We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Sibiu

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Sibiu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 279: English reviews
craiova
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good breakfast, but pay attention to the noise during the night( the heating sistem, I guess)... And the parking is not free. All in one, was a pleasent stay, but not so affordable, make sure you know everything about parking feed and then make a deccision

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liviaflorentina
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 1 week ago

The breakfast was very large and complex, well stocked even at 10 o'clock. The rooms was pretty clean, though many details seemed outdated (napkin box in the bathroom was empty, the bathroom heater wasn't working, etc) Good location though, very close to the old city entry point The elevator was pretty difficult to catch. Only one out of the two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coffee_for_Melanie
Mirabela P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback on Tripadvisor. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your comments by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We are always concerned to improve our services and we try to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is located very well in Sibiu center. To arrive in big square you have to walk 5 minutes. The rooms are big and almost clean. They don't have iron, shoes sponge and vanity kit in the room. I find a dirty cup for coffe also. The waiters are very helpfull in the restaurant. If you travel with your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George A
Mirabela P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear George A, Thank you for having taken the time to review our hotel. We have taken note of your comments and certainly hope you will be visiting us again in the near future. Best regards, Mirabela

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I wanted to stay at this hotel in search of a spa , I selected on Booking the hotels with spa in Sibiu and Ramada was one of them ... Nothing but a lie ! They have an extra charge sauna on the fitness area and that's it , I have called to the reception just to know for sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andreea M
Mirabela P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Ms Maftei. First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion regarding your stay with us. Following your remarks about the search you have made using Booking.com we, also, have noticed that our property, Ramada Sibiu Hotel is related to properties that own a spa. However, if you visit our site or even read the...

Ploiesti, Romania
Reviewed December 11, 2016

Good location, room with panoramic city views, comfortable bed, good breakfast. good WiFi. As weaknesses, difficult parking. First check in, then using the room card, can park with 10 euros per day. Could not adjust the heating system, 26.6 C inside room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emilian Gabriel L
Mirabela P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Emilian Gabriel L, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback on Tripadvisor. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your comments by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We are always concerned to improve our services and we...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed November 26, 2016

Perfectly located just 5min walk from the city centre it is for sure the best hotel in Sibiu We booked a suite witch was very big with nice views over Sibiu Both Rooms and Lobby Areas are modern and minimal decorated and staff is very helpful Prise is absolute Value for money Average 4 star hotel breakfast Avoid having Lunch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Npasxa
Mirabela P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Npasxa, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to Ramada Sibiu Hotel. We are glad to hear that you were extremely delighted with stay with us and were made to feel most welcome and well taken care of throughout your stay. It is nice to note that you were particularly...

Ottawa
Reviewed November 16, 2016

The air conditioning is on heat in my room such that it's 27C inside while outside is 0C (with open windows). I asked the reception to fix it while I was away and all they did is open the window while heat is blasting on. Ridiculous. I have to sleep with the window open in Nov and hear the street...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelJunkieOttawa
Mirabela P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback on Tripadvisor. I read with regret about the frustrations caused upon the high temperature in your room. Please accept our sincere apologies and please be so kind to contact me directly so that I could learn more about your experience and take care of it accordingly....

Timisoara, Romania
Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile

The room is nice, the bed is very comfortable, the sheets were very soft, the bathroom has a large bathtube, the room was equipped really nice. The breakfast is amazing, you have a lot of things to choose from, really good coffe!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oanarad
Mirabela P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Oanarad, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to Ramada Sibiu Hotel. We are glad to hear that you were extremely delighted with stay with us and were made to feel most welcome and well taken care of throughout your stay. It is nice to note that you were particularly...

Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Reviewed November 3, 2016

Ramada Sibiu is the perfect place to stay for 1 night or a weekend trip. Located in the middle of the city it is close to all the tourist destinations. interesting lobby, fairly small rooms like usual but clean and comfy. Choose a room at a higher floor if possible because the views are amazing especially at night. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra M
Mirabela P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Alexandra M, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to Ramada Sibiu Hotel. It is always very valuable for us to understand our guest experiences, so that we can continue to review our service standard. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast, our public area, the interior design...

Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

Ramada Sibiu has the advantage of a great location, nice business rooms and interesting lobby The rooms are standard for Ramada meaning fairly small but clean and comfortable. Only payed parking, annoying for the price tag Good quality breakfast A decent gym but with public access and payed sauna...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mihai S
Mirabela P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Mihai S, Thank you for having taken the time to review our hotel. We have taken note of your comments and certainly hope you will be visiting us again in the near future. Kind regards, Mirabela

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

229 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (203)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sibiu hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis
Hotel Ibis
#7 of 30 in Sibiu
490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Continental Forum Sibiu
0.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Casa Luxemburg
Casa Luxemburg
#2 of 30 in Sibiu
230 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Silva
0.3 mi away
Republique Hotel
Republique Hotel
#9 of 30 in Sibiu
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada Sibiu Hotel****, officially opened in 12th of June 2007, is ideally located right in the medieval city center and close to the local business media. It offers you high quality services for business trips and special like events or functions, in a discreet and hospitable surrounding. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Sibiu

Address: Strada Cioran Emil Nr 2, Sibiu 550025, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Sibiu County > Sibiu
Price Range: $60 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Sibiu 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotel.de so you can book your Ramada Sibiu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Sibiu Hotel Sibiu
Sibiu Ramada
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sibiu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ramada Sibiu staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
tyne and wear
4 months ago
Atlanta, Georgia
10 months ago
Kent
Aberdeen, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Sibiu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The higher the floor, the better the view. It's a pretty tall hotel, so the possibilities for rooms with a view aren't lacking”
 of 5 bubbles Coffee_for_Melanie, 1 week ago | Read review
“rooms on the upper floors with fabulous view over the city”
 of 5 bubbles emiliangabriell, Dec 11, 2016 | Read review
“Any Suite . Great Views”
 of 5 bubbles Npasxa, Nov 26, 2016 | Read review
“Pick another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles TravelJunkieOttawa, Nov 16, 2016 | Read review
“best views are at the top floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Alexicutza, Nov 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay