We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik

Save
Share
Ulica Majstora Radovana 7, Zadar 23000 Croatia
9 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$211
Official Hotel$242
Priceline$213
Travelocity$211
Hotels.com$211
Trip.com$251
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (739)
360
Panoramas (29)
Room & Suite (163)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 07/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
Updated 07/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 31 in Zadar
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.4
Value
4.1
What's the magic formula for creating Croatia's favourite all-inclusive family club? Mediterranean flair, an extensive array of activities, a spacious water world and an amazing swimming bay. As if that weren't enough, at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik we also provide our guests with a fantastic entertainment and sports programme, as well as our own exclusive Thalasso & SPA Centre. Book now your stay at our all-inclusive hotel in Zadar!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Game room
Tennis court
Water park
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Waterslide
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Wardrobe / closet
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Croatian, German, Italian
849Reviews51Q+A99Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 423
  • 256
  • 104
  • 43
  • 23
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
zndtomaz wrote a review May 17
Ljubljana, Slovenia4 contributions8 helpful votes
I wrote an official complaint to HQ, but I got no answer, so I'm publishing here my complaint. Dear Madam or Sir! I was staying with my family (wife and 6 years old son) in your hotel Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik, from 27.04 until 01.05.2022. I was very disappointed with services provided and I would like to address 3 main complains to Manager responsible. 1.       On 27.04. afternoon, after our arrival to your hotel, I had an urgent situation at my work. I needed to have video conference with my team in Slovenia. Wi-Fi signal in my room, was not perfect, so I tried to rent some room/office for one hour video conference where I will have some peace and good Wi-Fi, I only received answer at the reception, that hotel is fully booked. When I explained that I need an office or small conference room, lady explained me that I need to pay for this. And I told her, that there is no problem, and that I will pay, whatever is the price, her answer was, that she doesn’t have the knowledge how I can rent the office or conference room, and that I need to send an e-mail to her boss. Because I had no time for that, I had video conference I my room, with several breakdowns of the line. Very unprofessional behaviour of the lady at the reception and without basic knowledge about your services and understanding the urgent need from one of your guests. 2.       During our 4 days stay in your hotel, we stayed completely out of running water 3 times (once per day) in period between 1 and 2 hours. During this time, we were not able to go to the toilet, shower, wash our hands,… And it was without any announcement in advance for how long this period will last, or when the water will stop. When this happened for the first time, I called reception and ask what is happening, the answer was, that there is reconstruction of the road in front of the hotel and that hotel has nothing to do with this. I have asked the receptionist for how long we will be out of water. The answer was, that it is not hotel who is doing the reconstruction, so he doesn’t know when we will get the water. Visitors of your hotel paid full price for 4* hotel and at least what we could expect, is to have running water all the time. And even if we take in consideration external factors, it is a duty of hotel to have constant communication with construction worker about when there will be no water and inform all the guests abut exact timing. Apologies for inconvenience could be also helpful. 3.       My wife had birthday on 01.05. I have called to hotel before our arrival in order some flowers to be delivered to the hotel. I was speaking to polite lady receptionist and she promised me that everything will be organized. She also proposed to me, that they will arrange a table in your restaurant during breakfast, and that flowers will be waiting on the table, together with decoration and bottle of prosecco. I have thanked her for kindness and idea. When we arrived to the hotel, I have checked if everything still stands. They confirmed and they asked me to come to the reception day before (on 30.04.) to pay for the flowers, that will be delivered. I came to the reception on 30.04. and the flowers were there (real nice one) and I paid 400 HRK. I have asked once again if table will be prepared next morning like we agreed, and they confirmed. I gave to lady receptionist additional 100 HRK tip in order everything to be well prepared and for being kind. Of course next morning (01.05.) nothing was prepared and they were looking at me like a just came from the Mars, when I asked in restaurant where is the table with flowers and prosecco. I went to reaction and the flowers where still in their room behind reception. They forgot to prepare it. I have no words to comment this unprofessional behaviour. I hope I managed to explain all unprofessional and strange behaviour by your staff, that you will understand, that our vacation, that were supposed to be nice and relaxing, you managed to turn in stressful  experience, that we would never like to go through again. Looking forward to your comments and reaction to my complaint. Best regards,
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Julijana V wrote a review May 15
Murska Sobota, Slovenia279 contributions37 helpful votes
Thanks to all the hard work that is put into this resort, turists can have a great time here, either you are a child, teenager, adult, couple, with friends or a senior citizen. Children have their own area and can play and entertain with other children under the control of qualified staff. The food is just like being at home, but still connected with the local one. It's nice to see groups from the vicinity sing during dinner, bringing in the culture of the area. The staff is friendly and knows how to communicate with a guest and they speak many foreign languages. The rooms are spacious, well prepared and there is a lot of space to put things away. The spa resort is well organized, clean and fresh. And the slogan of the resort - Welcome home! is just it! After regularly coming here since 2011 it really feels like that!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Each side is interesting - hard to choose either the swimming pool view or the sea vies or the...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Hanush K wrote a review Apr 2022
Munich, Germany1 contribution
We stopped on the way back from Dubrovnik, on arrival were pointed to a luggage trolley to bring our luggage ourselves from the car, and given directions to a car park. The lady at reception said ‘we are a four star hotel and can choose to offer a service for the luggage’, and they clearly chose not to. A kind guy at the reception did offer to help, I must say. The rooms were clean but the linen wasn’t spotless, the restaurants had dirty tables, used glasses, chairs had stained cushions, well I can go on but I guess you get the message. Price seemed a bit steep, but probably OK if you plan to binge on the food/drinks in the all inclusive. Be aware of what to expect if you go, we will not return for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Funimation Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear hanushk2019, thank you for reviewing our hotel here at TripAdvisor! After reading your review, we came to the conclusion that you were not satisfied with your stay at our hotel which is a pity as we do care about our guests and live our motto "Welcome Home!" day by day. Our Front Office staff evidently sorted out the issue with the lacking bellboy service (which indeed is not a requirement in 4-star hotels) by providing you assistance with your luggage. We therefore cannot quite follow your criticism as you got the service you requested or expected to receive. We have nonetheless forwarded your comments regarding dirty linen, tables, glasses and cushions to the management and the responsible managers in order to avoid such inconveniences for your and other guests in the future. This does not reflect our high internal standards with regards to cleanliness and hygiene across all departments, respectively. We want to use the occasion to apologize for the mishaps and would be thrilled if you would give us another chance in the future in order to prove to you that we take your impressions seriously and offer you a stay that you expect from a 4-star hotel. In case of interest, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. In the hopes that we will be able to welcome you back home again someday we wish you all the best! Kind regards from Zadar, Your team at the Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik****
Read more
Andr3a1o wrote a review Feb 2022
Zagreb, Croatia1032 contributions131 helpful votes
+1
We got accommodation in refurbished rooms and that was the first big plus of our weekend stay at this hotel. The bed was extremely comfortable and spacious. The room seemed small at first glance, but we quickly realized it had plenty of space for our luggage and clothes in the closet. Thick curtains on the terrace door made the room completely dark, so sleeping was very comfortable. The terrace was also spacious. We had a view of the parking lot but it did not diminish our experience. For breakfast and dinner we were greeted by a buffet of various dishes and desserts. The variety of food was excellent so we had a hard time choosing just one or two dishes. We paid extra for lunch, so we had the option to choose one of the three dishes on the menu (with soup and dessert). The most interesting experience was swimming in the outdoor pool in Winter, while there were people walking in the hotel park all bundled up in their warm clothes. You can get to the outside pool via the indoor one. The sauna and outdoor jacuzzi are also something you must try, if you have never used them before. After the sauna, it is recommended to go through the cold channel and then to the jacuzzi. This hotel is very much worth the visit. The staff is extremely kind, very accommodating and easily explains everything you are unsure of. You will really feel much better, and happier and more satisfied after just a few days spent here. I sincerely recommend staying at this hotel! When entering the sauna, people do not always follow the rules. They enter the sauna in slippers and bathing suits. This is not hotel staffs' fault, rather those who are not educated / familiar with the rules, but it would be ideal if the hotel staff could refer them to the rule regarding not wearing a bathing suit because it contains bacteria that multiply in the heat.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Funimation Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
Responded Feb 25, 2022
Dear Andr3a1o, thank you for your top rating here at TripAdvisor! We are more than glad to read that your stay has been a unique and memorable experience. We as a team live our motto "Welcome Home!" day by day and spare no efforts in offering you the best experience possible. We thus cannot wait to welcome you back to our hotel and in the meanwhile wish you all the best! Kind regards from Croatia, Your team at the Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik****
Read more
Antonia M wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
The hotel is nice and we realy like it. But unfortunately we forgot something in our room. We call hotel the next day, they told us that they are going to contact us but they didn’t. So we call again. And then the lady on reseption told us that housekeeper throw that(sneakers) in the garbage. I send them 2 or 3 emaila and they just ignored that. I never recevied any answer. And we are also from Croatia so it’s not a big deal if you forget something to send it. But you forget something in this hotel no matter of value just forget about that.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Funimation Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
Responded Nov 26, 2021
Dear Antonia M, thank you for your review here at TripAdvisor! Kind regards from Zadar, Your team at the Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik****
Read more
Mel N wrote a review Oct 2021
Welling, United Kingdom72 contributions10 helpful votes
4 days of autumn bliss in this most chilled relaxing hotel surrounded by beautiful Croatian beaches, streets and marina in Borik. Stayed with my 2 kids aged 11 and 9. Heated indoor swimming pool that swims outside. I relaxed with a couple of massages in the ever relaxing and beautiful spa area by Ivan and his heavenly hands while the kids lounged on the recliner beds in the spa lounge. Very family friendly but also great for couples. Nice long walks down the beach and great food and drinks in this all inclusive hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: 30 minutes from airport
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Funimation Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
Responded Oct 28, 2021
Dear meral104, thank you for your top rating here at TripAdvisor! We are more than glad to read that your stay has been a unique and memorable experience. We as a team live our motto "Welcome Home!" day by day and spare no efforts in offering you the best experience possible. We thus cannot wait to welcome you back to our hotel and in the meanwhile wish you all the best! Kind regards from Croatia, Your team at the Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik****
Read more
Clac1234 wrote a review Oct 2021
Budapest, Hungary94 contributions38 helpful votes
We spent 10 days there in June 2021 with family just after the school break started. Overall the hotel is on a very nice location, beach is sandy, the pool area is big with lots of sunbeds around them and in the garden. As the timing was still early after the Covid lockdown, the hotel was not yet full, but started to be packed later on. It was very obvious, that management/ownership did not plan accordingly with the staffing. Compared to the size of the hotel, it was seriously understaffed. There were many occurrences of long ques on the reception with 1 lady in charge, or noone in the spa entrance to give out towels etc. The people in the bar were super hard working and nice, and only thanks to their approach the service was up and running. On top of this, hotel was lacking proper maintenance, meaning tiles falling off in the pool, elevator not working, airco issues, shower door not closing etc. It was obvious that there was serious cost cutting or lack of attention to detail. Food variety was great at breakfast and dinner, also the quality was very good. The all inclusive snacks and drinks were average, but there was always something to grab. Overall it was a great holiday just after the lockdown. If the hotel fixes these flaws, I believe it will be a fantastic place to stay especially with kids.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: The newer wing has nice rooms with views to the pool, the old building looks very bad even from...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Funimation Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
Responded Oct 28, 2021
Dear Clac1234, thank you for your top rating here at TripAdvisor! We are more than glad to read that your stay has been a unique and memorable experience. We as a team live our motto "Welcome Home!" day by day and spare no efforts in offering you the best experience possible. We thus cannot wait to welcome you back to our hotel and in the meanwhile wish you all the best! Kind regards from Croatia, Your team at the Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik****
Read more
junglejump wrote a review Oct 2021
London, United Kingdom11 contributions19 helpful votes
I didn’t really know what to expect from this resort. I booked 2 nights at the last minute for a group of 10 (ages from 5 - 60). I was really happy as soon as I arrived. The main building and reception were very beautiful and our room was great. It had a balcony with a beautiful view of the sea. We were in the new building. The rooms in the old building looked slightly dated and unattractive though I have to say. The indoor pool was wonderful. We used it several times during our stay. I can’t comment on the outdoor pools as it was too cold to swim outside. The spa staff were very friendly and welcoming. The buffet restaurant was nice and the food was very varied and plentiful. My only comment would be that the food always seemed to be the same. Some change of theme over the days would have been nice. The pool bar was good and it was nice to grab a cocktail before dinner. The kids loved the indoor soft play which is open late into the evening. Overall, we had a brilliant stay and would love to visit again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Book the rooms in the new building
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Funimation Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
Responded Oct 28, 2021
Dear junglejump, thank you for your top rating here at TripAdvisor! We are more than glad to read that your stay has been a unique and memorable experience. We as a team live our motto "Welcome Home!" day by day and spare no efforts in offering you the best experience possible. We thus cannot wait to welcome you back to our hotel and in the meanwhile wish you all the best! Kind regards from Croatia, Your team at the Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik****
Read more
IleanFr wrote a review Oct 2021
Austria13 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
We are a family of 3 and we had a great holiday in this hotel, Food was excellent! Many choice every day, we had lot of fresh seafood shrimp, fish, calamary, bbq pork ribs, stuffed chiken, roasted lamb and many more! The wellness was fantastic! We got a massage (deep tissue massage) and our massure was very professional and good! She really worked hard on those muscles. And Lady at the spa reception from Australia was the star of the wellness & Spa area suuuper sweet and friendly, because of her I am giving my 5 stars to this hotel 😉 Very nice children playground indoor and outdoor. The reception guys were friendly and helpful all the time, the room were clean every day and mini bar was refill every day with beverage like cola, water and juice from the all inclusive. Overall it was a great experience, the hotel has everything for kids and adults. We will definitely come back next summer!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: If you are coming alone without any agency tour, avoid the airport taxi!!! They are suuuper...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Funimation Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
Responded Oct 28, 2021
Dear IleanFr, thank you for your top rating here at TripAdvisor! We are more than glad to read that your stay has been a unique and memorable experience. We as a team live our motto "Welcome Home!" day by day and spare no efforts in offering you the best experience possible. We thus cannot wait to welcome you back to our hotel and in the meanwhile wish you all the best! Kind regards from Croatia, Your team at the Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik****
Read more
1Mar44 wrote a review Sep 2021
3 contributions
Hotel is not really of Falkensteiner quality. There are 2 buildings, we were in old one -rooms are big, but poor and not clean (ants and spider web, bed sheets not changed even once during 11 night of stay). Not 4 star hotel at all! Food is ok, but not great. Hotel does not have own beach Hotel might be ok for families with very small kids, but if you have elder kids or group of adults I would not recommend to go to this hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Funimation Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
Responded Sep 11, 2021
Dear 1Mar44, thank you for your rating here at TripAdvisor! We are sorry to read that you were not completely satisfied with your stay at our hotel. We thus would like to welcome you back to our hotel in order to prove to you that we take constructive criticism seriously and that we are indeed able to offer you a stay that you expect from a hotel of this category. Until then we wish you all the best! Kind regards, Your team at the Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik****
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$163 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
falkensteiner club funimation borik hotel zadar, falkensteiner hotel zadar, falkensteiner hotel funimation borik
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaZadar CountyZadar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
258
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
Which popular attractions are close to Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik?
Nearby attractions include Yachting Bar (0.2 miles), Borik Beach (0.07 miles), and Beach Bar Kantunic (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik?
Conveniently located restaurants include Punta, Burgers & More, and Restaurant Niko.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik have airport transportation?
Yes, Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, and Croatian.