We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sinca Noua, Brasov 507210, Romania
Traveler (51)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (2)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Equus Silvaina offers vacation holidays in our Beautiful Guesthouse in the quaint village of Sinca Noua. Here you can reconnect with the outdoors through our unique Eco-Destination. Experience Fine Dining, you will taste the exquisite flavors of local organic foods and wines. Horseback riding is offered to all equestrian enthusiasts. Family activities, such as Hiking, Bird Watching and Archery are accessible. Join us for Bear Watching in a special Hide that makes for a memorable holiday. Seasonal Year Round Packages are offered, such as Easter, Christmas, New Year's and many more. Equus Silvania provides a pleasant and social atmosphere during your stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Romantic
Reviews & more
25Reviews
90Photos
2Q+A
3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 19
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
My family visited in June and enjoyed it so much we came back to stay when we could see snow. What a great decision. My husband is an experienced rider and continues to be impressed with the horses and surrounding area. My 13 year old got wonderful lessons and riding
Read more
Have just returned from spending a week at Equuas Silvania. The team are absolutely fantastic taking care of you during your stay. The horses and riding are out of this world, I rode three different horses during the week all of which were amazing. If you're looking for the
Read more
+8
We began and ended our Transylvanian Trail ride at Equus Silvania - what a truly outstanding week! It began with an evening gathering over a fantastic meal (produce from the farm and the local area) where we chatted about our riding experience and horse preferences. Next morning
Read more
I really anticipated my stay here and wanted it to be my favorite stop in Romania; unfortunately, it was the worst memory of my trip. There are a few reasons for that, all notable before planning to stay here. My first inclination after arriving at the house and settling into
Read more
Response from Equus S, Manager at Equus Silvania
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are sorry to hear about the bad experience of Lisa, however have to say that Equus Silvania is a responsible company, we are working since over 15 years with most of the major horse riding agencies and have a serious management at place (our managers and guides are all in their twenties). Our rate of accidents is way below average, however, being a riding centre, accidents unfortunately happen from time to time. This usually happens if people overrate their experience, which was what happened with Lisa, who told us she is an experienced rider, however had only basic skills of sitting on a horse and not about controlling a horse when riding out. We gave her a horse which fit to her described abilities (btw, a 14 year old horse is not a veteran ...), but then obviously (as every horse person can read from the description of the incident) Lisa greatly overestimated her abilities. Riding on lively horses in the countryside is something different than riding in an arena or walking on city trails. If our guides would have known her true capacity, they would not have cantered with her in the first place but just would have done an easy walk outside with other horses. If a horse canters off, the worst a guide can do is trying to canter up to the other horse, since this would just stimulate a racing situation and would have made it totally impossible for an inexperienced rider to stop the horse. If Lisa wouldn't have jumped off, the horse would have stopped by itself. The respective horse has been ridden all throughout the 2018 season by a lot of happy and satisfied clients. Otherwise, we have an accident procedure in place, what was exactly what happened: Our manager brought Lisa to the county hospital in Brasov (which has the best standard in the wider area) where she had been checked and medical service was offered. As for the rest (staff singing and food being mediocre) we won't comment and we won't apologise for our staff being happy. We put a great emphasis on organic, natural, local food, most comes from our own garden, our own animals, or from small farms in the nearby. We are sorry if she couldn't appreciate this.
Read more
+7
I visited Equus Silvania in September for the centre based ride and it was the best equestrian holiday that I’ve been on! On arrival we were met at the front door of the house by a lovely bunch of girls – Greta, Ina, Lea, Esther and Crissie - offering us a well needed drink
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Breath in ...breath out
Photo provided by managementEquus Silvania
Room
Photo provided by managementEquus Silvania
Room
Hi, good to hear from you! Yes, Bree is working as our horse manager and top guide since March last year and she will be staying with us until the end of August, unfortunately she than has to go back to Australia for a wedding. I am afraid we are fully booked all through July and August, we would have some places free in the last days of August/first days of September (26/08 - 02-09) for a special gourmet ride if you'd be interested in this, otherwise we have only places on the centre-based rides Sept 30 - Oct 7 and Oct 14-21 and on the trail ride Oct 21-28. If you send us your mail address to us (check our Equus Silvania website for our mail address) we can send you details about the programmes and prices. Looking forward to hearing from you Your Equus Silvania team
0 votes
aucune disponibilité pour nos dates?
"Floors are wood, so ask for a room in a low-traffic area if you're a light sleeper"
"You're travelling to Romania.. so no wifi - but enjoy that whilst it lasts!"
"If you take a walk around the dogs might accompany you and bring you back in case you get lost."
LOCATION
RomaniaTransylvaniaCentral RomaniaBrasov
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing