We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Levoslav House

Save
Share
Strada General Magheru Nr. 12, Sibiu 550185 Romania
Lowest prices for your stay
$212
View Deal
Free cancellation until 08/29/20
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
Booking.com
Expedia.com$212
Agoda.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (96)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (3)

About

#12 of 38 hotels in Sibiu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The building in which Levoslav House Hotel is situated was initially built in 1840 and fully restored in 2008 and for 40 years has been the residence of the composer and conductor Jan Levoslav Bella. Being located in the historical center of Sibiu, next to the Big Market, The Bruckenthal Museum, House of Arts, Thalia Hall, Levoslav House is the perfect location for tourism and business travel. The interior is decorated with original works of art with musical subject and it benefits from a sophisticated harmony in which can be found not only the refinement of the XIXth century but also contemporary tendencies. Important Please note that this historic building,4-storey high, established more than 100 years ago, has been restored and kept in line with original architectural plans. Therefore it does not include an elevator. Access to the rooms is done on stairs. Starting March 1, 2018, all guests luggage are taken to the rooms booked entirely by our staff
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Bicycle rental
Conference facilities
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Concierge
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Romanian
144Reviews1Q+A27Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 60
  • 56
  • 17
  • 6
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
2SLOTRAVELER wrote a review Sep 2019
California55 contributions72 helpful votes
We stayed here one night, and it was one night too many! On the plus side its location is fairly close to Sibiu's main attractions, and the staff member at check in was friendly and helpful. That's it for the plusses. Otherwise there is not much good to say about our experience at Levoslav House (Casa/Villa Levoslav). The room was dingy and dark even with the inadequate window coverings open, and the carpet was especially dirty and worn. Many of the pieces of furniture (desk, table, even the bed) were sticky and dirty. And the mattress – it's a wonder we could walk in the morning! Two lamp bulbs were burnt out, adding to the dreariness. Yes, we could have reported it, but shouldn't that type of thing be checked and remedied daily by the housekeeping staff? The bathroom – ugh! What about the shower head fixture nearly falling off the wall (obvious to any attentive housekeeping person), the liquid soap dispensers with no soap, no shelving or other space to place toiletries? Air conditioning? Though our room had a heating/cooling unit mounted on the wall and there was a bracket on the wall for a control unit, in an apparent attempt to save money the management had removed the control unit from the room. When we asked how to operate and control the cooling unit, no control device was offered and no instructions were available. Is that cheap and lousy treatment of customers? The most memorable thing about our departure morning was the fact that we were leaving. Oh yes, we have memories of the hotel's breakfast, and they're all bad - limited selection including fried eggs that must have been cooked several hours earlier, dirty eating utensils, 'juices' that were really just colored sugar water, lukewarm something called coffee – all overseen by a surly staff member who seemed to do everything possible to make breakfast unpleasant. We usually try to evaluate a place in terms of value perceived for money paid. In the case of Casa Levoslav we saw minimal value for whatever amount of money was paid.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Good luck!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from LEVOSLAV, Public Relations Manager at Levoslav House
Responded Sep 17, 2019
Thank you for your extended review. And we express our regret that we have not been able to meet your expectations. However, we hope that what you have included in the text of the review has satisfied you and has done you justice at least to a small extent. Once again, thank you for your time
Read more
SorelC wrote a review Sep 2019
Jerusalem, Israel51 contributions8 helpful votes
For: Location, location, location Against: Everything else: limited accessibility (no ground floor rooms, no elevator to the two upper floors), poor breakfast, depressing breakfast room, no lobby, no additional amenities (e.g., fitness room).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from LEVOSLAV, Public Relations Manager at Levoslav House
Responded Sep 17, 2019
First of all, we would like to thank you for your time in writing this review. Even though it is completely without any basis and profoundly incorrect, we try to take it into account as we proceed with the opinion of any guest of our hotel. And now let's try to get closer to the truth and reality of your stay at our hotel. Before checking in, together, we conducted a dialogue via private messages on the site where you made the reservation. The hotel has informed you in advance that we do not have a lift, that at the ground level there is the reception (not rooms because we ar enot in a summer resort but in a historical city ) and we have offered you accommodation on the 1st floor. You have agreed with the positioning of the room and received ALL the necessary information before check-in. We have also offered you the option of free cancellation in case something does not match to what you want or look for. You declined and chose to keep the reservation. IN FULL KNOWLEDGE OF THE ABOVE LISTED CONDITIONS Upon arrival at the hotel you were accommodated exactly in the room that was promised to you, on the 1st floor. The reception and the 1st floor are divided by 10 stairs. No one has forced you to make a room reservation (or keep this