We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pearl-Continental Hotel Peshawar

06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Pearl-Continental Hotel Peshawar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 58: English reviews
Start your review of Pearl-Continental Hotel Peshawar
 Click to rate
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed yesterday NEW

A below average hotel. Very dirty. Lack of professional staff. Old room, ugly furniture, and mold in bathrooms. In the price, breakfast was included which was very low-quality food. The staff there were more confuse or lost. Worst experience, I really wish to get the refund.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJJJJ2013
Rashid B, General Manager at Pearl-Continental Hotel Peshawar, responded to this review

Dear JJ2013, I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay on trip advoisor. Here I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. I will defiantly look into each issue that you have noted in regards...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have been to almost all PC's located in Pakistan, and more or less, they're pretty much the same. Their overall services are good but not as great as those of Marriot and Serena. Unfortunately, those two don't have branches in Peshawar so PC is the best option to go for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arjumand A
Rashid B, General Manager at Pearl-Continental Hotel Peshawar, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Arjumand, I appreciate your wonderful review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at PC Peshawar and that the facilities and services were what you expected and deserve. It is our mission to deliver a great level of service to all of our hotel guests. Our Team Members work very hard to elevate your stay with us....

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

As usual pleasant. Nothing new. Everything was as per expectations. Special thanks to the room service and house keeping staff. I had been to all PC's in Pakistan. Except for one out of 7 experiences at PC Bhurban all were upto the mark

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank safizakai
Rashid B, General Manager at Pearl-Continental Hotel Peshawar, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Safizakai, I appreciate your wonderful review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at PC Peshawar and that the facilities and services were what you expected and deserve. It is our mission to deliver a great level of service to all of our hotel guests. Our Team Members work very hard to elevate your stay with us....

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overall, a solid 2.5 Star experience! Grand entrance, not too grand- Trying to navigate the security measures to enter the PC grounds was frankly ridiculous. If the car can only drop you off about 150ft from the entrance, PC personnel (security, bellboys) should've at least offered to offload the car and take out belongings through X-ray screening and to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYC_Travelers_World
Rashid B, General Manager at Pearl-Continental Hotel Peshawar, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your detailed feedback. Nothing is more disappointing then knowing we did not deliverer the experience that you were expecting. Allow me to apologize for your experience at our property. I will defiantly look into each issues that you have noted in regards to our bell desk services, security...

Reviewed March 9, 2017

Being a foreign ambassador in Pakistan, i spend good time of the year in Islamabad. I had to travel to different parts of the country from time to time. I have stayed in Pearl Continental Peshawar before and always impressed by the hotel facilities, staff, food and management.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc N
Rashid B, General Manager at Pearl-Continental Hotel Peshawar, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Marc, I appreciate your wonderful review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at PC Peshawar and that the facilities and services were what you expected and deserve. It is our mission to deliver quality food to all of our hotel guests. Our Team Members work very hard to elevate your stay with us. We look forward...

Reviewed March 2, 2017 via mobile

I and my family had a great time during our stay at Pearl Continental Hotel, Peshawar. Credit for 90% of this great experience is due to the incredible staff who are the greatest asset of this hotel. Cooperative is a small word that does not do justice to the cordiality, generousity, hospitality and sheer courtesy we were extended since the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RJReview
Rashid B, General Manager at Pearl-Continental Hotel Peshawar, responded to this review

Dear RJ, I appreciate your wonderful review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at PC Peshawar and that the facilities and services were what you expected and deserve. It is our mission to deliver a great level of service to all of our hotel guests. Our Team Members work very hard to elevate your stay with us and...

Salalah, Oman
Reviewed January 22, 2017

I stayed in this hotel in 2014 for three days. But the question might come that why i am posting a review after three years, I am employed in five star luxury hotel in middle east as for now i am full aware of what the guest looking for and why they are paying such a huge amount on single...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank princeswatian
Rashid B, General Manager at Pearl-Continental Hotel Peshawar, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Prince, I appreciate your wonderful review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at PC Peshawar and that the facilities and services were what you expected and deserve. It is our mission to deliver a great level of service to all of our hotel guests. Our Team Members work very hard to elevate your stay with us....

London...Toronto...Nairobi...Bangkok...wandering sage
Reviewed January 21, 2017

There are NO other options in Peshawar so this is really the only place to stay, and because of that, neither staff nor management have any incentive to improve the quality or standards....rooms are poorly kept, the minibar is not replenished and the cleaning was non-existent....this could be so much better than it is....its a real shame it isnt better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank azimthedream
Rashid B, General Manager at Pearl-Continental Hotel Peshawar, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Manji, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your detailed feedback. Nothing is more disappointing than knowing we did not deliver the experience that you were expecting. Allow me to apologize for your experience at our property, I will defiantly look into each issue that you have noted in regards to room , mini bar...

Islamabad, Pakistan
Reviewed January 12, 2017

Though Peshawar has advanced in terms of hotels and guests houses facilities, PC Peshawar still seems to be the best option out of the lot - though higher on the budget side but still is the most secure and comfortable staying place in Peshawar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kemcolian
Rashid B, Owner at Pearl-Continental Hotel Peshawar, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kemcolian, I appreciate your wonderful review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at PC Peshawar and that the facilities and services were what you expected and deserve. It is our mission to deliver a great level of service to all of our hotel guests. Our Team Members work very hard to elevate your stay with us....

Islamabad, Pakistan
Reviewed January 8, 2017

A year ago traveled to Peshawar and stayed at Pearl continental. It is only good option available in Peshawar. Experience with gym and pool site was excellent. Breakfast have limited options but enough to find your required food. Rooms were clean and spacious. Due to security reasons, strict security checks from main to lobby are introduced which are good for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shoaib A
Rashid B, General Manager at Pearl-Continental Hotel Peshawar, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Shoaib, I appreciate your wonderful review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at PC Peshawar and that the gym, pool and room were to your expectation. It is our mission to deliver a great level of service to all of our hotel guests. Our Team Members work very hard to elevate your stay with us. We...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peshawar
2.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Peshawar
Hotel Grand Peshawar
#4 of 12 in Peshawar
3 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shelton's Rezidor
Shelton's Rezidor
#3 of 12 in Peshawar
4 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Elites
Hotel Elites
#2 of 29 in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Province
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#1 of 9 in Rawalpindi
51 reviews
2.0 mi away
No photo provided
VIP Rooms Peshawar
#2 of 18 in Peshawar
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Pearl-Continental Hotel Peshawar

Address: Khyber Road, Peshawar 25000, Pakistan
Location: Pakistan > Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Province > Peshawar
Price Range: $165 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pearl-Continental Hotel Peshawar 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Pearl-Continental Hotel Peshawar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Continental Hotel Peshawar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Pearl-Continental Hotel Peshawar staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Pearl-Continental Hotel Peshawar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do not choose this one Ever.”
JJJJJ2013, yesterday | Read review
“Ask for pool view and as well city view is also a good choice”
princeswatian, Jan 22, 2017 | Read review
“As in all my reviews I love a room with a lot of outside view and as such I prefer the one on the West side rather than the eastern side”
kemcolian, Jan 12, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the pool side are quieter, taking snacks on poolside is also good”
syedshujaathussainz, Dec 16, 2016 | Read review
“Visit the room and see if it's in a quiet corner. Ours wasn't.”
ZillNiazi, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$143
Booking.com$143
Priceline
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates