We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amadria Park Hotel Ivan

Save
Share
Hoteli Solaris 86 Solaris D.D., Sibenik 22000 Croatia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$157
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (618)
Dining (133)
Room & Suite (94)

About

#4 of 18 hotels in Sibenik
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Fashionable design with authentic Dalmatian theme intertwined in all the elements of the hotel. 372 completely redecorated rooms (superior, deluxe and connected door rooms), a restaurant with a beautiful terrace and wine bar with numerous autochthonous wines, night club, new congress capacities, a completely renovated Wellness & Spa Mediterranean garden are only a small part of numerous other surprises which will await for you.
Read more
Property amenities
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Internet
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
Croatian, German
610Reviews29Q+A62Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 256
  • 222
  • 84
  • 31
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
philguk wrote a review Oct 10
Tideswell, United Kingdom220 contributions72 helpful votes
I really struggled with the review for this hotel As a BUSINESS hotel i'd easily give it 4 stars. It's as good as most other business hotels I have used and is right next to the convention centre. The staff were all unfailingly polite and helpful and the food at breakfast or the dinner buffet was great. In fact the buffet breakfast was above average with plenty of different choices Our room was a little smaller than I expected and although I do realise that a "french balcony" is code for a "balcony that isn't big enough to use" - we didn't even have that. What we did have, though, was a large fully opening floor to ceiling sliding window (with security screen). Great for our pool & sea view If I were here on holiday though I think I would be leaving at most a 2-3 star review. As it's primarily a business hotel, it's a bit sterile for holidaying in. I was also surprised that hotel guests are still CHARGED to rent a sun lounger on the beach. For a family here for more than a few days, this would get expensive. Without your own transport, this hotel is also quite isolated - but does not rise to the level of an "all inclusive resort" either So this is why I am leaving a 3-star review
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: By all means take a sea view room, but remember - its unlikely you will have a balcony you can...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Vedran Kopačević, General Manager at Amadria Park Hotel Ivan
Responded 1 week ago
Dear philguk, thank You for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to review us after Your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that You were impressed with our savoury breakfast and dinner selection and that our team was able to anticipate and fulfill Your needs. Still, Your satisfaction is something that we take very seriously, and we are deeply sorry that it wasn't complete. We are aware that business travelers and leisure travelers have different needs and are proud to provide first-class service and facilities for both. Therefore, we were disappointed to learn that You found the atmosphere here to be sterile and not relaxing enough for a holiday purpose. Our never-ending goal is nothing but the best for our valued guests and it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to deliver even better service. Given the opportunity, we would be delighted to provide You with a more positive experience on Your next visit. Sincerely, Vedran Kopačević Hotel Manager Amadria Park Hotel Ivan
Read more
david p wrote a review Oct 6
Portsmouth, United Kingdom84 contributions48 helpful votes
Overall I would rate the Ivan as excellent in terms of service, cleaniness, restaurants and facilities. The pool area and lounge areas are quite extensive. It's also very close to a rather nice beach. The only thing letting it down was the size of the bedroom and had two single beds pushed together to form a double, which wasn't ideal.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Vedran Kopačević, General Manager at Amadria Park Hotel Ivan
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear david p, Thank You for taking the time to write such a lovely review about our hotel! We are thrilled You enjoyed the facilities and services here at Amadria Park Hotel Ivan and we greatly appreciate Your compliments to our staff and housekeeping department. It means a lot to each of us when someone takes the time to recognize the work we do. On the other hand, we regret that You were not satisfied with the room; had we known about this, we would have offered You another room, better fitted to Your needs. We would be delighted to have the chance of welcoming You back again and making Your next stay a five-star experience! Have a fantastic day! Best regards, Vedran Kopačević Hotel Manager Amadria Park Hotel Ivan
Read more
Smalltalk1 wrote a review Oct 4
Bremen, Germany85 contributions27 helpful votes
What I expect from a four star hotel: 1) Silent room – No 348 is too loud bc of restaurant guests talking downstairs (>40 dB, see pic). I could sleep only with a pillow; on Sa I was awaken at 6 am bc staff collected glasses from tables or something in this kind. 2) comfortable bed - right side was awful, like it is five years one has to change it. Left side was better. 3) cleanness - fulfilled 4) reliability of service: no pick up in the airport although booked; the driver who took me back to the airport tried to educate me to come 20 minutes earlier to check out bc his waiting is not paid by the hotel. Very impolite driver. 5) fast check out: although talked to the staff at 9 am which bills I need, all 3 bills encompassed no address although I was showing it whole booking over the hotels website. It took 20 min to check out. 6) customer orientation: only by the concierge Ivanna and in the Spa. The rest of personnel is totally inflexible. E.g. if I wish a fresh pressed juice for breakfast for a fee, I need to bring it from the bar, 50 m from the restaurant. If I order latte with almond milk, it is impossible in a bar bc they have only rice milk but the restaurant 50 m has several plant based milks; no possibility to order drinks in a glass near swimming pool, only in plastic although there max 5 people there at once. No service near the swimming pool. Last but not least, the hotel expects me to bring dirty towels to the lobby. Daily. It is like a hostel feeling to do logistics for their towels. 7) functional gym: yes, two rooms, very good organized. 8) good care products in the room: it took me three calls to get a tooth paste for free, and not to go to the „boutique“ in the ground floor to buy it. Unfortunately, I was not that successful with the shaver…All care products are made in China, look dangerous (like in the Best Western in Pakistan), and smell also not good. Why not to put something Croatian? 9) healthy breakfast:only a few veggies, daily is everything 100 same, juices are synthetically mixed, no pure oat flakes. Average. No service at table for coffee. Now about the Ressort: this hotel is one of a few which are 6 km from Šibenik. I was feeling like in a prison. Everything is the same: water, food, prices… you have two restaurants and zero variety. I feel like in a communistic country with no variety, no customer orientation and many personell walking around… The beach is not a sand beach but stony. If you go to lie at the beach, you fill find same hard and uncomfy beds like near pool but need to pay 6 or 7€ daily. Summary: only directly in Šibenik next time Finally, I would like to thank to Ivanna, who immensely simplify a lot of things. I hope the hotel management appreciates her professionalism and customer orientation!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Vedran Kopačević, General Manager at Amadria Park Hotel Ivan
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Smalltalk1, I'm very disappointed to hear that Your experience with us left You so underwhelmed and that there were issues in so many areas, starting from a pick up at the airport to the check out procedure. We are usually recognized for an outstanding service and excellent product, and I regret that You experienced so many challenges. Getting enough quality sleep is vital, and therefore I apologize for the noise as well as for the uncomfortable bed. If we had known about this at the time, we would have relocate You to a quieter part of a hotel. Whether it is breakfast, lunch or a dinner, our resort offers something to satisfy any palate, even the pickiest eaters, and I'm sorry to hear that You found it to be average. We will use this feedback though and add some more variety to our menu. While I appreciate You highlighting the courteous behavior and impeccable professionalism You've received from Ivana and our Spa team, I was disheartened to read Your comments about our staff and I assure You that Your experience is certainly not indicative of our usual level of service. If You could afford the time, I would welcome an opportunity to discuss this further and see how might we restore Your faith in our hotel. I can be reached at hotel.ivan@amadriapark.com Sincerely, Vedran Kopačević Hotel Manager Amadria Park Hotel Ivan
Read more
Sophie C wrote a review Aug 2021
Ewell, United Kingdom7 contributions9 helpful votes
The hotel is lovely and clean and modern. The rooms were cleaned everyday and were of a high standard. There are no balcony’s so if you are looking for a balcony this is not the hotel for you. The windows/doors opened up if you want fresh air or you have air con in the rooms. The breakfast was really good and we had dinner in the buffet a couple of times and it was good. Beach and pool are lovely and very close to each other which was great for my kids to run in between the two. The only downsides I would say would be that it is a taxi ride to Old Sibenik so you are kind of stuck on the resort unless you have a car or want to pay for a taxi. The restaurants on the resort are not particularly cheap and you do need to book for a few of them. Overall I found the staff really quite helpful although in the dinner hall it is quite a challenge to get a drink!! The reception staff are all lovely and super helpful, they are obviously overworked with paperwork (yes actually printing off emails, not digital) for all the Covid tests. They did make a couple of mistakes but were so helpful in getting it resolved. Lastly the lady selling the tours in reception - be very careful. She mis sold a tour to me she claimed I did not have to do any walking if we did not want to and when we turned up for the waterfall trip we had to walk 30mins straight away, which was not great for my asthmatic son. A pre warning would have been nice. She was being clever and pretending it was lost in translation so she should get her commission! Apart from that I had a lovely stay at the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Book restaurants and visit the old town at least once!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Delia d wrote a review Aug 2021
6 contributions
+1
Croatia is such a beautiful country, but people need to work on their attitude, as they have lots of tourists!! As soon as we arrived at the airport, the passport control lady was awful, bleah! We said OK, she might just have a bad day. We reached at our resort around 12pm,booked a package with jet2holiday, we had no info about the check-in only available at 3pm, so half of the day was already wasted. No info from the reception, they just told us to wait in the lobby and wait for a room to be available.. There was complementary water and prosseco on arrival, but we had no idea.,no one offered us. staff is rude and unprofessional. If you wanna go and have dinner, you need to reserve a table at the reception, because they might refuse your entry if not (still we had no idea). This place has so much more potential, the rooms are nice and super clean, the lobby is very elegant, I just wish the staff were more trained and more professional!!! All our respect goes to Marko, the waiter from Trattoria restaurant, who made our stay more pleasant, and we always ask for him to serve us when he's on duty. We're currently on our second day here, and 5 more to go.. They need more people in order to provide a service up to the standards of the resort and for the pay rate included. Food is nice, drinks are not.. They still have the Covid rules, so only outdoor serving. Everything is closing at 23. Maximum 00.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Vedran Kopačević, General Manager at Amadria Park Hotel Ivan
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Delia d, Thank You for choosing our country and our hotel for Your vacations. We are happy to know that our modern design, prime location and immaculate room left such a positive impression on You. Still, it is a great disappointment to hear that You left our hotel unsatisfied. Check in time at our hotel is from 3 PM, and this is clearly stated on our official website, as well as in our lobby area. We are sorry if You weren't told about this by Your agency. And, yes, there is a complimentary drink for our guests, served upon arrival. Our reception team is always pleased to offer the drink to the guests, however, when it gets too busy at the Front Desk, our guests are more than welcome to serve themselves. You were staying in our hotel in August, which is the period of the highest occuppany, and therefore we suggested You to make the reservation for the restaurants in our resort before going there. Due to high demand, sometimes they were booked a few days in advance, and we just wanted to make sure that You will actually get a table. Nevertheless, we are sorry for any inconvenience this might have caused You, and we will use this feedback to ensure that the flawless communication is always upheld. We work very hard to make sure all of our guest have a rewarding stay and are dismayed to hear that the level of service You received did not match Your expectations. Thank You again for being very honest with Your comments as we definitely can learn from this. And many thanks for Your kind words to Marko from Trattoria, be assured that he will receive a recognition for his outstanding attitude and helpfulness. We hope You will give us another opportunity and we promise that next time You will get a wonderful experience that most of our guests have! Kind regards Vedran Kopačević Hotel Manager Amadria Park Hotel Ivan
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$108 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
solaris hotel sibenik
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Solaris Hotel Ivan
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaSibenik-Knin CountySibenik
NUMBER OF ROOMS
372
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Amadria Park Hotel Ivan
Which popular attractions are close to Amadria Park Hotel Ivan?
Nearby attractions include Sokolarski Raptor Centre (4.0 miles), The Cathedral of St James in Sibenik (2.7 miles), and Dalmatian Ethno Village (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Amadria Park Hotel Ivan?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Amadria Park Hotel Ivan?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Amadria Park Hotel Ivan?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Amadria Park Hotel Ivan?
Conveniently located restaurants include Konoba Prslika, Pub&wine Bar Scala, and Pluto's Burger Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Amadria Park Hotel Ivan?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Amadria Park Hotel Ivan have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Amadria Park Hotel Ivan offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Amadria Park Hotel Ivan have airport transportation?
Yes, Amadria Park Hotel Ivan offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Amadria Park Hotel Ivan?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Amadria Park Hotel Ivan offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Amadria Park Hotel Ivan?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including German and Croatian.