reservation) at a hotel that clearly includes in the description that it does not have a lift. And we understand that some people may have medical or movement problems and this is why we communicate with all our guests in advance. Because we do not want to mislead anyone and we want to offer conditions as close as possible to those desired by customers The fact that you chose to stay in a historical monument building, without elevator, in the historical center of the city was your choice. And it is difficult for us to understand why this is blamed on us (as your personal choice) if it were the responsibility of the Levoslav hotel. Once the reservation is completed, it is understood that you have agreed with the conditions and the private policy of the place where you want to be a guest. The best proof that you have booked strictly on the criterion of the most advantageous price (hotels that have a lift in the historical center are significantly more expensive) is included in your comment. The Levoslav Hotel has not only two upper floors but four. How fair can a review be when you don't even know how many floors include the place where you were a guest? To see the fitness room you just had to ask the receptionist or any other member and staff. Regarding the fact that there would be no lobby, we prefer to refrain from any comments. It's just hilarious.And it doesn't honor you at all There are enough pictures with it on all booking websites that can prove at any time how incorrect your review is. And there are enough hotel guests also who can contradict you at any time. You were accommodated exactly under the conditions we discussed and agreed together, prior to your arrival. And we did everything we could (as for any other client) to offer you a pleasant experience at our hotel . We respect your opinion and we regret that we did not rise to your standards and we conclude wishing you an excellent end of 2019.
Read more
Flavio C wrote a review Aug 2019
Rome, Italy7 contributions1 helpful vote
Incredibil location , in the middle of this incredibil city . Minute away from anythind . Average breakfast , Nice staff , confortabile room , parking . Good price . We will come Back . There are a lot of this city to discover
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from LEVOSLAV, Guest Relations Manager at Levoslav House
Responded Aug 23, 2019
Dear, 272flavioc, thank you so much for your detailed review. We are glad you enjoy your staying in Sibiu and also at the Levoslavv House We can't wait to welcoming you again soon
Read more
CP360 wrote a review Aug 2019
Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada16 contributions
Located in the historical centre of Sibiu within minutes of walking from historical attractions and restaurants. Apartments are very roomy, with air conditioning and are perfect especially if you want to stay for few nights . Even though is close to the main square is very quiet being tucked away on a side street. The interior design of the rooms and lobby boosts a music and dance theme, very nice and welcoming. Breakfast offered is both warm and cold, good coffee. Staff is very friendly and attentive. Our third time coming as hosts and loving it. We not only see consistency in services but also continuous improvements. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from LEVOSLAV, General Manager at Levoslav House
Responded Aug 5, 2019
Dear CP360, first of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write and share your experience with us on Trip Advisor. Thank you so much for your detailed review and for your recommendations as well! We are delighted to read about your overall stay experience from hotel facilities to our colleague hospitality. We aim to delight and provide all our guests with the highest standards in service and hospitality. Our people go to great lengths to ensure that our guests are given the attention and comfort they deserve. It is always rewarding to receive positive comments from our guests and I have passed on your kind words to the team. We are glad you chose to stay with us one more time and we'd be over the moon when we will see you back !
Read more
JML02118 wrote a review Jul 2019
Boston, Massachusetts188 contributions19 helpful votes
This hotel is situated a block from the main square (Piata Mare). The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast is ok, just limited in options. There is parking, but not many spaces.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from LEVOSLAV, General Manager at Levoslav House
Responded Jul 11, 2019
Dear JML02118., thank you for your time spent writing this review. On behalf of the entire team, I thank you for the correctness of the assessments. We hope you will come back to our hotel in the future and find out that things are constantly improving
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$46 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
RomaniaTransylvaniaCentral RomaniaSibiu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Levoslav House
Which popular attractions are close to Levoslav House?
Nearby attractions include Old Town (0.2 miles), Big Square (Piata Mare) (0.1 miles), and Piata Mica (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Levoslav House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Levoslav House?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Levoslav House?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Levoslav House?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Levoslav House?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Cuptor, Benjamin Steakhouse & Bar, and Crama Sibiul Vechi.
Is Levoslav House located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Sibiu.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Levoslav House?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Romanian.
Are there any historical sites close to Levoslav House?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Turnul Sfatului (The Tower of the Council) (0.09 miles), Passage of Stairs (0.2 miles), and The Lower Town of Sibiu (orasul de jos) (0.4 miles).