We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Design Hostel Mr. Charles

Traveler (5)
Room & Suite (4)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our design hostel Mr Charles is developed mostly to bond leisure, entertainment & sports so we settled it nearby new modern sport center, just a few minutes from beautiful old city. It has been designed under influence of happy 60's pop-art culture. We are open to all who wants the highest hostel standards for decent value. Please Note: Cancellation policy: 72h before arrival. In case of a late cancellation or No Show, you will be charged the first night of your stay. Check in from 14:00 to 23:00. Check out from 08:00 to 11:00. If needed and check out has to be earlier than 8am , it is ok. We noted 08:00 when receptionist is here . Payment upon arrival by cash, credit cards, debit cards. Taxes included. Tourist tax not included. Breakfast not included. No curfew. Child friendly. Non smoking. Please Do Not: Smoking in the house Disturbing other guests with inappropriate behaviour Damaging house inventory. Please, Do: Whatever you do to...Be happy ! Welcome and Hospitality: Open whole year for everyone who looking for high standards & good value for money * warm & friendly * Value For Money: Our goal is your smile on payment desk. New: Free tea and coffee during your stay. Cleanliness: Everyday care to the maximum.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Safe
Location
Full view
65Somewhat walkable
Grade: 65 out of 100
85Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
36Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
15
6
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
15
6
1
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 23 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2018

My boyfriend and I loved this place. We did not stay here for long, a couple of days maybe and then we moved to our friend's house. But the time we spent at this hostel, it was really something. First of all, I need to...More

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank meimaki
Reviewed September 5, 2017

I stayed several days here, With the exception of the first couple nights, I had a dorm room to myself. The location was good for me, just a few minutes to the Most Bridge and entrance to the Old City, I didn't use the kitchen....More

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank CFEIII
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

Firstly, this hostels advertising pictures are deceiving. It is in a large tower block which has been cropped out of all pictures online. Saying that, the interior of the hostel is really lovely. We also experienced extremely bad, rude and abrasive, customer service from two...More

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank Bethany B
Response from MrCharles H, Manager at Design Hostel Mr. CharlesResponded August 28, 2017

Dear guest, so sorry that you described our hostel as disappointing. I will write following your remarks.... Firstly we didn't cropped our photos because we are advertised in other OTA's and it is very visible where we are and how does it look. Anyway hostel...More

Reviewed August 16, 2017

They say it is not only the product, but the people which make hospitality special. This is a no brainer, but in this case this is more than true! The owner of the hotel is a super nice lady who is talkative and super helpful!...More

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank travelandmedia
Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at this beautiful hostel. Everything about it is charming: it's not large, very clean, the staff is really friendly. We had a private room in June that was super cheap. There are shared facilities but we never had to queue. The...More

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank 264charlien
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Suzie L
May 2, 2017|
Answer
Response from MrCharles H | Property representative |
Hi from Mr Charles We just received mail alert from TA . We have 4 bedded room for tonight but all our bathrooms are shared . Marija
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Talk to the charming owner! She will make your day! :)"
travelandmedia
Aug 16, 2017
Read review
"all the rooms are pretty good so no tips needed."
MattMcl
Sep 28, 2016
Read review
"See krka and plitvice"
788mihait
May 23, 2016
Read review
"Only a few rooms and shared, but I managed to book a room with two beds all to myself."
FridahB
Jul 14, 2015
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$36 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaZadar CountyZadar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing