We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (10)
Room & Suite (1)

About

#19 of 209 Specialty lodging in Sibenik
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Medulić Palace is perfectly positioned on a main city corso just meters away from all city amenities, cafeterias, restaurants, bars, shops and places of interest including renaissance Cathedral,famous Šibenik bay and old Fortresses.Medulić Palace provides two newly renovated bedrooms and two studi apartments all with Sat Tv, aircondition, luxury bathrooms and posibility for wireless internet. our main terrace apartment is the number one turist attraction with picture taken by all tourist visiting this town. From here you can visit world famous national parks of Kornati and waterfalls of Krka.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Room amenities
Air conditioning
Room types
Kitchenette
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
71Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
28Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
27Reviews
3Q+A
3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 8
  • 9
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
We stayed here to be close to the Krka waterfalls. We booked two rooms which unfortunately were in 2 different buildings but we're only 20 metres apart so no big deal. The waterfront is only a 2 min walk, you are in the central part of Sibernik which is lovely and the waterfalls
Read more
Location and service are the only strong points of that place. Just in the middle of old town. Room standard rather middle or even below. Small room, bathroom middle range standard. Breakfast just one croissant.
Read more
Response from Roni L, Manager at Medulic Palace
Responded May 9, 2017
Thank you for your kind review, Just to clarify that we offer quality rooms and apartment service with fully renovated rooms and large modern Italian bathrooms! We are not a 5 star hotel! You have booked smaller room at an afordable room price which was choice of yours, however we do have other upmarket valued studios at different price levels also available at the time of your booking! We regret for the croissant, but we do not serve or offer breakfast, however that croissant was something we gave you from our heart as a small thank you guesture! Kind regards, Management
Read more
We had to stay in Sibenik for the night to catch a boat the next day to Obonjan. This room was cheap so didn't expect much although did expect it to look like the pictures. It didn't, at all. Old, run down, musty smelling basic (at best) accommodation with see through sheet
Read more
Response from Roni L, Manager at Medulic Palace
Responded Sep 3, 2016
Dear ms Kilford, Your comment is kindly welcome even knowing it is based on your very personal opinion based on only 1 night stay and it is very different from majority of other guests comments we are kindly acccepting your negative thoughts and we are sorry our 3 star property didn't meet your high expectations!! However as per all statistics your review is really one of it's kind and we will reserve our rights to give you an prompt answer on your very unique critics with no grounds at as well as the language used! You have stayed in a standard room renovated in a traditional way 3 years ago with full windows as well as with few types of ceiling lights to give you enough ligts. Your room was overlooking main Medulic old town square and it's surrounded by many heritage buildings, in other words you have stayed in time with our history and that is the reason we believe you decided to visit Sibenik old town! It is culturaly and visualy different than Time Square in New York. Why did you chose to stay in the center old town if you are scared of central locations! Well we can ensure you we live in a safe city and we are welcoming warm family involved with this business! All our windows are triple glazed so if shutt the street noise is completly minimised. History of our Heritage building protected by UNESCO, renovated studios and rooms are apreciated by many warm guests (refer to other genuine reviews) for wich we are alwayes at hand to answer any question! We have a traditional see through curtains which are used for centuries as well as venezian horizontal traditional wooden shutters on the outher side of the windows to darken the room! If you never used one you should of usk for assistance! We also note that you were on your way to Obonjan as a final destination which is an party place and as such has a luck of other historical atributes. We are not a 5 star hotel and if the price was cheap for you we may sugest you to book a 5 star hotel next time! We offer a quality central accommodation, warm welcome and friendly advice! All our rooms are as per photos so please be so kind and refer to other recensions! We believe and are afraid that your toughts are based on a personal matter rather than on a real facts and it should be removed from our wall as it does not reflects true value of our family business! If there is some personal issue in general please contact us to find a solution for you! Kind regards, Medulic staff
Read more
+1
First of all, my girlfriend and I absolutely loved Sibenik, perhaps the most untouched town on the Adriatic coast, a hidden gem away from the tourist hotspots such as Trogir or Split. Would also highly recommend a trip out to Krka waterfalls - truly amazing, buses from the town
Read more
I am an elderly experienced world traveler, picky but not overly so, who does much research on accommodations before I travel, and am therefore usually pleased with where I end up. Clean, quiet, comfortable, convenient, friendly are my criteria, but I am a big fan of “olde
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$43 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaSibenik
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing