We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
St. Valentin 3, Canal-West Comb, Plovdiv 4000 Bulgaria
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/07/22
Priceline
Travelocity$80
eDreams$72
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (272)
Room & Suite (70)
Dining (21)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 08/04/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Landmark Creek Hotel
Updated 08/04/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 53 hotels in Plovdiv
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.2
Value
4.5
Landmark Creek Hotel is the only boutique 4-star hotel in Plovdiv located at the start of the Olympic Rowing channel. All the rooms have panoramic view to the Rowing channel or to the swimming pool and the park. The rooms have 42" LED TVs, the free wi-fi is available in the whole complex. The hotel has a garden restaurant, spa center, gym, conference halls.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Seating area
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 3 more
319Reviews6Q+A45Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 194
  • 89
  • 16
  • 10
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sofia N wrote a review Feb 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Perfect hotel for those who come to Plovdiv with the car, because it’s not so close to the center by walk. Wonderful view from the deluxe room. Spectacularly comfortable. Nice restaurant. It has outdoor pool, but we prefer the vip packet from the wellness!! Sauna, steam bath, jacuzzi, sala relax and tv : all for you!! It also give you the possibility to rent bikes to go around the city. We had a great experience, so it’s very suggested.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Bulgarian Traveler wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
Smoking room (!) being passed off as non-smoking. Not sure how that's even possible with all the EU regulations and the supposedly working smoke detector in the room - so that's also a concern! Offered to move us to another room, which had the same exact stench. I'm not talking about a whiff of cigarettes - what I mean is a stench coming from every piece of fabric in the room, mostly from the carpet, but also the drapes as well. Look at the pictures I'm attaching of cigarette burns on the carpet. We left the windows open for a while, but it made no difference. We were barely able to fall asleep. Our clothes smelled like cigarette smoke the entire day after we checked out and had to be washed to get the stench out. Also, the remote for the AC was missing, so we could not adjust the temperature in the room. Unacceptable experience considering the pretense and the prices of this place.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Petya Baeva, Guest Services / Front Office at Landmark Creek Hotel
Responded Feb 16, 2022
Dear Mr. Petkov, Thank you for your review. We are happy you liked our location and facilities, but on the hand, we are very sorry that your expectations are not fully met. Smoking in hotel rooms, restaurants, lobby, meeting rooms - basically all indoor public areas is strictly forbidden by both our policy and by law. Our rooms have a balcony where guests are advised to smoke. As you might have also noticed, there are multiple “non-smoking” signs in the rooms too. Unfortunately, we cannot control personal behavior of guests when they are in the privacy of their rooms, and although smoking is strictly not allowed, hotels are sometimes faced with situations of this kind. Maintenance and cleanliness of hotel premises are among our top priorities, thus we would like to assure you that housekeeping department has been alerted and the damaged carpet you have pictured is being repaired without delay. With regards to the AC, each room is equipped with a temperature and ventilation control unit. These units are fitted on the wall – next to room entrance. Once again, we would like to thank you for your review. Guest’s feedback helps us finely tune our service and allows us to take immediate actions where required. Looking forward for your next visit!
Read more
jordan_eye wrote a review Sep 2021
Amman, Jordan59 contributions40 helpful votes
Situated closely to the creek, this hotel is a pleasant place to stay in. Staff was very friendly and cooperative. Fitness center is well equipped. Rooms are elegant and very clean, but some details need to be adressed. Breakfast offers many choices and is excellent. I recommend this place for a tranquil and relaxing stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Kaiserist wrote a review Aug 2021
Istanbul, Turkey371 contributions75 helpful votes
Hotel is very nice nearby a park and artificial lake for canoe races. Free parking available, free wifi with good signal available. Room and bed was very confortable. There is a very nice resataurant at lobby with nice lunch and dinner menu. Only problem during summer is mosquitos coming from lake and river.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Back garden side is better for mosquitos.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Marina Donova wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions
This is one of the greatest hotel in Plovdiv. I would recommend as a best option both for a business trip or a personal vacation. Everything is on a professional level - hotel service, restaurant, also the location is amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Amanda wrote a review May 2021
Sofia, Bulgaria24 contributions31 helpful votes
The rooms are great, they even have music in the bathroom. Some of the staff was very service-minded, some were really not. Some of the staff don't understand English, and will just stand and stare at you until you walk away again. For the spa treatment it would have been nice, that there was more than one masseuse, but a part from that it was fine. It's a completely fine place to stay, but I'm not sure I would go there again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Stojko Bijelic wrote a review Dec 2020
Chicago, Illinois2 contributions
Great hotel and friendly staff! Stefan at the front desk made sure to take care of all our needs and was very helpful. He was very friendly and went above and beyond what he needed to do. Will definitely come back just from the service.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
alfonsocastrobrenes wrote a review Sep 2020
Vilnius, Lithuania44 contributions12 helpful votes
I have been coming to Plovdiv almost every year during the past 10 years and was trying different hotels. This time I have decided to stay here and I think will never try other one. The quality of the hotel is very good, the room is very clean and the bed is really what I need for a good sleeping, the staff is very helpful, the breakfast is in high level, and all of this for a very competitive price.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: I had a row channel view and is was super from the balcony.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Tarintata wrote a review Sep 2020
Belgrade, Serbia147 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
The location, the quality of the rooms and the staff were exceptional. There was a real sense of peace and the view on the creek from the room was beautiful. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Breakfast was excellent. Good value for the money! Highly recommend this place !
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
ldesoutter wrote a review Aug 2020
Paris, France12 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed there for one night only however this has been one of our best night in Bulgaria. The personal has been very helpful and welcoming. The hotel is located outside of Plovdiv and is very calm. It offers all commodities and is very clean. As we stayed during the Covid crisis, they took all measures to facilitate access to a nice buffet. I travel a lot for business and truly recommend the Landmark creek for any type of stay in Plovdiv.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$62 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BulgariaPlovdiv ProvincePlovdiv
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Landmark Creek Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Landmark Creek Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Old Plovdiv Retro Photo (3.0 miles), Domus Rebus Escape Room Plovdiv (2.8 miles), and Plovdiv Old Town (2.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Landmark Creek Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Landmark Creek Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Landmark Creek Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Landmark Creek Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Landmark Creek Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Aylyakria, SKAPTO-PLOVDIV, and Tams House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Landmark Creek Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Landmark Creek Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Landmark Creek Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Landmark Creek Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Russian, Turkish, and Bulgarian.
Are there any historical sites close to Landmark Creek Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Plovdiv Roman Theatre (2.9 miles), Casa Lamartine (3.0 miles), and Sahabeddin Imaret Camii (2.8 miles).