We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villas Kornati

Turist Settelment Solaris B.B, Sibenik 22000 Croatia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (56)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 40 condos in Sibenik
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
3.7
Value
3.6
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Babysitting
Kids club
Paid internet
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Family rooms
93Reviews8Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 34
  • 33
  • 15
  • 6
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Donna W wrote a review Sep 2022
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom10 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
Where do I start. Having never visited Croatia I didn't know what to expect. We stayed in the villas next to the camp site and for the first day went to the pool closest however I found it a little run down and no parasols which wasn't ideal with a 2 year old. I had read on another review that you could visit the pool at the Anjrida Hotel which is over a mile walk however its all along the coast and a beautiful walk. This pool was beautiful always plenty of beds at any time of day. I can't express how much there is to do on this resort for kids from a massive inflatable in the sea to the water park to crazy golf, train rides around the resort, outdoor movie on the beach the list honestly goes on. Yes the restaurants and shops are more expensive but lidl isn't far away for some essentials for the room. The whole place is so big and everyone is so friendly just little things like the lady in the shop would inflate and deflate inflatables so we didn't have to carry them back and forth each time. There are lovely clean indoor play areas for little ones and gaming rooms for the older kids. I would 100% return...a holiday like no other! Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
wltgvs wrote a review Sep 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Great apartment at Villas Kornati, nice and spacious, hassle free. Good: WIFI excellent, Aquapark nearby, fresh water ( which was nice as most pools in area and at hotels are salt water) Inflatable assault course in sea, pool was ok a little small however. The site feels very safe, staff friendly. Beaches further round the complex near the hotels are much safer nicer. Not so good: Why you can't use the hotels on the complex pools I don't know why (we did speak to the manage at Hotel Nico and he was fine with it as they were not busy) Shop, restaurants and bars all expensive, jump in an uber and go to the supermarket at the shopping mall, (5 mins away) to stock up on essentials. Poor: No mention of sea urchins everwhere. (one of our group wasn't wearing sea shoes and caught up with one on day 1). Portos beach bar, offered the most expensive gins, drinks added to the bill we didn't received, not impressed by waiting staff, ok if you went to the bar, still come on in this day and age.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
KatieC wrote a review Jul 2022
Edinburgh, United Kingdom170 contributions60 helpful votes
+1
Their first review for ages!!! This is going to be a positive review, so if you are thinking about booking Villas Kornati, let me reassure you. Originally I booked into the nearby Amadria Park Andrija with Jet 2. After booking, I looked closely and realised that the family room was not ideal us: we have a 14 year old boy and 12 year old girl. Jet 2 kindly let us swap to the self-catering Villas Kornati because we were within the time frame to change our minds. I am very glad that we did. It is fair to say that this is an apartment rather than a villa, however it is very generously sized. We have two balconies, two bathrooms, and two bedrooms. There is also a living room with a kitchenette, and it has everything you will need (even a toastie machine!) apart from washing up liquid. Towels and toilet paper are replenished daily. Yes, the apartment is right beside a campsite. But a high-end campsite, full of expensive motor homes. I was in awe of their professional set ups. This should NOT put you off booking. Previous advice is correct, don't use the on site supermarket because it is over-priced. Uber works well here. For the equivalent of £4 you can Uber to Lidl or the big Croatian supermarket, Plodine. My advice is to take a suitcase to transport your shopping! 🤣 There is a fantastic restaurant right next door, Restaurant Sibinium, which gets awful reviews on Trip Advisor, but I can confirm is lovely. It has almost the same menu as the Italian restaurant ten minutes away which gets good reviews because it has a sea view. Don't be put off, we ate at both and preferred Sibinium! The apartment is 50 metres from the sea. Bring wetsuit shoes, it is rocky. Our teenager and pre-teen adored the water assault course five minutes from the house. You do have to pay for it. The pool near the apartment is not the best, but you CAN swim at the Amadria Park Andraja if you would like to. It is a 15 minute walk along the shore. You can just stroll in and take a lounger. It's part of the same hotel group so it is fine. Don't try the same at Hotels Jure, or Ivan, because you need a key fob to get in. You can hire e-scooters if you download an app called Bird. Com app. They are parked across the site. Booking in early to mid-July is not their high season, so the pools are quiet and it doesn't feel overcrowded. I am sitting on my balcony as I type and I can hear music from the resort. So if you want to be in a louder bit, this isn't for you. The apartment is everything we needed. Enough space for us to be together, but also outside space on the balconies. I would recommend this for families with older children.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
richJay wrote a review Oct 2021
Sheffield, United Kingdom671 contributions238 helpful votes
The apartments are fine wonderfully Clean and well taken care of. The only thing is under NO circumstances buy anything at all either from the shop or the bar the prices are so extortionate DO NOT bother go a couple of hundred yards into Zablace and get everything at a quarter of the price . If only I had known I wouldn't have wasted the money . BE WARNED about the rip off
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: The restaurant and pool bars
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
emilycourt wrote a review Sep 2019
bradford13 contributions11 helpful votes
We booked this apartment with jet2 holidays i was very disapointed when we arrived late on a saturday evening.we got dropped off at a camp site which jet2 fail to disclose this in the write up on there site its full of camper vans and tents.The swimming pool is very small with lots of children.There is 4 hotels in the complex with lovely pools which when asked hotel rep if we could use one of them she said no.We complained and asked to be moved accomadation but seemed uniterested and just wanted to sell there trips
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
joannefarrell3 wrote a review Aug 2019
Cheshire, United Kingdom7 contributions5 helpful votes
The villas are very clean and well kept. The park/resort itself is very busy with camping/camper vans. We hired a car for a week which was brilliant as if we had to have spent the whole two weeks on the complex we might have got bored with it. We visited Krka National Park extremely busy but a beautiful place. Brodarica beach and facilities was great. The supermarket on site has everything you need slightly more expensive than Lidl but to be expected. Overall a great place and a great holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
mccabeh48 wrote a review Oct 2018
Somerset, United Kingdom10 contributions5 helpful votes
We visited here for 5 days earlier this month. Couldn’t fault the apartment and the area was lovely with it being right on the beach. The one thing hat we really struggled with was how out of the way it was. I’m assuming as it was not peak season that was why very few on the bars and restaurants were open in the whole resort area and it was too far from the main towns. I think if we had rented a car it may have been a slightly different experience as there just Wasn’t much going on where we were. It was a lovely place though very clean and nice apartment with good heating and air con, the beaches right in the doorstep were amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jeannette c wrote a review Oct 2018
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom35 contributions7 helpful votes
Can not fault the apartment, very clean and very comfortable beds. We had number 68 near the boats.we wasn't that impressed with the resort! No bars open at night!! And only 3 restaurants! One being very expensive.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Date of stay: September 2018
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ceasayers wrote a review Sep 2018
Nottingham, UK17 contributions24 helpful votes
We stayed at Villas Kornati as part of a Jet2 holidays package and this place more than met our expectations! We stayed in a one bedroom apartment, which was fine for four of us. The main room had the double bed in it (which was extremely comfortable) and the kitchen area. The kids had bunk beds in a separate room which they loved. The bathroom was small, but had a great shower and was modern. WiFi was great and free. We had a nice sized balcony, which we ate on sometimes. We took a travel washing line which was very helpful as there wasn’t much hanging space for wet stuff. The kitchen was well equipped for four of us to eat simple meals. There was a microwave and hob, but no oven. The best thing about it was this holiday was the location. Our apartment was less than one minute walk to the beach. The sea was still and clear. We brought a parasol with us which was helpful. The beach is shingle, so no sand dramas. It was comfy to lie on, but beach shoes are helpful in the sea. The beach was so good there was no need to use the pool. We hired a pedalo one day and went on the Wibit Sports Park one day. The resort is brilliant. The campsite supermarket is well stocked and has a lovely bakery. It’s only slightly more expensive than off site supermarkets. We ate at a couple of restaurants onsite (the Italian trattoria and Bongos), both have great menus and beautiful sea views. Really lovely at sunset. We spent a number of evenings in the Mediterranean Square watching live bands, entertainment and an amazing firework display one night! Drink prices were reasonable. About £10 for 2 beers and 2 soft drinks. We also had drinks at Hotel Jure and loved the vibe and DJ. We loved the cake shop and beach bars too. We didn’t go to the Aquapark or pirate golf as there was so much other stuff to do. The kids didn’t go to kids club or the mini disco, but we did see the kids entertainment at Hotel Andrija one night and our kids enjoyed it. We hired a car and went to Split, Sibenik and Krka National Park. All were lovely, especially swimming in the waterfall at Krka. A really fantastic holiday! Would definitely recommend Villas Kornati and Amadria Park to anyone!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Becky D wrote a review Aug 2018
16 contributions18 helpful votes
We’ve just returned from a week’s holiday in a 2-bedroom apartment at Villas Kornati. As there are no recent reviews I was a little apprehensive on what to expect, but I couldn’t have been more wrong – we had a fantastic stay. The apartment was really spacious, it had a large living room area with dining table, one bathroom with shower, an extra toilet, two large bedrooms (one with double bed and one with a bunk bed) and two balconies (each with dining table). The kitchen area was small, but it had everything we needed to make breakfast and lunch each day (fridge, electric hob, microwave, kettle – there unfortunately was no toaster). There was a free safe in the room, the wifi worked really well (even for streaming) and the air con kept the room cool all day and night. The Villas are located on the ‘camping’ end. The number of Villas is actually quite small, with most of this area of the resort being taken up by people pitching tents, caravans or campervans. The Solaris Resort was brilliant, it was very large and had lots of facilities for our two children. The ‘camping’ end was a couple of minutes’ walk from the beach, there were multiple parks, a swimming pool, a shop, a restaurant and a couple of beach bars nearby. If you walk a little further you can access other areas of the resort which is home to multiple beaches, 5 hotels, 3 other restaurants, more bars and Sweet Dreams cake house. I’m not entirely sure on the etiquette for using the facilities of the hotels, but we did go to Hotel Ivan one day and they were more than happy for us to sit in their hotel bar. One of the restaurants we visited was the Dalmatian Ethno Village, this is a must do. It is expensive in comparison to the other restaurants (300 kuna per adult) but it’s set on a traditional Croatian theme with singers and dancers, there is an all you can eat buffet (with the food cooked fresh in front of you) and they allowed us to keep our table all evening. There is a large marina close to the Villas, which was nice to walk around. There was a kids mini disco each evening at 7pm which the kids loved, there was also a beach ‘club’ which played music most of the evening for those looking for something a little more lively. Other things which are available within the resort are a Waterpark and mini-golf course, we didn’t do either of these but they looked busy, suggesting they were good. The beaches in Croatia and the sea are very stony so I’d recommend wearing beach shoes. There are also no sun loungers / parasols on the ‘camping’ beach or around the pool area. We took a beach tent and found it okay to just lay on our towels. We hired a car from Avax Car Rental and they dropped this off and picked this up from the Solaris resort. We drove to Sibenik (which is only around 10 minutes away), to Zadar (around 1 hour away) and to Krka National Park (around 20minutes away from the Lozovac entrance). Krka National Park is a must see, it has beautiful waterfalls which you can swim in and lots to see on the walk down. Parking at the Lozovac entrance is free, and the bus down to a drop off point is included in the ticket entrance price. We also used the car to drive to the local Lidl (about 5 minutes away), although to be honest we probably didn’t need to as the shop on-site stocked everything we needed and was reasonably priced. Overall, we had a brilliant holiday and we wouldn’t hesitate to return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
6 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marin M, Manager at Villas Kornati
Responded Aug 28, 2018
Dear Mrs. Becky, Thank you very much for staying with us and taking your time to leave a review about your stay with us. We are very pleased that you chose our resort for your holiday Our prices is in line with similar properties and we think that we offer a good value with our location and all facilities. Hope you will visit us again in the near future and spend one more perfect holidays in Solaris Camping Beach Resort. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sibenik area.
PRICE RANGE
$110 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaSibenik-Knin CountySibenik
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VILLAS KORNATI - Prices & Condominium Reviews (Sibenik, Croatia)

Frequently Asked Questions about Villas Kornati
Which popular attractions are close to Villas Kornati?
Nearby attractions include Sokolarski Raptor Centre (4.0 miles), The Cathedral of St James in Sibenik (2.7 miles), and St. Michael's Fortress (2.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Villas Kornati?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Villas Kornati?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Villas Kornati?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Villas Kornati?
Conveniently located restaurants include Konoba Prslika, Pub&wine Bar Scala, and Konoba Nostalgija.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Villas Kornati?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Villas Kornati?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Villas Kornati offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Villas Kornati?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Cathedral of St James in Sibenik (2.7 miles), St. Michael's Fortress (2.9 miles), and Dalmatian Ethno Village (0.10 miles).