We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Strada Baritiu Gheorghe nr 18 Across the street form Black Church, Brasov 500025 Romania
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$46
View deal
Booking.com
$42
View deal
Travelocity$46
FindHotel$46
Destinia.com$42
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (45)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Residence Central Annapolis
Updated 10/10/20

About

#29 of 202 in Brasov
Location
5.0
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.1
Value
4.5
RESIDENCE CENTRAL ANNAPOLIS is located in the Historical Centre of the town, opposite the Black Church, within 5 minutes' walking distance from the most important tourist and historical attractions. RESIDENCE CENTRAL ANNAPOLIS has 24 ROOMS, all carefully and elegantly arranged and equipped in order to meet our customers' wishes. The building dates back to 1909 and is a genuine proof of Art Nouveau/Jugenstill with original elements still preserved, such as the facade, mosaics, fireplaces, flooring, chandeliers and furnishings. The excellent location, right in the city center, allows you to walk to the most important sights. In the vicinity of the hotel there are Romanian and international restaurants, bars, terraces, fast food, cafeteria, cake, ice cream parlors, grocery stores, nightclubs. All the rooms are equipped with free internet connection, safe box, coffe, tea, sugar and of course shower gel and shampoo, soap and towels.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Strollers
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Street parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Hiking
Horseback riding
Skiing
Bicycle tours
Bowling offsite
Squash offsite
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 2 more
112Reviews2Q+A11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 60
  • 25
  • 15
  • 8
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Brian G wrote a review Feb 2022
Kalaheo, Hawaii295 contributions82 helpful votes
There are no air conditioners in the units which is normally fine in Brasov however the busy Main Street out front made it hard to sleep so to the open windows. The shower faucet was broken and took over a day to get replaced. Great location , but there are still better places to say in the central area.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Blackwomen wrote a review Jan 2022
Bucharest, Romania3 contributions
Stay fare away from this "hotel". Was a terrible experience. They don.t have restaurant,parking. In the room was very cold,the bed very old,on the balcony ,in our check in,we found cigarets from the previous guest. I don.t have nothing good to say
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Virginiael wrote a review Nov 2021
7 contributions
+1
We were here 3 years ago and we were happy with the stay This time we came back with our 9 month olf baby and it was a horrible experience. Everything old, bot mantained brocken. We had a deluxe room and the only advantage it is spacious. The mattress has holes in it the bed is brocken, the shower is so small that tha shower curtain gets pressed against you while you wash. The sink is made out of mozaic and some pieces are missing. My baby got un ugly cut while I was washing his hands. And as if this was not enough, it is very cold as they are providing heat only during certain hours. In november it is freezing in Brasov and I think this is unacceptable, especially with a small child. Also, for even though they offer breakfast, this is not innthe same space. You have to walk over to Bella Musica restaurant, as they have an agreement. Maybe during the summer this is bo5 an issue, but right now, being so cold outside, if I get dressed and have to go outside I would preffer to choose the restaurant, since is not inhouse. I do not recommend and will never come back here.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Mircea Marinescu wrote a review Aug 2021
Kavala, Greece26 contributions1 helpful vote
An old room painted to look fresh and new... The smell of moisture cannot be covered by artificial perfumes. The air conditioning smells very bad. The bathroom is wiped not washed. The furniture is broken and very clogged. The good part is that you are in the middle of Brasov.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: No parking. The parking available nearby is very expensive.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Nedeea S wrote a review Jun 2021
16 contributions1 helpful vote
Great location very clean room nice staff quite place. Annapolis îs located în historical area of Brașov City. I like IT very much you can visit easy a lot of historical place. You can arrive very easy to Poiana Brașov with the bus no 20 from Livada Postei
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Deea wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
Right in the city center, across the Black Church. Comfortable rooms with character, I've understood each one is different. Great staff and services. Really nice breakfast, thanks Ana for accomodating all my dietary needs ! Definitely coming back next time in town!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ciprian Dogaru, General Manager at Residence Central Annapolis
Responded Aug 26, 2020
Thank you dear guests for your appreciation and review. Looking forward to welcoming you in the future as well.
Read more
Farfallina wrote a review Sep 2019
Bucharest, Romania17 contributions11 helpful votes
The hotel is very nice, very centrally located (we had a room with a view to the Black Church and Tampa). The staff is friendly and helpful, we asked to change the room because we don't like to stay on the ground floor and they offered us a room on the second floor, the best room in my opinion (it had also a balcony). The hotel offers catering breakfast but we did not choose it. The hotel is very beautifully furnished and we felt wonderful there. We recommend it for staying in Brasov.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Claudia M wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
Everything was perfect. The hotel is nice and cosy. The staff is very friendly and helpfull, the room is big. The bathroom is very clean and with all you need for one night. The location is great. Recommend. Claudia
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ciprian Dogaru, General Manager at Residence Central Annapolis
Responded Aug 26, 2020
Thank you dear Claudia for your review and appreciation.
Read more
Tom D wrote a review Jul 2019
18 contributions5 helpful votes
We had a good 2 night stay here at the hotel. Extremely central and the rooms were clean and tidy. Staff were helpful and the breakfast was good. Only negative was we had booked a deluxe room but were downgraded to a standard due to maintenance issues or something. This was annoying but at least they refunded us the difference. Overall a pleasant stay with great views of the hills and the black church as you step outside.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
2031robert wrote a review Jul 2019
Cluj-Napoca, Romania99 contributions51 helpful votes
We spent 3 nights in a suite with a view towards the black church. The rooms are neat, and the staff was polite. We were not too happy with the breakfast, you can find much better options nearby for less, but i would choose them again for the great location.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ciprian Dogaru, General Manager at Residence Central Annapolis
Responded Aug 26, 2020
Thank you dear Robert for your appreciation. In the mean time we have opened a saloon specific for breakfast , so it has improved. Looking forward to welcoming you in the nearby future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$34 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
RomaniaTransylvaniaCentral RomaniaBrasov CountyBrasov
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Central Annapolis
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Central Annapolis?
Nearby attractions include Brasov Historical Center (0.10 miles), Piața Sfatului (0.10 miles), and Yekaterina's Gate (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Central Annapolis?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Central Annapolis?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Central Annapolis?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Central Annapolis?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Central Annapolis?
Conveniently located restaurants include tekafe, Ograda, and La Ceaun - Piata Sfatului.
Does Residence Central Annapolis have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Residence Central Annapolis offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Residence Central Annapolis have airport transportation?
Yes, Residence Central Annapolis offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Residence Central Annapolis located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.09 miles away from the center of Brasov.
Are pets allowed at Residence Central Annapolis?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Central Annapolis offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.