We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik

Save
Share
Ulica Majstora Radovana 7, Zadar 23000 Croatia
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$120
Priceline$101
Travelocity$120
Hotels.com$120
Official Hotel$101
Trip.com$108
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (757)
360
Panoramas (29)
Room & Suite (163)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 07/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
Updated 07/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 31 hotels in Zadar
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.4
Value
4.1
What's the magic formula for creating Croatia's favourite all-inclusive family club? Mediterranean flair, an extensive array of activities, a spacious water world and an amazing swimming bay. As if that weren't enough, at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik we also provide our guests with a fantastic entertainment and sports programme, as well as our own exclusive Thalasso & SPA Centre. Book now your stay at our all-inclusive hotel in Zadar!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Game room
Tennis court
Water park
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Waterslide
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Wardrobe / closet
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Croatian, German, Italian
868Reviews52Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 429
  • 264
  • 106
  • 44
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
mrshms81 wrote a review Aug 2022
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom51 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
The entertainment staff at this hotel are fantastic. In fact all staff are very helpful and friendly. There are a fantastic variety of activities throughout the day and night. The room was good for a family of 5, big balcony and spacious enough. The pools are great, especially for children. It was an added bonus having the indoor pool to use when it’s hot. We borrowed the hotel bikes and cycled to Zadar which was a lovely day out. Food was nice but a bit repetitive. The pool snack bar was good for lunch and snacks. We all contracted a sickness bug whilst there even though we were washing hands and sanitising before eating. There were lots of people sick whilst we were there, I’m not sure if it’s the pool or the food. The staff were constantly cleaning surfaces and tables after use. it did ruin our holiday a little.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Sea view room, hire bikes
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
dizabelle wrote a review Aug 2022
cambridge uk24 contributions13 helpful votes
This hotel is excellent for kids. Our family suite room was excellent - lots of space and comfy beds. Aircon could be better. The kids entertainers are brilliant and there are lots of fun activities all day long. The pools are fantastic too. The beach nearby is not the best but it is nice enough - sandy & pebbly. Most of the other hotel staff are very friendly too. The food in the restaurant is great however it is very repetitive and there are few variations - hence 4 rather than 5 points for as and I both came down with a sickness bug within 3 days of arriving. We’d only eaten hotel food but we can’t be sure what the reason for our sickness was. When my husband informed reception staff the said that they would send me some camomile tea up to the room, which I thought was very kind. 2 hours later - there was no tea. Eventually a lady turned up at the room door with a kettle. I was baffled so my husband went & hit me tea from the restaurant, once it opened. It would also have been nice to be able to eat outside. I was so hot for the evening meal as the air con was very weak. The kids loved it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Go to Zadar town in the evening!!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kitti S wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Best hotel I ever been. Everything is clean and nice and the food is really good too. The hotel is good for the families with kids. They have all they program. I really enjoyed it. It was a good decision.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivica Babić, Guest Services / Front Office at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 683kittis, a big thank you from the whole team for your 5-bubble rating here at TripAdvisor! We are very happy to read that you deem our hotel the best you have ever been to and that the general cleanliness, the rich and varied All Inclusive offer as well as the entertainment program exceeded your expectations greatly. We thus would like to invite you for a second stay at our hotel and in the meanwhile wish you all the best! Kind regards from sunny Croatia, Allen Barjašić Resident Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hana wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
I liked the dancing and energy from the entertainers They were very kind and helpful. My favorite entertainers are Kitti, Lucia, Lisa, Marley, Yury and Szabi. They were all very kind and I enjoied it here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivica Babić, Guest Services / Front Office at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Hana1234567891011, thank you very much for your top rating for our Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik**** here at TripAdvisor! Our animation team is one of the most important and most influential factors for our long-lasting success as one of the most visited and most popular family destinations in the region - we are glad that you pointed them out! We hope that you will soon return to our family paradise by the Adriatic Sea in order to offer you another enjoyable holiday among friends. Until then we wish you all the best! Yours, Allen Barjašić Resident Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julian A wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
The hotel was very nice... The Animateurs were cool too. I liked Tin of the Animateur team very much...He was so friendly and played cool, crazy games with us. He has done his Job great! He was polite to all of the visitors too.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivica Babić, Guest Services / Front Office at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear julianaP8731MR, we say thank you for your rating and comment here at TripAdvisor! We have forwarded your kind words to our animation team which appreciated your feedback very much. We as a team spare no efforts in making your stay at our Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik**** a truly unique and memorable experience. We therefore hope to see you again very soon and in the meanwhile wish you all the best! With kind regards from Dalmatia, Allen Barjašić Resident Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark Öhler wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
The only thing that was very good in the hotel was the entertainer Tin Turkovich he was very nice and kind and he was really a very good entertainer and only because of him it was a good vacation. Thanks Tin for everything.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivica Babić, Guest Services / Front Office at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Mark_Oehler_187, thank you for reviewing our hotel here at TripAdvisor! It has been a pleasure to read that your stay at our hotel has been such a positive experience and that our entertainer Tin made your holiday a tad more exciting. We cannot wait to welcome you back home and until then wish you all the best! Kind regards, Allen Barjašić Resident Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daniela R wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
The food was great, ambiance is good, pools are amazing, some of the stuffs were rude. But I can’t thanks enough to this lovely animator who made us feel like we are home especially at sports activities like volleyball, waterpolo and others. So a big shoutout to lovely Tin.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivica Babić, Guest Services / Front Office at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
Responded Aug 19, 2022
Dear F3070KLdanielar, a big thank you from all of us for your top rating here at TripAdvisor! We are more than glad that you were completely satisfied with your stay and that you had the chance to experience our well-known "Welcome Home!" atmosphere firsthand. The All Inclusive offer, the well-kept park and pool area as well as the rich animation program are some of the factors that make our hotel one of the most visited and most popular family destinations in Croatia. We have already forwarded your compliments to our animator Tin and appreciate your kinds words, too. We thus hope that you will soon find your way back to our family paradise. Until then we wish you all the best! Kind regards from sunny Zadar, Allen Barjašić Resident Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Slavko R wrote a review Aug 2022
4 contributions3 helpful votes
The reason i rated poor as the price of hotel is like for the 5 star hotel,and that is fine,however if you charge so much but poor standard of cleaning combined with unfriendly staff who even after advising them about that our room has not been cleaned properly and it was dirty plus restaurant were food was served was not up to cleaning standard they don't even ask what particular was not good or clean,they just ignored our comments like i never said anything that i should be questioned,and on top of everything that is been brought to main manager of reception who seems like they getting this comments so often they don't even want to be bothered or even more word apologize doesn't exist in their dictionary. Long story short i would not recommend this hotel at all, as first they have to work up to standard for the money they charge.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivica Babić, Guest Services / Front Office at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
Responded Aug 19, 2022
Dear slavkor2015, thank you for your review here at TripAdvisor! It is a pity to read that you were not satisfied with you stay at our hotel. We will take your criticism into consideration for further planning. We apologize for any inconveniences experienced during your stay with us and hope that you will nonetheless give us another chance in the future in order to prove to you that we take your feedback seriously. We spare no efforts in creating unique and memorable moments for long-lasting memories for you and all other guests of our hotel. In the meanwhile we wish you all the best! With kind regards from Zadar, Allen Barjašić
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melissa wrote a review Jul 2022
6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
This hotel is perfect for families with children of any age, the pools are fantastic, a deep one with a slope drop into another big pool with shallow areas and a wonderful water jet back massage area. I loved the music that played all day long around the stage area (pop/chart/dance songs) it added a great holiday atmosphere, if this isn't your thing there is another pool further away that leads into the heated indoor spa pool. No rules on inflatables here which is great the hotel shop sells an extensive collection from giant unicorn floats to balls of different sizes, as the pool areas are so big there's lots of room for swimmers and families playing ball of kids floating round. The water slide is great fun for both adults and kids. One of my hi lights was the daily morning aqua class, the team doing this are brilliant, so enthusiastic you can clearly see they love their jobs, putting 100% effort into every class making it so much fun, including the games afterwards, when the guy shouted "Seven!" the whole place replied "Ooah ooah!" Loved it! Our teenagers loved the floating Aqua Park on the sea just a short stroll from the hotel grounds, the beach is directly behind the hotel and also has jet ski hire and those round water couches that are pulled round by a jet ski (our teens loved this!) The beach volleyball organised by the entertainment team was brilliant too, there was also darts, archery, football, table tennis amongst a few. The games room was great, free table tennis and pool tables/air hockey/basketball for a small fee. We picked luxury rooms which were amazing (the ones with the blue/white circular pattern above the bed) these are by far the best rooms we've had abroad, everything looked fresh and new with grey laminate floors, lovely comfy beds and beautiful shower rooms ( one point to make is the shower head isn't held strongly enough in its holder and as the water pressure is high the shower head flips up and will spray over the shower screen if you don't either turn the pressure right down or position the shower head really low. Despite being really careful with the water, it still seeps out onto the floor and has to be mopped up with floor towels) maid service every day with fresh towels/sheets and free mini bar with soft drinks and still/sparkling water very much appreciated. The food in the restaurant was absolutely delicious, definitely 5* loads of choice and everything you could think of, we particularly loved the wide variety of fish on offer and the extensive deserts. Unfortunately our son got sick on the last night (a few other people were also sick we'd spoken too) I'm fairly certain this is the usual sharing of serving tongs and utensils that goes with all-inclusive buffets. There is hand sanitiser everywhere and these are also situated at the restaurant entrance but with such a huge volume of people touching the serving spoons it's inevitable not everyone will wash their hands. A previous hotel we stayed at insisted everyone wear disposable gloves when dishing food out but obviously this isn't great for the environment. My advice is get to the buffet early and use hand sanitiser regularly, try not to eat with your fingers! (Our son loves pancakes and pizza so lots of hand eating) They do have someone serving the ice cream most of the time which helps reduce germs spreading, these ice creams are delicious and lots of different flavours. The reason I gave 4 instead of 5 stars was because we didn't find the cocktails to be that great, just OK, no branded drinks in the all inclusive, the Barbara bar was better for drink and very beautiful decor inside, we loved the fabulous fire show that was on one evening and the live music bands that were on a few nights were great. It's quite low key here in the evenings I think as there are a lot of children it's more full on fun during the day and quieter at night which is fine for us, if you wanted more of an atmosphere at night you could easily get an UBER into the old town 10mins drive away, we visited during the day and chose the hour walk there and user back, so beautiful a must to visit. The spa at the hotel is fabulous, two of us had massages which were lovely and a bonus of 20% off after taking part in some games provided by the wonderful entertainers. All in all this hotel is a gem for families, loads of activities, fantastic entertainers, delicious food, gorgeous rooms, friendly bilingual staff, beautiful contemporary decor throughout and fabulous pools/spa..it fulfills most of the holiday wish lists, absolute bliss missing it already and only back home today 💕
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivica Babić, Guest Services / Front Office at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
Responded Jul 30, 2022
Dear BeachLoverLiss, a big thank you from the whole team for your very detailed, authentic and well-meant review of your stay at our Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik**** here at TripAdvisor! We are more than glad to read that you were completely amazed by all our facilities, the rich and varied All Inclusive offer, the guest-oriented team as well as the child-centered animation program. We thus hope that you will soon find your way back to our family paradise by the Adriatic Sea in order to offer you another unique and memorable holiday experience. In the meanwhile we wish you all the best! Kind regards from sunny Croatia, Allen Barjašić Resident Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jenna wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Stayed here for a girls weekend getaway and had an amazing time! The staff was friendly and bilingual (bonus) and made our stay very memorable. We took the shuttle to and from the airpot and the ride was very pleasant. We arrived early and were able to store our luggage and pay for the breakfast buffet. We had a sea view room and it was very spacious and clean. The sauna and spa area were also incredible. We all got a massage and had a very relaxing time. The food was incredible and of course the drinks were great and included. We got to walk along the private beach and enjoy beautiful views. I would especially like to thank the friendly staff member that helped us rent a car through the hotel, so we could take our own little excursion for the day. The receptionists were also amazing! We can’t wait to come back for our next girls trip!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivica Babić, Guest Services / Front Office at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
Responded Jul 23, 2022
Dear Freckles_twin2, thank you very much for your top rating here at TripAdvisor! It has been a pleasure to read about your experience and the fact that your girls weekend getaway was a true success. Our All Inclusive offer, the guest-oriented team as well as the unique seafront location are the perfect combination for a relaxing holiday. We therefore cannot wait to welcome you back to our paradise by the Adriatic Sea in the near future and until then wish you all the best! Kind regards, Allen Barjašić Resident Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
falkensteiner club funimation borik hotel zadar, falkensteiner hotel zadar, falkensteiner hotel funimation borik
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaZadar CountyZadar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
258
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
Which popular attractions are close to Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik?
Nearby attractions include Yachting Bar (0.2 miles), Borik Beach (0.07 miles), and Beach Bar Kantunic (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik?
Conveniently located restaurants include Punta, Burgers & More, and Restaurant Niko.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik have airport transportation?
Yes, Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, and Croatian.