We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Ibis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Ibis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

474 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 329: English reviews
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I must say from the start that I am an IBIS fan. I like IBIS because it offers a standard that I like at a good price and therefore no surprises should appear. This is why I booked IBIS for my trip to Sibiu. IBIS Sibiu was opened in August 2008 if my memory is correct but until now for... More 

Helpful?
Thank SerjK
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Honest Hotel, centrally located, inexpensive, room was clean, bed comfortable, it is a good option for a business stay. Breakfast could be a bit better, but for 50 euros per night you cannot expect miracles. Worth a stay.

Helpful?
Thank OlandeseVolante22
Galati, Romania
Level Contributor
167 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Once arrived find out that business meetings was shortened, and therefore informed front desk first thing that our stay will be from 4 to 3 days instead. They decline any changes that can be made anymore! But after some discussion, finally they accepted without extra charges! At the room given was a noticible sewage smell comming, bed was screeching on... More 

Helpful?
Thank mycdt
CristeaCB, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this review

Dear mycdt, Thank you very much for your review. I apologize for all the shortfalls! I do hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future! Sincerely, Camelia Cristea-Bratu More 

Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

A nice place good situated. The team is very friendly.( We can't forget the help we received from Oana). Our room was clean but very small , we haven't sufficient place to put our personal belongings.

Helpful?
Thank Hedvagh
CristeaCB, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this review

Thank you, Hedvagh, for your nice review! We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Camelia Cristea-Bratu, General Manager More 

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I made the reservation 3 days before my visit ; without even asking, they gave me a very stinky smokers room which they did not want to change later, when I complained...I couldn't sleep because of the heavy smell and I had to keep the windows open even though it was cold, not to mention the noise that was horrible.... More 

Helpful?
Thank vdofin
CristeaCB, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this review

Dear vdofin, I am truly sorry for the inconvenience caused. Indeed, we could not change the room because we were fully booked and I really do apologize for this situation. I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future! Kind regards, Camelia Cristea-Bratu More 

Travelers are raving about these Sibiu hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really loved it, a great experience. Nice staff and a perfect, big room, comfortable bed. I would like to have such a bathroom at home. Close to the city center, but quiet. You can hear the seagulls.

Helpful?
Thank Szőcs P
CristeaCB, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this review

Dear Szocs P, It is always so lovely to receive a positive feedback from our guests. Thank you so much for your message, I will share it with my team and encourage them to keep up the good work. We hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Camelia Cristea-Bratu More 

Bacau, Romania
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good hotel, verry good location near the old center, with free parking of the hotel, cleen rooms with all facilities, young people at the reception without experience, I don't like the breakfasts and the personal from there

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank cerneacatalin
CristeaCB, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this review

Dear cerneacatalin, I am happy to hear that you liked our hotel. Nonetheless, I appreciate you telling us about your dissatisfaction regarding our breakfast service and staff. If you encountered any problems with any of our employees, don't hesitate to use my email address and tell me about it (camelia.cristea@ibishotels.ro) and I will take the appropriate measures. Thank you again... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

it is a classic ibis hotel but as it busy the wear in the hotel rooms is visible. Marks on the wall, parts of the flooring missing. it has an excellent location in the center in walking distance from restaurants Breakfast is decent.

Helpful?
Thank Iulia M
CristeaCB, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this review

Dear Iulia M, Thank for your comments! We shall take them into consideration and do our best to improve the quality of our rooms. We hope you will give the chance to better serve in the future! Sincerely, Camelia Cristea-Bratu, General manager Ibis Sibiu Centre More 

Iasi, Romania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

Me and my wife had a congress in sibiu and chose this hotel. It is basic overall, with basic furniture, basic bathroom and although small, it is clean. Good wifi, parking lot and friendly and responsive staff. We had to change rooms because the first room they gave us had problems with heating, and the twin beds they gave us,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bogdan A
CristeaCB, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this review

Dear Bogdan A, I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay at Ibis Sibiu Centre. Thank you for your nice review! We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Camelia Cristea-Bratu, General manager Ibis Sibiu Centre More 

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

This Ibis Hotel is not so great! The rooms are small, the bathroom is old with mold arround the bathtub, the showercap runs slow. The breakfast is poor. I think is ok for one night but not more. We will not come back.

Helpful?
Thank Simona A
CristeaCB, General Manager at Hotel Ibis, responded to this review

Dear Simona A, I am sorry to here that we did not reach your expectations and I apologize for all the inconveniences. We shall do our best to improve our services! Best regards, Camelia Cristea-Bratu, General manager ibis Sibiu Centre More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

173 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (143)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sibiu hotels
0.2 mi away
Continental Forum Sibiu
0.1 mi away
Ramada Sibiu
Ramada Sibiu
#4 of 30 in Sibiu
399 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Luxemburg
Casa Luxemburg
#2 of 30 in Sibiu
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Silva
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu
0.9 mi away
Hotel Apollo Hermannstadt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
195 soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms are available for booking. The hotel has an international restaurant and a bar open 24/24 for snacks. Guests on a business trip have internet connection access. Private parking available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis

Address: Cale Dumbravii 2-4, Sibiu 550324, Romania (Formerly Minotel Continental)
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Sibiu County > Sibiu
Price Range: $27 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Ibis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minotel Sibiu
Sibiu Minotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sibiu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ibis staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ibis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“top floors have better views”
 of 5 bubbles SerjK, yesterday | Read review
“It is advisable before booking to ask for the room surface and facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles Hedvagh, 1 week ago | Read review
“Better at a higher level to be away from the street area and to have a better view1”
 of 5 bubbles Ela24022012, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor rooms have nicer views”
 of 5 bubbles IulianaRada, Aug 19, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view to the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles DianaB280, Aug 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay