We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Amfora

Hostelworld.com$28*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$32*
$28*
Great Deal
$32*
$32*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Amfora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 22: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Amfora
 Click to rate
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed January 5, 2017

The hotel was very clean and nice, the staff there is extremely friendly and polite - they answered all my questions and gave me tips for some nice places around the town. Overall, I would recommend it to anyone that would consider a trip to Varna!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frederickkbrownn
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed December 28, 2016

Recently i was guest at hotel Amfora and i had great time. The personnel is capable and understanding. The rooms and the food were excellent. I recommend Hotel Amfora since i would go back when i am in the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deyan4yanchev
Reviewed September 5, 2016

We had 2 nights here at start of our trip in Varna.Excelent service,food and staff.The room is perfectly well decorated and very clean.The service is very frendly and proffesoinal.I can only recommend it to everybody who comes to Varna.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asen K
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed to stay in this hotel! Very good breakfast and very good servis! The room was big, kleen and comfortable. Tha hotel is not in the center, we used buses and texis to trevrl to varna or the golden sends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank esterhaham
Reviewed June 19, 2016

We visited the hotel with a group of friends and we were very happy with our stay. Staff served us very quickly The rooms were very nice and clean. We needed a rental car and were pleased with the price and quality of the car that offered us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia A
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed June 17, 2016

At first when i went i was a little sceptic but when i got to the hotel i was very surprised. The hotel is a little splendid building with a big garden i a pool. The view from my room was fantastic. Another thing i found excellent is the staff. Very friendly, warm people ready to help in every way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kikity
Reviewed June 4, 2016

Great place to stay if you visit Varna.Near to the beach and to the centre of the sity.Frendly staff,clean and well decorated rooms.I will stay in Amfora hotel for my next visit in Varna and i will recomend hotel to my friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kostadin K
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed August 1, 2015

The hotel is easy to find - there is a road sign for the hotel on the main road from Varna to Golden Sands, The room was really nice - big enough, with two TVs and even two balconies. It is good that they have a private parking. The only minuses are that the place is really far from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander M
George T, Owner at Hotel Amfora, responded to this review

Благодаря ви за откровенният коментар. Приемаме всички забележки и ще се постараем да бъдем максимално прилежни в нашата работа. Thank you very much for your honest opinion, we accept all your notes and we will try to do better and better.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Turned up with confirmed booking. The shrugged their shoulders and said there was no room available. No further help or information offered. Strongly suggest to avoid at all costs, can't be trusted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlistairRiddell
George T, Owner at Hotel Amfora, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am very sorry for the mistake but we have not received your reservation made through an internet channel that is why we did not expected you at our hotel.You did not confirmed it with us at all although you had our e-mail and phone number. Usually when people make last minute reservations they check it with the...

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 13, 2015

i have stayed at Amfora several times, some on business and some with the family, a great base for business or pleasure, for the beach/resort or a short bus ride into the centre for great shopping/nightlife, Amfora and the staff are always welcoming.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pwinterburn
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varna hotels
4.2 mi away
Orbita Hotel
Orbita Hotel
#25 of 51 in Varna
27 reviews
4.7 mi away
Splendid Boutique
Splendid Boutique
#5 of 51 in Varna
175 reviews
4.9 mi away
Dionis
Dionis
#37 of 51 in Varna
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Villa Duchess
Villa Duchess
#13 of 51 in Varna
29 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlant Hotel
Atlant Hotel
#35 of 51 in Varna
9 reviews
4.5 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#6 of 51 in Varna
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hotel Amfora

Address: Saints Constantine & Helena Resort, Varna 9006, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Varna
Price Range: $25 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amfora 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Amfora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amfora Hotel Varna
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Varna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Amfora staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Amfora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“choose room 203 if possible”
kikity, Jun 17, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor rooms have amazing views!”
MeganLavinia, Dec 16, 2014 | Read review
“Make certain that you do not leave your booking to the last minute to ensure you get a room.”
ronalde954, Dec 7, 2014 | Read review
“ask for the second floor”
alexandraz2013, Jul 31, 2013 | Read review
“Try to get the rooms overlooking the pool and therefore the sea. Those at the side facing back to the main road do not suffer any loss of peacefulness because of their position.”
BPLegend1948, Nov 2, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hostelworld.com
$28* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$32
TripAdvisor$32
Booking.com$32
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates