We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Ulica Verudella 5, Pula 52100 Croatia
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$70
View deal
Expedia.com
Only 2 left at
$71
View deal
Hotels.com
Only 2 left at
$71
View deal
Priceline$75
Travelocity$71
Vio.com$71
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (70)
Room & Suite (139)
Dining (8)

About

#1 of 594 Specialty lodging in Pula
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.1
Value
4.1
Ribarska Koliba Hut has been a favorite getaway destination for the inhabitants of Pula since the early twentieth century, which marked the beginning of tourism development in this part of the city. Surrounded by a leafy pine wood in a tranquil and picturesque fishing port right by the Verudela peninsula, the Resort now comprises two completely remodeled annexes, one with rooms & suites including 2 luxurious apartments and one with 6 spacious apartments including an outdoor swimming pool, a modern wellness center and a fine dining restaurant. Top accommodation, top service and amenities are part of the destination through our experience and expertise, making our resort ideal regardless of whether you come to Pula for business, a short break or activity holiday or you simply want to recuperate, indulge yourself at our top Wellness & Spa amenities and treat yourself to our selection of delicacies.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool with view
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Children's playground
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Concierge
Newspaper
Sun deck
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Bosnian and 6 more
147Reviews2Q+A23Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 61
  • 54
  • 18
  • 9
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mary A wrote a review Sep 2022
Melbourne, Australia50 contributions10 helpful votes
We enjoyed our recent stay at Ribarska Koliba Resort. The staff couldn't have been more welcoming and friendly - and we were upgraded to a room with a terrace, without being asked. The room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom had great water pressure (which we always appreciate). Unlike some other people have mentioned, there was coffee and tea in the room and a safe with a combination lock. Breakfast was served promptly and was very nice - cold options plus cooked eggs if we wanted. We were there during off season and weren't interested in the pool. The only downsides were there was no food at the upstairs lounge, only drinks and the window in our bathroom opened on to the next door room's verandah - so they could look right in if we opened it. There was no view from our terrace - just the back of the building in front - and, because we had the corner room, people walking down the driveway could look right in at our terrace.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Avoid Room 106 - with the corner terrace
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jela wrote a review Sep 2022
Piran, Slovenia1 contribution
Poor service at arriving, staff speaking only English only frew Croatian, in sauna only chairs to sit after coming out, we only get one sheet, they lock us in and then break in in the middle.. The pool, tiny, dirty so it was ok that it was cold that day.. In the sea nearby the resort garbage and some kind of foam.. Room full of mosquitoes, impractical glass door to bathroom, I hoped breakfast will fix the atmosphere but no, you have to sit and wait, you get what they bring you with few exceptions, fruit on the plate that was there for few hours, or days... I don't know what the vegetarians or vegans get there and even if they ask you.. it was said that i'll get a voucher for the restaurant I couldn't use because it was wed that night there, but don't bother... I'm not coming back..
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ribarska Koliba, Owner at Ribarska Koliba Resort
Responded Sep 22, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience in our hotel. We are committed to providing high-quality customer service to all of our guests, and we will take all your comments into consideration in order to become even better for you. We’d appreciate the opportunity to welcome you again. We invite you to check our website for promo codes that you might be interested in.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jan H wrote a review Aug 2022
Ludwigshafen, Germany10 contributions4 helpful votes
At a glance: The facility is nicely located and looks quite good at the first sight, but: - we did not get the accommodation we booked and paid for, - the functionality of the accommodation was quite poor (shower cabin, bedroom- very tiny and you couldn’t darken it properly, because the bathroom right next to it has got a glass door and the window of the bathroom no shade, noisy A/C, etc.), - house keeping was quite poor - breakfast was poor - quality and variety like the one at a youth hostel - bar closed generally by 10pm, although at all advertisements it was announced that closing time is 12am, - no food available at the bar, although everywhere announced otherwise, - pool was very tiny, - pool bar was idle due to lack of personnel But at least there was one very friendly and attentive waitress at the restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ribarska Koliba, Owner at Ribarska Koliba Resort
Responded Sep 22, 2022
Dear guest, We want to thank you for leaving this detailed review. We are sorry that we didn't meet all your expectations. We will take your comments into consideration and will do our best to eliminate all the shortcomings. We invite you to join us in future in order to leave more memorable impression next time. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steffi wrote a review Aug 2022
Prague, Czech Republic13 contributions
+1
To sum it up- because it's long- totally disappointing and absolutely overpriced to say the least, slow to non existent service! Horrible breakfast that had the 'flair' of a youth hostel- served at the table- which took forever on most days. A bar that mainly closed at 10 p.m. Incredibly bad house keeping( barely made up beds, cups that came with water kettle were never washed- tea and sugar never refilled) and a lot of 'unwilling' staff... In detail: We had booked an apartment in Ribarska Koliba Resort Croatia for 9 days with our son. The apartment was 38 sqm and had a living room, bedroom, bathroom.& terrace.- supposedly for 2-4 people. To start with the living room with sofa bed was about 7 meters long and 3 wide , one sofa bed , one tiny desk and one build in closet that didn't have space for the basic clothes of two people let alone 3 .( total waste of space) The bedroom had the size of a shoebox (~ 9 sqm)with a double bed and two tiny metal stools that functioned as bed tables. Off the bedroom was a small bathroom with shower and 2 sinks. It came with sliding glass ! doors ( our son was totally thrilled to travel through our bedroom every time he had to use our bathroom). Overall the apartment was recently renovated- but absolutely non functional- no room for clothes , no rails to hang wet towels or wet swimsuits. The balcony looked not at all like the pictures and was like a 'hit box'- and not even a clothes rack despite the big size.. The restaurant that advertises as 'high- end" and Michelin guide restaurant, was also totally over priced and some food was simple not edible ( sea food soup, brownish lukewarm and tasteless with a 'fancy edible cup' with icy cold mixed seafood that tasted like the remnants of a left over sea food salad... I could write more- but close it here... Absolutely no value for money- for ( a frequent customer) reduced price of 400 Euros a night, totally unacceptable!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ribarska Koliba, Owner at Ribarska Koliba Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Steffi, We would like to thank you for staying with us! All our rooms and suites are of high standard. They are very spacious and well equipped, our balconies are large and units and its furniture is in excellent shape. The beds are of King size as well as sofa bed that is opened into double bed. We would like to point out that suite has very large balcony with sitting area as well as sunbeds and whole unit has been arranged to accommodate guests with maximum comfort both inside and outside. We pay great attention to guest satisfaction and our staff is focused to deal with any guest's request promptly and to solve it with attention and smile. Our maids do daily room cleaning with high standard in mind and our staff is there to check and clean any imperfection reported by guest. We apologize if we missed to do that in your case and we are sorry that you haven't specifically reminded us about it. Our restaurant Ribarska Koliba has been rewarded by Michelin and we are proud of the food we serve. Our ingredients are always top and food is of highest standard. We are sorry if you have waited for food. In the high season it can happen because it is very busy time for all restaurants and many businesses across the world are short in staff. We would like to invite you to stay with us in future to make more memorable impression to you next time. With kind regards, Ribarska Koliba Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DrBrendon wrote a review Oct 2021
9 contributions4 helpful votes
I booked this room based on all of the positive reviews. Upon arrival they gave me my key card promptly. They never pointed me in the right direction to the rooms, or told me where parking was. I got to the room and there was no coffee/tea on the tray with the kettle and the in room safe was locked. I went back to the office. They told me that they don't have coffee or tea in the rooms and to just come down for breakfast at 8. They gave me the key to the safe and asked me to drop it off when I was done. The room was decent but smelled a little smokey. In the morning I went down at 8:30 to the restaurant for breakfast. I made eye contact with the server and said good morning, no response., whatever. There were 5 other tables occupied, 4 had couples and one had a Croatian party of about 7. I noticed one couple was looking around for the server and their table was bare. I waited for 15 minutes with no acknowledgement from the server. She walked by my table about 6 times to assist the large party and went through great lengths to not make eye contact. After 15 minutes I got and left. On the way out I asked the front desk folks if they were serving breakfast. They said they were and I recalled my experience for them. Without missing a beat they both said, "She did not see you." As I was walking back to my room another staff member ran up and said "She didn't see you." I stopped him and asked him to stop pretending. I told him that I had made eye contact with her upon entering and she had walked by my table several times to get to the table she was interested in serving. The staff person just looked at me and said, "We will get you breakfast." I came back to my room at 2pm and it still had not been cleaned. Disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ribarska Koliba, Owner at Ribarska Koliba Resort
Responded Sep 22, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience in our hotel and breakfast. We are committed to providing high-quality customer service to all of our guests. We’d appreciate the opportunity to welcome you again in order to leave a better impression. We invite you to check our website for promo codes and offers that you might be interested in.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hengina wrote a review Oct 2021
3 contributions3 helpful votes
Clean, spacious, and cozy. Nice view outside. Friendly and accommodating staff as well. Breakfast is also great. Restaurant on thé hôtel is also great. Free and safe parking area. Kid friendly as well. Would be great to spend summer here and will be back for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Very accessible to mall and very convenient to nice spots here in Pula.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ribarska Koliba, Owner at Ribarska Koliba Resort
Responded Sep 22, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for the time you took to give us such a beautiful review. The satisfaction of our guests is our priority, and we will continue working hard and improve on daily basis to meet all your future expectations! It was a real pleasure serving you and reading that our efforts made your day. Warm regards and hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future. Yours Ribarska Koliba team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carojohanna wrote a review Aug 2021
Munich, Germany4 contributions
Outstanding food, excellent service, beautiful, with live music creating a perfect atmosphere for a lovely evening. We can highly recommend this place, for couples as well as families :) all the dishes are very exquisite and created with high quality ingredients! Enjoy
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Reserve in advance and enjoy a beautiful evening at this restaurant
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ribarska Koliba, Owner at Ribarska Koliba Resort
Responded Sep 22, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for the maximum rating, the satisfaction of our guests is our priority, and we will continue working hard on daily basis to meet all your expectations! Hope to welcome you back again at our restaurant. Warm regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yannick B wrote a review Jul 2021
Frankfurt, Germany6 contributions7 helpful votes
I stayed at the hotel for four nights and really enjoyed the time. Rooms are all renovated and modern and staff is very nice and helpful! Breakfast is currently served on the table and not in buffet format due to the pandemic situation. Choice of food could be a bit more innovative but the staff tries to satisfy all needs. Location of the hotel is perfect with short distance to all hotspots. The bar serves good drinks for fair prices. I will gladly come back!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ribarska Koliba, Owner at Ribarska Koliba Resort
Responded Sep 22, 2022
Dear guest, We appreciate your positive feedback! We enjoyed welcoming you as much as you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Don’t hesitate to check our website for the best booking prices. Best regards, Ribarska Koliba team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Viera wrote a review Jul 2020
Bratislava, Slovakia7 contributions7 helpful votes
Our room had a modern design and a large terrace. It all seemed very new, clean and spacious. We had also a chance to enjoy the breakfast in the restaurant right next to the marina as well as a drink in the rooftop bar. There is also a small but very nice pool. All the staff was kind and we would definitely come again, thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kateryna A wrote a review Jul 2020
Haacht, Belgium7 contributions
Great hotel and extremely attentive and helpful stuff. Had a wonderful 1 week stay in Ribarska Koliba. Nice room , very clean , brilliant breakfast with a breathtaking view. Will certainly come back. All you need can be sorted out on reception : taxi, car rent, excursions or just advice. Exceptional customer service!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$78 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CroatiaIstriaPula
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RIBARSKA KOLIBA RESORT - Updated 2022 Prices & Condominium Reviews (Pula, Croatia)

Frequently Asked Questions about Ribarska Koliba Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Ribarska Koliba Resort?
Nearby attractions include Aquarium Pula (0.5 miles), AquaPark Pula (0.5 miles), and Marina Veruda (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ribarska Koliba Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Ribarska Koliba Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ribarska Koliba Resort?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Ribarska Koliba Resort?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ribarska Koliba Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Oasi, Villa Margerita, and Yacht Bar & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ribarska Koliba Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ribarska Koliba Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Ribarska Koliba Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Ribarska Koliba Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ribarska Koliba Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Italian, Russian, Croatian, and Ukrainian.