We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hollywood Home Hostel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hollywood Home Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 43: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Real friendly athmosphere with careful service. And perfect location in the center of hystorical city. Even in low-cost room you can find everything you need including fast free WiFi. It become my favorite landing point in Lviv. ;)

Helpful?
Thank Arthur B
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had a great time at the hostel, very clean and well managed. I am learning Russian and Danylo, one of the employees at the hostel, was very happy to help me out with learning. In the morning when I was planning my day Roka, another employee at the hostel was happy to show me the most interesting parts of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Russell C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2016

Location is very good! Cleaneliness wasnt too bad. Kitchen could be more hygienic but overall was a pleasant stay. Only problem is they dont inform u for passcode of enterence door so ask before arrival! Hope they inform their guests after booking now😉 liked it, would stay again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank burcutaklak
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2016

When you enter to the 1floor of hostel there are homeless people and no one cares about that stinky smell,alcohol & smoke cigarettes.Don't stay there.Never.For the same price you can find better hostel.

Helpful?
Thank Anna M
ISholok, Manager at Hollywood Home Hostel, responded to this review

Hello, Anna! Really it was big problem for us - this homeless people near the entrance of the building where situated our hostel. But this problem solved, everything already cleaned after them and we done some restorations of the entrance, so this is never will happen again! Sorry for any inconvenience! More 

Lublin, Poland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2016

We chose the place because of a very good price for a private room, which itself was small but well, what do you need other than a big, comfy bed, and a clean bathroom! The hostel was, in general, clean but old, there is a kitchen and a big common room which has a potential for socializing, but it was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank IzaH324
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

This was my first stay at a hostel so was not sure what to expect. I stayed with a friend at a 8 bed room. The only issue I would say that was a bit annoying was the beds were squeaky and the way they are set up is a little bit away from the wall, so I was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank barciur
ISholok, Manager at Hollywood Home Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoy your staying in our hostel! We have considered your wishes regarding beds, checked them and removed any squeaking! So we will be happy to host you next time! More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

Nice hostel just around the corner from Rynok Square close to all attractions! Staff very friendly, Zhareyna was especially helpful in helping me organise things! There is a kitchen and fridge and free water and coffee! Beds comfy and very clean, and there is a small balcony for those who want to smoke. It is on the 4th floor so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pallab007
Poltava, Poltavs'ka Oblast', Ukraine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Awesome place to stay in Lviv! Not far from Rynok square, great soviet interior, atmosphere and good administrators will not leave you indifferent. Clean rooms, nice view from windows on an old Lviv architecture. Love it!

Helpful?
Thank NikolayBunyak
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We found this hostel last minute and they were nice to let us stay, but after we saw the mattresses we changed our minds. In a 6-bed room, all of the mattresses were dirty. Some were dirty around the edges, lined with black spots, others had giant brown splatters on the side and the bottom. Not something that could be... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Yevgenia T
Artemio M, Owner at Hollywood Home Hostel, responded to this review

Hello, thanks for your review, I'm just coming from the hostels after your review to check what was going on, and I personally checked all the matrasses and bed linen, and can't understand what you are talking about, because all the matrasses are new, and we always use covers. Plus I would like to know who was at the reception... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for a nice hostel in Lviv, look no further. It was our second stay in this hostel, and for sure not last! The staff is friendly, the rooms are nice and clean, the localisation is awesome-heart of the city! Prices are acceptable even for broke students. I love it! :-)

Helpful?
Thank Marmarecki
Artemio M, Owner at Hollywood Home Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, really appreciated. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lviv hotels
0.3 mi away
Swiss Hotel
Swiss Hotel
#1 of 60 in Lviv
4.5 of 5 stars 413 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dnister Hotel
Dnister Hotel
#11 of 60 in Lviv
4.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sonata Hotel
Sonata Hotel
#18 of 60 in Lviv
4.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Coffee Home Hostel
Coffee Home Hostel
#67 of 178 in Lviv
4.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Old City Hostel Lviv
Old City Hostel Lviv
#2 of 178 in Lviv
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
0.5 mi away
Post House Hostel
Post House Hostel
#1 of 178 in Lviv
5.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
==>Who we are? Small island of Hollywood in the heart of Lviv! Stylish hostel in downtown of Lviv.We offer comfortable, clean and affordable rooms for open minded travellers.=>What you get? Free Linen & Towels Free Coffee & Tea all daylong Free wi-fi Free use of internet connected PC Free use of washing machine and iron Comfortable stay in spacious clean rooms City info and maps & suggestions Hostel activities Fully equipped kitchen Major credit cards accepted =>Where are we? We are located in the heart of downtown, right next the main square. Do you like spending money on public transport or taxi? We don’t, that's why we'ra at the main square. Must-see places walkable from here. Go directly to your bed from a disco or a museum or opera house or wherever you want. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hollywood Home Hostel

Address: 3, Drukarska Street, Lviv 79008, Ukraine (Formerly Soviet Home Hostel)
Location: Ukraine > Lviv Oblast > Lviv
Price Range: $10 - $19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hollywood Home Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay