We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Central Apartments - Integrated Hotel

Traveler (28)
Room & Suite (169)
Dining (44)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#10 of 25 hotels in Zadar
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Central Apartments - Integrated Hotel started as a project seven years ago after a brainstorm of ideas how to best evoke the hospitality and the lifestyle of our country and especially our city. So we decided to offer a special experience during your visit to Zadar! Apartments in the heart of the Old Town of Zadar, newly refurbished and uniquely designed with all the amenities you could ask for.. The restaurant which services a breakfast always included in the deal, because we think it is the most important meal of the day, and wouldn't want you to skip one, now would we? We are especially proud of our friendly and relaxed atmosphere, young and enthusiastic staff there to provide you assistance, guidelines and advice regarding your holiday destination, first hand, since this is our hometown we're so proud of! Now, if that is not you're looking for, we don't know what is! See you in Zadar!
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Wifi
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Public wifi
Internet
Breakfast available
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Great View
99Reviews
4Q+A
7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 58
  • 27
  • 4
  • 5
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We were greeted by the most serviceminded and helpful host I have ever met. The apartments are a bit spread around downtown, and there was also some stairs to drag our luggage up, but that was not a problem for us. Our host even showed us the way in person and helped us with the luggage. The rooms were nice and clean - the only thing we missed were a reading light by the bed. The locatian was awesome, right in the lovely center of Zadar.
Read more
Very good Restaurant and super Lokation in the Center of Zadar perfekt. We liked Carlos and as well the Resaurant Crew. Food is exellent. A CROATIEN ITALIAN FUSION Rooms are Clean and fully aquiped. We come back and thats for sure. K.
Read more
Having just spent four night’s at Central Apartments from the moment we checked in to checkout it was a great experience. Location was right in the heart of the old town a compact apartment with everything you need for a city break,decent A/C ,good shower, big fridge,satellite tv,nothing to complain about! Breakfast was in a restaurant which doubled up as the reception area which was located just behind our room,all the staff involved here were very helpful. My wife and I wouldn’t hesitate staying with these guys again!
Read more
They own multiple apartments around the city and host you in them accordingly, so not the typical "hotel" per se. Which makes sense, I don't think we saw a hotel in the old town. This adds to Zadar's charm. Zadar is tiny, so location within the old town does not really matter so much, however our location was perfect. Right in the main square. Marko greeted us warmly and walked us to the apartment and told us about the city. Everyone that worked there seemed very nice. Apartment had everything you would need, and breakfast was great!
Read more
Ok I want to start with the caveat that this 'hotel' has apartments all over the the city and we stayed in the studio just outside the DM supermarket. To start with a positive the location could not have been better right in the heart of the old town so that was a big plus. The apartment itself was where for us it started to go downhill - It felt like the whole place was just a bit run down and needed to have some money spent on it. The bathroom was very dated, there wasn't a fixture for the shower head so having a shower was awkward and we had an issue with the hot water. To be more specific around the hot water, we found that it didn't seem to last very long and as a result you needed to wait a good twenty to thirty minutes between showers or run the risk of having a cold one!! Breakfast which was included in our deal was also really disappointing. The way it worked was that you are given a menu with five or six options to choose 'a la carte' style but the portion sizes were really small. Breakfast included one hot drink and if you decided that you would like a refill we were sternly told that we would have to pay extra - how ridiculous!!! Our overall impression of breakfast was that the hotel was trying to be as stingy as possible with it's breakfast offering in order to maximise profits - how much would it have costed for them to top up my coffee??? So there you have it, I'm sorry but really can't recommend.
Read more
Response from KarloC42, Public Relations Manager at Central Apartments - Integrated Hotel
Responded Oct 1, 2018
Thank You for your review! We apologize for the inconvenience with the bathroom and the breakfast. Cleaning and the repair men will fix and modify. Concerning the breakfast will try to improve the portions. Best regards, Your Central Apartments team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$111 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaZadar CountyZadar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing