We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik

Traveler (608)
360
Panoramas (29)
Room & Suite (187)

About

#7 of 25 hotels in Zadar
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice 2019 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
The Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik in Zadar offers you sun, sea, lots of fun and the greatest spa and wellness facilities in this part of Europe, all amidst blossoming gardens.The club’s bedrooms are outstanding in terms of size and design and are dominated by Mediterranean colours. Spacious, modern bathrooms, air conditioning and balconies in nearly all bedrooms add to the comfort.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Spa
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View

Location

Full view
61Somewhat walkable
Grade: 61 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
711Reviews
37Q+A
86Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 347
  • 234
  • 83
  • 34
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here last September first experience in the superior rooms and loved it. This time stayed with family members in the XLFamily room which are bigger but dated. Much cheaper too. Buffet food we knew about and while I did like most of it, the appeal of it everyday quickly
Read more
We, my 14 year old son and I, visited the hotel early in the season and had a fabulous time. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel, and the spaciousness of our room. The bedding was good quality and the room cleaned well. We very much enjoyed the spa
Read more
Response from AMaracic, Guest Relations Manager at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear ladysusan10, a big thank you from all of us here at the Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik**** for your excellent, detailed and authentic feedback regarding your stay here at TripAdvisor! It has been a real pleasure to read all those compliments, especially the ones regarding our friendly staff. We are very happy to read that your overall expectations about our hotel were exceeded in every way possible. We as a team spare no efforts in making you feel as if you have never left home in the first place and arrived in a very cozy and family-oriented atmosphere. We cannot wait to welcome you back home and until then wish you all the best! Your Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik Team
Read more
Nice place for family. There is a lot of good quality food. It is available almost non-stop. They have normal time for breakfast, lunch and dinner like everywhere around the world, but here they have additional snack bar which is open from 11:00 to 23:00. There for FREE you can
Read more
Response from AMaracic, Guest Relations Manager at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear 224nikicam, thank you very much for your detailed review full of compliments for our Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik**** here at TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you keep such a fond memory of your stay thanks to our all-inclusive offer and our location. We hope to be able to welcome you again in our hotel and until then wish you all the best!. Kind regards from sunny Zadar, Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik Team
Read more
Spent few days in Fabruary, short bullets: +very good room maid service, clean rooms, friendly staff +good location, not far away from City center +big spa with great facilities -hotel dirty all around except rooms ( public toilets, retaurant tables, cutlery, glasses, spa area
Read more
Response from ManuelF3064, Manager at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
Responded Feb 17, 2019
Dear Lopi22, thank you very much for sharing the impressions of your stay online. We are very sorry that you carry such a negative impression. Thank you for mentioning positives as well. As you choose to review us anonymous we cannot establish the exact time of your stay. But our emtpy outside pool for example has just been cleaned 3 days ago (which is done in winter min. every month). As you commented during winter season our outdoor areas are slumbering. Please let me correct here the impression that we do not care or neglect them or or other maintenance topics. But we also have to use our recourse in the best possible way. The windows you mentioned for example are cleaned regularly, but after a rain or storm you do not recognize this point anymore. Please do not misunderstand me her - I am not trying to find excuses as you have every right to an uninterrupted and enjoyable holiday. This is just mentioned to point out that we very well DO see and take care of the those details. All those arguments do not change the fact that you left us with a negative impression. This is not how it should be and i sincerely hope that you approached us on spot to tell us what was not to your satisfaction, so we can fix it, or at least learn from it for the future. If not please do not hesitate to reach out to me so we can discuss your stay in more details. Kind regards Manuel Fleissner / Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Stayed a couple of nights for my first visit to Zadar. Stayed in Flakenteiner hotels before but this one was IMO not of the same standard. Booked and paid for an upgraded room to ensure more comfort and a double bed as a solo traveller but the room was disappointing. The hotel
Read more
Response from ManuelF3064, Manager at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
Responded Feb 17, 2019
Dear Mr. M, thank you very much for sharing this detailed experience with us. Yes - we are a Family hotel and as such tailored for children. This does not mean, that we do not have areas where adults find space to relax. You did reach out to us via the online portal you booked to comment on the points above. Thank you for taking the time on spot to speak with us. As you have experienced we are happy to provide a second set of pillows or sheets if required - even a different room it this will help to create a memorable stay. The same goes for all our departments, which will always try to fulfill any special needs if they are voiced. As promised we will take you criticism as an opportunity to improve our service. Thank you for also mentioning positive points. Kind regards Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$148 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
falkensteiner club funimation borik hotel zadarfalkensteiner hotel zadarfalkensteiner hotel funimation borik
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaZadar CountyZadar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
258
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing