We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sofitel Luang Prabang Hotel

Traveler (874)
Room & Suite (221)
Pool & Beach (72)

About

#7 of 86 hotels in Luang Prabang
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice 2019 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Once the French Governor's Fort, the "all-suite" Sofitel Luang Prabang now oozes colonial style and splendour fused with contemporary elegance in one of the finest resorts in the region. Situated on a heritage site in the former royal capital of Laos, the hotel is close to the major tourist attractions. Large courtyards, landscaped gardens, a reflecting pool and fireplaces provide a welcome retreat in all seasons. Individually designed suites create sanctuaries of private space and sumptuous comfort, revitalising the soul. Natural LeSpa therapies and gourmet dining at the Governor's Grill capture the essence of Laos, drawing on its culinary and wellness traditions.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Airport transportation
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Historic Hotel
802Reviews
15Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 627
  • 135
  • 24
  • 11
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We choose Sofitel LPB for a family trip of 5 persons for 2 night. All staff is very polite and provide good services to us. Rooms are impressive and we are happy, unfortunately weather is very hot 40 C outside surprisingly and one of the room aircon is not working well. We got
Read more
Response from SofitelLuangPrabang, Guest Experience at Sofitel Luang Prabang Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Mr. pound_pop, Thank you for staying at Sofitel Luang Prabang. We're glad that you had a peaceful stay with great service. We do apologize that the air conditioner is not cold enough and caused inconvenience however we checked all the rooms and will upgrade as soon as possible to cope with the increasing temperature. We still look forward in your next visit and thank you for sharing your experience. Merci Beaucoup! Best, Jed & Team
Read more
+1
We stayed at the Sofitel Luang Prabang as a family of 4 for 4 nights in early April . The service from everyone was fantastic , everyone went out of their way to make it a truly memorable holiday for us . The kids were in love with Manu and Mani , the resident bunnies . Thank
Read more
Response from SofitelLuangPrabang, Guest Experience at Sofitel Luang Prabang Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Ms. Potpie, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at Sofitel Luang Prabang. We sincerely appreciate every single word of it and we are delighted that you had a memorable holiday with us. Chef Naly will be happy with your feedback and we can send the recipe book to your personal email upon request, so you can try it at home. We are truly overwhelmed by your positive words. Thank you so much! When you visit Luang Prabang don't forget to stay with us and surely Mano and Mino would love to welcome you back. Best, Jed & Team
Read more
Had a four night escape to Sofitel Luang Prabang and we couldn’t have picked a better option. The room, garden, pool, Spa, cooking class were all excellent but what really made the experience amazing was the warm staff – they were incredible - Good job!
Read more
Response from SofitelLuangPrabang, Guest Experience at Sofitel Luang Prabang Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr. MichaelTravel22, Thank you very much for sharing regarding your stay at Sofitel Luang Prabang. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our facilities and services. I will share this to our staff as this will serve as motivation for them to continue doing their best. Thank you and looking forward to your next visit. Best, Jed & Team
Read more
We had a fantastic week here and were really spoiled by the staff. It's an oasis of tranquility with a nice pool and really nice rooms with outdoor setting. Staff is genuinely nice and goes the extra mile. It was a treat.
Read more
Response from SofitelLuangPrabang, Guest Experience at Sofitel Luang Prabang Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr. TribbleM, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and we are delighted that you had a fantastic week. I will surely share this to every department as this will serve as motivation for every staff to continue doing their best and to strive more. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward in welcoming you back in our hotel. Best, Jed & Team
Read more
We just returned from a four-nights stay in Sofitel Luang Prabang. It was my fourth visit to Luang Prabangand (and my wife’s fifth but she is from Laos) and each time we stayed in different hotels. This one was probably the best of the four/five we tested. It is out of the
Read more
Response from SofitelLuangPrabang, Guest Experience at Sofitel Luang Prabang Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Akioryuki, Thank you for staying for four nights with us and for the effort of sharing your experience. We are overwhelmed with your positive words and we highly appreciate every single word of it. I will definitely share this to our team as this will serve as motivation to do more and make even better service. We're glad that you enjoyed your spa and cooking class sessions. Thank you so much and we love to welcome you back again in our hotel. Best, Jed & Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$167 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
LaosLuang Prabang ProvinceLuang Prabang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing