like they had no time to help you. We were not the only ones who felt like this, we had multiple people tell us the same thing. We wouldn’t recommend this guest house
Read more
Response from Mr M, Manager at Vongprachan Backpackers Hostel
Responded Mar 11, 2018
Thanks you !
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$10 - $16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
LaosLuang Prabang ProvinceLuang Prabang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing