We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Avion Hotel

15 " Khan Presian" 15, Plovdiv 4000 Bulgaria
Traveler (25)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (2)

About

#12 of 40 hotels in Plovdiv
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The hotel is situated in the central part of the city of Plovdiv and in very close proximity to the International Plovdiv Fair, The Old Town, Novotel Plovdiv and the Main Shopping Street. The Avion Hotel answers to all contemporary requirements for business and holiday accommodations. The hotel offers modern furnishing and cosy atmosphere which makes it an excellent choice for business people as well as tourists. The interior design impresses with finesse and luxury. The rooms have been arranged with much taste and love. The warm and professional welcome will make you feel at home. The stylishly furnished restaurant is situated on the ground floor of the hotel and has 200 seats. The restaurant is suitable for arranging meetings with partners, friendly dinners, family celebrations, weddings, bachelor's and bachelorette parties, secondary-school students proms, cocktails and company parties. The wide range of dished on the menu offers culinary masterpieces of the Bulgarian and international cuisine.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
34Reviews
0Q+A
4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 13
  • 17
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
Excellent location for what I needed - just across the street of Plovdiv Fair. Walking distance (~10 min) to old town and to Happy bar&grill where I ate. Free parking across the hotel, on the sidewalk. Friendly receptionist, the only staff I've seen during my stay. Big apartment (I got the deluxe suite), very clean, with double door for noise insulation. Matress could be a little bit improved. Electric heater in the bedroom which done his job well. Breakfast was a disaster - the poorest I've ever seen in a hotel. Basically only one boiled egg available, along with some cheese and tomatoes. That's it! I only found a loaf of bread that was a little stale, no staff to be seen around. No juice whatsoever. I would have prefered to pay a la carte to have a decent breakfast then to have this joke of an included breakfast.
Read more
We stayed in Avion hotel a night on 26 May 2018. The hotel is good, the room is good and convenient. The person in the reception was polite and friendly. Breakfast was simple, not a big selection. Location is the weak point. Walking to the old town takes about 20 minutes. The bottom line is okay, a good value for the price.
Read more
Response from Hotel-restauran... A, Manager at Avion Hotel
Responded Sep 2, 2018
Hello, Thank you very much for your review, we really appreciate it. Best Regards, Hotel Avion,
Read more
The hotel is small, about 10 rooms I believe. Our rooms were large, very nicely furnished and everything was clean and functioning. Beds were comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was small-scale but there was a reasonable choice and it was well enjoyed. They have a nice outdoor eating area which we were able to use since the weather was good. The hotel is a pleasant 15 min walk along by the river from the busy old town/touristy area. It's right opposite the Plovdiv Fair centre, so perfect if that's what you need.
Read more
Walking distance to center of the city, cosy atmosphere and friendly personnel. Breakfast was really nice, can't tell about the rest of the restaurant menu as the one time we decide to have a meal there it wasn't working.
Read more
Response from Hotel-restauran... A, Manager at Avion Hotel
Responded Sep 2, 2018
Hello, We are glad that you have liked the breakfast as well as the walking distance to the city center. Be sure to visit us again when you are in Plovdiv. Best Regards, Hotel Avion,
Read more
Really bad location. 15 min walking distance to the city centre but really horrible around. We asked for the cheapest room and then they gave us a suite. We asked how much there were going to charge and they lied saying a cheaper price. And two days later we had to pay a lot. Breakfast was very bad. Service was not that helpful.
Read more
Response from Hotel-restauran... A, Manager at Avion Hotel
Responded Sep 2, 2018
Hello Mrs. Modi, I am really sorry that you stayed in the month that we were doing a renovation of two of our rooms. I think that you might find our hotel much more convinient place to stay now then when you stayed in Junuary. Best Regards, Hotel Avion,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$40 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BulgariaPlovdiv ProvincePlovdiv
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing