We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel-Restaurant Kriva Cuprija

Save
Share
Onescukova 23 / Old town Kriva cuprija 2, Mostar 88000 Bosnia and Herzegovina
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$93
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$96
View deal
FindHotel
$87
View deal
Hotels.com$96
Travelocity$96
Priceline$98
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (345)
Room & Suite (109)
Dining (51)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Read more
Updated 07/15/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 07/15/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 26 hotels in Mostar
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.6
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice
The hotel is categorized with 4 *. The hotel is located in the heart of the old town in the UNESCO zone. Beste location in Mostar
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Croatian
435Reviews18Q+A34Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 295
  • 96
  • 18
  • 8
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Dustin N wrote a review Aug 9
2 contributions
I visited Croatia in August this year expecting to spend my time between Hvar and Split. After several days I had my fill and decided on a whim to drive into Bosnia to see what they had to offer and settled on the town of Mostar by complete chance. After browsing some reviews for hotels I selected Hotel Kriva Cuprija and it was by far the best decision I made during this vacation. The hotel is magical and centrally located within Mostar around everything you would want to see. I can't really say anything more that hasn't been covered in other reviews, but would like to highlight how friendly my hosts were. The employees at this hotel really seem to enjoy that you have chosen to stay with them - something that I have not experienced before anywhere else. While I won't be returning to Croatia anytime soon, I absolutely would love to return to Bosnia and when it happens I'll be staying here again. Thank you for the wonderful reception to your country!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sami Tanovic, General Manager at Hotel-Restaurant Kriva Cuprija
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest , Thank you for stay with us . We are veryyyy happyyy to read you review . It has been an amazing pleasure to read your comment. Thank you so much for taking the time. Thank you for beautiful words about location,hotel,staff and best note 5 😊 , this mean much for us and give our staff more motivation and will to make our guests best holiday . I have certainly shared your review with my team, which is also very proud to have made your stay a perfect one. We are very much looking forward to the pleasure to be your hosts again soon. Best regards from Mostar, Hotel Manager
Read more
Mette Nielsen wrote a review Aug 6
Copenhagen, Denmark58 contributions36 helpful votes
There are many restaurants in Mostar with a view of the river, but this one was definitely our favourite. Exellent food and great service. The restaurant is calm and cozy with beautiful views. The food is very good and they serve amazing local wine. Would return for another meal for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sami Tanovic, General Manager at Hotel-Restaurant Kriva Cuprija
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest , Thank you for stay with us . It has been an amazing pleasure to read your comment. Thank you so much for taking the time. Thank you for beautiful words about restaurant , food , this mean much for us and give our staff more motivation and will to make our guests best holiday . I have certainly shared your review with my team, which is also very proud to have made your stay a perfect one. We are very much looking forward to the pleasure to be your hosts again soon. Best regards from Mostar, Hotel Manager
Read more
pureluigi wrote a review Jul 2022
El Paso, Texas33 contributions43 helpful votes
We've never had such a warm welcome anywhere. Thank you Jasna, Jenet, Nejla and Amel. You made this an extraordinary stay. It is a simple hotel in the middle of Mostar. The people are the warmest you will ever find. Tending to your every need. Rooms are very basic and very simple, but the experience of staying right in the middle of Mostar is absolutely charming.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: All rooms are basically the same and ALL have very small staircases
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sami Tanovic, General Manager at Hotel-Restaurant Kriva Cuprija
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear , Thank you for stay with us . It has been an amazing pleasure to read your comment. Thank you so much for taking the time. Thank you for beautiful words about location,hotel,staff and best note 10 ❤️ , this mean much for us and give our staff more motivation and will to make our guests best holiday . I have certainly shared your review with my team, which is also very proud to have made your stay a perfect one. We are very much looking forward to the pleasure to be your hosts again soon. Best regards from Mostar, Hotel Manager
Read more
SumayyaD wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom13 contributions4 helpful votes
Absolutely wonderful staff, so so helpful and warm ! The rooms are modern and very comfortable, and the location is excellent! Mere meters from stari most and right at the old market . Breakfast was small but lovely with delicious cakes !Would not hesitate in recommending
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sami Tanovic, Geschäftsführer at Hotel-Restaurant Kriva Cuprija
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear , Thank you for stay with us . It has been an amazing pleasure to read your comment. Thank you so much for taking the time. Thank you for beautiful words about location,hotel,staff and best note 10 ❤️ , this mean much for us and give our staff more motivation and will to make our guests best holiday . I have certainly shared your review with my team, which is also very proud to have made your stay a perfect one. We are very much looking forward to the pleasure to be your hosts again soon. Best regards from Mostar, Hotel Manager
Read more
Amanda B wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I was amazed by this beautiful place from the first moment I arrived, Kriva Cuprije is a hidden gem that must be experienced. The hotel has a lot of character and it is obvious that much time has been spent with attention to get the details perfect. It is very clean, the service is outstanding and the breakfast is generous. My favorite from the breakfast buffet was the delicious, freshly made Bosnian coffee. The hotel is located in the heart of the old town, just next to one of the rivers. From the dining area there is a fresh breeze from the water and you have an amazing view over the miniature old bridge. I found this place when a famous photographer posted a picture from this view, but visiting Kriva Cuprija even exceeded my expectations. I will recommend my close friends and family to come here and I will definitely visit again. Thank you for a wonderful experience in Mostar!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sami Tanovic, Geschäftsführer at Hotel-Restaurant Kriva Cuprija
Responded Jun 30, 2022
Dear , Thank you so much for choosing our Kriva cuprija Hotel Mostar on your visit in Mostar and for sharing your positive feedback with the online community. I am delighted that your city break was very enjoyable and it seems that our excellent hotel made the experience perfectly complete. It sounds wonderful that we managed to meet all your expectations and you especially appreciated the cleanliness, the beautiful accommodation and the friendly hospitality encountered. Last but not least, many thanks for pointing out our good location, which provides a perfect base to discover Mostar most famous sights and best restaurants, entertainment places. I am truly glad that you left our hotel with nice memories and hope that we could be at your service again soon. Thank you for your kind support. Best regards, Hotel Manager
Read more
spam972 wrote a review Jun 2022
Aylesbury, United Kingdom63 contributions49 helpful votes
Not only is this hotel the cutest in the whole town and a Unesco protected property it has a great location, is aesthetically pleasing, clean, comfortable with amazing staff. The warm welcome I received and the assistance in getting to my next destination was so appreciated. The food is delicious and the rooms reasonably priced. I couldn't recommend it enough.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sami Tanovic, Geschäftsführer at Hotel-Restaurant Kriva Cuprija
Responded Jun 30, 2022
Dear , Thank you so much for choosing our Kriva cuprija Hotel Mostar on your visit in Mostar and for sharing your positive feedback with the online community. I am delighted that your city break was very enjoyable and it seems that our excellent hotel made the experience perfectly complete. It sounds wonderful that we managed to meet all your expectations and you especially appreciated the cleanliness, the beautiful accommodation and the friendly hospitality encountered. Last but not least, many thanks for pointing out our good location, which provides a perfect base to discover Mostar most famous sights and best restaurants, entertainment places. I am truly glad that you left our hotel with nice memories and hope that we could be at your service again soon. Thank you for your kind support. Best regards, Hotel Manager
Read more
tassieBerlin wrote a review Jun 2022
berlin208 contributions133 helpful votes
Despite complications with google maps and the one-way streets we finally found the hotel with the car and received a very warm welcome from the staff, who provided bountiful information for our stay. The location is very central, just minutes away from the famous bridge and most of the other sights. The room was spacious and modern. Luckily with an aircon as it was over 30oC outside. It is a listed building, so there is no lift, but the staff were happy to help carry the luggage up and down the stairs. The breakfast was plentiful and filled our needs and more. We also ate in the restaurant in the evening on the veranda. This provided a picturesque setting for the set meu experience, which certainly filled our appetites. They also serve à la carte. Many of the younger waiting staff seemed to be in training, but were very friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sami Tanovic, Geschäftsführer at Hotel-Restaurant Kriva Cuprija
Responded Jun 4, 2022
Dear , Thank you for stay with us . It has been an amazing pleasure to read your comment. Thank you so much for taking the time.🙂 Thank you for beautiful words about hotel,restaurant,food,staff , this mean much for us and give our staff more motivation and will to make our guests best holiday . I have certainly shared your review with my team, which is also very proud to have made your stay a perfect one. We are very much looking forward to the pleasure to be your hosts again soon. Best regards from Mostar, 😊Team Hotel Kriva cuprija😊
Read more
Jen P wrote a review Jun 2022
17 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
This hotel was amazing! The staff welcomed us with yogurt and peach juice - delicious! And of course wine and beer! The rooms we pretty and clean - great views! Great location - definitely worth staying here! And well priced - very affordable! The restaurant t had good breakfast (included) - but I would not advise you to eat dinner there. It is a set menu - trout, veal or lamb, with salad, roasted veggies/potatoes and dessert - $40 USD/person: They sucker you into it when you check in - there are plenty of restaurants in town that probably have good food, too. Although, the restaurant Kriva Cuprija was farm to table. Excellent location!!! Must stay here - just eat dinner in the town!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sami Tanovic, Geschäftsführer at Hotel-Restaurant Kriva Cuprija
Responded Jun 4, 2022
Dear , Thank you for stay with us . It has been an amazing pleasure to read your comment. Thank you so much for taking the time.🙂 Thank you for beautiful words about hotel,restaurant,food,staff and best note 10 ❤️,this mean much for us and give our staff more motivation and will to make our guests best holiday . I have certainly shared your review with my team, which is also very proud to have made your stay a perfect one. We are very much looking forward to the pleasure to be your hosts again soon. Best regards from Mostar, 😊Team Hotel Kriva cuprija😊
Read more
Brooklet425 wrote a review Apr 2022
Staunton, Virginia255 contributions200 helpful votes
We stayed here for 2 nights in January and were extremely happy with our experience. When we first arrived, a really nice young gentleman (I wish I could remember his name) was there to check us in. He prepared a small plate of fruit and juice and had me sit in the dining room while he and my husband went out to the car to carry our bags in. I was fully prepared to help unload the car myself, but I am certainly not going to complain about that kind of service! Once they had unloaded the car, my husband joined me in eating our welcome snack, and the young gentleman sat with us for a few minutes to talk to us about the hotel and the town. He gave us a map, explained our dinner options at the hotel, and then when we were done eating, he and my husband then carried all of our heavy bags up to our 5th floor room. (Note: There are no elevators and the stairs are steep with a few twists and turns. This wasn't a problem for us, but it's worth noting in case it's a problem for anyone else.) We stayed in a Superior Room. The room was comfortable and had plenty of space. We had a nice balcony overlooking the river the town. Since it was winter, and cold, we didn't spend much time on the balcony but it would be a wonderful place to sit and relax in warmer months. The bathroom was spacious and the shower had plenty of hot water. I got a slow start on our first morning so my husband went downstairs to ask if we could bring breakfast up to our room. He was expecting to bring back a plate or 2 of some simple breakfast items, but instead, they brought up an entire breakfast spread for us. Breads, meats, fruits and vegetables, all kids of different jams, butters & cream cheese spreads. Some sweet items (there was some kind of honey soaked bread that was delicious), juice and water. I'm probably forgetting some of the food. It was a lot - far more than we were capable of finishing! I wish I had taken a picture of everything that they brought, because it far exceeded our expectations of a quick breakfast in the room. Every employee that we interacted with couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. We really got the sense that they were happy to see tourists here, which is not something that can be said for a lot of hotels around the world. Everyone also spoke almost perfect English. The location is perfect. Staying here will put you right in old town, with the hotel sitting right on the bazaar. It's about a 2 minute walk down the bazaar to the Stari Most Bridge, and you're basically right next to the Kriva Cuprija (Crooked Bridge) - hence the name of the hotel. It's also an easy walk into the rest of the town. There's a nice restaurant at the hotel, but you're also just steps away from a variety of other restaurants. Even in winter, with a lot of places closed, we were still spoiled for choice. Overall, it was a fantastic stay. When we planned out this trip, we didn't plan enough time in Mostar. There was more to see and do in the city than I had realized, and I wish we had more time there. It's a place that we are really hoping to come back to in the near future, and when we do, this is the hotel that we'll be staying at again. Tip: If you have a car, they do have a free parking lot owned by the hotel. But the entrance is extremely narrow and steep, and since we were driving a rental car, we were concerned about damaging it. I want to note that I don't fault the hotel for this though. They're located in the crowded, tightly packed Stari Grad so there's not much space available for parking lots. That being said, there's a pay lot just across the street that we opted to park in instead. It was inexpensive, easier to get into and out of, and for us it was the better choice. I believe it had a security camera too.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sami Tanovic, Geschäftsführer at Hotel-Restaurant Kriva Cuprija
Responded Apr 24, 2022
Dear , Thank you so much for choosing our Kriva cuprija Hotel Mostar on your visit in Mostar and for sharing your positive feedback with the online community. I am delighted that your city break was very enjoyable and it seems that our excellent hotel made the experience perfectly complete. It sounds wonderful that we managed to meet all your expectations and you especially appreciated the cleanliness, the beautiful accommodation and the friendly hospitality encountered. Last but not least, many thanks for pointing out our good location, which provides a perfect base to discover Mostar most famous sights and best restaurants, entertainment places. I am truly glad that you left our hotel with nice memories and hope that we could be at your service again soon. Thank you for your kind support. Best regards, Hotel Manager
Read more
Cantab wrote a review Apr 2022
Cambridge, United Kingdom335 contributions85 helpful votes
Really don’t know they this place is rated so highly, the only thing it has going for it is the location. The decoration in the rooms is very dated, the beds are bad and the service is poor. Food is overpriced (double the cost of anything else in Mostar), half the staff seem like they have never worked in a hotel before and when we asked them to try to arrange a taxi to the airport, they offered one for 120euro. A little bit of our own research and we found one for 80euro. Would not stay here again or recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sami Tanovic, Geschäftsführer at Hotel-Restaurant Kriva Cuprija
Responded Apr 24, 2022
Dear guests, We are sorry that we did not fulfill all your wishes and made you 100% satisfied. Your main problem was the transfer and the transfer price. You had a stormy reaction. You have to understand that we transport our guests with VIP vehicles and that the price of one ordinary taxi vehicle and VIP vehicle differs. We offered you our price, you refused it, you found a taxi and everything is fine on our side. We even told you to look at the taxi prices that are lower. All the other criticisms I think were due to the fact that our transportation price was more expensive than the taxi service. But again, we are sorry that we did not make you 100% happy. We wish you a nice holiday and that you come to your home happily and healthily. Best regards Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$81 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel-restaurant kriva cuprija hotel mostar, hotel kriva cuprija
LOCATION
Bosnia and HerzegovinaFederation of Bosnia and HerzegovinaHerzegovina-Neretva CantonMostar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel-Restaurant Kriva Cuprija
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel-Restaurant Kriva Cuprija?
Nearby attractions include Old Bridge (Stari Most) (0.10 miles), Old Bridge Area of the Old City of Mostar (0.1 miles), and Neretva River (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel-Restaurant Kriva Cuprija?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel-Restaurant Kriva Cuprija?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel-Restaurant Kriva Cuprija?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel-Restaurant Kriva Cuprija?
Conveniently located restaurants include Café de Alma, National Restaurant Cevabdzinica Tima Irma, and Restoran Lagero.
Is Hotel-Restaurant Kriva Cuprija located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Mostar.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel-Restaurant Kriva Cuprija?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel-Restaurant Kriva Cuprija?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel-Restaurant Kriva Cuprija?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Croatian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel-Restaurant Kriva Cuprija?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old Bridge (Stari Most) (0.10 miles), Kajtaz’s House (0.3 miles), and Sniper Tower (0.6 miles).
Does Hotel-Restaurant Kriva Cuprija have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.