We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Phoenicia Luxury Hotel

Save
Share
Mamaia Nord Bvd, Navodari No 91, Constanta 900001 Romania
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (78)
Room & Suite (27)
Pool & Beach (2)

About

#81 of 126 hotels in Constanta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Phoenicia Luxury Hotel is the newest family member of Phoenicia Hotels & Resorts, which has an excellent location, situated on the Black Sea shore, less than 100 meters from Phoenicia Holiday Resort and just a km away from the clubbing area in Mamaia Nord, on one of the most beautiful beaches on the Romanian seacoast.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Wifi
Hot tub
Restaurant
Spa
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
58Reviews1Q+A8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 11
  • 10
  • 11
  • 11
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Xerxes77 wrote a review Aug 2020
Ploiesti, Romania57 contributions11 helpful votes
Stayed there in August 2020, got the sunset apartment. Size was good, very well decorated, view was good as well, you get separate AC unit in each room, TV set, minibar, balcony with a nice view, but: - wear & tear: leaking AC, non-functional safe, some minor paint damages fixed in a hurry. We actually had it changed because of these issues. Got one with working AC, and working safe, but the following observations are still valid. - strong sewer smell in the bathroom, at times. - cannot use bathroom during the day. It's got no ventilation, and it gets hot as inside an oven. - personnel enters the room despite the "do not disturb" sign at the entrance. Woke us up at 4 pm once, during our nap. Food is diverse, and more than sufficient (we had the all-inclusive package). Quality wise, however, it was mediocre (with 2-3 exceptions in 5 days) - under-cooked grill, tasteless fish, tasteless fries, and overall, not much different than canteen type of food. Exceptions: confit duck legs, cow cheese, ice cream as well. Difficult to find tables, on all 3 daily occasions. Drinks - the worst all-inclusive experience ever: small variety, no sugar free drinks at the outside bars, only regular Pepsi, which initially was served in bottles, then it came in McDonalds type keg (warm, not sparkling at all). If you compare their offer with what you get say for example at Duni, in Bulgaria, you feel like you're having a nightmare. Cold water was available only at Phoenicia Royal, but not at Luxury, so we had to go there each time. The logic of this decision beats me. Parking lot is undersized - if you're lucky, you can find a spot. If not... The beach is packed, and you can't find enough sunbeds. Slightly less dirty than elsewhere, but still low quality. One positive experience was with the children pool. Probably the other pools are a nice experience as well. haven't tried them though. As our experience was during COVID, I must mention the following: - some of the other tourists were a main reason why we didn't fully enjoy our stay: not wearing masks, not observing the rules for using the elevators, not following social distancing rules. - the personnel followed the rules most of the time, but there were exceptions. Also, they did not take any action against the tourists I mentioned above. One tip: the apartments at the Phoenicia Holiday Resort are way better, especially if you get one with sea view in the Opal building. The food court is a nightmare though, so if you don't mind moving around Mamaia and Constanta, go eat elsewhere. Bottom line: we will most likely not return to Phoenicia, until they make some serious improvements. And definitely not until the pandemic is over. I strongly recommend going to a quieter place, if you MUST go to the Romanian Black Sea coast. Try a smaller hotel, with less people, and DO use FoodPanda in Constanta! Romanian “all-inclusive” is s***.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Get the sunrise apartment.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Slave R wrote a review Jul 2020
Popesti Leordeni, Romania7 contributions
Very, but very, poor price/quality ratio! Cons: - not a 4+ star hotel as advertised - although we reserved and paid a room for 2 adults and a 16y old child the teen's bed wasn't set until 23:00, after asking at least twice for that at reception!! - no towels/slippers/shampoo/etc. for the 3rd person also, had to ask for them even though the reservation was made for 3! - not enough sunbeds on the beach, if you don't wake up at 6 am to leave towels over them you probably won't have one after breakfast - employees from the beach bar leave towels on the sunbeds in the morning for other guests! (probably for money) - for the daily evening tent show (heavily advertised) there were not enough seats, but not enough by far!! Probably not even for 10 percent of all the potential guests) - warm drinks at the beach bar! ALL day long, only one fridge for the all-inclusive drinks!!! (who wats to drink a warm pepsi bottle on a hot summer day?!?) - one day the beach bar did't have ice at all, another day the draft beer pool bar was broken - for the 1st day the tv was not functional - waited LITERALY over 35 minutes in line for pancakes in the morning only to be told that they don't have any more just when I got close enough (at 4+ stars and 5 stars hotels?! Are you kidding me? --- 5 stars rooms also dinned there so they had the same problems!) - lines for coffe in the morning - most employess we interacted with were either not polite or helpful - unrepaired broken things throught the hotel - almost every time there was no toilet paper for the toilets around the hotel and they were not clean enough - all inclusive drinks (even water) you could get only until 21:00, after that hour you had to pay for them - realy bad sound isolation between rooms and between room and hallway, our front door was moving when someone else closed their door on the hallway near us - noisy AC and noisy toilet ventilation - many other guests were complaining about poor services and personnel or about the hotel beeing generaly way worse than advertised or way worse than in the past - way too expensive for the overall benefits Pros: - big and pretty nice overall complex on the outside of buildings - ok and good food but just with small variety from a day to another - large rooms - nice dining area - nice pool - nice lobby Conclusion: never going back again
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Ionut wrote a review Aug 2019
Jesolo, Italy5 contributions5 helpful votes
We had an apartment 6 floor - all furniture and accessories in the room are used to the maximum- it requires restauration. Again,this is not 4 star hotel at all i invite members of Management to inspect the 4 stars rooms. The practice of "pre booking" sunbeds is happening every day ( leave towel on the beach and when you arrive you have no available spot), there are gypsy selling corn and donuts on the beach every 5 minutes - very aggressive. During the night there is massive noise from the improvised tent near the hotel. Have owners thought that perhaps there are guests not enjoying the cheap show? Perhaps not.... not going back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from restaurant m, Public Relations Manager at Phoenicia Luxury Hotel
Responded Aug 26, 2019
Thank you for your review! We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. Your message has been shared with the management and we will try to solve the problems you mentioned as soon as possible. We hope to be your choice once again in order to show you that we offer quality services!
Read more
Serban C wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
I'm rating this facility as "poor" because of the rooms condition that is awful. The biggest complain I have, is about the sewage smell in the bathroom. I've stayed first in a room at 6th floor and the smell was unbearable. After complaining, they offered me another room at 7th floor and I had the same problem (at this point I've stopped changing rooms) I've seen other peoples reporting the same issue...so this seems to be a general problem here. The walls are so thin that you can here all your neighbours (I know the names of their kids, where they work...basically you can hear normal tone conversation from another rooms). On the good side...the food is great; a lot of activities to entertain (pools, sauna, tennis, etc.) There is a lot of potential here, but you can see that the management is really poor and the owner doesn't seem to care.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from restaurant m, Public Relations Manager at Phoenicia Luxury Hotel
Responded Aug 21, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Phoenicia Luxury Hotel for your trip to Constanta and for your feedback. I am very disappointed to read about the inconveniences you have encountered during your stay and I would like to extend my apologies. Rest assured that this matter does not reflect the real quality of our services and I have shared your feedback with the Manager in order to reinforce the importance of any detail. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to welcome you back.
Read more
Geno Luca wrote a review Jul 2019
8 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Dissapointed about the quality of the room. When you pay 125 EUR/ night you don’t expect to find dirty towels, holes in the bed sheets, inflated wood floor, deteriorated bathroom with drainage problems. On top of that, very thin walls, dirty carpets and an overall bad smell in the corridors.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Phoenicia H, Public Relations Manager at Phoenicia Luxury Hotel
Responded Jul 8, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Phoenicia Luxury Hotel for your trip to Constanta and for your feedback. I am very disappointed to read about the inconveniences you have encountered during your stay and I would like to extend my apologies. Rest assured that this matter does not reflect the real quality of our services and I have shared your feedback with the Manager in order to reinforce the importance of any detail. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to welcome you back.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$134 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
RomaniaSoutheast RomaniaConstanta CountyConstanta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Phoenicia Luxury Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Phoenicia Luxury Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Mamaia Beach (3.3 miles), Aqua magic park (4.1 miles), and Shut Up Beach (1.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Phoenicia Luxury Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Phoenicia Luxury Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Phoenicia Luxury Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Phoenicia Luxury Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Phoenicia Luxury Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include dasKino, Restaurant Chevalet, and Blue Acqua Restaurant - Faleza Mamaia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Phoenicia Luxury Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Phoenicia Luxury Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Phoenicia Luxury Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Phoenicia Luxury Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Roman Edifice with Mosaic (7.8 miles) and Heroes Cemetery (Cimitirul Eroilor) (5.9 miles).
Is Phoenicia Luxury Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.