We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Sibiu

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Sibiu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 283: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Sibiu
 Click to rate
Muurame
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed in Ramada quite a few times and always during winter time I'm having the same promlem, rooms are uncomfortably hot (25-27 C). And air conditioning is not working during winter time so only possibility is to have window open! Street close by is quite heavily used so sleeping with opened window is not easy. There starts to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mika T
Mirabela P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Mika T, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Hotel Ramada Sibiu for your visits in Sibiu. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast and in the same time we are really sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced with our heating system. The entire team tries to ensure all our customers'...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So poor looking at reception and rooms. Restaurant soviet style, waiters some of them not speaking English and service orrible. the cooker better changing his job. Only location is really central. If for one night close your eyes and go, for longer period choose something else

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luigi F
Bucharest
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in Ramada on 3rd of February. I couldn't check in until 18:00 because the room was not ready. When I finally got the room, the bathroom was not clean at all, the toilet was dirty, with hair in it, the sink was dirty, there was an used soap in the bathtub... It was kind of disappointing.. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anduta
Mirabela P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Anduta, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I sincerely regret for the inconvenience that you have faced regarding the cleanliness into your room. This is not reflective of our usual high standard of service and I wish to assure you that was an isolated situation. I personally check what happened that day with...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Reception is not adequate, Mr Radu Minea at the front desk is not a kind person. The temperature in the room was 27deg. C. and it could not be adjusted as stated by the hotel engineer. We have been forced to sleep with the window open

 Report
Helpful?
Thank piero b
craiova
Reviewed January 18, 2017 via mobile

Good breakfast, but pay attention to the noise during the night( the heating sistem, I guess)... And the parking is not free. All in one, was a pleasent stay, but not so affordable, make sure you know everything about parking feed and then make a deccision

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liviaflorentina
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed January 8, 2017

The breakfast was very large and complex, well stocked even at 10 o'clock. The rooms was pretty clean, though many details seemed outdated (napkin box in the bathroom was empty, the bathroom heater wasn't working, etc) Good location though, very close to the old city entry point The elevator was pretty difficult to catch. Only one out of the two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coffee_for_Melanie
Mirabela P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback on Tripadvisor. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your comments by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We are always concerned to improve our services and we try to...

Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located very well in Sibiu center. To arrive in big square you have to walk 5 minutes. The rooms are big and almost clean. They don't have iron, shoes sponge and vanity kit in the room. I find a dirty cup for coffe also. The waiters are very helpfull in the restaurant. If you travel with your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George A
Mirabela P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear George A, Thank you for having taken the time to review our hotel. We have taken note of your comments and certainly hope you will be visiting us again in the near future. Best regards, Mirabela

Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

I wanted to stay at this hotel in search of a spa , I selected on Booking the hotels with spa in Sibiu and Ramada was one of them ... Nothing but a lie ! They have an extra charge sauna on the fitness area and that's it , I have called to the reception just to know for sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andreea M
Mirabela P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Ms Maftei. First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion regarding your stay with us. Following your remarks about the search you have made using Booking.com we, also, have noticed that our property, Ramada Sibiu Hotel is related to properties that own a spa. However, if you visit our site or even read the...

Ploiesti, Romania
Reviewed December 11, 2016

Good location, room with panoramic city views, comfortable bed, good breakfast. good WiFi. As weaknesses, difficult parking. First check in, then using the room card, can park with 10 euros per day. Could not adjust the heating system, 26.6 C inside room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emilian Gabriel L
Mirabela P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Emilian Gabriel L, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback on Tripadvisor. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your comments by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We are always concerned to improve our services and we...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed November 26, 2016

Perfectly located just 5min walk from the city centre it is for sure the best hotel in Sibiu We booked a suite witch was very big with nice views over Sibiu Both Rooms and Lobby Areas are modern and minimal decorated and staff is very helpful Prise is absolute Value for money Average 4 star hotel breakfast Avoid having Lunch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Npasxa
Mirabela P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Npasxa, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to Ramada Sibiu Hotel. We are glad to hear that you were extremely delighted with stay with us and were made to feel most welcome and well taken care of throughout your stay. It is nice to note that you were particularly...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

229 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (203)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sibiu hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis
Hotel Ibis
#7 of 30 in Sibiu
499 reviews
0.1 mi away
Continental Forum Sibiu
0.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Casa Luxemburg
Casa Luxemburg
#2 of 30 in Sibiu
233 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Silva
0.3 mi away
Republique Hotel
Republique Hotel
#9 of 30 in Sibiu
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada Sibiu Hotel****, officially opened in 12th of June 2007, is ideally located right in the medieval city center and close to the local business media. It offers you high quality services for business trips and special like events or functions, in a discreet and hospitable surrounding. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Sibiu

Address: Strada Cioran Emil Nr 2, Sibiu 550025, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Sibiu County > Sibiu
Price Range: $65 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Sibiu 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Ramada Sibiu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Sibiu Hotel Sibiu
Sibiu Ramada
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sibiu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ramada Sibiu staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
tyne and wear
5 months ago
Atlanta, Georgia
11 months ago
Kent
Aberdeen, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Sibiu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“location is perfect”
 of 5 bubbles 719luigif, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“The higher the floor, the better the view. It's a pretty tall hotel, so the possibilities for rooms with a view aren't lacking”
 of 5 bubbles Coffee_for_Melanie, Jan 8, 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the upper floors with fabulous view over the city”
 of 5 bubbles emiliangabriell, Dec 11, 2016 | Read review
“Any Suite . Great Views”
 of 5 bubbles Npasxa, Nov 26, 2016 | Read review
“Pick another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles TravelJunkieOttawa, Nov 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question