We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu

Show Prices
#3 of 30 Hotels in Sibiu
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 184: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I had a wedding there and I reserved 18 rooms for my guests and everybody was impressed with the services! I highly recommend this hotel if you want to have a perfect vacation in beautiful Sibiu! And the restaurant they have it is a must seen, the view with the city is so beautiful and it is perfect for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizakochisalri
Alexandru R, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us at the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu. I sincerely appreciate your kind and positive comments regarding the service provided by our team members but also about our location and our rooms and the panorama of the restaurant and our personal....

bucharest
Reviewed 1 week ago

Are you looking for hospitability, kindness and great services? Destination’s name: Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu For those who are willing to celebrate New Year’s Eve in Romanian style, this meaning all night music, dance and great mood I’ll try to introduce you in the atmosphere So, for December 30 the hotel’s team organized a barbeque lunch at the National...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank strumph
Alexandru R, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.com regarding your stay with us at the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu. We are glad that you chose to spend New Year's Eve 2017 in our hotel. New Year's Eve packages offered by Golden Tulip Ana Tower is trying to train and provide a large...

Reviewed December 12, 2016

Bathroom not clean, mold on shower mat and in shower. Booked king size bed, got double bed. TV doesn't work correctly. Really bad first impression, wont be booking again. Front desk was not that friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haley B
Alexandru R, Public Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu. We would like to inform you that in accordance with classifications norms of accommodation, room with double bed is considered from the minimum size of 1.4 / 2.0 meters. In the room...

Bonn, Germany
Reviewed November 27, 2016

We had organized an international conference in that hotel in June 2016. Due to Alexandru Rusu and his team our stay became a wonderful event. Everyone in the hotel did his best and was very helpful. Minor mistakes due to slight misunderstandings were compensated for by special offers and niceties. Requests for another room were immediately responded to. Spectacular the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anja S
Alexandru R, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Anjs S., Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu. I sincerely appreciate your kind and positive comments regarding the service provided by our team members but also about our location and our rooms and the panorama of the restaurant and...

Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is perfect for both business as holiday. It comes with nice, clean and wide bedrooms with free wifi and wide tv screen. The rooms have individual airco with digital temperature control. The minibar comes with a wide (non-) alcohol varieties. My badroom had a run-in shower with side jetstreams. The breakfast had also everything you expected, including eggs,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris S
Alexandru R, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu. I sincerely appreciate your kind and positive comments regarding the service provided by our team members but also about our location and our rooms and the beakfast. We take pride in engaging...

Reviewed November 20, 2016

We spent one night in September here (thank goodness it was only one night). We arrived around 6pm and upon arriving whilst checking in we noticed that the lobby stunk of smoke. Not surprising as they were hosting a wedding and there was about 20 people at any one time standing right outside the doors smoking. We asked the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen D
Alexandru R, Public Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us at the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu. Your feedback is very important, and mention that was shared with the rest of the team. I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Golden Tulip Ana...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile

This was my first time in Sibiu. I will come back as I fell in love with Romania (and Golden Tulip) 😃 Will definitely stay here again. Gym was available and ok for a few days. Nice, helpful and friendly staff. Can't wait to stay there again. Hopefully soon. Good breakfast!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
Alexandru R, Public Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us at the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu. I sincerely appreciate your kind and positive comments regarding the service provided by our team members but also about our location and our rooms and our personal. We take pride in engaging our...

Reviewed November 13, 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel, various and fresh breakfast, with clean and big rooms, very friendly personnel...the restaurant is at the 11th floor with a panoramic view of the city. Beside the restaurant, the hotel has a bar too and a wellness area. I will return there for sure. Linda

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Alexandru R, Public Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu. I sincerely appreciate your kind and positive comments regarding the service provided by our team members but also about our location and our rooms and the panorama of the restaurant and our...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed November 3, 2016

The hotel looks great and the services are amazing. Everyone goes out of their way to please their customers. The room was very nice and clean and the included breakfast was a rich buffet. It's a walking distance from city center and old town. Also we had a private event in the restaurant 585 Fusion, from the 11th floor of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SalviuMacarie
Antonio C, Public Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu. I sincerely appreciate your kind and positive comments regarding the service provided by our team members but also about our location and our rooms and the panorama of the restaurant and our...

Reviewed October 23, 2016

I had a short, but nice stay. The internet was not working very well in the rooms, but in the lobby and the dining area it was working fine. The rooms are cleaned between 8-9 AM so if you want to sleep late - use the Do Not Disturb sign. These are the only issues I had. The staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ioana V
Antonio C, Public Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu. I sincerely appreciate your kind and positive comments regarding the service provided by our team members but also about our location and our rooms and the panorama of the restaurant and our...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (81)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sibiu hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Sibiu
Ramada Sibiu
#4 of 30 in Sibiu
405 reviews
0.4 mi away
Continental Forum Sibiu
0.7 mi away
Casa Luxemburg
Casa Luxemburg
#2 of 30 in Sibiu
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis
Hotel Ibis
#7 of 30 in Sibiu
490 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Silva
0.4 mi away
Republique Hotel
Republique Hotel
#9 of 30 in Sibiu
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu is welcoming you in one of the most beautiful and oldest cities in Europe. Situated in the proximity of the historical centre of Sibiu and in the economical area of the city, our hotel is the perfect choice when it comes to business trips or meetings. Our team is highly dedicated to meet all your needs and offer you the best services in the most professional manner. Feel the urban touch in a deluxe business space while enjoying the international standards of a well-known hotel chain. You are our first priority when you enter Golden Tulip Ana Tower and we want to become your favorite place to stay when you are away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu

Address: Strada Scoala De Inot 2, Sibiu 550005, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Sibiu County > Sibiu
Price Range: $73 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sibiu
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sibiu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Minsk, Belarus

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms at the upper floor have great view over the city”
 of 5 bubbles strumph, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms beyond 7th floor, on the east side have the best view of the mountains and the sunrise.”
  • The view from my 9th floor room.
 of 5 bubbles 622ioanav, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room high up for a decent vie and to be close to the restaurant which is on the top floor”
  • Double Room
  • Shower and Sink area
 of 5 bubbles Bruiser1966, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“be aware that all rooms have bathtubs, which makes the shower inaccessible for an elderly or handicapped person.”
 of 5 bubbles JaninaDiana, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“Junior suites are good value”
 of 5 bubbles Plug_England, Jul 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay